Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 19, 2018
Nice check in. One issue . For my back in site , I had to go up the curb which was ok for my rear tires but when my front tires reached this edge I had to accelerate and wa concerned that my cargo box might collide with the poles protecting the utilities. I did not But I was concerned . Not much help for it though.
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
Stayed for almost 5 weeks in the Boulder side. Wonderful loop and meandering streets. People who staff this place at all levels are truly great and helpful. Whole place is nicely kept up. One of our Happy Places indeed.
Feb 17, 2018
Everything was clean and well kept. Even though we were in Las Vegas it was quiet and pleasant. We would certainly come back to this campground.
Feb 17, 2018
Excellent,les employé sont intentionnel et avaient toujours le sourire,le site etait tres bien entretenu,nous avons beaucoup apprécié l autobus qui nous emmenaient sur la strip et le centre ville.
Feb 16, 2018
Enjoyed the close proximity of campground to Sam's Town Casino.
Feb 16, 2018
Very friendly staff.
Feb 16, 2018
We like the KOA facilities and staff. Our one criticism of the Sam’s Town KOA in Las Vegas is that it lists a shuttle service but no schedule or pickup and drop off locations are listed and the staff we spoke other were not well informed about the service.
Feb 15, 2018
Quick over night It was great to take a shower after a week with out one. The night crew was fantastic!
Feb 15, 2018
Polite and friendly people
Feb 15, 2018
I was surprised at the amount of "trashy" sites. I was a bit uncomfortable setting up and was hesitant to leave my rv unattended. In my opinion, most of the permanent rv spots could be policed for cleanliness and appearance. I definitely will keep that in mind for my decision for future rv stays at KOA's.
Feb 15, 2018
It was a quick one nighter on way to NM..we have stayed there before & already have a spot for 4 days in march..so we keep coming back with our 2 dogs (they like it too)!!
Feb 14, 2018
Clean and we'll maintained, staff did a great job watching over the campground during the evening.
Feb 14, 2018
my stay was vary nice.
Feb 14, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
It was a great stay until the last day, when a new neighbor came and wouldn't take there dog to the dog runs to take care of its business. Then didn't bother to clean up after it and allowed it to do its business in my space as well and didn't clean it up either. Talked to management and they said it would be taken care of. I hope so.
Feb 13, 2018
Very nice campground, pleasant and efficient staff. When the winds came up while we were away, they called and told we needed to get our awning. The staff handled our reservation very well. Location next to a Samstown is very convenient.
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Only one night, enjoyed our stay.
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Feb 12, 2018
Very enjoyable and weather was great!
Feb 12, 2018
Nice facility
Feb 12, 2018
Second overnight stay in a week. Very nice campground with easy access and excellent facilities. Will definitely be back.
Feb 12, 2018
Fast check in. People were VERY helpful. Good site. even if it was very close to the neighbours. Clean, quiet at night. Shuttle service to Harrah's is great - it means you can leave your vehicle at Sam's Town and not bother with the traffic or parking. You can also drink a couple of drinks! Walmart is just across the road. We will be back when we are in Las Vegas.
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 11, 2018
Clean and well layout had a great stay
Feb 11, 2018
We had a wonderful time. Staff was great.
Feb 11, 2018
We enjoyed our stay but I thought we were suppose to get one free day but we stayed 6 nights and were charged for 6 nights.
Feb 11, 2018
Feb 11, 2018
It was great
Feb 11, 2018
Very nice campground. Quiet and clean. Close to the casino and they offer little perks.
Feb 10, 2018
The facility is well maintained and the service is good; however, we believe our truck was broken into and a credit card was stolen that resulted in over $21000 in fraudulent charges. I believe this park needs better security given the neighborhood it is in.
Feb 10, 2018
Feb 10, 2018
Feb 10, 2018
awesome location, awesome staff and what a great location!
Feb 09, 2018
very clean,great staff, easy in&out with rv,over priced
Feb 09, 2018
Just a lot of traffic noise in the area.
Feb 09, 2018
The bathrooms were clean. There appeared to be at least 3 campers living there with large unfriendly dogs and they monopolized the dog park. I have photos of there junk sites if your interested. This is the first time at a Koa running into such a thing. Really felt uneasy and will more then likely find a different place next time in Vegas
Feb 08, 2018
We booked 2 sites for 2 motor homes. Called gave the size of each. One couldn’t fit. Wanted an extra $80. Plus for us to move to a site one would fit. Wouldn’t work with us that day. It was the rep mistake and wanted us to pay. Feel it was a bait and switch. Give one price get you in and pay and cost more. The next day office asked about stay told them. Said we could move. Was set up. we said
Feb 08, 2018
Your park made our trip to vegas pleasant. It worked well with our plans.
Feb 08, 2018
Everything was OK.
Feb 08, 2018
Clean well kept park. Stayed 3 nights. Did not use the facilities i.e. showers, restrooms etc. But they appeared clean and well maintained. Shuttle service to casinos was helpful.
Feb 08, 2018
Very nice campground clean restrooms and great service!
Feb 08, 2018
Nice clean park
Feb 07, 2018
Very clean and welcoming. Nice short walk to the casino. Loved loved the free shuttle buses! We are definitely coming back. Thank you KOA. They even gave us a FREE night!!!!!!!
Feb 07, 2018
Just an overnight stay but the park was easy to get to, clean, and quiet. Just what I needed to continue my trip.
Feb 07, 2018
We love this place.
Feb 07, 2018
Always clean and quiet. Facilities excellent. Personnel at front desk gracious and know their stuff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award