Oakdale KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2019
Have stayed at the KOA several times over the past several years, and will go back again.
Oct 14, 2019
Scott was very friendly and helpful. We only stayed one night passing through but we definitely plan to go back. Big rig friendly.
Oct 12, 2019
Always a pleasure to stay here.
Oct 12, 2019
Very nice and clean campground. Owner very friendly and Veteran friendly
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Nice and clean campground.
Oct 08, 2019
I had a very nice time
Oct 07, 2019
We love this little campground ..its close to my daughters home and we love the chicken and the goats . The hosts are friendly and it's nice to be guided to our site. We will definitely be back next year !!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Great people and awesome grounds! Thank you so much for a lovely weekend!
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Unfortunately it was raining but our host guided us right to a lovely space with nice trees! Restrooms nice and clean.
Oct 03, 2019
The staff was so helpful!! We pulled in on a very rainy night yet the gentleman who assisted us was so pleasant. Thank you!! After traveling over 400 miles that day, it was so nice to have a clean, well-maintained and convenient place to stay.
Oct 03, 2019
Very pleasant people!
Oct 02, 2019
The people were very helpful as I needed help backing in my camper and they did it for me. They also recommended some places to eat. Everything was clean, Enjoyed everything,
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
It was very nice and everyone was very nice and kind in helping our first RV camping experience a positive one!
Oct 02, 2019
Good location for stopover due to proximity to highways, however that leads to some highway noise. Clean spaces and good internal roads. A little crowded on the water and electric only sites. Not much campground ambiance, but good for one night. Weekend prices were jacked up due to a festival in the area, so be prepared!
Oct 02, 2019
Very Good
Oct 01, 2019
friendly, helpful and efficient staff
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Donna and her workers always has a smile on their faces when checking in and though out the stay there. the most friendliest place ever
Oct 01, 2019
Our hosts were super nice. Campground was very clean and well taken care of. We will be back.
Oct 01, 2019
The people were always very helpful.
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
KOA at Oakdale, WI was one of the nicest KOA campgrounds we have seen. It was very clean, freshly painted and well-maintained. The store was well-stocked and very organized. The owners were hospitable and accessible. The WiFI and cable TV came in loud and clear. The woods provided a nice rural atmosphere as it was located immediately off of the interstate-easy on and easy off-but road noise.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Welcome superior with help to our sight. We were checked on during our stay. And a smile and wave when we left. Other campers well behaved and friendly. Recommended and returning. Valerie
Sep 30, 2019
They delivered your wood to your campsite which was a great service. Very friendly at check in. Clean bathrooms and showers too. I was not a fan of how close in proximity the sites are. Once we arrived we could see it is mainly a campground for RVs and fifth wheels. We had a very small pull through site on the end. #63. But it served our purpose.
Sep 30, 2019
Like all the other KOA’s we’ve stayed at this was great. We can always depend on having a good stay, whether one night or more.
Sep 30, 2019
Never any question about your restrooms at KOA. They are always clean. ���
Sep 30, 2019
The campground itself is clean, and The office people we dealt with were helpful and friendly. Our biggest complaint is the interstate noise,as well as train noise,which is no fault of KOA,but sleeping in a tent does not work with these issues. Also,the small bathroom does not keep hot water long enough for a decent shower.people coming in late next door were not considerate of the time either..12
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
Nice place, but check out at 11 am to to early. Getting up and rushing to pack everything up is not fun.
Sep 28, 2019
Very good
Sep 27, 2019
This park is AMAZING! The amount of upgrades is incredible, new patio area in front of game room, fresh paint, updated bathrooms, immaculate lawn care. You can tell there is constantly work being done.
Sep 27, 2019
if you have pets they have the largest pet run we have ever seen. ladies shower and bathroom new and redone very nice. friendly staff, Wendy, and Mitch, also owners, Donna and Joe. sites large enough for trailer and truck. easy on and off to highway. nice shop and lots of variety. grounds clean and neat.
Sep 26, 2019
a one night stay....highway was noisy, campground was well kept and clean!
Sep 25, 2019
pleasant place friendly helpful staff wifi good cable ok train and highway noise close but not terrible
Sep 23, 2019
Very nice campground
Sep 23, 2019
This is a sweet little park. My site was in a perfect position to look out on the surrounding trees and not on other campers. The small unisex bath/shower was just a few steps away and camp clean. Next time I'll remember my bug spray for the mosquitoes from the flooding. Would love to go back and stay longer.
Sep 23, 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed the overnight stay. Certainly appreciate all the perks bc there are several KOAs that you pay premium price for same type of accommodations and do not get the service y’all gave. Escorting and trash pick up is nice customer service. Thank you����� Very clean and slots are level.
Sep 22, 2019
Clean park.
Sep 22, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Awesome campground!! The owners treat you like family the moment you arrive! We stayed late in the season and the pool was closed but I can say it did look nice! Great area for a weekend of motorcycle riding and relaxing, and Oakdale KOA Journey would make a great home base! I plan on coming back often!
- Shawn Steele on Google
Sep 30, 2019
this is the nicest KOA we've ever stayed at...wooded,clean,remote,yet right off of interstate. In spite of feeling sheltered, the interstate road noise was considerable.the charmimg grounds and services were awesome. Great Internet and cable. Just ask to park the furthest from the interstate.
- BestKlass on Trip Advisor
Sep 21, 2019
The nicest Koa cabin we have rented!
- Jo Allison on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.