Oakdale KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-1737

Info: 608-372-5622

Email

200 Jay Street (physical address)

PO Box 10 ( mailing address)

Oakdale, WI 54649

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Only stayed 2 nights for a wedding in the area. Rained all the time so stayed inside most of the time, but very conveniently located. Large sites and nice amenities. We will definitely return some time for a longer stay.
Oct 14, 2017
Nice place. Appreciated breakfast.
Oct 12, 2017
We had a problem with electric going out on one of the hottest days of the year but the office made it ok.
Oct 10, 2017
Very good campground for our overnight stay.
Oct 09, 2017
A great KOA. Joe and Donna were very friendly and helpful. The campground is always clean.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
We arrived about 20 minutes after the office closed. The self sign-in sheet was confusing and we spent about a half hour looking for a site we thought they said to use. Finally ended up just taking a spot and setting up in the dark. Everything else was good.
Oct 08, 2017
we have stayed there a couple times on trips out West from Chicago. It is very nice. It has a nice doggy area. there is also adorable cats running around always.Love it
Oct 06, 2017
Very friendly and clean. Pool is great. I great jumping off place for people traveling West.
Oct 06, 2017
Camp site was close to other campers. Other campers where walking through my site. Bathroom was lacking light and has broken tile on floor. Campers where parked bumper to bumper (within 24 inches) of each other with neighboring camper so close that I felt part of that camp groups site. My campers awning pole was in the fire pit. Very small sites. Gravel road and camper pad. Not KOA standards
Oct 06, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay here. We have been here many times.
Oct 04, 2017
Friendly host, clean bathrooms and showers, level sites. All we want (and expect) in a KOA campground.
Oct 04, 2017
We stayed on our way back from SD again. This KOA is immaculate and we will stay again. Our grandson was in a cast so we didon't use the playground but I noticed what a great playground they had. If your looking for a great place to stay for a weekend or longer this is it. Easy on off hwy. Pilot for fuel close by. The owners are soon nice and it's so well cared for! great job!!
Oct 03, 2017
This is a beautiful campground, with great facilities. We enjoyed the stay very much. The shower stalls could be lit a little better but overall a very nice place and the staff was great.
Oct 02, 2017
The sites are very close to each other. Need extra parking. Store/front desk not open late enough, especially for a busy weekend. They picked up trash in the morning by you site, but otherwise there were no cans/dumpsters around. The extra private bathroom/shower next to the cabins was nice, but wish there was at least 1 more, and it needed better ventilation! A soda/drink machine would be good
Oct 02, 2017
We love this KOA and stay there anytime we drive from MI to MT. The hosts are wonderful. We love the pizza..Great place... thank you
Oct 01, 2017
This was our favorite KOA of 9 we stayed at on a 13 day travel vacation . The small Kabins had a mini fridge, and a microwave. There was an individual shower/bathroom right next to the cabins . Kamp K-9 was also great , with 2 grassy areas for the dogs to sniff, play and do their business.
Oct 01, 2017
I enjoyed staying at this KOA. It is a nice, clean and relaxing location, and the owners are friendly people. They also have a game room with board games, a pool table, and a 4-person ping pong table. I would definitely stay there again!
Sep 28, 2017
We had a wonderful experience with this campground. The owners are very friendly and very nice and accommodating. We plan on coming back the same time next year.
Sep 27, 2017
Was Great as always staying with you. See you next year.
Sep 27, 2017
too noisy due to proximity to highway, some help very rude, way too costly, check out time should be communicated at check in. requested a pizza be made and clerk himed and hawed about turning pizza oven on, never did get the pizza, very disappointed, sites are small, will not return or recommend oakdale in fact will advise against KOAs will recommend many other campgrounds attended,
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Just one night after cram fest to do laundry and shower.stayed there a few times in our travels.always very clean and pleasant
Sep 25, 2017
Had a great time at the camp ground and the staff were pleasant and courteous.
Sep 25, 2017
Nice sites and very pleasant staff.
Sep 25, 2017
This was a very nic place to stay. I don't think the owners could be more friendly. The bathrooms were clean. It's a KOA so you are surrounded by campers, not privacy but that's expected. It's also right off freeway so car noise but again expected that close to road. Very happy with everything.
Sep 25, 2017
EZ Check in. Stayed 3 nights. Staff and owners accessible and helpful. Location convenient and site was accommodating. We were traveling east towards home and it was a weekend so we were glad to find a park with accommodations.
Sep 25, 2017
Best part - clean bathrooms - excellent!
Sep 24, 2017
Stayed for Cranberry Fest. Great location for affordable accommodations close to Cranberry Fest. Nice, clean campground.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
We were treated well by the host family and the owners. The campground was clean and well cared for. The highway noise was more than we cared for but it didn't spoil our time there.
Sep 22, 2017
Very comfortable. Good people to ask questions of. Yes, I would say very nice things about my stay.
Sep 22, 2017
Womderful as always. Thanks
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Very happy with the way we were treated will stay again
Sep 21, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Convenient to the interstate.
Sep 21, 2017
We only stayed one night, but we will stay again. They were very nice and this location was immaculate. We also liked that this exit also had a truck stop to fuel up!
Sep 21, 2017
Beautiful park. Stayed overnight in a motor home with a tow.
Sep 20, 2017
Great stay, nice people
Sep 20, 2017
Very clean and friendly atmosphere
Sep 20, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The campground was very clean
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
It was a clean and friendly place. The owners and workers were very nice and very helpful. We hah a very good stay.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice people. Very crowded. The premium sites with deck were disappointing. The deck is in between 2 rigs and you share with strangers.
Sep 18, 2017
Nice people and amenities. Too close to the highway and sites right on top of each other. Everything else is good.
Sep 18, 2017
The campground was clean and easy to get set up. The sites were large and level with hook ups close to where I needed to connect them. I like KOA because they greet you with a smile, check you in and escort you to your site! It was close to bike trails which was the purpose of our trip.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Too close to the highway!!!! Sites were very clise as well. Campground manager was very helpful and kind. Just not familiar with KOA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy