Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Rental Unit Reviews

Oct 21, 2017
No complaints about the campground However this was our second time staying in the rental unit (57a). 3 nights @$150 a night i expect more. bathroom door that latches, heat a/c vents not busted out 4"x4" holes in floor, screens in working order, trailer not full of flies, empty blackwater tank. I shouldnt have to figure out why toilet is not emptying at 5am. Toilet shouldnt rock bk n frth
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Trailer 57A was very nice. Personnel at front desk very helpful. Maintenance guy very helpful. (It was he that told us all roads were closed when we were planning to leave on Monday; we didn't know about fires!!) Nice to have the heated pool even though we did not go in (usually would). thanks..
Oct 01, 2017
Our stay was fantastic. We rented an RV unit and it worked well for us. The staff were very friendly and quite approachable and took care of anything we asked for. We live about 800 miles from Manchester Beach, and we will definitely come back. The area is gorgeous.
Sep 19, 2017
We loved staying at Manchester beach, only drawback is that kids are not allowed in the hot tub, so my kids did not like that at all!
Sep 16, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Grounds very clean, restrooms and showers very clean. We had an awesome stay
Sep 13, 2017
We have been coming for a weekend for the last 24 years. We come as part of the sea beast feast group and always have a great time. We are impressed by the cleanliness of the facility, well groomed camp spaces, staffs customer service. Yolanda the manager makes sure to take care of the whole group with always a pleasant nature. Looking forward to 2018.
Sep 12, 2017
Great spot, friendly staff and management: they go above and beyond! Loved the ice cream social, just wish their was a breakfast available on Sunday mirnings.
Aug 25, 2017
very nice time.
Aug 22, 2017
We rented a trailer site. The trailer site was right next to the dumping station which was a bad place to be. People dumping at 7 am and the gas smell was almost nauseating! Should consider moving these rentals to another spot in campground. These are the most exspensive to rent and therefore should have prime spot. Trailer had screens that were constantly falling off. Toilet in trailer unstable.
Aug 20, 2017
First time staying at a KOA and loved it! Grounds and facilities were clean and staff were very nice. I took teenagers and to my suprise they really enjoyed the camp activities. Used a rental unit which had some issues but everything else made up' so still 5 stars. I would definately return.
Aug 15, 2017
We enjoyed very much our stay there all the staff are friendly and the park is nice and clean. Our only complaint is the bundles of fire wood we bought was very "wet" and we were unable to burn it. We had to buy wood from the grocery store.
Aug 10, 2017
We had a most wonderful stay at your campground. The staff was friendly and the grounds were immaculate. We stayed in one of your trailer rentals and enjoyed everything about it. We were close to restrooms, check-in, game room, group fire and the ice cream stand. We will definitely be back.
Aug 09, 2017
Had a wonderful time.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Did not receive the correct unit rental we booked online. Pool was closed. Were told there would be ice cream social every night, but was cancelled the night we were there along with movie night. Not much for the kids to do. Staff was very friendly, though.
Aug 02, 2017
Nightmare spoil our vacation rented unit checked in went to store toilet overflow into unit flooded it was cleaned we stayed next day oven would not work nib fell off worried would be gassed we moved into other accommodation 2 nights but had to move out no other place available act the unit we had rented for 7 nights but was very damp and in dis repair so had no choice but to leave total disaster
Jul 31, 2017
Loved it! We stayed in an onsite trailer - well-stocked, clean and close to playgrounds for the kids. Easy way to camp and still get he experience.
Jul 25, 2017
We Love the location the staff was extremely kind and helpful ch close in could be improved as the unit I rented online was not the unit I got and the unit I got had a sewage back up that the staff was kind enough to fix but it was still very unpleasant. But despite all this we had a great time
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Great & clean atmosphere. Love space and the amenities that the RV had. Only thing that can be improve on was the basketball area. It's too small. Need to be at least 1/2 court or a full court.
Jul 04, 2017
This was our fifth year in Manchester & it has become a family tradition! We love it! 4 of the 5 years we have stayed in trailer rental 57A. I won't give 5 stars because that trailer is on its last leg. Just seems to be falling apart (as I would expect over the years of use) but it's a bummer to see the condition dwindle. We'll be back, but won't stay in the trailer again.
Jun 08, 2017
We had a wonderful time! The staff was friendly and helful, the bathrooms were always clean, and there were lots of fun things for the kids to do. We'll be back next summer!
Jun 05, 2017
Clean,very friendly,courteous;helpful, cannot say enough good things about my stay.
May 20, 2017
When we had problems with our rental, someone arrived within 2 to 3 minutes to resolve it. The folks running this KOA are professional, efficient, hardworking and friendly. We rented a stationary RV on site and everything was cozy and comfortable with the added attractions of a fox, songbirds, owls, quail, ravens and the distant soothing sound of surf. It can't get better anywhere for any price
Mar 14, 2017
Get say enough about the great staff. Yolanda, Jaye and Susie r outstanding people. Their caring and helpfulness will not be forgotten *****5 stars is not enough!
Feb 06, 2017
Great time for all
Nov 29, 2016
Had a great time - lots to do. The Thanksgiving feast was delicious and there was tons of food. My 19 year old even had a good time and said he would do it again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award