Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

Info: 970-249-9177

Email

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 15, 2017
It was ok, but the cabin, clearly marked as "non smoking" smelled strongly like smoke when we arrived, and the attendant (who was smoking when we talked to her) said that it hadn't been stayed in for awhile, which leads me to believe that the smoke was left by an employee. Thankfully the smell went away when we opened the windows to air everything out. Cabin also needs a better heater.
Nov 09, 2017
Pulled in after hours looking for a spot for the night. They opened the office back up to help take of me. Great service! The grounds are in great shape, quiet, and facilities impeccably clean. Definitely would recommend this Campground!
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
We thought this KOA looked well organised and clean. The newly remodeled restrooms were great, clean and spacious! Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in Montrose very much. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. We will be back some day. Dean
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Very quiet, clean campground. Host very helpful. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 21, 2017
The Bunkhouse we stayed in was really very nice. Plenty of room with a sofa, 2 rockers, tv, and an electric fireplace heater. Really enjoyed strying there.
Oct 20, 2017
over night stay, going home clean
Oct 20, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Solved our stituation of needing electricity by giving us two smaller RV sites. Off the highway and quiet.
Oct 19, 2017
The campground was very clean and no problems. The one major glitch is the showers in both the men and women's showers. The shower head is pointed directly at you when you turn on the water and you can't do anything about it. The fix would be to get some flex pipe and install it so the shower head comes from the right or left so you are not drowned and gets everything wet you don't want wet.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
WE HAVE STAYED HERE FOR THE PAST 7 YEARS AND IT IS ALWAYS CLEAN AND THE HELP IS ALWAYS READY TO GIVE US ANY HELP WE MIGHT NEED. WE WILL BACK IN 2018!
Oct 09, 2017
nice
Oct 08, 2017
Always great!
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Very satisfied. Wonderful location. Immaculate restrooms. Love the size of spaces
Oct 05, 2017
We stayed in a camping cabin here for the second time this summer....this is just a great place! The bathrooms are incredibly well cared for and up to date, the grounds are beautifully cared for, and the people are wonderful! We'll be back!!
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Park is well kept and comfortable.
Oct 03, 2017
Nice park but hilly, many spaces not very level/flat. Park overall neat and easy to get around. Showers clean, but no heat. Laundry clean but very crowded. ZERO Verizon cell/internet service, had to go to 10 miles to town or 2-3 miles up to Natl Park station to get reception.
Oct 02, 2017
Good Location, Close to Restuarants and Walmart.
Oct 02, 2017
A good, basic campground run by very nice people. There is a new and nice bathroom.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
A nice, clean small park just off Main street, but with no appreciable traffic noise. WiFi service was very poor even although I was within 40' of the antenna. A few long term residents in slightly sub-par trailers brought down the standard of the Park, otherwise I would have rated it higher. The staff were very helpful. I would stay here again
Sep 30, 2017
arrived to stay two nights in a cabin. to find out pool was closed. air was not on in cabin, took a long time to cool down as it was a very hot day. one of the reasons we got a cabin was because it had air condition. we had planned on two days of traveling the area on our motorcycle, then chillin by the pool. oh and wifi does not work pass office. had to sit by office to log on, so movie on ipad
Sep 30, 2017
Very good facilities. Only complaint would be that the Wi-Fi is too slow.
Sep 30, 2017
Great stay.
Sep 30, 2017
very nice park with a great staff.
Sep 28, 2017
Excellent customer service!
Sep 28, 2017
Been there 4 times --always the best, clean, nice people working, wonderful new bathrooms
Sep 28, 2017
Roomy campsites and amazing bathrooms. Definitely would go back.
Sep 27, 2017
great location
Sep 27, 2017
Terrible internet service. I don't understand how KOA could give this park a President's award when the wifi doesn't work. There is no excuse for this any longer!!!!
Sep 26, 2017
My wife and I only stayed the weekend so we could view the changing aspen colors of western Colorado, The check in process was prompt and friendly. Our RV site was spacious and level with plenty of shade trees. Overall this is a great KOA to stay at if you want to get away from the traffic congestion of the front range of Colorado.
Sep 25, 2017
Always a great stay. Management is great. Clean laundry and rest rooms. Look forward to visiting here every year!
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Typical subpar KOA wifi!
Sep 24, 2017
It was a great place to stay! We wished all Koa's were this nice!!
Sep 24, 2017
The mattress in the cabin was hard and dipped in the middle, and the campground store had limited items for sale. Otherwise the staff was friendly, bathrooms were new and very clean, and the grounds are well maintained.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
I stayed in a cabin. The cabin was clean and to my delight had an a/c unit. Every KOA employee that I came in contact with was very friendly and helpful. I was travelling with dogs and they used the fenced-in doggie potty area. This area was very convenient for me because the dogs did not have to be leashed. The KOA park was kept clean as was the ladies restroom.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
No complaints whatsoever. Friendly staff, great location, very nice site for my 5th wheel toyhauler.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy