We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Ogallala / Tri Trails KOA Journey

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 1-800-562-3413. Thank you.

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Exactly what we needed for an overnight stay. Nice big spots and easy to park.
Jun 10, 2024
Thank you TerryLynn and hubby for a great stay!
Jun 09, 2024
Jun 09, 2024
Jun 09, 2024
Convenient, clean, quiet and all the amenities. Nearby fuel and shopping made our quick, one night stay even better.
Jun 08, 2024
The only thing I can say negatively, is the fact that the hook ups for the trailer are so far back, that you can’t pull your trailer over to the patio area close enough. There could also be a little more grassy area instead of so much gravel.
Jun 08, 2024
Nice location for a stop while traveling.
Jun 08, 2024
Jun 07, 2024
Easy access from the freeway. Friendly staff. Nice level pull through site.
Jun 07, 2024
Very friendly host and willingness to serve above and beyond. He came with Golf cart and took us to pool because we asked.
Jun 06, 2024
Jun 06, 2024
Jun 06, 2024
Great place. Clean restrooms & showers. Everyone helpful & friendly.
Jun 06, 2024
Jun 06, 2024
Loved it
Jun 05, 2024
Very easy to get to. Many of the sites had some nice shade. The patios were excellent with what appeared to be Amish made poly-furniture. They also had something I’ve never heard before, a resident owl in one of the trees.
Jun 05, 2024
Jun 05, 2024
Nice campground just far enough off the Interstate to be quiet
Jun 05, 2024
Jun 04, 2024
It's a lovely campground and employees are all very nice
Jun 04, 2024
Very convenient to I-80, warm welcome on arrival, clean campground, level and long pull-thru site (number12, western edge of campground)
Jun 04, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
Great accommodating staff. Clean well leveled sites clean restrooms/showers. Staff manages to keep a very well maintained environment. And most importantly a quiet and very relaxing after a long day
Jun 03, 2024
Nice facility and staff. Site worked great and easy to get to. Perfect for our overnight stay on our vacation journey.
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
No problems, staff were very helpful and friendly.
Jun 03, 2024
Nice area and friendly people. Great clean restroom and shower facilities.
Jun 02, 2024
Jun 02, 2024
We were warmly welcomed and everything was clearly explained. We even got a great dinner recommendation! If the features we used, the dog run was clean and had a nice picnic table (even dried off first thing in the morning), and the bathrooms/showers were beautiful and spotless. This was a great stopover on our trip and we’d definitely stay here again. Thanks guys!
Jun 02, 2024
This place is great. Right off the highway easy access, clean park and great customer service.
Jun 02, 2024
Our second time stopping overnight. Our go to campground out west
Jun 02, 2024
Jun 01, 2024
Stayed one night. Very friendly and helpful. Sites were level and well laid out. Park was clean and quiet.
Jun 01, 2024
The pool needs a different plan to keep it clean. We wanted to swim, but the bird droppings were awful.
Jun 01, 2024
Great campground friendly staff we have already recommended it other people and we will stay again when passing through
May 31, 2024
Great bathrooms!
May 31, 2024
Very clean, nice restrooms/showers, great wifi.
May 31, 2024
Bathrooms very clean. Hosts very nice. Campground was clean and maintained.
May 31, 2024
clean and quiet stay
May 31, 2024
May 30, 2024
Excellent campground! Friendly management with great customer service. Grounds immaculate. Beautiful showers! Large sites. Glad we chose Tri-Trails!
May 30, 2024
This was our 4th stay. Owner has made great improves. Workampers were helpful and friendly. Due to weather we needed to stay an extra. They were very accommodating.
May 30, 2024
Very clean campsite with large, level sites. Good WiFi as well.
May 30, 2024
May 30, 2024
Set away from the freeway. Staff very accommodating. We’re old and van camp so we need to be near the facilities, they put us right across from them. Clean bathrooms & showers. Very excellent Mexican restaurant across the freeway!
May 30, 2024
May 29, 2024
Nice and clean!
Jun 08, 2024
Clean restrooms and laundry. Spots were level and with enough room. Pool was clean. Owners were very kind at check in and even offered my weary kids a Popsicle. Close proximity to the highway while being further than the other koa so it's quiet. I would definitely recommend.
- Brittany Clark on Google
Jun 07, 2024
Very nice KOA especially if you have dogs. They have private dog runs at the RV site. Super friendly staff and the are looking for suggestions to improve their park. Will definitely be back.
- Donna Lessig on Google
Apr 26, 2024
Catching up on helpful Google reviews from previous stays. I usually place reviews on Campendium for RV parks. ---------------- $52/night Stayed 2 nights Site #28 Stayed mid-April 2023. Site type: Pull Thru, 50 Amps, Full Hookups Patio Site GENERAL Overall: Would absolutely stay here again. Very helpful staff! Sites: We had an amazing end grass patio area with lots of space. Many pull-through sites were gravel. Grounds: Clean with improvements in process. Amenities: Showers/restrooms were REALLY nice! Gas/Food: Close to gas and some restaurants. One of the restaurants delivered to the site. Location: Not much in the area (to our knowledge) to explore if you are wanting to go site-seeing. Connectivity: Great campground wifi and connectivity with Verizon and AT&T. CONNECTIVITY Campground WiFi: -Great campground wifi! Cell/hotspot using booster: -AT&T (3 of 4 bars—4G) -Verizon (3 of 4 bars—4G)
- Nick F on Google