Monument Valley KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2019
Manager recommended a tour of the valley. It was great. Very happy for the recommendation. Relatively new park, but manager was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 19, 2019
Picture perfect scenery, especially the sunset and sunrises!! Very clean and convenient location to attractions and even gas and restaurants are fairly close by.
Jul 18, 2019
Good KOA with friendly manager and staff, great venue to check out Monument Valley
Jul 18, 2019
Nice place, friendly host, beautiful view. More restrooms world be great.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
As advertised. Exactly what we expected.
Jul 17, 2019
needs strong tent to prevent from dessert storm. There is no shelter and shade
Jul 16, 2019
nice quiet stay - new campground (new trees). close to everything you want to see in area. KOA "host/manager" was VERY helpful to point out local info. Driveway comes up on you fast no left turn lane or shoulder for right turn.
Jul 15, 2019
Beautiful
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Manager was very friendly and even hosted a telescope hour to view the stars through telescopes there on site.
Jul 14, 2019
Great KOA, good laundry, good combo bathroom:shower are very nice size and clean. Friendly staff and Manager. Great stay in Monument Valley.
Jul 12, 2019
No wifi, hot dusty sites for summertime. Nice hosts but no shade trees.
Jul 12, 2019
Too expensive to be elbow to elbow with your neighbor. Very friendly staff and a great view.
Jul 11, 2019
Great facility with great staff, very friendly and helpful. My only suggestions for improvement would be to add a couple of additional shower facilities and a tad more shade. But those views! Love this place!
Jul 10, 2019
Very basic, pull thru sites are long, good location
Jul 10, 2019
This is a new KOA and is a work in progress. Sites are very level and the night skies are spectacular. New very nice bathrooms. Owner very nice. Only draw back is Internet. Location is hostile to Internet. Owner has done his best for this location. I spent two nights of astronomy. GREAT!
Jul 10, 2019
Beautiful view. Great park manager. He even let the kids see the moon and Jupiter through his telescope. I would have given it a 5 star, the down fall was only 4 bathrooms. Service from manager was amazing.
Jul 09, 2019
We’ve stayed for 5 days. We read some of the reviews and we were concerned with what we would find on arrival. The camping is in the middle of the desert, there are amentities but still is the desert. The views are unlike ANYTHING you’ve seen before. I never seen so many stars at noght like I’ve seen on this location. I read a load of complaints about wi-fi, they have satellite internet Hugh
Jul 08, 2019
Great location, long sites for big rigs (45’ mh) with plenty of room. I rated it a 4 because of the WiFi. If you say you have WiFi then it should work. Close enough to drive for the wonderful sights.
Jul 08, 2019
It was hot. But KOA can't change that. Very nice place. Clean. Hot water. Nice restrooms and camping spots.
Jul 08, 2019
Nice !
Jul 07, 2019
Beautiful views, manager provided great customer service and facilities very clean. Definitely will stay here again!
Jul 07, 2019
I understand this location is out in the middle of the desert, but KOA should invest more. People were nice.
Jul 04, 2019
“Best KOA” ,Rent a Jeep and enjoy Monument Valley and Garden of the GODS, up close and personal !! Beats the Grand Canyon With it’s .crowded bus rides and pushy tourists.. Horseback riding is available at KOA to really get the “old West feeling”, John Wayne filmed “Stagecoach” here. Staff friendly and helpful, great gifts in camp store!!
Jul 04, 2019
This is a new park basically in the middle of no place. All sites seem relatively level, check-in was quick and easy, utilities worked well. Be advised that cell phone coverage is limited. AT&T & Verizon work for calls only, no data or extremely limited data is available. Data via your phone might work at the Navajo Nation visitor's center. I would go here again.
Jul 03, 2019
Just simply an Awesome place to stay- it was almost everything I had envisioned for beauty. Remember, you are in the desert and no shade but not unreasonably uncomfortable. The 360 degree panorama of the campground offers breathtaking views of the monuments and different times of day changes the views. Sundown was non describable. Amenities- Sorry wifi, little phone service, no tv. loved it.
Jul 02, 2019
Nice campground. Evidently new. Facilities limited, but nice. Convenient to Monument Valley, with fantastic views! Arrangements made at front desk for MV tour was great. Had a fantastic guide! One down is lack of shade in a hot area.
Jul 01, 2019
This has to be one of the most beautiful places on earth. The staff is great and the tours of the areaa are more than worth the money.
