Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email This Campground

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S. Nellis Blvd 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 15, 2019
Was a great place to stay. Facilities were clean and staff was courteous and helpful.
Feb 14, 2019
An oasis from the hustle and bustle of Las Vegas. Quiet, clean, dog friendly.The staff are friendly. At check in the gals were very knowledgeable about the facilities and getting us lined up for a proper pull in to our spot. Although we have a small travel trailer we get the nice pull throughs for the convenience of it. We use the bathrooms and showers and they are very clean and up to date.
Feb 14, 2019
Clean campground easy and quick check in will come back again!
Feb 13, 2019
The supervisor needs work on customer service and how she talks to people.
Feb 13, 2019
It was a great place to stay
Feb 13, 2019
Feb 12, 2019
The shuttle to the strip was appreciated, the drivers were pleasant and punctual. Your facilities, although a little dated were very clean and tidy. If I would ever return to Vegas, I would most likely stay at Sam's Town again.
Feb 12, 2019
Liked the shuttle buses. Restrooms and showers clean. Friendly staff, especially Katrina.
Feb 12, 2019
Feb 11, 2019
Nice patio with chairs and glider. Too bad it was too cold to use them! Maybe next time!
Feb 10, 2019
Feb 10, 2019
Feb 10, 2019
Very friendly and helpfull staff
Feb 10, 2019
This campground is very clean and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Feb 10, 2019
Feb 09, 2019
We love it here. Been coming for years. All the employees are GREAT. SO SO HELPFUL. Just ask, and they are there for you. Katrina and Madalyn in office are wonderful. Wish the WiFi was better.
Feb 09, 2019
Feb 09, 2019
Will be back again next year at the same time for my 75'th birthday and hope to get lot 209 the next time like we requested this time but it had already been reserved.
Feb 09, 2019
Feb 07, 2019
NICE PARK CLOSE TO THE "STRIP". Hosts were friendly and helpful with any questions we had, would stay there again.
Feb 07, 2019
Was the great stay little on the expensive side
Feb 06, 2019
Feb 05, 2019
Very clean and well managed park. Glad we stayed and will stay again next time we are in Las Vegas.
Feb 05, 2019
We were in the north lot...not as up-town as the other but easy to get in and out, lots of pull throughs, very clean and quiet. The staff at the office were friendly, accommodating, knowledgeable in getting around Vegas. Easy access out to Hoover Dam and highways heading south.
Feb 05, 2019
It is a nice clean park. We always are happy to stay at this location. And we had fun at the casino area also.
Feb 04, 2019
Terrific
Feb 04, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Feb 04, 2019
Feb 04, 2019
clean, friendly, convenient to the bus
Feb 03, 2019
Have stayed at this KOA a few times over the years. However this time despite there being many sites which appeared available we were allocated one directly next to the gate of the dog walk. Not out favourite place with dogs barking and people walking through the site every few minutes.
Feb 03, 2019
When I walked my pup around I found dog poop everywhere, couldn't even walk on any of the lawn area. The bathrooms were not all that clean. The people were very helpful and courteous. Thank you kathy
Feb 03, 2019
Feb 03, 2019
Feb 03, 2019
Feb 03, 2019
For what we needed, it was great. Next to Sam's Town Casino. We had a great buffet and actually won at gambling that night. What could be better.
Feb 02, 2019
The staff is very friendly!
Feb 02, 2019
The pull throughs in the back are great spaces. We like being able to walk next door to Sam's. And with Walmart and Albertson's across the street - everything is right there!
Feb 02, 2019
Love Sams Town KOA. Everyone is friendly and very helpful with any problems we have had. The park is kept clean. If we come to Vegas this is where we stay. Sams Town has everything without going to the crowded strip.
Feb 02, 2019
Feb 02, 2019
YOUR PEOPLE MADE OUR TRIP GREAT. THANK YOU
Feb 02, 2019
The KOA staff was very helpful and accommodating to our needs...Thank you!
Feb 02, 2019
The staff at Sams Town KOA are fantastic. They did their best to accommodate me. The park is as neat as a pin. And the guests were all well behaved, quiet, tidy, and friendly. And even though there is no security gate, there were always several security carts circling. Sams Town is what I wish every park could be.
Feb 02, 2019
Park was clean and well maintained. Staff was very helpful. Proximity to Sam’s Town hotel/casino was a bonus. Easy/dependable shuttle to strip/downtown was a bonus. Used a park-approved RV wash company during the stay. Sites aren’t conducive to much outdoor time (I.e. cooking, sitting). Wi-fi wasn’t very reliable.
Feb 01, 2019
Maintenance staff very helpful
Jan 31, 2019
We had a great stay as usual. Everyone is always very friendly and helpful! The staff goes out of their way to help. We will definitely go back
Jan 31, 2019
It was clean. And the staff were great to work with
Jan 31, 2019
always use and appreciate the bus shuttle to downtown and the strip!
Jan 31, 2019
The park was conviently located and restrooms clean. Spaces large enough to park vehicle and trailer plus room to sit outside. Just wish people would pick up their dog poop. Park personnel rake rocks, but leave poop behind. Argh.....
Jan 31, 2019
Nice,clean and secure.cable tv and Wi-Fi poor just like most other KOA campgrounds
Jan 30, 2019
Great! One complaint though..we have two dogs and walk them a lot. We found that people were NOT cleaning up after their dogs in the dog park among other places. You have kindly supplied bags, a shovel and a garbage can so there is NO excuse. We stepped in dog poop a few times in the dark. You should install very VISIBLE cameras in the dog parks even if they don’t work..a deterrent I hope!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals