Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Easy entry, clean showers, friendly crew (stayed 1 night at start and 1 night at end of holiday).
Sep 07, 2017
short over nite stop. Wilbe stay for 3 day around the 8th of May 2018
Sep 07, 2017
This is the 2nd time we have stayed there and it has been very good each time, thanks
Sep 07, 2017
Fixed theproblem fence for dog camp. They listen to themusic campers level lots friendly efficient
Sep 07, 2017
Great spot & friendly helpful staff!
Sep 07, 2017
We were headed back home to AZ with four nights already on the road so we didn't take advantage of all you had to offer, but we liked the park and the price. Thanks for being there!
Sep 07, 2017
We typically vacation in scenic areas: this KOA is an excellent choice for the LasVegas area. Hoover Dam only 45 minutes away. The campground is gravel but no surprise because Las Vegas is in a desert. The grounds: clean, regularly patrolled, staff very friendly, pool/ bathrooms immaculate. Casino next door convenient for restaurants, movie theaters, bowling alley, gambling for those wanting it.
Sep 07, 2017
Very nice park. Highly recommend. Terrific location.
Sep 07, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean and easy in/out. Nice stay.
Sep 07, 2017
The only shade is between the pool and the bathrooms. I needed to cool off, so I laid down on a bench in the shade. A KOA employee came around pestering me about what spot I was in and told me I shouldn't lay there because that's what homeless people do. He should've just looked me up in your system & saw my reservation. He was nice but that was disrespectful. Won't stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us, I'm sorry we bugged you while you were resting in the shade. I am glad my employees are watching and addressing the situation courteously. they would have had to bug you a little to find out who you were to be able to look you up. Sorry to hear your not returning, if you do come in fall or winter the weather is great.
Sep 06, 2017
Had to move sites 3 times because electric didn't work, then was told it was my trailer that was the problem. Nope.
Sep 05, 2017
Sam's Town KOA is always clean and the staff is friendly. Would be nice if Sam's provided a shuttle service to the casino. It is a long walk for some seniors, particularly with summer heat.
Sep 04, 2017
Park was well maintained and the staff was very helpful. The shuttle service to the strip was very nice. Pool was very clean and well maintained,
Sep 04, 2017
Have stayed here 3 times, each stay was great. One of the best features is the shuttle buses that take you to the strip and Fremont experience. Having not to drive to these places is great. Inside Sams town casino there is a Dunkin' Donuts store where you can get a cup of coffee and a donut early in the morning which is great, especially if your heading out on your travels.
Sep 04, 2017
Great facility, Friendly staff, made it quick and easy to register and we were able to take advantage of the location to the Las Vegas strip. Found washrooms were clean and well looked after, and enjoyed the pool.
Sep 04, 2017
Very nice, but not enough shade trees.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Nice campground with good sites; limited green and shade but sufficient amenities. Convenient shuttle service to the parking garage of Harrahs, check the timetable upfront!!
Sep 04, 2017
It was ugly and unpleasant, but at least the wifi was useless. When I made the reservation I didn't realize the LV KOA had moved - it used to be behind Circus Circus on the Strip. That one was even uglier, but at least we could walk somewhere (didn't want to unhitch). But now it's in the middle of nowhere - our site wasn't even close to the dump of a casino that the kampground has tied itself to.
Sep 03, 2017
Clean city campground, but nothing special! Only useful as a safe place to stay before RV rental return!
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
If it hadn't been so hot it would have been more enjoyable. The campground was kept nice and clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
We only stayed one night, and we enjoyed it very much,the swimming pool was clean and close to our camp. Nice park, and well maintained.
Sep 02, 2017
Very clean. Nice dog run. Well manicured. Walkway to Sams Town Casino. Nice level paved sites. If I visit Vegas again would stay here.
Sep 01, 2017
all amenities were in good working order and clean, unfortunately, there was no grass or trees (shade) on the actual site.
Sep 01, 2017
Space was ok but it was 109° and the trailer AC could not get the temperature down fast enough after our trip up from Phoenix. Our dog had an episode of heat exhaustion. If there had been a kennel for our dog, my wife and i would have left him there and we could have spent some hours eating and gambling at the casino.while the trailer cooled down. Don't stay in Vegas in the middle of summer!
Sep 01, 2017
Clean campground. Nice pool but the chlorine seemed much higher than others we have been in. Campsite is basically a parking lot, we had no trees or bushes, no picnic table or fire pit. No area to sit comfortably. But the free shuttle to downtown and the strip was great! Staff was super friendly too.
Aug 31, 2017
Clean and spacious camp sight with a lovely swimming pool.
Aug 31, 2017
Loved it!
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
It was horrendous. The space next to us and close was occupied by an old coach. There were at least 9 occupants when it was limited to six. The driver worked on the engine during the day (all over the grass) and at 1 am tried to start up and it caught fire and erupted in flames. Our son was with us and remained level-headed (we are elderly). He had us disconnect and move. no more text space
Aug 31, 2017
OUR STAY WAS FINE. Staff was very helpful and pull thru sites are large and away from long timers. I would suggest you don't plan your stay in August as the temperature was in the low 100 degrees. Other than that this is a very nice RV park.
Aug 31, 2017
It's a place to plug in your AC and stay overnight. There's no grass, no flowers, no trees worth mentioning, no view.
Aug 31, 2017
Easy in easy out
Aug 30, 2017
Que du béton et de la terre, mais tellement bon marché (25$ la nuit) qu'on s'en satisfait.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
The "stay 3 nights and get a 4th free' is not very helpful if there are reasons that you do not know how long your stay will be. For example, if you do not know that your stay will be 8 days, but add a night or 2 to a 6 night stay, you loose out. Can't really be a careful consumer at KOA. We are first time KOA members for about a month now. Stayed at about 10 KOA's this summer, only 1 was goo
Aug 30, 2017
Very friendly staff. Well maintained. Enjoyed being right at the casino, and having the free shuttle to go to the strip and downtown. Had a great time.
Aug 30, 2017
They need more aggressive tree trimming. Pay WiFi doesn't work.
Aug 30, 2017
Low on amenities for kids due to casino proximity. Very nice pool, and large laundry facility.
Aug 29, 2017
See you next year. Great place.
Aug 29, 2017
The site was quiet, inexpensive and clean. The pool was a huge asset as it was very hot. The shuttle into the Strip was perfect.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award