Jun 30, 2019
Nice, new KOA. Work in progress but best stay for the area. Needs a few more bathrooms but the ones they have are clean. For being in the desert, they have lots of crushed stone to help with the dirt. Amazing views right at campground. Grass patch for dogs. Close to Monument Valley. Good couple day stay.
Jun 29, 2019
1 night stay! Quick, efficient check in. No showers at this park. Sites were big, we stayed in a pull through that handled our 40’ MH pulling a 24’ trailer. Close to Monument Valley ( why we chose this park)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the opportunity to enjoy your visit. Upon all our guest, we do state the bathrooms and showers location. The view is awesome and look forward to your return. Thank you again...
Jun 28, 2019
Correct. Paysage super. Pas trop d'ombre, ça serait bien qu'il y ait des structures pour faire des coin ombragé. Site bien nivelé. Service bien. Il y a des chevaux au gros soleil dans un petit enclos pour les touristes tout près du camping, crève coeur.
Jun 27, 2019
The showers and restrooms were really nice. For a newer park it was set up well.
Jun 26, 2019
This is a nice KOA with picturistic views of Monument Valley. It's a dark site, so you can really see the stars at night. No pool which is a bummer, but it is understandable in the desert. The hosts are great and knowledgeable about the area. They only have 4 combo showers/toilets for the campground and need to double that capacity.
Jun 26, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at the Monument Valley KOA, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the views from the campground were amazing!
Jun 25, 2019
clean rest rooms Helpful management
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
42’ Phaeton w tow. Easy access. Spacious sites. Most all gravel, our site had concrete patio. Did not use facilities. Great location for all Valley tours and personal drive around.
Jun 23, 2019
Great scenery. The camp staff worked with our Navajo tour operator to get us picked up at the camp site.
Jun 23, 2019
The beautiful views of the valley seemed to encourag friendly interactions between campers. Easy access to Monument Valley from the KOA.There is no reliable Wifi or cell service! The store is well appointed. Only 2 washers and 2 dryers. The trees are new. Sites are spacious. The dog park is small and desolate. No pool!! Playground entertains children well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your stay. We are updating our wifi system and due to cellular service, we have appropriate service seeing we are in a desert. As per KOA standards, our laundry facility is above standards. Thank you again for your stay.
Jun 22, 2019
A one night quick stop, It is nice and close to the park, and although it's new the views(360) were great
Jun 21, 2019
Great office staff, bathrooms very clean and a beautiful view morning and evening.
Jun 21, 2019
gorgeous views.
Jun 20, 2019
Staff was friendly, love the laundry and games. WiFi was dismal and amazon wouldn’t deliver- would have preferred a pool as well for the cost. Would not stay again due to WiFi and poor cell reception.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you for your stay, as per Amazon, it delivers here regularly, As per Navajo Nations Regulations, we are not permitted to have a pool. We are always looking at a better Wifi System, but our location is remote and we have the system available to us.It would be a pleasure to see you and your family again. We enjoyed your company. Thank you
Jun 19, 2019
Great facilities and the views were out of this world!!! Hospitality was great, restrooms were spacious and clean, parking was a breeze, level and large spots with easy access to everything you need!!
Jun 19, 2019
We needed a way to get my wife to see Monument Valley with a private tour due to mobility issues. The KOA arranged some one to pick us up at the RV and what a great tour of the valley. Thank you
Jun 19, 2019
Friendly and knowledgeable staff do you know the areas and places to go see had a wonderful time can’t wait to go back
Jun 19, 2019
Just an overnighter, the staff was very friendly and the view is to die for!
Jul 14, 2019
Ahoo' beautiful and amazing place to stay for the night
- Jim Madison on Google
Jul 10, 2019
Great experience, lovely site. Camp manger was extremely friendly. Best star gazing I’ve ever experienced.
- Erin Binney on Google
Jul 15, 2019
Im Vergleich zu den anderen Campgrounds im Monument Valley, ist dies wohl die beste Lösung. Preislich auch noch im Rahmen (El Monte Kunden bekommen 10 % Rabatt). Die Stellplätze sind eher klein, Bank mit Tisch und Feuerstelle mit Grill vorhanden, dazu alle Anschlüsse. Der Highway ist recht nah, stört aber eher wenig zumal nachts kaum Verkehr ist.
- microsome Dude on Google