Monument Valley KOA Reviews

Winter Alert! Our bathrooms/showers are closed for winter. Self contained RV's only.

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Feb 23, 2020
The best part of the stay wasn't even the beautiful views of Monument Valley or watching the morning sun creep over the ancient red rocks - it was the campground host who truly made this stay worth while. I was on my first solo road trip after a rough patch in life and Doc welcomed me with open arms. He helped fix something on my van and honestly, just made me feel like I was home. Thank you Doc.
Feb 20, 2020
You cannot beat the location and the staff was just awesome. We are new to RVing and they were so patient with us and really went above and beyond when we had a circuit issue. A really excellent stay. I wish I’d looked into their Jeep rentals and tours before we’d booked inside Monument Valley!
Feb 19, 2020
Feb 19, 2020
Awesome view and friendly host. We enjoyed every minute there. Just wished if we stayed one more night.
Feb 05, 2020
Ray "Doc" was very helpful and friendly. We loved the views of Monument Valley from the campground. It was winter and we were in a RV. If we're ever in the area again, we'll be sure to stay there.
Feb 03, 2020
Doc Smith was extremely helpful. New restrooms and showers are being built - Doc told us that before we booked so there were no surprises. Doc also suggested some great sight seeing routes in Monument Valley. This will be a prime campground once the new showers/restrooms are operational. Doc runs tours of the Valley, and rents 4 wheel jeeps so you can drive down into the heart of the valley
Jan 27, 2020
The manager was very friendly and made sure that we were comfortable and had everything we needed.
Jan 20, 2020
Cold , but good
Jan 13, 2020
The campground host went out of his way to be very helpful to our family during a cold and blustery night when our RV had problems. He was kind and welcoming and we so appreciated him!
Jan 04, 2020
It was an awesome stay! The host recommended sites to see around the area . He was very polite and helpful . I can’t wait to return . Thank you
Dec 31, 2019
Great place and nice manager!
Dec 31, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
We stayed a week over Christmas. Ray went above and beyond to ensure we had everything we needed and more. The Monument tour booked through your website was phenomenal as was renting one of the jeeps and taking ourselves to the Valley of the Gods. Ray even left a Christmas treat on our doorstep!
Dec 27, 2019
We had an amazing time during our stay at the MV KOA. Also, a huge shoutout to the manager Doc. His helpfulness, kindness and generosity made our stay even more memorable.
Dec 26, 2019
Great little place. Very beautiful! Roy was extremely helpful and friendly.
Dec 24, 2019
Only stayed one night. Manager was very nice!
Dec 24, 2019
Great stay. Everything was perfect. The manager (Ray) was awesome and I saw him help another camper with some issues they had. The campground was immaculate and well organized. If I'm back in this area, I will certainly stay here again.
Dec 15, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Nov 29, 2019
Nice level spot with great views. Nice off leash dog park. The manager was very helpful.
Nov 24, 2019
Absolutely fabulous place to stay. Ray, the manager, was friendly and knowledgeable. I love the location and Ray has donw a phenomenal job making the place what it is.
Nov 22, 2019
Very satisfied !
Nov 22, 2019
Nov 21, 2019
The host is the best. I had an issue with my trailer and he was able to give me a suggestion that solved my problem. The store is fully stocked and even had pizza. The grounds are brand new so the facility is in top shape. Nice doggy area. The location is the most awesome. I will stay here again if in the area!!!
Nov 21, 2019
Staff was very kind ,conveniently located and facility was very clean.
Nov 20, 2019
A wonderful place to stay. Very clean with plenty of room to park our motorhome and car trailer. The office staff went out of their way to put together day trips and arrange tours. Renting the Jeep and touring the valley was perfect. We will be coming back here again.
Nov 20, 2019
Loved our stay at Monument Valley KOA. The Manager, Doc, was amazing and very accommodating. We’ll definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.
Nov 16, 2019
Friendly knowledgable staff...great park to visit the sites from
Nov 13, 2019
Friendly staff. Nice dog run. Great location for the Monument Valley Navajo Park.
Nov 12, 2019
Very helpful and accommodating staff. The campground is new and still being developed, but great plans are in the works.
Nov 11, 2019
Raymond was very pleasant and helpful when we checked in. He seemed to really want to do everything he could to make our stay great. The views of the monuments from the campground are incredible. Perfect location for an RV park. There was only one slight downfall and that is the very weak wifi. Raymond warned us of that at check-in. Great place to stay!
Nov 11, 2019
Beautiful views of Monuments. Clean, quiet well maintained grounds. Friendly and informative at check in. I have ATT cell service and had 4 bars at campsite. As in past review WiFi was slow, however we were out enjoying the views most of the time so it didn’t matter to me.
Nov 09, 2019
This campground has a very barren feel. While it has all the typical amenities, it's really just a field beside the highway that has electric, water and sewer hook ups. Some of the site have wonderful views of the monuments. Good for an over night.
Nov 09, 2019
Well kept, clean campground. We came looking for the beautiful natural surroundings and our expectations were met. Thank you Ray for the best hospitality ever!
Nov 05, 2019
Very expensive for a parking lot. Don't tell you have WiFi when we can't even look at our email. My old dialup was faster then that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sir, when you arrived, I discussed with you the price and I even gave you a discount. I offered you an password but you refused it. I would have been more than happy to refunded your stay and you could have had a reservations elsewhere. We strive to make all our guest at at home.. Thank you for staying with us.
Nov 03, 2019
Everything was ok
Nov 02, 2019
Not like other KOA’s we have been to. They say they have WiFi, it wouldn’t let us do anything. No TV, no phone service (Verizon) and no internet. If you stay here be sure and let your family know where you are. No communication. Over priced for what you get. Also no hot water in showers. Dirty.
Nov 02, 2019
We were there for 2 nights at the end of October in below freezing temps at night �� . The location was awesome with views of monument valley all around. The manager, Doc was great & so helpful. We will definitely be back.
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Nice camp very close to the Park! Beautiful scenery!
Oct 30, 2019
We stayed 2 nights (Oct 27 & 28) and on the second morning we woke to a gorgeous blanket of snow covering the valley and monuments! Location wise it may be exposed but clearly the best views in the area including sunset & sunrise. Manager Ray was excellent and very pleasant to deal with. Self drive Jeeps can be conveniently hired on site for excursions including Valley of the Gods, etc.
Oct 30, 2019
Nice fairly new KOA with FABULOUS views from each site!!!! How lucky to be able to camp right IN Monument Valley. We were overwhelmed! Dog friendly, good management; near grocery, near visitors center- could not possibly ask for more!
Oct 29, 2019
Great staff, great views, small but clean grounds. Very clean shower/baths. Love our stay.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Disappointed that this was the most expensive KOA, but the least services. Very disappointed with shower facilities. No heat so ice on floor (slippery) and no hot water in shower (head freeze). Also, KOA's water line frozen so had to use our water pump. If you're going to stay open in the cold months, then you should be prepared. Beautiful scenery and great staff!
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Pricy but comfortable.
Oct 27, 2019
Feb 18, 2020
Awesome. Great views, good facility, and great host!
- Mike Ruccio on Google
Jan 11, 2020
(Translated by Google) Beautiful (Original) Hermoso
- marisol rendon muñoz on Google
Dec 20, 2019
The owner is very friendly and the place is very clean
- Lee, The One and Only Daley on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.