Oakdale KOA

Open April 13 - October 13

Reserve: 800-562-1737

Reserve: 800-562-1737

Info: 608-372-5622

Info: 608-372-5622

Email This Campground

200 Jay Street (physical address)

PO Box 10 ( mailing address)

Oakdale, WI 54649

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2019
First time using KOA, and have already scheduled a stay for the next leg of our road trip and recommended KOA to others. Owners were great to work with, location is incredibly convenient, services were excellent, and the campground was very quiet and clean.
Jun 15, 2019
The Oakdale campground was the best place we have stay in a while. The people were very friendly and helpful. We will stay there again when we come back. The grounds were very neatly kept and I cannot say enough good things. Thank you for a great time. Gary,Pam and Leyton.
Jun 15, 2019
We were only there for a over night passing through. The owners were very friendly and the campground was well kept up.
Jun 14, 2019
Great place to stop. It was just an overnight for us, but delightful staff, clean, right off the highway (but minimal road noise), nice facility, very park-like. Would definitely recommend.
Jun 13, 2019
Very nice site and the people were great. A little to close to highway, train and gas station, but not real bad.
Jun 13, 2019
Campground needs some updating
Jun 13, 2019
After staying at 12 different koa campgrounds during our travel out west from NY to Montana , this koa was by far the best, most beautiful, most inviting campground we stayed at. Thank you for an amazing rest. I wish we could have stayed longer. We will be back!
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
Stag was very friendly and helpful
Jun 12, 2019
We were traveling and only stayed overnight, but nice campground.
Jun 12, 2019
We stayed in the couple's cabin it was really nice. Owners were very nice and helpful.
Jun 12, 2019
Clean cabin - satellite TV - clean bathrooms
Jun 11, 2019
Very pleasant campground and convenient as well.
Jun 11, 2019
The bathrooms were so clean that my wife said she almost didn’t want to use them. We met their goats and the free-range chickens. To us, they added character to the camp. Yes, you can hear highway noise, but it wasn’t too bad. The owners are very, very friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this camp and we plan to camp there, again, in the future.
Jun 11, 2019
One of the friendliest greetings. Very helpful, kind and seemed like they cared to have us stay. Pretty and clean,
Jun 11, 2019
Very clean, lots of trees, also got a kick out of Goats and chickens, Staff very Friendly!
Jun 10, 2019
This KOA is a beautiful and family-oriented campground, with a 5-star shower facility. Even though I have already notified the desk staff on the morning of our departure about one VERY important policy/procedure on the part of this KOA, I will pass it along via your request, as well. Campers should be located on high ground after flooding rains, not in the lower muddy locations.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
Had a very nice deluxe patio site and enjoyed using the propane bbq grill and fire pit for several days. The fire wood was good quality hard wood and delivered to the site. Trash was picked up from the site . Very clean and maintained grounds and K-9 dog run. Friendly personnel.
Jun 08, 2019
Very pleasant place to stay. Lovely grounds. My only complaint was the wifi. It essentially didn’t work the night of our stay.
Jun 07, 2019
The staff was courteous and friendly. The campground was clean and well taken care of. We were very pleased and would sty there again.
Jun 07, 2019
Awesome grounds, helpful people! Thx!
Jun 06, 2019
fantastic as usual. high 5 to scott.
Jun 05, 2019
Very pleasant hostess. Escorted us to our Kabin. Showed us the direction to the local eateries .
Jun 05, 2019
great campground great people
Jun 05, 2019
Campground was clean and nice. However, the management was the most uncordial, unfriendly, uninviting we have ever encountered in all our years of camping!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry to read this. We pride ourselves in our customer service and receive many compliments on our welcoming demeanor and willingness to help. Please fee free to contact us as we are deeply concerned about your comment and would love to hear what happened. thank you
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
An excellent clean facility with friendly and helpful staff. The only negative is that the grounds are located very near a 4 lane expressway and is quite noisy.
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Very clean restrooms! Staff is pleasant and attentive. Well kept grounds. Activities also
Jun 03, 2019
Very friendly welcoming people. Clean and well run business. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 02, 2019
Friendly staff. Clean facility.
Jun 01, 2019
Nice park, friendly staff. Will stay there again.
May 31, 2019
May 31, 2019
Great stay. Beautiful park set in some beautiful country. Friendly owner/staff. Trash pickup provided every morning from your site. Stayed during some hard rains. The sites have great drainage.
May 30, 2019
Our stay was very relaxing. Would have liked better weather but it was still very nice.
May 30, 2019
We were very happy with our stay. The campground and staff were very nice . We definitely will come back
May 29, 2019
Quick stay. Was packed. Cold shower.
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
This is one of our favorite KOA's and you could not ask for better hosts.
May 28, 2019
Staff were very friendly and helpful - amazingly smiling most of the time (I need a job that I can be that happy at all the time :)). Very impressed with the bathrooms/showers - very clean, well-kept! Nice playground equipment, sandbox, and great pool. Only downside was the traffic noise, but that is to be expected when location is so close to the highway.
May 28, 2019
We have been coming here for years. It is perfect for my kids the staffing there is so amazing. My kids have a blast a make new friends everytime we go. They love the ice cream social and the breakfast. It's an amazing little get away that we enjoying coming to year after year.
May 28, 2019
May 27, 2019
Good camp did not use much of the good time there as we were only overnight. But I knew it would be as one if the team is a X Navy and I am SeaBee
May 27, 2019
Very nice site. Great Staff.
May 26, 2019
Staff are friendly & welcoming. Sites have mature trees and higher end sites have nice patio & amenities. We would definitely stop back while traveling through this area. Close to highway, but most KOAs have the same issue with highway noise.
May 24, 2019
Wonderful people. Every amenity but the moise from I90 was deafening and unrelenting. All day, all night. Why would you want to bring a family. Could not sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our park. That is an unnecessary evil when you are on the interstate. White noise seems to help with sleeping.
May 21, 2019
Roomy sites - great personal.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals