Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

Info: 970-249-9177

Email This Campground

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 18, 2019
We stayed here in January 2019. Winter camping is always a challenge! This KOA is setup for it. The staff is helpful and friendly.
Dec 05, 2018
Great service!! Frank is THE BEST!!
Nov 29, 2018
We pulled in mid day on Thanksgiving. The staff saw us and was super friendly and helpful making sure we got what we needed. The lady was baking pies and enjoying her family, so we really appreciated her taking a few mins to welcome us. The bathrooms were clean, as was the park.
Nov 24, 2018
Always good there
Nov 15, 2018
The campground was nice enough, in a quiet part of the town. One of the staff, Frank, was great! However: When we arrived on Sat PM, the restrooms and showers were dirty. Paper towels on the floor, hair in the drains, one toilet was clogged. This did not get resolved until TUESDAY. I talked to the front office on MON, and they explained that in the off-season the cleaner only works 3days/week!!
Nov 04, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
the restroom for men was dirty on the day we arrived en was the foillowing not cleaned
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 25, 2018
Oct 24, 2018
Nice bathrooms.
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Enjoyed the stay very much
Oct 22, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Very nice facilities.
Oct 19, 2018
x
Oct 19, 2018
close to pool, internet good, very laid back place to play and stay
Oct 18, 2018
If the wife and I could rate it at 4.9 we would. The only complaint would be the speed bump as you enter the camp ground. It has to be one of the worst that we have encountered in the last two years. If we travel through we will stay again.
Oct 16, 2018
Hood service
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
We were put in spot 1 which is on the outer perimeter of the park. There was foot traffic the entire time we were there. Throughout the night, several vehicles came in and out. I witnessed an entire family exit a van and proceed to use the shower facilities then drove off. Others were hanging out in the laundry room that night and the next morning. We did not feel safe in this location.
Oct 14, 2018
Very acomadating, was broke down when we arrived and the man working at the counter was very helpful, he was able to put us in a site that we could stay in if needed until repairs were made to our RV. Very nice campground, lots of room where we stayed. Just minutes to downtown, will definitely stay here again if in the area.
Oct 13, 2018
We stayed in a sleeper cabin. The mattress was extremely uncomfortable. The grounds themselves were very nice. Very nice bathrooms and showers. Would stay here again but would probably consider different sleeping accommodations.
Oct 10, 2018
Great location. Nice park.
Oct 09, 2018
wonderful, quiet park, close to restaurants
Oct 08, 2018
I absolutely loved the quiet location. This campground is fairly small and uncomplicated, but they care enough to put a reading lamp over the bed, which is a sorely missed amenity at many KOAs. My only concern was that the woman staffing the front desk did not seem to be in a good humor either time I interacted with her (by telephone and in person), so I hope she is OK.
Oct 08, 2018
Situated very close to the town of Montrose (much larger than I expected). Great people, great facilities which are in pristine condition.laundry reasonably priced. Best of all, close to Black Canyon, of which we were unaware, which turned out to be great. Would love to return.
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Park was well run, clean and a very friendly staff. We were there for only 1 night, but would go back and spend more time exploring the area.
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
This is a fabulous KOA. The grounds, restrooms and laundry facilities were well kept and immaculate. The staff was friendly and willing to give recommendations on local attractions and eateries. We will definitely return to this KOA.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Nice large spaces so your not on top of your neighbors
Sep 30, 2018
Nice campground, but only stayed one night so not a lot to comment on. Nice, new -looking bathrooms which were always clean.
Sep 30, 2018
Quiet park, close to town, and convenient to restaurants, groceries, and the national park. Bathrooms were clean and WiFi worked better than most.
Sep 30, 2018
Very clean modern and nice proximity to town and parks.
Sep 29, 2018
Very nice,plenty of room
Sep 29, 2018
Overall great facility and great staff, please upgrade the WiFi.
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Whats with the cabins having a TV bracket on the wall and a cable on the floor... but no TV? In cabin 1 we have people walking thru our "campsite" constantly... Bed was on an incline and we were fighting rolling out of it all night. Too far away from anything
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Nice clean park - convenient to Black Canyon.
Sep 26, 2018
Being close to town is good. Just love being here. Staff is super. Special Thank You to Debbie.
Sep 26, 2018
Im sorry I don't know the name of the front desk lady but I would like to say she is awesome. Helped us getting the right site for us, with getting propane and with great directions on our next destination. Wonderful peaceful park. Enjoyed our stay!
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Tent sites not safe and ugly, unfenced. Everybody can enter! Pool not available, even it was hot weather. Clean restrooms. Nice RV Sites. Close to town, walking distance.
Sep 24, 2018
Would probably not stay here again us there didn't appear to be alot of upkeep and appeared to be somewhat run down,dog poop on our site,run down unmaintained dog walk areas,etc.
Sep 24, 2018
Enjoyed every minute of the time we spent in this park. Quiet, clean and very friendly people. Will use again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals