Monument Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3424

Reserve: 800-562-3424

Info: 800-562-3424

Info: 800-562-3424

Email This Campground

Milepost 2, Highway 163

Monument Valley, UT 84536

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 836 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2019
Great stay with great views. It was very windy in the afternoons, but nothing to do with the campground. Nice people and big spots.
May 21, 2019
Très bien placé à 5 min! Prenez les emplacements extérieur pour avoir la vue dégagés sur les monuments. Douche individuel avec toilette et lavabo : très propre. Le seul bémol est le wifi qui ne fonctionnait pas durant notre séjour
May 21, 2019
Great bathrooms, nice place with beautiful scenery.
May 21, 2019
The camp hosts went out of their way to be helpful but a lot of the sites are too close together. The dog park was a small patch of sand.
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
Awesome
May 20, 2019
Great view, friendly staff greeted me, difficulty making reservation by cell because of terrible cell phone service in area. Combo bathroom/shower units are like new but could use more. In time the newly planted trees will grow and make the campground more attractive. It's a bare, windswept natural area.
May 19, 2019
Clean, nice views, friendly people. Spots fairly close together.
May 19, 2019
Friendly staff. We really enjoyed one of the tours you recommended through the Navajo Tribal Park. And it was nice that you have stamps for sale to go with the postcards!
May 19, 2019
Awesome service from Doc. No Wi-Fi - is an issue.
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
LOVED this campground in the desert!! Doc and his staff were very helpful, friendly, and polite. The grounds and facilities were spotless! We thoroughly enjoyed staying here.
May 18, 2019
WIFI needs to be improved. No TV or radio, low to no cellular service means you are off the grid. Missing a laundry room.
May 18, 2019
Good location. Finally owners.
May 18, 2019
Over priced for what you get. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
May 18, 2019
Although a newer KOA, the trees are growing, and the grass is green� The camp manager was exceptional! He was very friendly and did everything to make sure our stay was perfect! My only dislikes were the slow to nonexistent WiFi and the hot water in the showers... this place is centrally located, clean and wonderful manager and staff!�ϋ�
May 17, 2019
Loose the fire pits and add more gravel.
May 17, 2019
Only stayed one night. Restrooms were clean and tidy. No cable. Camp sites were smallish.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
It was ok. Sites a little close together. Firepits not located conveniently. View was incredible.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Spectacular setting and view. Good campsite layout with plenty of room. Minimal wi-fi which we were told it would be and which we expected considering the location.
May 17, 2019
Great little park with amazing views. Very clean and managed by the most helpful staff.
May 17, 2019
Just need the trees to grow and cable tv
May 17, 2019
Great location to visit all the sites. Clean and comfortable.
May 17, 2019
The campground manager was awesome. Very personable and helpful. The internet - well it is a remote area - and did not work. Would stay there again anyway.
May 16, 2019
This is a relatively new campground and it is in an incredible setting looking out across the Valley. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. I have and am certainly going to tell others about our stay at this campground!
May 16, 2019
Office staff was very helpful. Recommended great tour company with excellent young Navajo guide. All the utilities worked well. Park was clean and well maintained--and you can't beat the views.
May 15, 2019
May 15, 2019
Easy access. Clean restrooms. Managers were very helpful.
May 14, 2019
only down side to me was when taking a shower the vents could not keep up result being a sauna. Everything else was fine and great location!!
May 14, 2019
Did not get what I paid for...booked a site with concrete patio....there was none. 4 toilets And 4 showers for this entire campground and they are toilet/shower combos so good luck with that and pray that they are all in working order, which they where not. Wi-Fi hardly exists. No Cable, that’s not the end of the world unless staying for a while. Guess it’s all about location & Monument Vall
May 13, 2019
Beautiful location with amazing views! The entire staff was very friendly and helpful with great suggestions for sightseeing trips. We drove through Valley of the Gods and saw awesome formations!! Our initial space seemed a little short for our trailer & tow vehicle - we were immediately moved to a larger site. The manager (Doc) was outstanding. We would definitely return!
May 13, 2019
It was a stop for the night on the way to Moab.
May 13, 2019
Ray in the office and the staff there and the staff around the park were so friendly and helpful...having the Jeep rentals made our stay extra nice...we will be back next fall...this was our second stay there...last fall...have stayed up the street but will now be back to the KOA
May 12, 2019
Our stay was excellent! The views of Monument Valley from the campground are in a word. Incredible! The front desk people were very friendly and helpful. The grounds of the campground are maintained very well. Thanks again!
May 12, 2019
Hard working friendly owners and staff. Clean bathrooms. Unbelievable location with incredible views. Helpful in every way. We will definitely be back and highly recommend this Monument Valley KOA to all. Jeep rentals , horse back riding available. Beautiful landscaping. New patios going in . Play ground for kids, dog walk for four legged friends. We were so impressed with the place.
May 10, 2019
Loved the location of this KOA. Staff very friendly, clean facility and has full hookups. Great playground for the kids. Although this KOA is fairly new it had everything we needed and they’re still adding things. We stayed for four nights and loved it.
May 09, 2019
Clean and well kept up. WiFi is spotty, but what do you expect in the middle of nowhere. The manager was very nice and a pleasure to deal with.
May 09, 2019
Great stay, new patios are great, suggestions for places to go by manager were excellent. Manager was friendly and helpful would definitely stay again.
May 09, 2019
May 09, 2019
Nice and clean facilities, but got a little bit in trouble with the shower which moved from cold to hot and back. Also WIFI internet speed was very low.
May 09, 2019
May 09, 2019
Loved the how the bathrooms had a shower and sink to brush teeth, just wish there were one or two that were strictly toilets because trying to pee at peak shower time was difficult. Otherwise enjoyed the stay and the location is great! Awesome views
May 08, 2019
The back-in sites offer the best views of the surrounding rock formations!
May 08, 2019
There are only four unisex washrooms/showers for the entire campground. Double would be better!
May 07, 2019
New and nice but too tight between rvs and the bathroom situation makes no sense. There should be toilets available without showers. In the morning everyone waits while four people use the bathrooms.
May 06, 2019
Beautiful location in the middle of Monument Valley with incredible views.
May 06, 2019
Great campsite with amazing sunset and sunrise views of Monument Valley. The location makes it feel like you are sleeping in the middle of the valley's beautiful landscape. Very clean and great amenities. Super helpful and friendly staff too. I stayed with my 4yr old and she loved the playground.
May 06, 2019
The park is new, amenities are still being added. The staff was friendly and helpful. The view from the KOA of Monuments are fantastic. It’s a short drive to get a close up view. Diesel and gas are only a short distance too at Goulding’s Trading Post.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals