Monument Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3424

Reserve: 800-562-3424

Info: 800-562-3424

Info: 800-562-3424

Email This Campground

Milepost 2, Highway 163

Monument Valley, UT 84536

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 553 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2018
They had 4 showers, 2 of 4 showers had very little water pressure. One of the showers did not have hot water. The showers and toilets were in same room so if the showers were being used you could not use the restroom. The free wifi did not work, was disconnected or not connected they 3 days we were there. The cost of a nightly stay was not worth it.
Sep 23, 2018
Very centrally located to the park and other activities. Everything is brand new. What we liked, and some people may not, are no outside lights in the park (wonderful for seeing the night sky), no cable tv, no antenna tv. Made for early nights but up for sunrise and beat the crowds to the park.
Sep 23, 2018
Monument Valley KOA will be a WONDERFUL place to stay once it is complete. Right now there was lack of facilities. The office was not efficient for supplies and it needs a common space with more tables or chairs. Our biggest comment was lack of restrooms and showers, but we were informed there will be more next time we pass thru. Also the back in sites were very tight....should be at an angle.
Sep 22, 2018
If your going to advertise WiFi then make sure you have sufficient access to WiFi. Couldn’t connect to WiFi for the two days we were there after speaking with other campers they couldn’t either. Camp site was what we expected.
Sep 22, 2018
New CG... has a long way to go for a better rating... NO cell service, Poor WiFi, primitive and cramped....
Sep 22, 2018
Brand new KOA. They jammed the sites together. We are 36' plus a tow and stuck out on both ends when we parked in a pull thru. Soft sand made our jacks useless . Worst of all, the power post had open ground. We didn't stay. They refunded the cost.
Sep 21, 2018
Professional greeting. Site was level and easily accessed. Utilities were placed well. It was easy to see the improvements ongoing. It would be nice to have a trash bin in back. Thanks
Sep 21, 2018
Spaces are short and charge too much. They have no amenities except showers.
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
New CG. Needs to be brought up to standard
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
5 bars but no connection to internet, other rv’ers had same issues. Spoke to woman up front who said they just had it replaced and yet her’s didn’t work.... and did NOTHING to try to resolve it. If you don’t mind being out of touch with the world, this is the place to stay. Had to drive to the local “ Good Sams” to have access. Should have just stayed there. And will next time
Sep 20, 2018
Fantastic location. Clean and tidy throughout.
Sep 19, 2018
It’s all about the view
Sep 19, 2018
Great facilities but even better views, especially stars at night. The people in charge were very friendly. I'd definitely go back.
Sep 19, 2018
This is the most disappointing KOA I have stayed in – ever. The people at the office use the excuise that they only opened in March. The grass (sod) planted at the premium sites is mostly dead or gone due to the sprinkler system not working. They have planted some young trees and a number of them are very stressed and appear to be lacking in water. Local dogs occupy and poop everywhere.
Sep 19, 2018
Very friendly service
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Nice stop with great views.
Sep 17, 2018
The location of this KOA is perfect. But it could have been built up against one of the bluffs, giving it some shade throughout the day. A pool would be nice. The grounds were kept very clean. The staff are not very helpful in giving information about the surrounding areas or tour options. A little education for them would do them some good.
Sep 17, 2018
Nice restrooms. WiFi not good, very weak signal for such a small campground. Right sites, neighbors sewer about 5 ft from our front door.
Sep 17, 2018
While the tent sites are too close to the road, the road isn’t very busy after dark so it was not as big of an issue. The bathrooms were excellent and the tent pads were level and smooth. But the best feature of this KOA is the night sky, and the sunrise. Both are unbelievable!
Sep 16, 2018
Perfect place, clean restrooms, Amazing view on monument valley
Sep 16, 2018
