Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email This Campground

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S. Nellis Blvd 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
This is a wonderful place. Katrina helped me book our trip. She was wonderful. She got us the best place in the park for a very old huge dog. I appreciated her so.much. Everyone there was helpful and kind. You should be very proud of your staff and the park. We will be back next year. Thank you again. We stayed a extra night!
Oct 15, 2018
Very Clean and the staff were friendly, and helpful.
Oct 15, 2018
Great place! Good location for us. Nice facilities and dog runs. Only issue we had was the concert or party going on Saturday night somewhere outside the park wall. But wasn’t anything you all could control. All the other nights were quiet.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Well maintained. Lots of amenities. Very busy. Compact, cramped and lacked privacy. Staff helpful.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Excellent in every way. We will return!
Oct 15, 2018
Very noisy park
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Very nice park. The shuttle was great!
Oct 14, 2018
Excellent campground with plenty of room. the only downside is there was no exercise room
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
A clean campground, spacious place. Friendly staff, good service!
Oct 14, 2018
Both Kate and Dave we’re were really helpful in suggesting a good RV repair service to call - Elite RV Repair: we made it back to California without any issues!
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Thanks for the great stay . The staff were very helpful and the park is very clean we stayed 9 days and were very happy.
Oct 14, 2018
Nice campground. Friendly staff! Good location!
Oct 14, 2018
Great pleace to stay
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
I am a repeat customer so they must be doing a Great Job. Thanks
Oct 14, 2018
I have stayed here many times in the past and really enjoy staying here very quiet and easy to get to. also good shipping close by. I will stay here again the next time I have to stop in Vegas.
Oct 13, 2018
We had a fantastic time and would highly recommend Sam’s Town KOA. The shuttle service was much appreciated.
Oct 13, 2018
Nice service clean restrooms
Oct 13, 2018
Over charged didn't stay $52.00 to much for condo on of park plus wanted additional money because we were early. Very tired only park we have had this problem. When traveling hard to be on exact time for check not working for me. Went den street they loved my money
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
This was our second stay at this KOA. Great park. Very clean bathrooms with very good showers. Parking spaces were big and level. Staff was very friendly. Only about 6.5 miles from Vegas strip. Also not far from Hoover Dam and Lake Mead. I will definitely stay here again.
Oct 13, 2018
Perfect, except for a very rude man, and his noisy little dog, they thought cute, as her barked at every movement in the park! He told me to move if I didn’t like it, so I called the office, and they promptly took care of it! It is clean, secure, well managed and helpfulI I have spent three different weeks there since May, and look forward to my return! Thanks for the courteous and helpful staff
Oct 13, 2018
Great people that where very helpful.
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Wonderful
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Great Staff!
Oct 12, 2018
We have nothing but good things to say about the staff at Sam's Town KOA. We had reservations for 2 nights (9/24 & 9/25) but unfortunately enroute from Utah into Las Vegas we encountered mechanical troubles with our truck. When we explained the situation, they were able extend our reservations until Oct. 2. We got the truck back on 10/1 at 5;30pm but they waived any late check out fees. Thanks
Oct 12, 2018
Great stay, very good facilities and friendly staff. Would definitely stay again, thank you.
Oct 12, 2018
All was good. Check in was quick and painless. Site was clean and as expected. Staff was friendly and attentive. Been coming here a long time and the updates since KOA are obvious
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Originally booked to stay at Boulder hwy park and reservation was changed to Nellis Rd. You get no benefits at Sam's Town for staying in the park so essentially, cost wise, it's a better deal to stay at the hotel. Like always, KOA offers dirt or stone with hook-ups. Don't expect the wifi to work because it's so slow it wouldn't even load on my phone.
Oct 12, 2018
Clean large lots. Excellent location.
Oct 12, 2018
Great staff. Nice atmosphere. I was very happy with my stay. Will definitely stay again.
Oct 12, 2018
Great service and easy interaction - pool could have been cleaner, the men's showers are a strange configuration
Oct 12, 2018
WiFi didn’t work the time we were there. Very inconvenient.
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Clean, well located. Very friendly staff
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Great staff and site. The campground felt very safe. The surrounding area was a little dicey.
Oct 11, 2018
The water connection was iffy- pvc instead of metal- looked like it was ready break. Nice to have eating and entertainment close by.
Oct 11, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals