Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Nov 18, 2019
Excellent staff and facility.
Nov 05, 2019
The heater kept cutting off and it was very cold and the bathroom showers were dirty there are spider webs and underneath the mat there was leaves and dirt had not been cleaned other than the sinks in the toilets this is the third time I stayed there and I was really disappointed
Oct 21, 2019
We stayed in this unit on Friday 10-11-19 and Saturday 10-19. Both times with our dog and both times arrived after dark and left early. On the 11th it was cool and the heater came on, but in the night quit. Could not get it to work. On the way back, it was warm and air worked fine. The cabins are cute but could use a little pizazz. Maybe new curtains, a rug, a bedside table. The road noise loud.
Oct 14, 2019
The natural setting is beautiful. An older KOA with rustic charm and the amenities of every other KOA. That being said, the rustic charm loses it's charm because of the run down safety concerns and lack of maintenance and upkeep issues. Even the creamer for the coffee was so old that they were bad.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Prior to our stay in little rock, we stayed in 3 other KOA Kabins which were all well kept and comfortable to stay in. The Kabin at this KOA had black mold on the AC unit and the Kabin smelt like mildew/dirty gym socks and had a pungent floral smell. We couldn't get comfortable knowing mold spores were probably floating around the cabin. Even our pets were uneasy to say the least.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Lovely secluded cabin sites - very restful!
Sep 22, 2019
Stayed in camping cabin. Unlike every other cabin I was in on my trip, this one needed a good cleaning. Really dirty!!
Sep 16, 2019
We had a wonderful stay at little rock. I wish we could have stayed longer. The cabin was perfect. The bath houses were imucalate.
Sep 03, 2019
Very clean, very nice, comfortable but there was no hot water in the women’s shower.
Sep 03, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
The stalls in the restroom were barely usable, bending down to simplly pull up your pants, required great care not to bang your head on the door. Have you even heard of ADA compliant facilities? My mother uses a walker, if the womans side is the same there is no way on Gods green Earth that she could use one like that.
Aug 06, 2019
Staff was extremely nice and helpful during our stay. Cabin was clean but very dusty.
Aug 05, 2019
Stayed here several times in the past,this time wasn't as enjoyable.Cabin had odd smell.Not necessarily a BAD smell,but like it was covering something else.There was a mattress cover on the larger mattress.I've never seen a KOA kabin with that before.The mattress sank toward the middle.It just didn't seem as clean as it has before.Bathroom could be mopped better. & no biggie, tv didn't work.
Aug 01, 2019
Very friendly staff and safe place to stop for a night.
Jul 29, 2019
I checked in late and was a little worried about how that would work once the office closed. It was very easy, and the staff were still driving around checking on everyone. It was a great experience.
Jul 28, 2019
Everyone was so polite and helpful. The facility was clean and well kept. Really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 28, 2019
So very friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2019
Always clean facilities, and nice atmosphere!!
Jul 06, 2019
We stopped here for a nights rest on our way to sweetwater TN. It was a beautiful location and clean facilities. Will stay again.
Jul 03, 2019
Nice people running the campground.
Jul 02, 2019
Stayed 2 nights in a cabin. They are set back away from traffic, but a little bit of a walk from the (clean) bathrooms. Cabin was (smelly) pet friendly ($10/night extra). Temp stuck on (dirty/loud) AC. Firepit was rusted out with a big hole so everything went straight to ground. #firehazard Nice workers and nice pool. Overall a nice place to stay in LR.
Jun 26, 2019
Outside of the very loud Christian music playing in the bathroom, the stay was quite pleasant.
Jun 22, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
The bathroom stalls could be a little bigger, and if you forget the bathroom code you got to go back to get it. Overall it was a good stay.
Jun 11, 2019
The Kabin was dirty and stunk.
Jun 01, 2019
Friendly service only compliant is TV in cabin would not turn on & when told about it they said would send someone over no one came
May 26, 2019
We love the secluded cabin across the creek. The lighting and tv were nice touches that we appreciated.
May 26, 2019
The two employees (I forget their names) were awesome! They saved my sanity and my back by letting me know I could upgrade to an air conditioned cabin for just $25. I can't begin to tell you how thankful I am for that. They were over the top nice. Please let them know just how much I appreciate them helping me out.
May 25, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 15, 2019
Very run down random people questioning where we were staying and how much we paidAlthough with very nice and helpful
May 14, 2019
Stayed for 6 nights, had a wonderful stay. Everyone there was very friendly, made me feel welcomed. The cabin was clean and comfy. The bathroom and showers were always clean. Worth the stay.
May 08, 2019
Loved the music in bathrooms/showers!
Apr 14, 2019
Area was in serious need of maintenance. I stayed in a cabin and it smelled of mold and the a/c filter looked as if it had not been changed in years. The rv area looked very crowded. Over all needs a make over.
Apr 05, 2019
Apr 05, 2019
Very friendly staff and helpful.
Apr 05, 2019
Mar 29, 2019
The employee working was caught talking about us to other employee's and guests . She was very rude. We had to leave the Memphis KOA due to flooding.. There was no way out of our cabin without stepping in water. Same for our friends staying in their camper. When we arrived at this location, our towels, pants, and shoes were soaked. We hung them on the railing to dry.I guess she didn't like that.
Mar 17, 2019
Mar 16, 2019
Nice Courteous staff, very helpful and pleasant.
Jan 19, 2019
During my cross country travels as I do 300 days a year. I stopped for a cabin as I’ve done for years I only stayed in cabin from 3:00 PM to 4:00 AM. Then I received a call at 3:00 the next day saying they were charging my card 76.00. For cleaning fee for a 55.00 cabin stay. Beware. I travel for a living stay in Multiple KOA. Beware of this location. Never had anything like this in many years
Dec 30, 2018
Dec 29, 2018
Your campground is beautiful. We’ve stayed twice and will again. Two problems we encountered was 1, we stayed in Kabin1, the full size mattress is shot. When laying on it, you can feel the wood support. We had to move to the bunks. And 2, during our six night stay, there was no hot water available in the restrooms. We requested a free nights stay with a paid night, but were told no.
Dec 25, 2018
Cute campground but: 1) My Kabin was so over-air-freshened I nearly had to leave (3 hours of open windows + ceiling fan did not do the trick) & 2) No hot water. I realize that every KOA is different and faces certain challenges, so I'm willing to allow some latitude but my stay was actually unpleasant and impacted my next day of driving (lack of sleep = dozy driving, no shower = riding dirty).
Dec 19, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
The worker couple was so nice, inviting and helpful. Great little rustic cabin in a neat wooded setting.
Nov 01, 2018
It was loud with highway noise. You weren't allowed a fire. The cabin itself we stayed in was nice and clean. There was a stump that wasn't cut down low enough and even we came in st 10pm that night there's hardly any lighting by the cabins, I got my car caught up on it. The bathrooms were kept clean. I've stayed at koa before. I was disappointed in this one.
Oct 28, 2018

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.