This is a brand new KOA Journey. It is in a desolate spot so don't expect things they can’t provide. The owner has installed great hookups throughout the park in gravel pads that are kept level. The sites are wide and long with great access and there is a store with the necessities and some great literature regarding the amazing area. Fantastic views of the night sky and the day view is grea
Sep 15, 2018
The site had grass and was level, very nice fire pit, too. Things were clean. However we intended to do laundry at this stop and they had no quarters. There are no stores close by either. We weren’t unhooking, so no laundry done. In the morning there was NO WATER. we had some on board, others did not. Seems like bad water system. A Warning would be NICE! Won’t work for a KOA not to have wate
Sep 15, 2018
Great location, friendly people
Sep 15, 2018
This campground does not live up to KOA standards. Very tight in and out of your spot. Potholes and unlevel. WiFi should not be advertised, it’s of no use. Our spot was covered with dog poop. The fire pit and grill had never been cleaned out so a total lack of maintenance. Do yourself a favor go on up to Blanding and do not stay on the Navajo reservation. You WILL be disappointed with this KOA.
Sep 14, 2018
Very nice and clean! It would be nice if there were some toilets without showers inside. In the evening it was hardly possible to just go to the restrooms because all bathrooms were occupied with people wanting to shower
Sep 14, 2018
We had a wonderful time and enjoyed our stay with you!
Sep 13, 2018
Great view of monument valley. Not enough trash receptacles. There was no water pressure for half of our stay. This KOA has been open for 6 months and the store wasn’t stocked.
Sep 13, 2018
Nice and clean place. The staf was very helpfull.
Sep 12, 2018
The location of the site was good. Appreciate that the site is work in progress. It had all the basics in place ie full hook ups, level hard standing, shower block, shop etc. No reason why we wouldn’t stop here again.
Sep 12, 2018
New place/KOA. Will be better as time goes on. However, only one free hour of Wifi then 5$ hour. No cable, no anything else. Folks with kids will have a hard time. First, the Wifi really didn't work anyway, fix it. Then don't charge more.
Sep 11, 2018
A little disappointed. Tent pad was to small for our tent. Tent sites near road so very noisy and extremely windy. No light so very dark. No wifi service. Bathrooms and showers nice but not nearly enough. Would not stay here again.
Sep 10, 2018
Everything well-prepared, friendly staff, all clean site, and of course a gorgeous view at a legendary landscape. Cool.
Sep 10, 2018
Campground still under construction , but still nice experience. Nice people and views out of campground fantastic. Very close to monument valley visitors center.
Sep 10, 2018
Beautiful location, with views of the buttes. The sites are quite close together, and there weren't really enough toilets and showers for everyone there, despite the site not being full.
Sep 10, 2018
Needs better Wifi
Sep 10, 2018
Only gripe is that the internet was so slow it was unusable, even for just google searches. I booked not even knowing there WAS internet though, so still 5 stars.
Sep 09, 2018
Great location, excellent welcome by Dave and his staff. He has put so much effort into this new site over the last four years and now has accomplished it as a KOA site.Laundry and restrooms are well organized and clean. Sites are just a bit too narrow but that is a minor for us.From this site you can take great photos of sunset and sunrise of the valley. Easy to get to Goulding’s in 5 minutes.
Sep 08, 2018
Loved your location and the clean bathrooms. However people in tents had a difficult time keeping their tents in place on the gravel given the winds.
Sep 08, 2018
Amazing views! Just used hook ups and no facilities but water, electric and sewer worked fine. Exactly what we needed for one night.
Sep 08, 2018
I wasn’t going to get there...and didn’t...and e-mailed them at their e-mail address three letting them know. Their response was a blanket “welcome” e-mail...a charges e-mail...and a “How was your stay e-mail. They actually charged me for staying there. This morning I drove by....empty campground in the desert. No club house. No pool. No trees. No shade. No cabins. Just a couple
Sep 07, 2018
good location - unfriendly staff
Sep 07, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
Nice park with wide site. Excellent grill at site. Very poor WiFi, with very little cell service it would be nice if the WiFi was usable.
Sep 07, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
horses nearby attract flies.
Sep 06, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals