Monument Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3424

Reserve: 800-562-3424

Info: 800-562-3424

Info: 800-562-3424

Email This Campground

Milepost 2, Highway 163

Monument Valley, UT 84536

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 685 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2018
Just a basic site. OK for an overnight in an RV. Nothing special except for the location to Monument Valley. Internet didn't work which messed up our plans.
Nov 12, 2018
Nov 02, 2018
It was a pleasant stay and the campground dogs were the best part. They hung out with us around our fire during the evening and the campground cat as well. The showers were cold but a cold shower never hurt any one.
Nov 01, 2018
Many stray dogs, no shower hot water or water pressure, and no reliable internet.
Oct 31, 2018
Marvelous
Oct 31, 2018
Views unbeatable even if new campsite and store is still a bit sparse.
Oct 30, 2018
The sites were nice and not too close together. You have a beautiful view of some of the monuments.
Oct 30, 2018
Reseptionist was not motivated and unfriendly, our place was occupied and we had to move, she was badly organized and didn't give us the apollo discount. But all the rest, especially the view, location, tables, connections, etc were very good!
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
For a new KOA very nice. My only complaint is the owners 4 dogs running wild. Even though we did not have our pet along, others who did had problems with their dogs barking at your dogs. I must say your dogs were well behaved, but they were running free and did not go away when the other dogs barked. My recommendation is to not allow your dogs to run free, or at least keep then out of the camp.
Oct 29, 2018
Best sunrises
Oct 28, 2018
Clean facilities, good laundry and showers. We figure the reason there's no lighting anywhere in the Park is to make the stars even more spectacular.
Oct 26, 2018
Oct 25, 2018
This was our 2nd time we love the views there. It is nice place for over nite or a couple of days.
Oct 25, 2018
Nice campground. Great for the area
Oct 23, 2018
Beautiful setting but I never been at a KOA that was so bare. Store doesn’t have much/ no souvenirs. Just very bare
Oct 23, 2018
Very basic KOA with gravel throughout and small patches of grass between spaces. Plenty of room, large rig-friendly, level. Best reason to stay is beautiful views and proximity to Monument Valley.
Oct 23, 2018
Beautiful scenery right out of a John Ford western movie, but seen with your own eyes! The park itself is essentially brand new; and as such, it is still mostly raw gravel and dirt with trees that are young but growing. The people are friendly and helpful.
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Firts ofall i know its a new camp. But de ladie at the reservation that workt thare didn’t say enything she only give te paper with te campground nr and that’s all. And the wifi is not working thare. The make reclame including wifi. Bud they slower down the internet unpurpose express. Now nobody had internet
Oct 22, 2018
Nice campground. The WiFi did not work reliably
Oct 21, 2018
The staff was outstanding and extremely helpful. Views from right at the campground are really something. The only problem I had with the place was that there are only four bathroom / showers and one of them was not working. There was a lot of waiting for people in the mornings and evenings to use these facilities. Also the water pressure was extremely low. WIFI is almost non existent.
Oct 21, 2018
Fabulous views from every site. Friendly staff.
Oct 21, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
Clean bathroom/shower. Perfect location for visit to monument valley,
Oct 20, 2018
Excellent location and great bathroom/showers. WiFi was not very good though and area does not have reliable Verizon coverage so really needed WiFi to plan activities.
Oct 19, 2018
New campground. Great water pressure but virtually no Verizon service and no WiFi so I couldn’t work. This is a good place to pull over and rest but the Monument Valley area itself is probably good for one day of exploring.
Oct 18, 2018
We booked a tour when we made our reservation. When we got there found out tour could not pick us up there as we were originally told and person in office was no help at all as to who we had talked to or which tour company they used to book for!! It cost us an extra $20 because we couldn’t be picked up at the KOA as originally told!
Oct 18, 2018
Great acces to monument valley, new site so needs to develop, great views. We did not know about the different type's of KOA's (This is a Journey) so at first we where a bit supprized.
Oct 18, 2018
For a new place just getting going I was impressed! We had a power problem at our assigned site and you quickly corrected that by relocating us without delay or question. If its all about LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION then you have it going. Best of luck in the years to come and I hope to be back your way one day.
Oct 18, 2018
Nice place to stay and see sunset on M.V.
Oct 18, 2018
It is "relatively new", next to highway, gravel and red sand (mud when wet). Restrooms are clean, (4 single person pods). Ferril packs and individual dogs roam freely... (as they do all over the reservation). They are mostly friendly and will camp under your unit if given opportunity. Trees are small newly planted. O.k. for a place with hookups...
Oct 17, 2018
Location is awesome! Sunsets are amazing! Being a new KOA, I'm sure they are working out the kinks. This is a busy campground in the middle of Monument Valley. Before we would stay there again, we would check to see if more bathrooms/showers were added. The wait was long and also being a new KOA with limited showers, they were showing signs of wear. Potential is the there! Workers very friendly!
Oct 17, 2018
Almost no amenities. No pool. Only 4 showers for large number of campers. One never had hot water. Another was just occasional. No way to get info on tours. We had just come from Gouldings which had a pool, big store, large number of great showers, and in a much prettier setting. This KOA is way below standard. We felt taken advantage of.
Oct 16, 2018
One night stopover between Grand Canyon and Mesa Verde. Facilities were OK. WiFi unusable. Very new and sparse campground. No trees or bushes so lots of wind. High chill-factor during night with low (freezing) temperatures.
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
great location. showers and internet could be improved
Oct 15, 2018
Other than the occasional car passing by, this is an excellent location. Check in was painless, restrooms and showers were clean and the night sky was amazing. We will definitely be back.
Oct 15, 2018
KOA still in development & priced too high for value. Stopped here so we would have water, electric & a warm shower. Check-in was efficient but cold. We usually stay in a back-in site. Sites not deep enough, we were given a more expensive pull-through. 4 very small bathrooms with sink, toilet & shower for 56 sites. Couldn’t tighten water to stop leak. Wi-fi very limited. Needs more gravel.
Oct 15, 2018
This very new park is well laid out and located in a great spot for seeing Monument Valley. We could tell that some of the facilities are temporary and hope that KOA upgrades as time goes on. The manager was friendly and helpful. Thanks for a wonderful overnight stay.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Simple campground in a great location within Monument Valley. Clean and tidy restrooms and showers.
Oct 14, 2018
Very spacious and clean. Beautiful views. Spectacular night sky!
Oct 14, 2018
Staff was very helpful and it is new and clean. It would be nice if they had some individual toilets as when all the showers were being used, there were no toilets for use.
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Nice camping ground, good accomodation, friendly staff and inspiring environment
Oct 13, 2018
Could view the monuments from our camp site. A newer facility, clean, friendly staff. Like it was only 4 miles to Monument Valley. Would recommend this KOA to any fellow traveler.
Oct 13, 2018
Just keep piling them in!! So OVER crowded!! At $50$ NOT WORTH IT!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals