Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email This Campground

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S. Nellis Blvd 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
A little bit coming to age. Clean and friendly staff. First we got a slot right in the sun - we had 105 degrees - but after some talks you offered us a way better slot with some shade.
Jun 16, 2019
Sites are what you would expect in an urban park but we still had plenty of room to park our truck after unhooking our rv. The bathrooms are great, pool and hot tub a treat. Staff were fantastic and the free shuttles downtown were a bonus.
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Nice but hot Needs more shade
Jun 16, 2019
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed The staff are always very accommodating and friendly Will definitely return
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
People were very nice and tha place was clean
Jun 15, 2019
We went to the Sam's Town Prime Timers for bowling and the this KOA accommodated our lodging needs.
Jun 15, 2019
Overnight stay. Check in was easy. We were greeted with a smile and given directions to our site.
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
Enjoyed. Staff was great!! Wish there had been a little more shade available. Very well maintained
Jun 15, 2019
This is a location that can counted on for consistent quality. We stay here every year and each stay has been outstanding! Very nice staff and they always have their act together! Quick & easy check in, quick to help in any way possible and all together nice people.
Jun 15, 2019
once again second time in a row the hot tube didn't work otherwise fine
Jun 15, 2019
It was very hot while we were there, but with Sam's Town Casino next door you have a very nice place to escape the heat. There's a Walmart and shopping right across the street.
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
Well maintained campground, great showers with never ending hot water. Love that restaurants, casinos etc so close. Well informed about any issues within the campground via emails. Definitely would stay again if in the area!
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
The pool was broke down for our first 3 days , with it being so hot 105’f it would have been nice to have. We used the shuttle to go to the strip which worked great
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Well maintained, convenient location, enjoyed the casino, theater and restaurants in Sam's Town.
Jun 13, 2019
We would have liked to have a pick nick table. We really appreciated the shuttle to down town and proximity to casino. The reason we won’t recommend this KOA to friends is because not conveniently located.
Jun 13, 2019
We stay there whenever we come for a visit. The place is clean. The staff friendly. Would recommend.
Jun 13, 2019
Had a nice 2 night stay. The staff was very friendly, the park is very clean and the pull thru's were wide and level. Wifi could have been a little better but other than that it was great.
Jun 12, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Very friendly
Jun 12, 2019
Very nice and let us move to a spot with a tree, thank you for that
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
The rv park in general was well maintained. Management was exceptional and kind. Laundry facilities were clean and working. Basic parking lot but was well fenced and always felt safe. Pool was damaged during our stay. The area is one of the worst in Las Vegas. There are several stores (Walmart) and eateries within walking distance but so are thieves and beggars. Shameful area for a KOA.
Jun 12, 2019
Just stayed one night to be close to take nieces back to the airport. Dog park being fenced is major reason we use koa. I have a 100 lb service dog and he is a shy pooper. He prefers to not poop on a leash as we live on acreage. When he is working in harness he just holds it, which is not good on a long trip. Thanks for having grass too!
Jun 12, 2019
Hot with little shade, loved the dog park, and green grass
Jun 11, 2019
Very nice staff, clean campground, great security!
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Very friendly service provided not only by checking in and asking for his questions very accommodating.Walter and maintenance was very helpful in answering questions and attended to our motorhome while it became very windy and advised us about the hazards of it. Job well done
Jun 10, 2019
Pretty crowded and a bit noisy through late in the evening, but wonderful staff and great hotel!
Jun 10, 2019
Very helpful even came out and got our tv connection to work with cable we would definitely stay again
Jun 10, 2019
It was really nice and well kept up. Employees were very friendly and helpful. The shower and laundry areas were very clean and maintained.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Very nice KOA and reasonable. Some sites a little tight, but most are spacious enough. Can't rate the casino very highly and you should avoid the buffet at the casino -- worst food I have had in such a venue -- go somewhere else to eat.
Jun 09, 2019
Was just overnight and arrived very late but a gentleman in a KOA vehicle was waiting and showed us our spot and welcomed us -even at 2:00 am. We will be back.
Jun 09, 2019
Our site was nice and close to the fenced in dog park on the Nellis side. The only negative to staying on that side is there is no transportation to Sam’s Town.
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
nice level lot. clean and quiet facility. nice restrooms and showers.
Jun 08, 2019
We stayed 5 days and had a wonderful time. Everyone was very helpful and nice at Las Vegas KOA. Loved the free shuttle to downtown and to Harrahs.
Jun 08, 2019
Its my home away from home its my retreat. Its my space to have a family member stay at my home n i go relaxing while they visit their grandfather who i care for. It helps me with my Motor home reasuring it stays working n gives me a chance to become more familiar with its functions i had a trailer. Before n sold it n bought the motorhome thank you for all your help each time i stayed
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals