Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5450

Info: 702-535-5450

Email This Campground

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2018
It was just one night but was satisfactory. Because this was Native American Reservation, fireworks were available and being fired off until late into the evening. There's little or no grass in the RV area but there is a grassy area in the center of the park. I would stay again.
Jun 18, 2018
Very friendly staff. Wish that every campsite had a Punic table and bigger shade trees. The Vallet service from campsite to the casino could. E a little better crew said he forgot to check his messages on his phone quite often. Overall I was quite happy with the service
Jun 18, 2018
We stayed for 2 nights, it was 112 both days. Dog area had grass, but you had to carry your dog there or drive it because the dirt and rocks were to hot for them.
Jun 18, 2018
nice place and good price.
Jun 18, 2018
Office closed at 4:30. We arrived at 5:00, causing me to go across the street to the casino to get a spot. Most people don't come in off the road until later. Office should be open.
Jun 17, 2018
Pat at KOA Avi is the best. We love her and the campground. She’s always helpful and friendly. Makes me want to always come back. Campground is extremely clean and ran very well. Staff is great and the best I’ve seen. Love this place.
Jun 15, 2018
Great staff , who were exstremely helpful & very kind during our stay while our rv was having repairs. Made that difficult time very easy! Thank you
Jun 15, 2018
114° in the park but still had good time. Valet came and picked us up to bring us to casino.
Jun 15, 2018
The lady in the office was very nice. The shuttle to the casino was awesome. We went to a movie because when we were there it was hot, hot, hot!!!
Jun 14, 2018
No tree,to hot and dusty
Jun 13, 2018
Very clean and friendly. A few more fast growing �� trees (ie chinese elm or ? ) would improve stay if visiting during summer months. But I would recommend to others. Close to shopping and entertainment!
Jun 13, 2018
Pat and her crew took good care of us as usual, and everything worked as it should. Our only problem was the strong smell of sewer gas around Our spot, #719.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Great
Jun 13, 2018
Bathrooms nice, clean, everything shut down early. Too far away from the downtown area.
Jun 12, 2018
Very convenient and out of the way from the larger casino alley of Laughlin. Can get very dusty with all the wind but nice people in office and grounds are very clean.
Jun 11, 2018
Wonderful place to stay, Friendly employees, clean and excellent bathrooms. Even had a view!
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
I was great. Everyone was super friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2018
It would be nice if KOA posted on their website or at the registration desk that fireworks are exploded nightly. They are disturbing to both people and animals. The campground roads and sites is all dirt/gravel and can be quite dusty in the frequent desert winds. Staff were friendly and helpful and access and shuttle service to the casino and restaurants was welcomed. We will stay there again
Jun 10, 2018
My wife happened to throw out her partial by mistake in the trash. Didn't realize it until six hours later. The security guy who helped us locate the dumpster the trash got thrown in and helped us look for it and found it. Hats off too him. He saved us some $$$$. Other than that it was just a ordinary park. Facilities where clean and most staff was friendly. Price was great for an overnight stay
Jun 08, 2018
Very nice, close to casino. Check in easy. Dogs liked it. Thank you.
Jun 08, 2018
Nice clean, connected to casino on Colorado River on edge of bullhead city. Very nice and helpful staff.
Jun 07, 2018
We stay at your park quite often during the year but it is irritating when we get in late 8:00 or so, we have to wait for your park driver to show up to take me to the casino to register in Then we have to wait for someone at registration that knows how to register you into the RV park. The last time we were there it took almost an hour to finally get to our spot !!NOT happy with this procedure!!
Jun 06, 2018
Staff is extremely helpful and nice. Beautiful site well kept grounds. We will definitely be back!!
Jun 05, 2018
