Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2019
Outstanding campground with plenty of large pull through spaces. Well lit, beautiful pool and hot tub (bubbler didn’t work) and free shuttle service to the strip! We would gladly stay there again.
Aug 15, 2019
A Great Place to stay�The personal touch helping us to get around to the casino and back to RV far and beyond so appreciated �Well be back �
Aug 14, 2019
We were at the ''overflow' campground and not only was the address different and difficult to explain to the taxi driver. There was a big fence on the backside of the campground but it was completely open and deserted at night time. The bathrooms had number locks which felt again that it very open to everybody. The woman at the desk was really nice. The shuttlebus didn't come at night time.
Aug 14, 2019
My husband had a business change and we possibly needed to stay an extra day or so and they couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. Every person in the office was polite, friendly and had a very positive demeanor. Love the fact you can walk from the RV to Sam's Town.
Aug 14, 2019
Staff was friendly and informative. Clean showers, water pressure at the site was lacking. NO shade to be found. NO grass at the dog park as advertised on website. Thankfully the park was not full; otherwise sites would be very tight.
Aug 14, 2019
The stay was very pleasant and accommodating. From the request for a different shaded site to the shorten stay request.
Aug 14, 2019
Great location. Walmart right across street if you need to restock. Sam's Town had free shuttles to the strip and Fremont area. Awesome staff. Fairly level sites.
Aug 14, 2019
Love staying at the Sams Town KOA but don’t like that the price goes up and down. I’m a frequent visitor to Sam’s town KOA in every time I go there it’s a different price I feel that I am being charged more than I should been a frequent visitor . The KOA at Sam’s town is very clean and the people that run it are very courteous like I said the Gayeway is awesome just don’t like the pri
Aug 14, 2019
Great for overnight stay. Easy access sites. Friendly staff. Only minutes from Vegas strip. No shade so it’s very hot. Bathrooms are OK.
Aug 13, 2019
Was just there overnight passing through to Utah but location was great and did offer enough for our family. Unfortunately it was just too hot this trip to enjoy sitting outside side.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Nice place very friendly people!
Aug 10, 2019
Our stay was very good. The grounds were well kept.
Aug 10, 2019
Will stay on the blacktop next time!
Aug 10, 2019
Super staff. Katrina is a gem. Bright smile and so helpful.
Aug 10, 2019
Very easy to check in. Beautiful campsite. Next to a great casino with lots to do. Will stay here again.
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Excellent.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Wonderful place to stay. Nice structure and kind staff.
Aug 07, 2019
Very well set up and good sights for larger rigs. They did a great job in not having the grasshopper swarm the rest of Las Vegas was being plagued with. More sure luck and lack of white light but it great.
Aug 07, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
We always stay at Sam’s Town KOA when in Las Vegas. Easy access from the freeway. Nice, clean grounds. The grass in the pet run could use a haircut. Our little short legged pups had trouble enjoying the run. We’ll be back
Aug 05, 2019
Very clean and big rv park. shutter bus provided to downtown. next to sam town hotel.
Aug 05, 2019
The campground was nice and the staff was very friendly too. We only stayed for one night and did not use the amenities, but the overall feel of the campground was clean and quiet.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
We travel with a tent trailer. When we pulled in, they had to come out and look at the trailer. They said ok and proceeded to put us the farthest away from the bathroom as they could. It was not a good experience. We will not stay at Sam's Town again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we are very sorry your stay with us was not as good as it could have been. Las Vegas KOA staff
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2019
Stayed 17 days in July; very hot; rest rooms were dated and rated 5 out of 10 for cleanliness; overall parking spaces were spacious with good electric and water connections; did not use the wifi; good cable; we will stay again but wish the rest room facilities were cleaned on a daily basis; enjoyed the Sam's Town Casino very much.
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Chris is a great asset to the KOA Team.Sheri was wonderful they both helped us out during trying times as we had trouble with our tow vehicle.
Aug 04, 2019
Hot, hot hot, NO shade! The sites had full hookups, but NO SHADE! The pool was okay. No complaints with the staff,they were quite friendly.
Aug 03, 2019
Second time here great place to park your rig after a long haul and see Vegas. Free shuttle to the strip from sams town is a great perk. Hot hot in July if you only have one a/c unit it may struggle to keep up. We put ice bags in fridge and freezer to help keep it colder. Recommend using reflective covers on all windows if you can. Laundry is never busy and very reasonable.
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
plenty of space at rv site, it is Vegas in July so it was hot, no biggie, just adapt, clean campground, has night workers who patrol which is nice.
Aug 02, 2019
Wifi does not work. Staff friendly.
Aug 02, 2019
Very nice clean tidy site good amenities Close to attractions for easy Uber trips
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
Just a parking lot but what we needed it was 110 degrees at 10:00 pm! Electric , water and sewer all worked fine! Just used it to sleep!
Aug 01, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
Clean everywhere, including bathrooms and showers. Staff friendly, nice place to be.
Aug 01, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Only bad point is the dog runs have to much and to deep grass hard to clean up after your pet !
Jul 30, 2019
Super friendly staff, stayed only one night but great experience.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
One of our favorite places
- Kathleen Lockwood Hoida on Google
Aug 16, 2019
Great camp ground good location reasonably priced within a very easy short walk even on the hottest of days from the Sams Town Gambling Hall which has something in it for everyone. You can also hop on one of the shuttles headed down town to the strip and have some fun down there.
- Eric Peterson on Google
Aug 17, 2019
Nice. Quiet and clean. I'd stay there again.
- Craig Skaggs on Google