Monument Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3424

Reserve: 800-562-3424

Info: 800-562-3424

Info: 800-562-3424

Email This Campground

Milepost 2, Highway 163

Monument Valley, UT 84536

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 322 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2018
The staff was very friendly and excellent service. The internet however was challenging to say the least. It would be a great idea to try a different wireless provider. You know more than sign on and a few minutes later the internet drops off and you're asked to sign on again. Then again you may not ever see the sign on screen. Please do something about this. No television either, but no big deal.
Jul 12, 2018
Nice site with excellent view around Monument Valley. Friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2018
The location was great next to the National park. But the tent sites where next to a road, and there was no fence or anything so that felt unsave. There were 56 places (for rv and tent), and there were only 4 cabines each with 1 toilet and 1 shower. So when 4 people are in the shower you are not able to use the toilet.
Jul 12, 2018
found a coyote running through the road and it got close to my girlfriend who was taking things out of the car. it came back a few hours later as well. we didn't see it coming because there was no ground lighting. please put lights along the roadways so wild animals will be less likely to venture in and visitors can see them better if they do
Jul 12, 2018
Location, location, location! Excellent location to view the mountains at both sunrise and sunset! Very convienent for touring the valley. A Very New KOA. Young landscaping, some soft areas on the road. No cable or pool as yet. Wi-Fi limited. Very little g3 or g4 service and we expected and accepted this limition for the location. Had great Dish access. We will come back!
Jul 12, 2018
When there was no water for 24 hours, the management did not talk to the campers, and asked tent campers to leave at 8 PM, after water had been off for the entire day. They should have talked to us to problem solve anyone who did not have drinking water or toilets. Also after the water was back on, they did not unlock the showers/toilets for 12 more hours.
Jul 12, 2018
Great place to stay staff was great would go back
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
The Monument Valley KOA was a great place to stay. This is a newer KOA and did not have some of the amenities of a typical site, but the staff was incredibly kind and helpful and you can book a horseback tour from them directly. The bathrooms were very clean and spacious (four individual bathrooms). We really enjoyed our stay there.
Jul 10, 2018
camping genial y lo mejor, los baños, mas limpios que en alguna casa. Recomendable 100%
Jul 10, 2018
newer KOA site, but worth the stay for the fantastic views at sunset and sun rise and star gazing at night!! We will be returning again
Jul 10, 2018
We didn‘t have water, so we couldn‘t wash or took a shower or went to the toilet. That was not very funny!
Jul 10, 2018
Most expensive of all the campsites I have visited this 2 weeks.
Jul 09, 2018
Horrible location for tent camping!! No shelter whatsoever. While the weather is always unpredictable (we experienced 40+ m/hr winds followed by severe lightening and rain), there was no way we could keep our dome tent secured enough to sleep. We tried to tough it out but wound up throwing our now muddy gear in the van and found a motel. We really wanted a better experience.
Jul 08, 2018
Nice level spot and long enough for our 45’ Coach and tow vehicle without disconnecting. The campground is still under construction but did not hinder our stay. Did not use laundry, restrooms or showers, so cannot give an opinion on those amenities. Awesome Views!!!
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Needs more showers and bathrooms. Too many ants. Beautiful view.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
It was ok. Tent site was way too small for our tent sn dddx wind made it impossible to erect anyway. Other than that, a nice place.
Jul 06, 2018
wonderful new campground....good pads...beautiful scenery
Jul 05, 2018
Great place, nice and clean! When the trees grow up some and provide some shade it will be perfect
Jul 03, 2018
New Kampground, beautiful view, spaces good
Jul 03, 2018
Great view of monument valley new and clean but and very accommodating staff, a little for big rigs
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Courteous staff. More shower rooms needed. Privacy is an issue when using. Unisex bathrooms not a plus. In a couple years the campground should be more appealing. Terrific views of the Monuments.
Jul 02, 2018
Gorgeous view, staff super friendly, price is very affordable. Kids loved the play ground. No shade but trees are planted. We went during the end of of June = HOT. Campground was only 3 months old so lots of work still needed (ie. more bathrooms). Request a site on the edge of the grounds for a great view.
Jul 01, 2018
Amazing view! No frills but didn’t need it.
Jul 01, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
Very nice people. Excellent location. Other than the laundry everthing was great!. Only had 2 washers and 1 dryer out of order. I found that the other drier didn’t work well.
Jun 29, 2018
Beautiful KOA. Will definitely be back. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 29, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much!
Jun 27, 2018
I understand Monument Valley is a desert, but so was this campground. New, okay, but only 4 toilets/lav's combined? Narrow places. Lot's of work to do, before you are at KOA level
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
Amazing views and quiet campground! Very clean bathrooms and showers.
Jun 26, 2018
Great new camp...beautiful scenery, but no tv at all, and the wi fi is only for mail, but staff was super friendly and sites were nice and level and clean. In a few years when the tress are grown it will add much beauty.
Jun 26, 2018
Internet connection was spotty and not much reliable
Jun 26, 2018
Location was great but thought the price was out of line for a campground with no amenities and a $10 extra charge for showers.
Jun 25, 2018
Excellent views. Everything worked. Vathrooms/showers were new and immaculate. Grassy areas growing in. Employees helpful. Helped us schedule a jeep tour. I enjoyed my stay.
Jun 24, 2018
I wish I could but you canceled are booking 1 week out after payment was made in full six weeks earlier. Unfortunately you gave us no reason for canceling our booking for this reason we were not happy as we were already on our trip.
Jun 24, 2018
We stayed one night and enjoyed the evening looking at the stars and people watching. The only problem that we saw was the sites were too short for motorized rv's towing cars and the lanes between lots were tight for backing in rv's. Cars had to be detached and then parked somewhere since the fire pit took up the space needed for the car. Made for tight maneuvering between sites.
Jun 24, 2018
Love the Park, clean well maintained. Friendly staff. Best possible location in the Valley to camp. we stayed 3 nights and would again. Highly recommended.
Jun 24, 2018
Still very new but work is progressing. A good place to stay. Great location for access to Monument Valley.
Jun 23, 2018
Jun 23, 2018
Jun 23, 2018
Beautiful sight! A bit hot.
Jun 22, 2018
Friendly. Clean. Now the bad. Sites too short, narrow. Tight. Driving lanes too narrow. Designed poorly. Need dumpster at BOTH ends of park. Toilet wouldn’t flush. Tiny trash can in bathroom woefully inadequate. Weak WiFi.
Jun 21, 2018
Owner was nice as was the staff. My only negative experience was that it’s new and has no shade trees tall enough to do any good. It is extremely hot.
Jun 20, 2018
Beautiful little KOA that is well maintained and with excellent views! The sunsets here are amazing!!!
Jun 20, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals