Monument Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3424

Reserve: 800-562-3424

Info: 800-562-3424

Info: 800-562-3424

Email This Campground

Milepost 2, Highway 163

Monument Valley, UT 84536

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 199 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2018
May 17, 2018
Very nice staff....the campground grounds and bathrooms were great.
May 16, 2018
The worst, you guys usually have have a quantity setup, no shower no WiFi, ice machine did not work, wash and dryer broken, gal the at front desk could even print out a receipt .....................................................................................................
May 16, 2018
No room to maneuver RVs. Cramped like sardines.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
New park still working out the kinks. Staff was friendly and helpful. Scheduled us into a site that was too small for our rig; moved us to a larger site without question. Great location with views of some of the large monuments. Easy and quick access to the main Monument Valley tribal park and Goulding’s for restaurants and supplies. This is the park to stay in if you’re visiting Monument Vall
May 15, 2018
This campground was a large disappointment! Management states it's under construction but they still charge top dollar for few if any services. However, the major complaint is with the personnel at the campground. The management was rude, lazy & unhelpful. Also, reviews listed for this site online relate to another Monument valley site which is very misleading. Never would recommend this KOA!
May 15, 2018
It is a very new facility. The staff are friendly, helpful but still learning the procedures. They have only 2 washers and dryers and one of the dryers was broken. The cost for the washers was very reasonable compared with the laundramat in town. There are no facilities like a pool or clubhouse but these may come along in time. Also, put reflectors on the entry by the road for night drivers
May 15, 2018
This is a brand new KOA & parts are still under location. The view is beautiful. It will improve with time for grass and trees. One suggestion for improvement is that the bathrooms, only a total of 4 of them, are a combination of sink, toilet and shower. In the morning when people shower, they tie up the toilets and sinks for a long time, leaving a line of people in need of a toilet.
May 15, 2018
We enjoyed our stay, but they do have room for emprovement. The spaces are too close together, and not as long as advertised. All of the spots should be laid out like space 1-11. The fire-pits next to your neighbor’s sewer dump is a bit off-putting. We do plan to stay there again next spring and we will specify the larger spot. The employees were very friendly and courteous.
May 14, 2018
Great staff!!!! Sites are way too small for a trailer and vehicle. We parked the truck on the street. This is a new campground but when the trees grow there will not be room for trailers. We do not have slide-outs and a 27 foot unit. Wi-fi is another story. Useless most of the time as it is not designed for modern usage. We are at Canyonlands in Moab and there is no comparison. Yours is-1 and +10
May 14, 2018
I understand the campground is new, but there was no shade, just very little trees. This is not the most important thing, bcause it's new. However the 2 ladies at the desk were very unfriendly and not interested.
May 12, 2018
A brand new KOA with owner working very hard to have everything up and running. Trees have been planted, doggie park completed--playground for the kids. Stayed 3 nights and was glad to give them my business.
May 12, 2018
We were overnighting on the way to Moab with four motorhomes. Although there were some minor issues with pull through reservations, we were accommodated nicely and the owner was willing to go out of his way to make sure we were happy. Great service.
May 12, 2018
Very pleasant. Owner delightful. Campground is just going through growing pains. I can not hold that against them. Great location.
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
Window view is exceptionnal, nevertheless cabin shower/restroom are not sufficient (only 4)
May 12, 2018
came, set up, checked in, uneventful. No proablems
May 11, 2018
May 10, 2018
Congratulations to this new KOA....perfect setting, lovely sites, friendly and attentive staff. We thank you for a wonderful stay!
May 10, 2018
It is a brand new campground, so they are still getting things set up. Everything is new and clean. The location can't be beat! We could see the rock formations from our front window. We met the owner and he was very friendly and helpful, and even offered us late checkout if needed it. The one thing I would recommend is for them to do something about the wifi, as it was basically unusable.
May 10, 2018
excellent. clean restroom
May 09, 2018