Loved our stay, great place for family, pets & all kinds of different choices to have fun!!!
Jun 05, 2018
Nice campground with a great staff!
Jun 04, 2018
Friendly staff, very clean facilities.... would have enjoyed a bit more shade in RV Park, maybe some more trees?
Jun 04, 2018
We had a very pleasant stay. The beach was a lot of fun .
Jun 02, 2018
It was reasonably priced and very quiet. Close enough to the Avi Casino with plenty of food choices, movies, & an arcade for families to enjoy! Only a short drive to Bullhead City for anything else you may want or need.
May 31, 2018
Best place to stay on the river
May 31, 2018
Bad service at checkin at Casino (arrived after 4 PM), too much crowded and noisy pool and river beach of Hotel
May 31, 2018
the staff at the KOA WERE JUST DELIGHTFUL AND ASSISTED OUR NEEDS...IT WAS WONDERFUL AND WE WILL BE BACK THIS SEPT.....AND I ALSO HOPE WHO EVER READS THIS WILL FORWARD THE LAST PART OF THIS EMAIL TO AVI CASINO MANAGEMENT OF THE KIDS QUEST...BECAUSE MY GRANDSON IS AUTISTIC AND WE WERE THERE 4 DAYS AND BECAUSE OF THEIR PATIENCE AND LOVING MANNERISMS MY GRANDSON WAS IN GOOD HANDS. WE WILL BE BACK..TY
May 30, 2018
It was fantastic!
May 30, 2018
We had a good time, but was not happy that after requesting a spot in front of Golf course, we were actually placed in a spot with no view of the Golf course, instead we had a view of dead tree branches with lots of trash in trees, white plastic bags, and dog poo. It was obvious that our spot was not cleaned prior to us arriving. Tram drivers drive way too fast to be safe.
May 30, 2018
We have stayed there multiple times and have had a enjoyable time each visit. Nice park, friendly people. Casino facility is well planned out and there are multiple choices for food.
May 30, 2018
Sites are dirty, dusty and not a great experience to be at a KOA. Most likely will not come back.
May 30, 2018
Very friendly staff, very clean! Great service. I would definitely stay there again! Thank you!
May 30, 2018
We stay here as often as we can because it’s in our price range, the convenience of the casino, launch ramp, fuel, grocery store and anything you might need being so close works out so well. It’s a great location and we would recommend it to anyone!
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
We loved staying at the Avi Resort! It was fun and love the family atmosphere. The only think I didn't like was that there was shade area in the rv area.
May 30, 2018
Campgrounds were clean and park was nice for kids to play in. Pool and beach area are a plus as well.
May 30, 2018
I love the KOA Campgound it’s perfect the ladie who check in us she was amazing. She when beyond Campground was the perfect gateway. Avi casino it’s was ok nothing Out of the ordinary too expensive in the pool for the drinks I think is ridiculous the prices for drinks and food. But otherwise Campground was perfect
May 29, 2018
Muy limpio y apropiado para pasar una buenas vacaciones, gracias por su trato amable
May 29, 2018
Love the Avi. Restrooms are always clean and the shuttle service to the casino is awesome. Wish you could have tents though
May 29, 2018
I loved the access to the Avi Casino pool and beach!!
May 29, 2018
We are not casino people but know the river well. This is a clean, well spaced park and the valet service to the hotel was wonderful as it gave you easy access to the pool and restaurants My only issue was that since we had an arm band and no room key we could not get into the pool. The pool attendant was not there and no one else went in or out so we had to constantly bother other people to let.
May 29, 2018
I plugged in as soon as I arrived and went straight to the beach area. When I returned around 6 I tried to open my slidouts but they didn't work. I called an electrician and he said my problem was on your end. I found a security guard who unlocked my breaker and reset it. He said they must have forgotten to turn mine on. I had almost 100 dollars worth of food spoil. I left a message with koa and s
May 28, 2018
Having all privileges to use the amenities at the AVI is great by the kampground should offer more.
May 28, 2018
Lots to do. Shuttle service also great. Site a little narrow that we were in. Red ant hills around us but employee came out and took care of. Wish there was gravel instead of sand that tracks everywhere and blows.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay