Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5450

Info: 702-535-5450

Email

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
great KOA
Oct 02, 2017
this is an outstanding park, clean and a friendly staff.
Oct 01, 2017
Great campground!
Oct 01, 2017
We are not casino people per se. The beach and pool were not user friendly for the RV park. The staff and park were great. Our off site plans fell apart which created the early departure. That was handled the absolute best way it could have been done. The buffet dinner was good. We left ok with K O A.
Oct 01, 2017
Great place to spend a night on the road - we were traveling with a dog and they put us in a spot close to the dog run - thoughtful, helpful staff. If there was grads at rhe sites it would bump to a 5 - but then, it is the desert.
Sep 30, 2017
The Steak house restaurant was the highpoint of our whole 20 day trip. It was our last night before heading home and what a treat. Jeff, our waiter, was incredibly patient, efficient and cordial. The food, ambiance and service were great. We were talking about coming back to the Avi just to be able to have another meal in this restaurant. We live in Sedona, so not that big an overnight stay.
Sep 30, 2017
very courteous and helpful employees at the campground - food good in the casino - we got propane there too - nice people and helpful .... RV shuttle was nice too . weather perfect --- too many fireworks being shot late at night - that;s my only comment .... when you're in the RV park - you can't tell where they are being shot --- scary and noisy for customers .
Sep 30, 2017
The campground is located adjacent to the Avi casino with shuttle service by the valet. The campground and casino staff were very friendly and helpful. Since this is located in the desert don't expect lush grass or lots of trees. The campground is very large and quiet at night. The rates are very reasonable, half of other KOA's.
Sep 29, 2017
Sand & small gravel size on & around sites was a problem for getting inside, on clothes, and over vehicles, etc. Compounded when wind blew. Super clean & functional restrms/showers, & other facilities. Staff super friendly & helpful.
Sep 29, 2017
Comfortable and clean. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 29, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful! We have 3 slide outs and stayed in a pull thru site. The sites were very narrow. Our friends were in the space next to us, having one slide out. We had enough space to open our canopy or theirs, it would have been awkward if we weren't related to our neighbors. Sites should be wider.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Great restroom facilities. Very adequate for being in the desert. Promt shuttle service to casino. Friendly staff
Sep 27, 2017
Good visit, convienent to Avi Casino, Shuttle would pick us up at our rv site and take us to the casino. Clean showers, clean laundry room. We were park hosts before, park needed cigarette butts picked up, bottle caps picked up, just spending a half a day cleaning up could bring the score â
Sep 27, 2017
have stayed numerous times, but this last trip was the best time ever. Will be back as soon as possible. I will go out of my way just to stay there again.
Sep 27, 2017
We had a great stay at this KOA. Very clean and quiet, lots. Lots of security. Avi Casino was adjacent and we had full access to that Resort's amenities. Will come again when passing though.h
Sep 26, 2017
Everything was great except the fireworks that our animals did not care for. I understand that you cannot control the fireworks or the time that they are set off. But other than that it was a nice time!
Sep 26, 2017
Loved it
Sep 26, 2017
Casino food is awesome.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Not our first time to stay here, and it won't be our last! We love it here! Clean restrooms and showers! Excellent shuttle service to casino and back! Just an all around great time every visit! Thank you!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Stayed Rv KOA the prices were Great Staff was very nice and helpful!!!! Very peaceful
Sep 23, 2017
Friendly staff. Great bathrooms and showers. Enjoyed the valet service to and from the Casino. Very well maintained Park.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
The employees at the campground were very good. The site itself could use more grass and the dog park and playground would be better if moved to the roped in grass area. A few benches added and people with dogs could socialize. Otherwise we will probably be back.
Sep 19, 2017
The camp ground was very nice - our only suggestion is that you establish pet friendly areas and no pet areas. We do not travel with our dog and were a little bothered by all the campers around us that had dogs.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Wish we could have had a campfire. more like just a parking spot than a campsite.
Sep 18, 2017
Clean facilities, friendly staff.
Sep 18, 2017
Although it was just overnight, the staff was excellent. Eager to help and ensure we were taken care of. Good place to stay and relax with a lot of things to do.
Sep 18, 2017
My wife and I always love this place. Super friendly campground and a great little casino.
Sep 17, 2017
Nice level sites, friendly staff and lot's of room between you and your neighbor.
Sep 16, 2017
It took several try`s to get a phone call thru to make the reservation other than that it was good. We had to leave early because our air conditioner went out. The dog park could be bigger.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Very enjoyable stay staff super friendly,will definitely come back again an recommend ð
Sep 12, 2017
Had a great time, staff at the park was amazing.This is the second time we stayed here and will keep on coming back. It is very clean and close to what we like doing. Rates are great it makes camping fun when your not gouged. Family friendly.
Sep 12, 2017
We stayed a couple of days and the parks was very clean and easy to drive thru and park. The employees were very pleasant and helpful.
Sep 11, 2017
Friendly staff, big spaces, kind of desolate, only a few spaces have the views you see on the website. The grass area is at the moment at least dead. They do appear to be a few people at least long-term residents if not living there. The address is in Laughlin but you are a good 20 miles out of town. I no charcoal BBQ no firepits allowed
Sep 10, 2017
Great rate, bathrooms are nice. Near the casino for a bit of fun. The only problem was the 100 degree weather.
Sep 09, 2017
La pasamos muy bien ,una buena atención, especialmente departe de Alma, todos los servicios trabajaron muy bien el aire falló un poco pero era entendible por el calor , los citios muy amplios. Regresaremos pronto
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
I dont think this park shojld be a KOA. Arrived to find a speed boat parked part way in our site. Rules state in bold not to park boats there. Assistant said the people had too much stuff to take the boat but would return for it. no gravel in spaces just desert sand. If you have a nice rv go elsewhere. Both nighfs we stayed they parked late arrivals midnight plus next to us in a park maybe 20%full
Sep 07, 2017
The staff were so friendly and accommodating. Love the use of the casino's pool!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice staff, clean grounds, service with a smile. Everyone was pleasant and you could see there was a lot of pride in what they did and who they represent.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay