Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2017
We had cancellations at fairly late in our trip and the girls on the phone were courteous and accomadating. When we got there our only concern was the walk to the Casino, was not safe, as we had to cross onto roadways, no walkways.
Oct 13, 2017
a great place to stay where the staff is awesome.... the people there are nice and friendly and you meet people from all over the world there...we will come back soon as this is home away from home....thank you KOA billy pogue
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Stay was excellent, was able to book my favorite site. But your extended stay campers are ruining the experience. I just leaned that that I cannot book my favorite site the entire winter due to a long term camper. Also, the long term campers have campsites that are dirty and filled with stuff. I donât want to see trash, stacks of firewood, bbqâs and beat up RVâs when looking out my windows.
Oct 12, 2017
We love Sam's RV. Spaces are tight but the facilities are great and we are close to everything. And we can walk right to Sam's Casino for dinIng and gaming. It was our second stay. We hope to be.back.
Oct 12, 2017
Nice campground considering a city setting. Very attentive and helpful at check in. Only downfall, too many permanent residents and their spots looked a little trashy.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Very nice!
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Renewed my KOA membership online. Payment confirmation gave me a special $10.00 OFF, ON MY NEXT STAY, which I printed out. I made a reservation at this KOA at Vegas, MY NEXT STAY, charged to my VISA. At check in, clerk was very hesitant to honor that special, saying special would have to be after this stay. Long story short, I DID receive the special but what a hastle! Spot was perfect though!
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Everything perfect, very friendly staff. Thank you!
Oct 11, 2017
It's our third time here and we love it. Lots to do on-site and not far from Downtown or the Strip.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice staff, great showers which are the 2 most important things for us because we are hardly at the campground. Thank you!
Oct 11, 2017
This is not a "Campground". This is a place to park your Vehicle/Trailer/Motorhome etc. No tables, no fire pits, very close to one another. Hardly any room for a Canopy. Sardine Can.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry we did not meet your expectations. we are not the typical campground, people come here to gamble and enjoy the free shuttle to visit the Las Vegas strip. we are not allowed fire pits because we are in the city limits. we do not have room for picnic tables but are adding things like that as we can. we do have Deluxe Patio sites in our north park with tables Chairs. feel free to book one.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Agréable
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
One night. Convenient. Clean facilities. Nice personnel.
Oct 10, 2017
The kampground was clean and well supplied. Sites were neat and tidy, check in easy and informative. The surrounding area noisy and our site had too much light, but these could not be adjusted. Would return, would recommend.
Oct 10, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. A little challenging getting out to go south and coming in from the north. Camp ground well maintained, impressed at multiple garbage pickups during the week.
Oct 10, 2017
Très bon accueil et service. Sites bien aménagés, propres et avec services requis. Navette de luxe gratuite pour la Strip. Piscine et spa. Le seul inconvénient le service d'ordures qui passait avec énormément de bruit à 7h00 AM. Prix abordable 24 USD avant rabais KOA et 4e nuit gratuite.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
It was a nice stay. The only negative was people walked thru our site day and night. Travelers from other countries don't understand that they shouldn't do that and we were close to the pool area. We always enjoy our stay at this KOA!
Oct 10, 2017
Great location. Easy access to the casinos and the strip. Registration folks were wonderful!
Oct 10, 2017
Only one night but very nice
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Great place to stay near the strip. Even though we were in the city, it still felt very safe and very much like a family friendly location.
Oct 09, 2017
Very helpful staff, nice spots and great location.
Oct 09, 2017
Customer service was excellent, I did not know that there was a discount for Veterans. I just happened to have my credentials and the woman at the desk was so pleasant and attentive. She went out of her way to help me and get me a military discount as well. I became a KOA member solely because of her and my experience with her. I will visit Sam's every year from here on out. Thenks Ed
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The booking, checking-in/out was hassle free and easy. Great customer service. The staff was helpful and courteous. The grounds were clean and well maintained. Although Wi-Fi was included, it did not work during our stay. It would be nice to have a picnic table at each site; however, they did have a nice shared picnic area. It is evident that they take pride in their location.
Oct 09, 2017
Great park. Very clean. Accommodating staff. We stay there often.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Good value for money. Shuttle bus was very convenient.
Oct 09, 2017
Great campground at Sam's Town, quiet, amenities were good, bathhouse was clean. Nice dog run with grass, our pooches loved it
Oct 09, 2017
It was a good overnight stay. The facility grounds as well as the bathrooms are very clean. Weâll plan to stay here again in the future.
Oct 09, 2017
Nice staff. Great price and easy location. Will be back
Oct 09, 2017
Great service, clean facility, and next to everything you could need, Definitely will be back,
Oct 08, 2017
First time at this one very nice place with no issues.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award