Monument Valley KOA Reviews

Winter Alert! Our bathrooms/showers are closed for winter. Self contained RV's only.

Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2019
Friendly staff. Nice dog run. Great location for the Monument Valley Navajo Park.
Nov 12, 2019
Very helpful and accommodating staff. The campground is new and still being developed, but great plans are in the works.
Nov 11, 2019
Raymond was very pleasant and helpful when we checked in. He seemed to really want to do everything he could to make our stay great. The views of the monuments from the campground are incredible. Perfect location for an RV park. There was only one slight downfall and that is the very weak wifi. Raymond warned us of that at check-in. Great place to stay!
Nov 11, 2019
Beautiful views of Monuments. Clean, quiet well maintained grounds. Friendly and informative at check in. I have ATT cell service and had 4 bars at campsite. As in past review WiFi was slow, however we were out enjoying the views most of the time so it didn’t matter to me.
Nov 09, 2019
This campground has a very barren feel. While it has all the typical amenities, it's really just a field beside the highway that has electric, water and sewer hook ups. Some of the site have wonderful views of the monuments. Good for an over night.
Nov 09, 2019
Well kept, clean campground. We came looking for the beautiful natural surroundings and our expectations were met. Thank you Ray for the best hospitality ever!
Nov 05, 2019
Very expensive for a parking lot. Don't tell you have WiFi when we can't even look at our email. My old dialup was faster then that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sir, when you arrived, I discussed with you the price and I even gave you a discount. I offered you an password but you refused it. I would have been more than happy to refunded your stay and you could have had a reservations elsewhere. We strive to make all our guest at at home.. Thank you for staying with us.
Nov 03, 2019
Everything was ok
Nov 02, 2019
Not like other KOA’s we have been to. They say they have WiFi, it wouldn’t let us do anything. No TV, no phone service (Verizon) and no internet. If you stay here be sure and let your family know where you are. No communication. Over priced for what you get. Also no hot water in showers. Dirty.
Nov 02, 2019
We were there for 2 nights at the end of October in below freezing temps at night �� . The location was awesome with views of monument valley all around. The manager, Doc was great & so helpful. We will definitely be back.
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Nice camp very close to the Park! Beautiful scenery!
Oct 30, 2019
We stayed 2 nights (Oct 27 & 28) and on the second morning we woke to a gorgeous blanket of snow covering the valley and monuments! Location wise it may be exposed but clearly the best views in the area including sunset & sunrise. Manager Ray was excellent and very pleasant to deal with. Self drive Jeeps can be conveniently hired on site for excursions including Valley of the Gods, etc.
Oct 30, 2019
Nice fairly new KOA with FABULOUS views from each site!!!! How lucky to be able to camp right IN Monument Valley. We were overwhelmed! Dog friendly, good management; near grocery, near visitors center- could not possibly ask for more!
Oct 29, 2019
Great staff, great views, small but clean grounds. Very clean shower/baths. Love our stay.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Disappointed that this was the most expensive KOA, but the least services. Very disappointed with shower facilities. No heat so ice on floor (slippery) and no hot water in shower (head freeze). Also, KOA's water line frozen so had to use our water pump. If you're going to stay open in the cold months, then you should be prepared. Beautiful scenery and great staff!
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Pricy but comfortable.
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
just over night great view.cold shower rooms ,would stay again
Oct 26, 2019
Wonderful people. The campground is adding frostproof faucets to a number of the sites and that will make the park a 10. The location is wonderfully close to Monument Valley and the view from the campground is great. Spaces are large and easily accessed. Overall a very good park.
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Obviously a fairly new KOA, the trees are very small, campground is right along the roadway. The RR/showers (which we didn't use) were completely dark after sunset, we saw people trying to find their way to the doors, with alot of difficulty as it is so very dark outside - a few lights on the porch of the RR would have been appropriate. PM female KOA worker was very rude but Shirley was awesome!