We just love Candis and David!!!!!
May 09, 2018
I understand that it is a work in progress but the placement of the PWS lines along with the placement of the fire rings and picnic tables are all helter skelter, inconsistent and just plain poorly laid out. Some sites - mine included- did not have a picnic table and the placement of the Fire ring as stated above, was pretty much useless. I would not recommend or stay here again.
May 09, 2018
This is a brand new campground, gravel mostly with some beautiful young trees for the future. Right off the highway with beautiful sunset and sunrise on surrounding bluffs. Most convenient spot to Monument Valley. Clean facilities and welcoming staff.
May 09, 2018
Loved Monument Valley, but this KOA could have been so much better for RVs. The spaces are really tight. Our neighbor's picnic table was literally next to our slideout. There are only 4 bathrooms and there were lines in the a.m. There are many RV parks in the area, and while this KOA was clean and convenient, it could be laid out better. Wifi was so poor it shouldn't be listed as an option.
May 08, 2018
This is a new KOA. It is being built. The hygiene facilities are in place but temporary. There is trash stacked up everywhere. This is a transition place as there is absolutely nothing around the campground. Given time this could be a nice place.
May 08, 2018
The park is not being laid out properly. I was told, not shown, to use the 2nd space from the office building. I am new to RVing. The 2nd night, after dark, the manager pounded on my door and told me to MOVE!!!. We had a discussion about why I was parked wrong. It turns out that to have the utilities on the proper side I had pulled in the wrong way The site numbers face the site next to you
May 08, 2018
Had a wonderful time
May 08, 2018
New location with some construction in progress. Beautiful views in all direction. Great owners and staff. Everyone helpful and friendly. Will stay here again
May 08, 2018
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
Lovely new site with views of some of the monuments. Excellent, clean and fresh-smelling shower/toilet units with plenty of space and places to put your things. The manager is keen to assist and is very pro-active with his campground. The receptionists are friendly and helpful. There is a small shop for basic items. Overall, it was the nicest campground we visited out of five. Highly recommended.
May 07, 2018
Unfortunately the hookups and the table-fire pit are on the same side, which makes no sense as all RVs hookups are on the left and awnings for tables are on the right ! Layout simply does not work !
May 07, 2018
The best views in all directions! This was our first time staying at a KOA, and we really enjoyed this location. Friendly staff. Clean and nice facilities. Great selection of items at store. There was a playground and dog run too! The owner was very helpful!
May 07, 2018
Location terrific for Monuments Valley. Restrooms very clean. All personnel pleasant, professional, most helpful and generous with their time.
May 07, 2018
Overall nice, not much shade didn't like tent being next to RVs.
May 06, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay. Friendly, helpful service at check-in. The campground is clean & neat. Since this is a brand new KOA, things were still being built. The dog park was put in while we were there. Roomy sites. Although close to the highway it is quiet. And the views are spectacular!
May 06, 2018
New park, work in progress. We were a 36 ft 5th wheel, they put us in space 39, seemingly one of the smallest lots. The put 10ft units in much larger lots. Need to learn how to assign lots better. We stayed 2 nights. Mostly good. Hope they improve with experience. That area needs a quality RV park. We hope they become it. Thanks
May 06, 2018
Very nice people. Location just beautiful and easy to get in and out of
May 06, 2018
May 05, 2018
May 05, 2018
Brand new and growing. Wish you lots of success
May 05, 2018
Great camp!
May 05, 2018
It was new And clean. Nice office people. And a faboules vieuw
May 04, 2018
Great location but still this new park needs work on the grounds to finish.
May 04, 2018
The stay was great and the manager was fantastic! He drove by to check on us (we were tent campers) and helped us start our fire while sharing information about the surrounding area. Great help and loved the stay and location! Beautiful background of the Monuments and would stay here again. Great Time!
May 03, 2018
Beautiful location with very nice view over the valley
May 03, 2018
It’s very new so little grass and no shade, but the sites are level and overall is very good . Staff is friendly and helpful, the views wonderful. Will be even better as the trees get bigger. We would definitely stay again.
May 03, 2018
bad WiFi, or no wifi at all, rest oké
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals