Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA Reviews

Rental Unit Reviews

Oct 15, 2019
Unique
Fabulous accommodations and amenities. Staff were so helpful in answering any questions. Dog play area was a great place to let the fur baby run and socialize. Anxious to reserve a future date to stay at Manchester Beack KOA!
Oct 02, 2019
Unique
We rented a trailer. Our two daughters rented cabins. We shared meals in our trailer, explored the beaches and the the surrounding area. Enjoyed your camp fire, karaoke, and ice cream. All was good.
Sep 19, 2019
Unique
Loved it! Clean, friendly staff, walking distance to the beach. Beautiful weather.
Sep 09, 2019
Unique
It’s a beautiful location with friendly staff. While some of the grounds were a bit dated (old pool furniture, only two working games in the game room, etc.), it was a perfect stay! Will definitely be back next year!
Aug 03, 2019
Unique
Been coming back for 10 years
Aug 01, 2019
Unique
Jul 27, 2019
Unique
We stayed in an RV. It was wonderful! Refrigerator, freezer, dishes, cooking utensils, pots, pans, microwave, heater, BR and shower. It was all there! The stove worked great. Oven door didn't latch and no lids to pots, but we improvised. Outside wash station, picnic table with an umbrella completed the great time at KOA!
Jul 19, 2019
Unique
I liked how clean the trailer was. I don't like that we had no internet here. We didn't in KOA in Mt. Rushmore either. Why can't KOA;s get internet? I like to keep in touch with family while away. We did have cell service thank goodness. Our toilet over flowed once. Too much water poured into the tank after a flush. Went onto the floor. We didn't have good pressure always for the shower or hot .
Jul 01, 2019
Unique
we always love to stay at this koa !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jun 28, 2019
Unique
We stayed in one of the trailers. First time we have been there. We enjoyed our stay. The only suggestion we have would be to gravel your roads within the campground to cut down on dust. Otherwise, everything was perfect!
Jun 12, 2019
Unique
Feb 23, 2019
Unique
Beautiful campgrounds really great staff. Lots to do. Only didn't like that we couldn't take our dog on the beach.
Feb 21, 2019
Unique
Great staff great experience all the way around
Jan 20, 2019
Unique
We visited the local beaches, ate at a local restaurant, did a little beach cleaning, had a very good time. Again our family enjoyed our stay.
Jan 03, 2019
Unique
We spent a lovely New Years eve warm and toasty in one of your trailers. We really enjoy getting away at the coast and we could not have asked for better weather. The beach and the sunset were beautiful and our hike at Russian Gulch to through Fern Canyon was spectacular!
Jan 01, 2019
Unique
This was our first time staying in a rental trailer. We didn't know much about any trailer. We were not told we had to turn the hot water on. First day no hot water. The lock on the door was broken so when in the trailer we couldn't lock it. Quite a few lights didn't work. Very surprised no one walked us thru and equally surprised no instructions. Even with all that we had a good time.
Nov 25, 2018
Unique
We rented a camp trailer for our stay with 3 adults. The instructions should say you need to bring all towels and all bedding (not just linens). The pilot was not lit on the stove or water heater. Maintenance did get it lit, but we had a strong propane smell in the trailer for a long time. Water heater water was scalding hot. Staff was very nice and worked hard on the holiday pot luck.
Nov 24, 2018
Unique
The rental facilities we used were all clean and well maintained. The people at the management office were very nice and friendly. We are sure we will be back.
Oct 30, 2018
Unique
Great as always!! Thanks, Yolanda!
Nov 12, 2019
Love it
- Elizabeth Bawden on Google
Nov 11, 2019
I love this KOA. Many good times have been had here by my family and friends. Tje staff here were very friendly as well.
- Heather Correia on Google
Nov 04, 2019
Love the KOA facilities. This was a great experience, staff was super friendly, hot tub will pick you right up from a long days ride, corner store has a great selection of goods, camp sites are clean. Perfect for Riding and Camping.
- Irving Cuevas on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.