Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town Reviews

Summer Special! Save 15% when you stay with us anytime now through August 31st.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
One of the nicest KOA's we've been to. Very friendly staff and dog friendly and quiet. I was a little concerned with reviews about the meth heads and homeless... it was far from the truth! We will stay again!
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Fun/safe
Oct 16, 2019
A little tight, but price is right. Obviously close to Sam's Club.
Oct 15, 2019
Arrived at wrong park, but was checked-in with a smile and then told how to get to the right park. Everything was perfect and will stay here again on our next trip to Vegas.
Oct 15, 2019
Nice camp ground
Oct 15, 2019
Roomy camper sites. Very clean. Clean and roomy showers. Several buildings that house bathroom, toilets and showers.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Was a little disappointed in the spot we were put in. I wrote that our camper was 28 ft and it was a tight squeeze. Even the gentleman who was working there said we should have had a bigger spot. Over all the place was nice, clean and quiet. Everything worked just fine.
Oct 15, 2019
Everything was great til the day the codes were changed on the bathrooms. When I called the office like the note on the door knob said to do they acted put out about it. They told me to check my email and that a code was sent there. When I checked my email there wasn't one from the Kia so I had to get the code from a fellow camper. Bad service in that respect.
Oct 15, 2019
great place. We will be back in March.
Oct 15, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. The campground was clean, staff members were friendly and we enjoyed the convenience of being close to so many attractions.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Netjes, schoon, meedenkend personeel.
Oct 15, 2019
Don’t say you have WiFi when it doesn’t work. Put it in your online web site that it is very limited or non existent!!!! Be honest....
Oct 15, 2019
Conveniently located on the outskirts of Las Vegas. The Free Shuttle was easy to catch and in a great location once you get to the Strip. Walmart is across the street for groceries. We will definitely be back! They even gave us a call to put our awning in because they were expecting high winds.
Oct 15, 2019
Friendly personal, good location, good infrastructure. Restrooms could be more often checked. I know, one guest can destroy the positive appeal.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Enjoyed it. Clean camp If we stay agsin will go to other park
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
3 nights in a 36 ft 5th wheel. Nice pull thru. Good space
Oct 15, 2019
The receptionist Dana was quite rude. Very unpleasant woman. Not a good way to start your stay.
Oct 15, 2019
helpful staff, Accomodating to our needs..They were busy/full . Bathrooms clean and available. WE always look forward to staying there . { we like that they are NOT on the strip] Wea re already planning out next trip.
Oct 14, 2019
KOA site was very clean and quiet. I would stay here agsin
Oct 14, 2019
We enjoy staying here because it is relaxing, inexpensive & adjoins Sam’s Town Casino if we want to go over for dinner & entertainment. People are really nice.
Oct 14, 2019
No picnic tables, major downside
Oct 14, 2019
We were unable to sit out at our site for two days due to an adjacent RV having renovations done. The fumes were nauseous and overwhelming. We even had to turn off our AC to keep out of our RV. This was one of the worst dog parks with had to deal with. People here were really rude and not picking up after their dogs. Come on dog owners. Take some responsibility.
Oct 14, 2019
Chris, the assistant manager, helped us hook-up our cable connection to the TV. He went out of his way to figure things out so we could watch the cable channels. Thank you Maggie and Steve Furman
Oct 14, 2019
The spot that I paid for from ur online site WAS NOT what we ened up with.so I was very disappointed. Also my camper did not fit in the spot they gave us. The bathrooms were clean but the showers were ok.
Oct 14, 2019
We only stayed for one night, the site was great and in a good location, 10 minutes away from where we had to drop off our RV in the morning All the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
I was in a back in site in a class b that had more than enough room for my van. Showers were great and had locks on all doors and on pool and laundry room. Noise at night, you're in Vegas, so be prepared to use fan or ac as white noise to block all the sounds. Iffy neighborhood and had homeless lady walking around inside of park. KOA wasn't concerned when I reported her.
Oct 14, 2019
Katrina went the extra mile to help in every way. Her co/worker checked me in & we could not ask for nicer folks. Your staff there are a 10 for sure. Thanks
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Location was grenat but not enough végétation on the site and mot enough pace on between the camp site.
Oct 13, 2019
Well organized, friendly & helpful, clean & well maintained. I wish the spaces were a little wider but very adequate. When coming to Vegas, we choose to stay here. They do have another section across the road (the Nellis section) that is ok but not as nice.
Oct 13, 2019
We stayed for only one night on our way home from a long trip. The Campsite was not shady and it was hot, so we went into the casino for a look see. The KOA staff were great. The amenities: clean with room for keeping clothing, we did not use the pool. Our traveling companions were happy with using the shuttle service. I would come back again.
Oct 13, 2019
We love the park and have stayed there several times. Convenient to casino and shuttle. Wifi leaves plenty to be desired though
Oct 13, 2019
Katrina got us the perfect spot, some shade and privacy we requested. The park, rest rooms and facilities are spotless and all the staff neat and professional.
Oct 13, 2019
It was surprising quite in the Middle of such a crowded city. The sewer was not good placed. Couldn't use it. Staff was very friendly an helpfull!
Oct 13, 2019
This is a wonderful KOA; one of the best we have staying at. The employees were awesome and so helpful. The spaces are a little tight and do not have tables, however, our location close to the amenities made that seem trivial. Thank you for a great week.
Oct 13, 2019
Showers take a bit to warm up but nice and clean! Hot tub after a day of traveling wonderful. Nice laundry. Nellis side, shuttle to and from casino a nice, safe offering!
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
We love this campground and been there more than 20 times. But one thing has never changed - since years. The meadow on campsite # 215 where the trash bags for the dogs are. That meadow is taken by dog owners as a bathroom for her puppies. That destroy the rare green on KOA Sam’s Town and they disturb other campers. Regards from Germany, Michael
Oct 12, 2019
Very nice. Clean and quiet. We will stay here again.
Oct 16, 2019
Loved it! Clean bathroom/showers, nice pool and friendly, helpful staff
- andrea horsman on Google
Oct 18, 2019
Stayed three nights in mid-October, CG not too crowded within the Park. Very nice desk personnel. Cable pretty good (SD for all but local channels, blurry SD...). Wifi was really slow (1Mbps or less, or PAY for #12-15 Mbps.) and it was not reliable. My biggest gripe, for this time of year at least, was the absolutely monumental traffic jams, with literally hundreds of autos on Boulder Highway, Nellis etc. Waiting many minutes at each light. So I went nowhere,, essentially, except for mid-day shopping. I realize Sam's cannot control traffic, but they could get a better tech to modernize their wifi - next time, I'm staying at Oasis RV Park, as I've done many times - their wifi is very quick and no extra $ for faster wifi. And also, less traffic, given Oasis' location just off I-15... Also, I agree with the review about the neighborhood, as others state; many somewhat scary folks "about", concertina wire around the park area fences/walls. Again, not Sam's fault, but I will stay in other venues next time.
- Stay798787 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.