Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2024
Nice Koa. Great location. Thank you
Jun 16, 2024
Jun 15, 2024
Jun 15, 2024
We loved this place! The campground is neat and clean with large trees and grassy areas. The laundry was also clean with all machines in working order. The local museums and National Park were worth seeing.
Jun 14, 2024
Enjoyed every aspect of my stay. Quiet. Enjoyed the pool and the hot tub. Laundry was clean and well tended.
Jun 12, 2024
Very nice quiet place to stay. Has lots of trees for shade and the park was clean . Staff was great and even showed you to your campsite. Most enjoyable. Convenient access to the Black Canyon National Park. Less then 30 minutes away.
Jun 12, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
Very nice park. We would stay here again given the chance
Jun 12, 2024
Very, very nice
Jun 11, 2024
Friendly and helpful staff. Equipment and facilities dated but usable. Lot of full timers. Campground appears to be in rough area but staff works hard to keep riff raff out.
Jun 11, 2024
Great place to stay when visiting the Black Canyon. Nice shady spots and a very friendly welcome.
Jun 10, 2024
Friendly staff and conveniently located near Black Canyon if the Gunnison National Park.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Had power outlet issues at campsite site 5 and then water was shut off all day on day 2. Nobody responded to our calls and no trees near any campsites makes it one of the least favourite to camp at.
Jun 10, 2024
Forced to change site after we had asked for shade (which was available). Escort was very unfriendly and rude, (not helpful at all)
Jun 09, 2024
The staff and employees were very courteous and welcoming, especially the lady who watered the gorgeous flowers in the evening. We really enjoyed our time and if we are in montrose again, we will surely stay there again!
Jun 07, 2024
easy check in very nice staff
Jun 05, 2024
My only complaint is the showers, the water pressure is so bad. Otherwise, nice location & easy access to everything.
Jun 05, 2024
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Clean, well-maintained, professional staff (courteous, interactive in a great way), and facilities were excellent. I would definitely stay there again.
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
Tents sites were terrible with view of scrape land. Not recommended at all.
Jun 02, 2024
Jun 01, 2024
Great location. But the gravel sites with ever so slight a grade to them allows my trailer to slide in the spot. Even with wheel locks in place
May 31, 2024
The cabin was dirty and not well maintained. The blinds in the bedroom were destroyed so I had to fix each blind to have some privacy. The upstairs fan was broken and several light switches didn’t work. It was too hot upstairs without a fan. Overall the stay was fine. These issues could have been easily fixed before our stay. It shows that the maintenance and cleaning staff are lacking.
May 30, 2024
May 29, 2024
My overall stay was meh and it ended horribly. Your irrigation system sprayed all over my clean RV, my yoga equipment & other personal things. Overall not a huge deal but when I went to the office to mention it and ask to have the irrigation heads be aimed at the grass instead of my things I was met with rudeness. Susan was rude, condescending, and unkind. Not what I always experience from KOA.
May 29, 2024
Our cabin exceeded our expectations completely in that the mini-fridge was nearly full size and accommodated all cold food needs for 3 days and was able to keep our ice frozen so we could reuse it for the trip home. The property was clean and quiet and the staff was incredibly helpful when asked for anything. Only suggestion would be shelves in the kitchen area for helping sort/store cooking items
May 28, 2024
Campground was clean and quiet. Bathrooms were clean and in good shape. Had a great stay here, and it was very close to Black Canyon of the Gunnison. No complaints at all, would absolutely recommend it.
May 28, 2024
Easy check-in, friendly staff, spots were in great shape, and enjoyed the pool/hot tub when we could in the mornings. It would be nice if they were open until 9 pm, rather than 7 pm, as we never made it back in time to soak after a full day of fun.
May 28, 2024
Great location and great stay Facilities are clean and easy to get in and out of Highly recommend
May 28, 2024
May 26, 2024
The woman checking us in was delightful. We have stayed in many KOAs and this was the nicest. Each site has a good size grassy yard, mature trees for shade, and only 12 miles to Black Canyon NP! There are exceptionally nice cabins there too.
May 26, 2024
May 23, 2024
Very well cared for facility. Bathroom, laundry clean. Level gravel sites, picnic table on concrete. Nice!
May 23, 2024
Staff very friendly and helpful. Large and clean bathrooms
May 23, 2024
Good place to stay I guess I was a little surprised with the cost for a tent site $51 seemed a little steep but maybe that’s the going rate nowadays
May 21, 2024
May 21, 2024
Very nice and clean
May 21, 2024
A peaceful spot right near the center of Montrose CO.The bathrooms were very clean and well kept. The sites were level and well- spaced. And there were laundry facilities, which I did not use, but were surely handy if you needed them. I arrived late and was able to easily arrange a stay without reservations over the phone. Thank you!
May 20, 2024
Camp staff friendly and the campgrounds were clean.
May 20, 2024
Very clean and the lady’s were very nice for a last min cabin!
May 18, 2024
friendly staff, safe and secure campground.
May 18, 2024
Staff was sharp and nice; site was great and convenient. Didn't use the pool but it looked nice. Great looking campground. Our dog, Bo, loved having grass to romp in.
May 17, 2024
Sites and property were clean and well maintained. Only two of three washers and dryers were working. We used the pavilion by the pool to cook dinner and eat since it was raining. Convenient to Black Canyon National Park.
May 16, 2024
Small park. Very clean. All employees we spoke with were polite. Only suggestion is to spruce up their dog park. A lot of RV people travel with dogs. This is a big deal to people.
May 13, 2024
Very well kept park, helpful friendly staff. Convenient location.
May 09, 2024
Interior turns too tight for our big rig fifth wheel, requiring us to drive over small log barriers. But the park is nice and well maintained! The staff are friendly and helpful
May 06, 2024
May 04, 2024
Our stay was very enjoyable. The cabin was clean and comfortable. Chelsey was an excellent host. She provided us with much needed travel information that ensured our safety. Thank you.
May 04, 2024
Great site. Very helpful staff.
Jun 14, 2024
The best part of our stay was Susan! She was amazing. Very helpful and gave us so much information so we could enjoy our stay! She even offered to help us with our dog so we could enjoy the pool. Our dog loved her! Definitely on our list to return and see her again!
- brianrK2321PE on Trip Advisor
Jun 11, 2024
Nice campground but dated. Very clean. Lots of full timers. Rough area but staff does great job of keeping riff raff out. Looking forward to returning
- wayne schwiegerath on Google
Jun 08, 2024
Great one night stay on a road trip through Colorado in summer 2024!
- Jordan Book on Google