Campground Reviews

Mar 01, 2024
Very clean and safe. We enjoyed our stay.
Mar 01, 2024
all ok but think the rate is too high considering the pool facilities are 2 blocks away
Feb 29, 2024
Feb 28, 2024
Feb 27, 2024
The KOA RV park was outstanding! The Panda Express in the casino had rude employees and the food was totally substandard.
Feb 26, 2024
Feb 26, 2024
Nice paved roads. Need to enforce the 5 mph speed limit. We will stay here again. Thank you
Feb 26, 2024
Friendly staff, clean, with dirt parking. Short walk to the casino or you can call for a free ride. The beach and pool areas look nice, but we did not use them as the weather was too cold. Decent value for the price.
Feb 26, 2024
Did not realize it was so far out of any attractions. The Casino was not enough to make us stay longer. This is still winter , need a vehicle if you have motor home The Web site over sold it
Feb 25, 2024
Very clean facilities, all hook ups in excellent condition, quiet and great view of the stars at night.
Feb 25, 2024
Quiet area and personnel are very nice & helpful. Have stayed numerous times & will again.
Feb 25, 2024
The internet is non-existent now.
Feb 24, 2024
Feb 24, 2024
Loud Mexican music blaring all day and almost until midnight with side by sides running around! We are not against the people or the side by sides but the blaring loud music and crazy driving was unacceptable!
Feb 23, 2024
We stayed five nights at the park, we enjoyed the casino and the surrounding area for all our necessities.
Feb 23, 2024
The internet is not very good now.
Feb 23, 2024
Great time, Robin was very nice at check in, however not a fan of the sand. It get everything sooooo dirty!
Feb 22, 2024
Nice clean park to stay at
Feb 22, 2024
Very clean, huge spaces, love the dog run with grass. Lots of space to walk.
Feb 22, 2024
Feb 21, 2024
The dog area is pathetic. There are a lot of dogs and no clean dog areas to use. The employee gives it his best shot in a losing battle. Uncaring people that don’t clean up after their dogs. The owner needs to rebuild and expand the dog use area.
Feb 21, 2024
Checkin was quick, large park with extra space. Amenities were good but laundry hours need to be extended, doors locked at 4pm everyday.
Feb 20, 2024
Feb 20, 2024
Feb 19, 2024
Hassle free
Feb 19, 2024
The worst KOA we have ever stayed at….. very poor customer service, no privacy at the sites, and noise all night long. The thing that really provokes this ranking is the extremely poor customer service….
Feb 19, 2024
Took me 2 trips back to office to get someone to unlock the electrical box. I waited about 30 minutes for this to happen after parking in my site. It’s a dirty, dusty gravel parking lot.
Feb 18, 2024
Very noisy late at night, ATV’s and music
Feb 17, 2024
The site was easy to get in and out of. The hookups were conveniently placed. WiFi is a little less powerful than expected, but sufficient. We did not golf or visit the casino, but friends in Laughlin like them. We will return when we come this way!
Feb 15, 2024
Nice spot with privacy - backed up to the wetlands. Easy access to the casino, Laughlin and Bullhead City. Dog run was a little small and the sprinklers came on while we were using it in the afternoon. Overall, a nice park.
Feb 15, 2024
Feb 15, 2024
My wife's prime rib was chewy. Waiter deducted the cost from our bill. Very nice!
Feb 15, 2024
Ww enjoyed our stay. The only issue was the railroad ties between sites made ut challenging to out steps down. By pulling very close to utilities we could use steps but not slide-out due to location of utilities. This hasn't happened before in other sites.
Feb 14, 2024
We only stayed one night but we’d definitely return.
Feb 13, 2024
Restrooms clean. Sites wide. Only complaint was the fireworks going off over the weekend. Our dog was so spooked by it
Feb 13, 2024
very nice clean park butt could use some shrubs or block wall to drown out noise from road also you could use a propane tank for sales to fill up rv's
Feb 12, 2024
We were greeted with smiles and courteous workers at check-in. The RV sites are roomy, flat, clean and have solid utility hookups. The surrounding mountains are beautiful to view with ample walking trails around the grounds.
Feb 12, 2024
Feb 12, 2024
Feb 12, 2024
The staff member who checked us in was very helpful!!!!
Feb 12, 2024
Well kept campgrounds. Full hookups were easy to use. Plenty of room for wide turns. WiFi not so good.
Feb 12, 2024
Was a clean and semi quiet stay we picked the weekend with all UTV in town but clean and level
Feb 10, 2024
Well laid out, shrubbery and trees… clean, handy to casino, good price.
Feb 08, 2024
Feb 07, 2024
Arrived 45 minutes early and were charged $10 extra, which was odd as there were dozens of empty sites. The site we were given was about as far away from everything as it could be and next to a run-down 5th wheel with what appeared to be permanent residents with many kids, cars, and dogs. FYI: Fireworks are sold across the street and were set off every night, much to the terror of our dog!
Feb 07, 2024
I seldom use the facility’s restrooms but I did thus stay. Very nice!
Feb 06, 2024
This is a great stop for a night or two. There is plenty to do at AVI and the KOA keeps it's facilities really clean.
Feb 05, 2024
Feb 05, 2024
We have stayed every year for about 7 years, usually January-April. They have really improved the place the last couple of years, the campsites are gravel but all of trails in the campground are paved now. They have trash cans scattered around and they are dumped daily and there is easy access to dumpsters if needed. Wifi is good and the campground is well maintained.
Feb 05, 2024
no cable tv.
Mar 04, 2024
I haven't stayed but it's a perfect location. Golf course, movie theatre, casino, killer Tacos and plenty of water and maybe the nicest beach in all of Laughlin/Bullhead.
- Ron Chrisman on Google
Feb 21, 2024
Nice casino, decent payout on slots
- Jim Loes on Google
Feb 21, 2024
Very clean, great place to stay. Shuttle avail to the casino if desired. Fireworks shut Dien at a reasonable time. Recommended
- Rick Munder on Google