Oct 25, 2019
Nice helpful managers; everything worked, close to center of activities. But parking slots are very close to one another (little privacy). Bathrooms cold , seemingly unheated during cold evenings and colder mornings. Also each one very small and cheaply built.
Oct 24, 2019
We had to do Landry late and they stayed open for an extra 1/2 he so we could finish drying our clothes.���
Oct 24, 2019
Primitive
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
We stayed one night, so we didn’t use all of the facilities. It was clean and sites were level
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Good location between Moab and Grand Canyon South Rim, well stocked store for essentials. Dirty bathrooms, no hot water in showers two days in a row, empty hand soap dispensers in bathrooms, only 2 washers and 2 dryers, and long term construction crew workers are laundering muddy work clothing every day, electrical post showed a fault on our surge guard so could not use. Not a good stay.
Oct 21, 2019
Stay was for 5 days. Nice park, friendly employee's. Nice to see a well kept children's area. Also a nice pet area for our little four legged friends. Mother nature did hit us with some wind, but not enough to stop us from coming back in the future.
Oct 21, 2019
We throughly enjoyed our stay. The staff and manager were great. Very willing to help. An amazing place to see. Absolutely breathtaking. Thank you.
Oct 21, 2019
We picked this KOA for its location close to the Monument Valley site and it is indeed quite close. We got a warm welcome and the staff were very helpful. The sites are fairly close together and the layout meant we had to park our vehicle behind the trailer in order to fit on the site. The water is good(no after taste). The bathrooms/showers were good as well. We stayed 1 night.
Oct 21, 2019
I will give the camp points for being friendly, convenient and having a well stocked store. The sites were small and while they have planted trees at most sites and will eventually have shade, the trees are still small (6 feet) and won't be much use for awhile.
Oct 20, 2019
Best View for your money.
Oct 20, 2019
Great, helpful staff!! Very nice and well kept. My only complaint is the advertised WiFi is useless even at 0200 hours. I understand bandwidth and all the users trying to use it at once but I doubt if it would have worked for email even in the office.
Oct 19, 2019
Very friendly staff. Ray the manager was extremely accommodating and helpful. Our motorhome broke down in the driveway upon our arrival at the park. Ray allowed us to stay the night in the driveway and placed hazard cones around our unit for safety. He also contacted a repair person he knew who came out the next day to work on our unit. Ray continued to check on us throughout our stay.
Oct 19, 2019
Staff were very friendly and helpful. The camps cat Oreo is also just as friendly and will probably want to check your RV out.
Oct 19, 2019
Friendly folks, fairly new looking place, bare minimum for the price. While in the office I overheard non KOA two people getting a $40 rate. We paid $50 and where told that was the very best they could do.
Oct 19, 2019
Absolutely fabulous views. Wonderful staff. No mature trees but hey there’s no trees anywhere out here. The wind is everpresent and impressive. We plan on returning.
Oct 19, 2019
Totally over-priced for a campground on dirt with minimal infrastructure.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you for your visit, you stayed with us for 2 days in which that time you could bring any issues directly to me and they could have been addresses. We strive on customer service and would have very proudly helped you. Thank you again.
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Very desert like and very calming experience. The amenities were ok and the staff pleasant.
Oct 18, 2019
This KOA has so much potential, with it's fantastic view of Monument Valley and wide open spaces. But the the infrastructure was sorely lacking. 1) The tent sites are to small. It's like you're right on top of your neighbor. 2) The boards on our picnic table were so warped that I could not find a flat spot to set my stove. 3) The bathrooms were to small to get dressed after taking a shower.
Oct 18, 2019
Hot shower after a six day backpacking trip. What more can a fella ask for?
Oct 17, 2019
Other than sucky wifi & cell service, this place was nice & I would come again!
Nov 01, 2019
(Translated by Google) superb (Original) Superbe
- Marc D'orio on Google
Nov 05, 2019
beautiful place to watch the sunset
- Eric Kevin on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.