Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email This Campground

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S. Nellis Blvd 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 06, 2018
Excellent place to visit. Very friendly people. We’ll be back.
Dec 06, 2018
Dec 05, 2018
Quiet and very clean
Dec 05, 2018
Dec 05, 2018
Everything very clean
Dec 04, 2018
We stayed 6 weeks and enjoyed our time there so much we are going back for 6 more weeks next month. Christine in the office was wonderful, always ready to assist and help. The security team, especially Guy is friendly, helpful and efficient. Thanks Chris for running a great KOA.
Dec 04, 2018
Your TV Channel selection is not good and there were half a dozen or more channels that were so fuzzy you couldn't watch
Dec 04, 2018
33 days. All of November. A happy place for us. Staff are friendly, helpful and professional. We stay on the Boulder side and have for years. Always feel safe and have fun.
Dec 04, 2018
Dec 04, 2018
Great place to stay! Friendly staff, very helpful, hope to be back soon!
Dec 03, 2018
We loved how easy it was to find, considering we had never been to Vegas before. And their association with Sam's Town casino was great. Could walk over there and have a meal, gamble, go to a movie, or take the shuttle bus to the sights of Las Vegas. Then walk back to our RV. An ideal arrangement. Would definitely come back again. We have been recommending it to our friends. :)
Dec 03, 2018
Was relaxing and we enjoyed our short stay with you. Thank you.
Dec 03, 2018
We always ask for a 70ft pull thru, you always accommodate us. Your sites are level as can be expected, makes for easier set up...Thank you
Dec 03, 2018
Our stay was o.k. Would have liked to be closer to the office/entrance as I have a bad knee and could not walk to the casino, had to drive over. I know that you can request specific sites but you have to pay an extra fee which I find appalling..!
Dec 03, 2018
Great place we stay every year. Clean and friendly
Dec 03, 2018
Dec 03, 2018
Very nice. Friendly people and staff. Highly recommend it.
Dec 02, 2018
KOA very nice and helpful
Dec 02, 2018
Dec 02, 2018
For "urban" camping in Las Vegas, this was a great location. The campground is right next to Sam's Town Casino. It is only six miles from the strip. There is a shuttle to and from the strip. The site was clean and nice. The rest rooms and showers were clean and nice. The laundry facilities were clean and nice. It was a bit noisy, but it would have been impossible to find quiet in Vegas.
Dec 02, 2018
Very Good, Friendly staff, clean washrooms. We hope to spend a few days there on way back to BC in March.
Dec 02, 2018
Dec 02, 2018
Front desk staff were excellent. Grounds and facilities are in great condition, very clean all in good repair ; pet run is nice; definitely they make the best out of what they have available. That being said, sites are pretty tight for rig PLUS tow vehicle. One tends to be on top of the neighbours (like SO many commercial RV parks.) Sam's Town shuttle to downtown is a bonus.
Dec 02, 2018
Dec 01, 2018
Very clean. All the people are helpful when you need help.
Dec 01, 2018
Check in person assumed that I knew everything about camping and about the park. She spoke so fast that no information was obtained. The space was nice and very dog friendly. Also nice to be able to walk to Sam's Town. Overall, very good.
Dec 01, 2018
Everything was great except for police activity in the area which had nothing to do with your campground .
Nov 30, 2018
Our stay was great. Bath rooms were very clean and well kept!!
Nov 30, 2018
We have been staying for about 10 years and its the last few years the pool is disgusting , looks like it has not been cleaned in years . The laundry facilities are dirty … We may not even come back next year ,,, but Katrina and Madeline are both amazing in the office ..
Nov 30, 2018
Nov 29, 2018
Nice place but over priced !
Nov 29, 2018
campground but Vegas was too pricey and congested
Nov 29, 2018
Nov 29, 2018
Nov 29, 2018
Great staff, good amenities. Pool and hot tub needs a little TLC. Charging extra for kids but not pets is not cool- very discriminatory.
Nov 29, 2018
Park was convenient & very nice. Courteous people. BUT WE NEVER FELT SAFE WHEN OUTSIDE. Too many seedy characters hanging around to feel safe enough to walk to or from the casino.
Nov 29, 2018
Nov 29, 2018
We stay there a couple times a year and find the place friendly, courteous, very neat and very clean.
Nov 29, 2018
The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool area and bathrooms were clean and well maintained. We have a large RV and did not have any trouble getting into our space. There was a pet area to let your dog get some exercise. I would definately stay here again.
Nov 28, 2018
Camp host were great and the amenities were great - paid for the upgrade for the internet and it worked great. Heated pool could have been much warmer and it would have been nice to have a playground for the children - but everything else was great!
Nov 28, 2018
Relatively quiet, big space in the Boulder park. Everything worked right and I have no complaints. I will stay there again.
Nov 28, 2018
Friendly staff, very helpful in letting me know what was happening at Sam's Town and nearby Las Vegas. Recommended eating places nearby. Will return again.
Nov 28, 2018
This place is my favorite place to gamble and stay. thank you all for the grate service.
Nov 28, 2018
We used the Sam's Town KOA as a base to visit family and tour local attractions . We enjoyed the convenience of the Casino, close but not too close! Restrooms and pool/spa were well maintained. The sites, although narrow by some standards, were level and well maintained. Hookups were all working and cared for. Excellent and friendly staff at check in. We will definitely be back!
Nov 28, 2018
Excellent campground. Staff went out of their way to ensure we were happy with our camping.
Nov 28, 2018
Nov 28, 2018
Professional staff from the check in station to the maintenance. The grounds are clean, groomed and well laid out. The price is also nice at $32 with our Sams Town player card!
Nov 27, 2018
Bathrooms needed more tlc
Nov 27, 2018
Always enjoy our stay when we are their. Everyone is very friendly, and the restrooms, showers and the whole campground is very clean. My husband and brother have had Katrina check them in and they say how nice and helpful she is.
Nov 27, 2018
WiFi support is spotty, sometimes useless.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals