Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town Reviews

Camp & Save - Stay 3 nights, get 1 night FREE!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Dec 03, 2019
Staff is always friendly and helpful...Thank you Sam's Town KOA
Dec 03, 2019
All was ok. But spots were very very tight no room to put a chair out to sit. Would not go here again
Dec 03, 2019
Internet nonexistent. cable - poor. Problems with power
Dec 03, 2019
Grassy areas for the dogs was nice. Lots of room for our 42 ft. RV to turn each corner. Close to shopping.
Dec 03, 2019
The lady’s working the desk are knowledgeable,friendly and very delightful to deal with. We have stayed at Sam’ Town since back in the 80’s and since KOA took over the price is higher and the park has gotten noisier and people with dogs pooping in our parking area and running all over
Dec 03, 2019
Everything was as expected
Dec 03, 2019
Loved it here! We ended up extending our stay twice! Walking distance to casinos, Walmart, restaurants, and much more! Easy commute to the strip, and they even offer a free shuttle to and from the strip if you don't want to drive! Super friendly staff, clean, great laundry room and pool! We will definitely stay here when we come back to Vegas!
Dec 03, 2019
It was good
Dec 03, 2019
Like I said in a private letter there are somethings that need to be addressed, But our overall experience was good office staff was friendly and helpful.
Dec 03, 2019
All was good. Nothing exceptional, but all was more then adequate. Better accessibility to the Casino complex would be nice. It was kind of a long walk, and we had bad weather; cold, windy and rain. We had a car, but didn't always want to deal with parking. And some people do not bring tow vehicles. Even a free shuttle with a schedule and points of pick-up would be good. Overall, we would return
Dec 03, 2019
Great service, friendly & knowledgeable staff, clean facilities and free shuttle. Loved that it was next to Casino with dining & movie theater. The only downside was the free WiFi. Awful!!! I’d rate that a 1.
Dec 03, 2019
Best reservation clerk ever!
Dec 02, 2019
Would give it a five if the other campers would quit cutting through your site, I think people need to be reminded that you do not cut through other sites. Noticed that the ones by us were in a rental rv.
Dec 02, 2019
Rv,s face each other no privacy. People constantly walking thru site. Asked to move to numerous different spaces but was told they were 30/50amp. They were empty half the time & when they were occupied they were on 30 amp. Dog park to small for the amount of people & they didn’t keep on emptying doggie cans.Was going to stay 5 months but wasn’t happy there.
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
We like the park but every park we stay in has terrible wifi
Dec 02, 2019
Very clean and convenient. I worked in Vegas the entire week and it was quiet and peaceful.
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Great customer service during the check in process.
Dec 02, 2019
SIte so cramped neighbours car was under our awning and ours under theirs. Each new camper next to us over 3 weeks complained of same problem. Why spend $300/wk when 1/2 mile up highway sites were $110/wk? If we hadn't arranged to meet others here we'd not have stayed as long as we did. Amenities fine. Location good. Casino & shuttle good. Bit noisy on highway. wifi mediocre and patchy.
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Super emplacement , très sécuritaire et très grand . La navette gratuite pour le Strip est super pratique et le casino de Sam’s Town adorable pour jouer quelques petits billets. J’y retournerai
Dec 01, 2019
Very clean and easy to get to. Kids had a great time in the pool. It was close enough to Vegas but far enough away to be able to get out of the life light show.
Dec 01, 2019
we had an enjoyable stay. Because of the bad snowy, windy weather travelling home I was able to stay another day which we appreciated very much. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and convenient. We used those because our hot water quit working. I am looking forward to staying there again. Very good experience. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Dec 01, 2019
Short and Sweet Nice staff
Dec 01, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Only issue I have is the approved detailing and RV wash business starts fairly early in the morning and will run a generator to power their equipment for several hours. This last stay the RV on each side of us was washed. Far better if the detailer would be required to use the available utility power same as the RVs are required.
Dec 01, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
This is our second time staying here and everyone who works in the office and on the grounds are very friendly and nice and are always around to help with anything that you may need help with like Propane which is on-site
Dec 01, 2019
Clean grounds and facilities, staff was very friendly.
Dec 01, 2019
We stay here every year on our way south and north. We love it. Very convenient. A couple observations: we see utility trailers stored in good sites but get assigned a site where our poop has to run uphill. We see washing service and mechanic’s vans dominating pool-area parking that seniors with canes could use to access the pool. These aren’t deal breakers for us but suggestions to improve
Dec 01, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Older facility, and probably not the prettiest place but very clean and comfortable. Plenty of room between coaches. Too bad for us older folks that no services to drive to the Sams Town casino, since it’s a bit of a hike. However, KOA staff friendly, helpful, and accommodating to our special requests, and laundry, restrooms and showers absolutely sparkling. Would definitely stay there again.
Dec 01, 2019
Nov 30, 2019
Nice and clean park, very friendly. Every thing was available and close. The only thing I noticed was quite of few guests don't pick up after their pets. Lots of dog poop left around while walking their pets.
Nov 30, 2019
It's too bad that owners of dogs don't pick up after their dogs. This is not the KOA fault, it is the dog owners fault. So sad. Wrecks it for everyone!
Nov 30, 2019
Location good next to SamsTown. Check in was quick The Wifi was non existent. We were in space 333
Nov 30, 2019
Friendly staff, great structure
Nov 30, 2019
Impressed with security as the area seemed "sketchy" !!!
Nov 30, 2019
Amazing location close to the action, spotless facilities, super helpful and friendly staff. Couldn't ask for more.
Nov 29, 2019
No hot water in the shower ever.
Nov 29, 2019
Snotty office women. Unwelcoming, rude. Everyone else nice. Showers, restrooms clean.
Nov 29, 2019
You could improve your wifi access and coverage. Everything else was good.
Nov 28, 2019
The best part of the stay was that the staff was so friendly, informative and helpful, we will always look forward to staying there. Thank You All
Nov 28, 2019
We loved our stay at Sam's Town KOA. The park is clean and has great amenities. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We already made reservations for next year.
Nov 28, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
The people who ran the park were very nice but the park itself was not well maintained. I did not like the block walls with barbed wire on top. Felt more like a prison than a camp ground. Plus to add to the experience, our truck was entered into by thieves and they stole the spare keys to our home. Felt very unsafe and we left!! No I would never go back and go through that again!!
Nov 28, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
In picking a site the staff are not accommodating at all in picking a site . Its like you are inconveniencing them . The park was half full for the week we were there yet they said they only had on or two sites available in the back . I tried to ask about where the internet was better and they said you get what you get . I asked if we could walk around to test the strength and she rolled her eyes
Dec 03, 2019
The guides will show your to your site, answer your questions, tell you how to get to offsite locations and return lost people from your party to your campsite if they get turned around. Very clean. Pool and jacuzzi were open in December.
- Becky Johnstone on Google
Dec 01, 2019
We were here in late September. Stayed a couple of nights and would have happily stayed more if we didn't have to be back in North Dakota. Very late check-in and still had a live person to get us all set up. Use the shuttle, walk, or drive your toad to the free parking around the corner on the north-east side of the hotel. Very quiet here for being in the city. Very easy to get around Vegas from here, if you study road maps and pick your way. We spent most of our time doing things around Vegas itself so we didn't partake in any activities in the park. We did have several meals at the Hotel and they were their usual great quality. Personally, I love the breakfast buffet and we went to Robertos Taco Shop. Yep, great food options.
- Lance Pierce on Google
Nov 28, 2019
Friendly well kept and adjacent Sam's town with Walmart across the street
- steve jenkins on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.