Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5450

Email

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2017
Customer service matters and here is not the best! when retired people work they look tired, low patience and rude!
Jun 01, 2017
Wonderful stay.need improvement to wii system is too weak.
Jun 01, 2017
We had a very long pull thru, easy to get in and out of site and rv park. Dust but that is the desert. Will stay here again if in the area.
May 31, 2017
Needs a pool!! But we love the river and fireworks!
May 31, 2017
I was not aware of the heat, and water pressure is to high 60-70.
May 31, 2017
Great RV campground. We come back again.
May 31, 2017
Nice camp, close to casino with many amenities.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
AVI KOA is the best! We go there often.
May 31, 2017
Always a relaxing stay
May 31, 2017
Had a little problem with reservations but it was taken care of by staff. Very friendly staff.
May 30, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2017
You can NOT reserve campsites online. Contacting this KOA via phone is impossible. Left several messages NOT ONE rereturned call. Requested pull through campsite to accommodate RV and Boat online was assigned back in ONLY site. If you have a small RV and want to camp next to your friends with large RV's. FORGET it, they will bump you to another smaller site. Park was clean, boat launch easy
May 30, 2017
I realize that I was camping in the desert, however they need to put some trees and grass in. Also there is a big enough area behind your office to build your own pool. Having to walk across the street and through the casino to use their pool is ridiculous. You should also inform your guest that you can't bring your own drinks to the pool. Also the office closes at 4:30 pm. I won't be back!
May 30, 2017
The camping facilities were nice and what I expected. The downfall was not enough trees for shade and popups for shade were not permitted
May 30, 2017
Having to go to the casino to check in after hours is awful. Computer went down took over an hour to get check in
May 30, 2017
Terrible customer service, booked a spot for our pop -up camper and was told on the 2nd day that pop ups were not allowed due to not being self contained, even though a toilet block is provided. Was told not to come back again, due to above fact. Very discriminating, the term " we frown on pop ups" was even said, as a military family it totally ruined our Memorial Holiday
May 30, 2017
Communication is not good. We had. O water sat morning but were not notified and then there were lots of police activity but we were not told why. Caution tape around a trailer but not told why
May 30, 2017
Awesome place! Sites are clean, and access to the AVI resort is awesome!
May 30, 2017
KOA was nice. Pool at casino was filthy.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Clean grounds. Large showers. It is a WALK to the pool at the casino. No coolers allowed at the pool. 16oz Bud Light was $6.50 each. No shuttle from grounds to casino. The woman at checking us in seemed annoyed with her trainee and her attitude was almost rude.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Good weekend but WI FI was poor all else was fine
May 28, 2017
I've stayed here since 2010, and have always enjoyed my stay. The only negative issue is the rates keep going up! Wish my income did too.
May 27, 2017
We have stayed here several times and we have always enjoyed it.
May 26, 2017
Love the clean restrooms, clean laundry and helpful staff! Great rates too although you do attempt to gouge your guests during special events.
May 26, 2017
Fabulous, clean park. Ample room parking spaces. Very courteous staff. Very nice swimming pool facility.
May 26, 2017
came in late great place will return.
May 26, 2017
One of the Friendliest and most helpful park manager I've met. Thank you.
May 26, 2017
May 25, 2017
The employees were nice and freely. The site was 0.k. The issue I had was there was no pool by the campsite. The temperature was 110. You do have free access to the pool at the casino but you had to walk a distance and you had to walk through the casino. There was no other entrance. Then if you do go to the pool and leave you had to walk through the casino again, wet! Very inconvenient!
May 25, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Facilities were well kept and clean.
May 25, 2017
Hot, small showers, WiFi was the worst of any KOA on our 14 day tour of the southwest. Office closes at 4pm. No one around.
May 24, 2017
Friendly staff. Got mail service, laundry was accessible. what can I say for the small amount of $ it was just great and got to have access to the pool at the casino
May 23, 2017
nice, we were in site 718. the site next to us was a resident, it was an eye sore to see the vents coming out of his 5th wheel.windows, and lg. electrical cords also coming out of his windows , then to have his t v dish weighted down with several cinder blocks every time we wanted to sit out side was disscusting .residents should live in the back area.
May 23, 2017
We stay at the Avi KOA more than once a year. We like the big sites, good power and the proximity to the beautiful Mojave Resort Gold Course.
May 23, 2017
Nice and quiet. Close to river. Shuttle service is great. I wish I would have taken my side by side.
May 23, 2017
Great location, clean and friendly with easy access to everything.
May 23, 2017
Very convenient had everything we needed and fairly priced
May 22, 2017
Pool at Casino a bit of a disappointment, but overall a GREAT RV Site. Roomy and friendly.
May 22, 2017
We have already recommended you to other family. This is not our 1st stay and won't be our last!
May 22, 2017
Been here many times, always enjoyed the stay, and the Friday night buffet at the casino
May 22, 2017
Spots we asked for we were able to get. Camp Host came back to office to check us in when she saw us before she continued her site ck. Nice~~
May 22, 2017
The idea of having a place for guests to shoot off fireworks is a killer for this place. Dogs are really sensitive to this and allowing it to go on until 11:00 p.m. makes sleeping impossible.
May 22, 2017
We would like to recognize the security guard on duty. He is such a wonderful person! We always enjoy our stay and will be back.
May 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Nice facility. Would stay again if in the area
May 20, 2017
Nothing to say. It is a nice clean park.
May 18, 2017
Easy access to camp sites, friendly staff and security is present and accommodating. Five star rating
May 17, 2017
Great
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay