Campground Reviews

May 27, 2024
May 24, 2024
Location was good for us. Seems to be an old campground that was rundown but might be getting a needed facelift.
May 21, 2024
The new bath house will help, old one is in rough shape. Our sire flooded and held water ankle deep stepping out of the camper.
May 21, 2024
May 21, 2024
May 20, 2024
Campground is basic, good for overnight stay. They are in the process of building new shower facilities.
May 20, 2024
Very friendly and efficient staff. The perfect place for an overnighter, while traveling.
May 20, 2024
Always convenient, safe and courteous. It is a regular stop for us when traveling on I-85. Been stopping there since they became a KOA.
May 20, 2024
No showers hurt my rating
May 19, 2024
Beautiful property. Bathroom/shower house were not good at all. Shower was dirty, floor was dirty, entry door not clean so much trash in can. Entry door into shower house was black and grimy on inside. Will not stay here again.
May 19, 2024
May 18, 2024
Journey quick in and out
May 18, 2024
We enjoyed our stay and will probably make this our stop on the way north from now on.
May 18, 2024
Loved the stay easy in easy out overnight was nice
May 17, 2024
May 17, 2024
We just stayed one night, and seemed to have been put on the muddiest site, plus barely the right length.
May 17, 2024
It was very nice with a friendly staff. I am not used to all that Interstate traffic noise.
May 16, 2024
Nice clean & quiet RV park. The park host was very friendly too! Small general store and an inviting kids play area. We were only there for one night, but we were very pleased to stay there. If we make this trip again, it’s definitely on our list of RV parks.
May 13, 2024
Was fine for a overnight stay. The bathroom was dirty.
May 13, 2024
Sadly, this was one of our worst experiences with a KOA campground. The site provided was a problem from the start, very poor wifi, cable wasn't available, and poor bathrooms/showers.
May 13, 2024
May 13, 2024
It was good for a last minute stop over. The place has a lot of potential. The grounds hold water therefore a lot of puddling. Bathrooms need some work, however I see they are building some new ones and will completed soon. The place need some TLC around the present bathhouse, overgrown weeds and rash around building. The check in girl was very friendly and it was a good place for a stop over
May 09, 2024
Awesome visit. Lots of improvements underway on this beautiful piece of property. Gary and crew are doing a fantastic job
May 09, 2024
Bathrooms and showers DISGUSTING.
May 08, 2024
This is a really nice campground. Used for an overnighted and would stay again. Site was nice and long with shade. Enjoyed our stay
May 07, 2024
It is in transition. It is somewhat better than good, on the way to great. But even at good, I would stay there again!
May 06, 2024
It was nice. The bathhouse left a lot to be desired, but I see they are in the process of building a new one. You can tell they are making improvements.
May 06, 2024
We pulled in late, there was no communication that the shower and rest rooms were not available. We had power issues several times where I had to reset the power. It was not a bad overnight stay for coming in late and leaving early Looks like improvements are coming
May 04, 2024
Very friendly staff and convenient location. We had a very nice stay.
May 04, 2024
We arrived late and our assigned spot was occupied. Bathrooms were filthy and few.
May 03, 2024
Wifi is impossible to use. Otherwise a nice place.
May 03, 2024
We were there for 6 months and loved our stay, Gary the manager was wonderful and kept everything running smoothly. The campground was quiet and close to everything we will definitely go back and highly recommend.
May 03, 2024
Restrooms were inconvenient and dirty.
May 03, 2024
Did not lead us to our spot or direct us into the site. Because of this, a picnic table that had been misplaced by the previous occupants caught our trailer and did significant damage. Nicer campground though.
May 03, 2024
Perfect for an overnight stay while traveling.
May 03, 2024
Okay for a one night stay. Only two unisex bathrooms and although they claim more restrooms are in process not seeing much progress being made.
May 02, 2024
Overall, a nice rv park. Bath/ showers were ok but old. Appears a new restroom/ showers is under construction��� Nice staff.
Apr 30, 2024
New clean park. Gravel roads and site pads. Friendly staff. Would visit again when in the area.
Apr 29, 2024
Park was clean and well maintained. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only negative was the freeway noise. The earplugs were helpful
Apr 29, 2024
Apr 29, 2024
Fine for a one night stop in, no frills, no extras… just a parking spot with hookups. Too many long term spots and choosing an “open” spot was difficult since there was no telling which spots had already been taken by after hours check ins.
Apr 28, 2024
Okay for an overnight stay with easy access. Basically an open field with no shade or trees. A new bathhouse is being constructed and needs it as the current washrooms are tired and dirty. The wifi is non-existent. Couldn't even check my emails or open a browser let alone thinking about streaming. An overnight rest stop with security would be just as good in my opinion. Manager could use help.
Apr 27, 2024
Was there just one night. Didn’t see public bathrooms available, but looked like they were building some. Grass at spots was tall, but being mowed as we left. It was quiet & felt safe. For the price, it was good.
Apr 26, 2024
The staff was friendly and welcoming, but the campground needs some updating and attention. The bathrooms (of which there are only two for the entire campground) were older and not well-maintained. The utilities at the sites, although recently updated, had the fresh water spigot immediately adjacent to the sewer connection, which is unsanitary. The crushed stone roads are challenging to walk on.
Apr 25, 2024
We have been here long term as my Wife is a Travel Nurse. The Transition from what was, to what has ,and continues even now is Amazing.My Wife and I have seen a lot of changes here at Montgomery KOA. All have been great and every one of them has been to benefit The Campers. above and Beyond is how you describe Mr. Gary, Park Supt. Calm, cool and comfortable to be around. He is awesome Thanks !!
Apr 25, 2024
Apr 25, 2024
Quiet and peaceful. Staff is great. There is a problem with the Wi-Fi. After talking to the manager they have had Spectrum out there a few times and had mixed results. I hope corporate KOA reads this and helps them out. Manager was able to help me get my Podcast done, by another means. I really appreciate it! They are working hard to try and fix this! Trust me!
Apr 23, 2024
Perfect place for a one night stay excellent service from the staff.
Apr 22, 2024
The campground was the perfect location for our needs and the general manager, Gary, was so kind and helpful.
Apr 20, 2024
Nice quiet camp, plenty of room.
Mar 13, 2024
Nice KOA for a stop over before we continued on our trip. Easy to locate fast access to freeway. Lots of updates coming to this location. Will be nice to see such a big space expand to something beautiful!
- Tia Thompson on Google
Mar 08, 2024
Stayed overnight. Easy access right off interstate on the frontage road. Clean campground.
- Lynn Vande Hey on Google
Feb 28, 2024
This KOA is great! The staff go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. It is quiet for being close to the busy road & close to everything! They are working hard on getting it remodeled. I would stay here again. The price is right. Can't wait to see it in a couple years.
- Lorraine Goudie on Google