Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

Info: 970-249-9177

Email

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 09, 2017
Pulled in after hours looking for a spot for the night. They opened the office back up to help take of me. Great service! The grounds are in great shape, quiet, and facilities impeccably clean. Definitely would recommend this Campground!
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
We thought this KOA looked well organised and clean. The newly remodeled restrooms were great, clean and spacious! Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in Montrose very much. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. We will be back some day. Dean
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Very quiet, clean campground. Host very helpful. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 20, 2017
over night stay, going home clean
Oct 20, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Solved our stituation of needing electricity by giving us two smaller RV sites. Off the highway and quiet.
Oct 19, 2017
The campground was very clean and no problems. The one major glitch is the showers in both the men and women's showers. The shower head is pointed directly at you when you turn on the water and you can't do anything about it. The fix would be to get some flex pipe and install it so the shower head comes from the right or left so you are not drowned and gets everything wet you don't want wet.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
WE HAVE STAYED HERE FOR THE PAST 7 YEARS AND IT IS ALWAYS CLEAN AND THE HELP IS ALWAYS READY TO GIVE US ANY HELP WE MIGHT NEED. WE WILL BACK IN 2018!
Oct 08, 2017
Always great!
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Very satisfied. Wonderful location. Immaculate restrooms. Love the size of spaces
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Park is well kept and comfortable.
Oct 03, 2017
Nice park but hilly, many spaces not very level/flat. Park overall neat and easy to get around. Showers clean, but no heat. Laundry clean but very crowded. ZERO Verizon cell/internet service, had to go to 10 miles to town or 2-3 miles up to Natl Park station to get reception.
Oct 02, 2017
Good Location, Close to Restuarants and Walmart.
Oct 02, 2017
A good, basic campground run by very nice people. There is a new and nice bathroom.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
A nice, clean small park just off Main street, but with no appreciable traffic noise. WiFi service was very poor even although I was within 40' of the antenna. A few long term residents in slightly sub-par trailers brought down the standard of the Park, otherwise I would have rated it higher. The staff were very helpful. I would stay here again
Sep 30, 2017
Great stay.
Sep 30, 2017
very nice park with a great staff.
Sep 28, 2017
Excellent customer service!
Sep 28, 2017
Been there 4 times --always the best, clean, nice people working, wonderful new bathrooms
Sep 28, 2017
Roomy campsites and amazing bathrooms. Definitely would go back.
Sep 27, 2017
great location
Sep 27, 2017
Terrible internet service. I don't understand how KOA could give this park a President's award when the wifi doesn't work. There is no excuse for this any longer!!!!
Sep 26, 2017
My wife and I only stayed the weekend so we could view the changing aspen colors of western Colorado, The check in process was prompt and friendly. Our RV site was spacious and level with plenty of shade trees. Overall this is a great KOA to stay at if you want to get away from the traffic congestion of the front range of Colorado.
Sep 25, 2017
Always a great stay. Management is great. Clean laundry and rest rooms. Look forward to visiting here every year!
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Typical subpar KOA wifi!
Sep 24, 2017
It was a great place to stay! We wished all Koa's were this nice!!
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
No complaints whatsoever. Friendly staff, great location, very nice site for my 5th wheel toyhauler.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Pretty park but that is too a degree the problem. Spots have railroad ties and fences around them making it very very hard to get in. Pull throughs are certainly not for big rigs. Had everyone around betting on me when I arrived. They all agreed they had same problem. Obvious the park is more concerned about appearance than customers getting in and out. Would not go back.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Neat and clean camp grounds and great pull thru sites. The rest rooms were very clean and free showers.
Sep 19, 2017
Fantastic campground! Lots of shade, very friendly and responsive staff, spotless restrooms and shower facilities, cable TV service...everything you could imagine in an A++++ rated campground! We will be back next summer!
Sep 19, 2017
We love this park. We thank Debbie and her staff. See you all next year
Sep 19, 2017
Well maintained, wide lots. Pretty grounds. Dog park small unatractive.
Sep 19, 2017
Been coming back to this place for about 30 years. Convenient to everything in town and very homey.
Sep 18, 2017
It was not the fault of the KOA but 2 people passed away at the campground during our stay which was a bit unnerving. The campground itself was nice with good staff.
Sep 18, 2017
Cable not operational. So unlevel tha my self leveling wouldnt work. When i went to the office i was told there was noone to help.
Sep 18, 2017
Super clean grounds, quiet campground, conveniently located to downtown, wonderful, friendly and helpful staff!! We will def return!! (Kinda bummed the pool was closed due to a broken part. But we will look forward to going back in may!) 10 star rating!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy