Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

Info: 970-249-9177

Email This Campground

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2018
Very nice and clean campground located within walking distance of the centre of Montrose and with a great pool.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Great site w shade. Good pool & great location. Hot tub needs serious cleaning.
Aug 12, 2018
We spent 3 nights at Montrose KOA. Spot was fairly level but did require us to put blocks under trailer wheel. Spot also had unmistakable signs of a "sewer disaster" sometime fairly recently. Worst of all, my wife discovered a toothpick stuck vertically in the grass when she stepped on it and it almost passed clear through her shoe sole! Not really the campground's fault but troubling anyway.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Well groomed, level sites amenities were terrific.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Staff is helpful and the grounds are nicely kept. Most of the spots offer shade from mature trees.
Aug 08, 2018
Clean, friendly and very well managed!
Aug 08, 2018
Really enjoyed my stay there and will definitely be staying there again
Aug 08, 2018
I am giving 5 stars for the friendly staff and how they accommodated us. We had never stayed in a cabin before, so it didn't work out for us being older the bed was uncomfortable, but with that being said the staff were understanding and refunded our 2nd night as we checked into a hotel. We would definitely stay there in our camper next time, everything is clean.
Aug 06, 2018
Nice sized spaces, shade with most. Clean pool, quiet. Short walk to a few restaurants
Aug 06, 2018
Staff was very friendly. Campground was very clean. Everybody seem to have really well behaved dogs and children that was staying there at the time. Centrally located so that you can get to everything.
Aug 06, 2018
Enjoyed the stay, bathrooms were kept clean, it was quiet and staff was very friendly. Would stay again if in the area.
Aug 05, 2018
A lot of little maintenance items need attention on the cabin we were in. Bathroom faucet, main entry door knob,; needs a ceiling fan or any kind of fan in the main room. Carpet is destroyed, The location within the campground was very poor. Other similar cabins I have stayed at have been wonderful so I consider this one an exception to the norm for KOA. THANKS!
Aug 05, 2018
This is a very nice little campground. Our sites were a little tight to get into with our 41’ and 45’ RVs, but it is doable. We had a nice site with a small yard and tree. Grounds are very well maintained and park is close to town. We rode our bikes everywhere.
Aug 05, 2018
The camp ground was very nice and the staff was friendly. We would stay here again if we are in the area.
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Great overnight stay. The manager was welcoming and helpful. The site was long plenty wide for our Motor home. There was a pool and covered pavilion that we did not have time to use but many others were. It is located in a town with everything you need.
Aug 01, 2018
Great park and KOA staff.
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Staff was very nice. The pic on the website is decieving for people with tents. Your not on a grass area, your tent is in a boxed area with pebbles and right next to the playground facing the back of the super 8 motel. No firepit but they do offer 2 propane grills under the pavillion. Bathrooms were very clean & very close. They should locate there tent area among the rv area would be alot nicer.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Staff was not as friendly as I’m used to at a KOA.
Jul 30, 2018
Pool was down. Was really looking forward to using that. Online states that it was a grass tent pad, it was rock. Which is fine just need to be more descriptive so people know what to expect.
Jul 29, 2018
campground itself was ok, it was just the area it was located in. Not a very nice area as there was storage units across the street, which was dirt and very dusty. It was an unsavory area. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
Campground is clean and in good location. Signage to find the campground is awful. There is one small dirty sign on Rte 50. After you make the turn, there is no signage, and the KOA cannot be seen before you arrive at it. We had to ask a resident for directions. She said she'd had to direct many others to the park. There is a nasty curb (speed bump) at the entrance--not rounded.
Jul 27, 2018
The cabin was clean, but there was confusion about which cabin was to be checked out to me.
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
It was an economical option four a 4 night stay. The air conditioner in the camp cabin was a blessing. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Jul 25, 2018
Very nice and clean place to stay.
Jul 25, 2018
Great place to stay and would highly recommend it
Jul 25, 2018
Confusing to get to the campsite.
Jul 24, 2018
Very well maintained and clean. Great centrally located site from which to see all the surrounding attractions. Gunnison, Crested Butte, Black Canyon of the Gunnison N.P., Ouray, Telluride and much more. Had a great time!
Jul 24, 2018
VERY nice campground, nice trees and grass, well maintained, very beautiful area. If we ever need to stay in this area again we will stay here for sure!!!
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Facilities are nice, as was the personnel. Internet/WiFi was slow and occasionally intermittent, our only criticism.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Clean campground. Friendly staff.
Jul 24, 2018
Easy access, nice pull thru's and clean. WIFI was somewhat slow though.
Jul 24, 2018
Staff was helpful and friendly. Campground was clean and well kept.
Jul 24, 2018
Neat & Clean KOA good access to Black Canyon. Recommend Horsefly Brewery
Jul 23, 2018
It was very good with the exceptions of (not the fault of KOA) campers kids caused the draining and refilling of the pool and a city water main broke but that was repaired within a few hours. Very clean, quiet, organized, staff friendly, nice mature trees and grass for each, very wide space!
Jul 23, 2018
No picnic table!
Jul 22, 2018
We had a nice shady spot, reasonable separation and got to know some nice neighbors. Everything we expected worked fine.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals