Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town Reviews

Reserve your site for the NFL draft today!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jan 24, 2020
Gave a four star because the staff at Nellis were excellent but the WiFi was the worst. Bob was the best.
Jan 24, 2020
Great
Jan 23, 2020
Too close together. And the extension fee is steep.
Jan 23, 2020
Still a favorite!
Jan 23, 2020
I always enjoy staying at this KOA. I’m not fond of the $15 fee for selecting a sight near the front of the campground and restrooms for a disabled camper with a disabled placard.
Jan 23, 2020
Clean restrooms. Quiet. Friendly staff. WiFi did not work.
Jan 23, 2020
Jan 23, 2020
Jan 22, 2020
Friendly staff and super clean.
Jan 22, 2020
Best Koa ever. Will stay again. Super friendly. Grounds Spotless. Bathroom spotless. Great If I could give more Than 10 I would
Jan 22, 2020
We had a wonderful time, no problems. Nice being so close to the Sam's Town casino.
Jan 22, 2020
The WiFi connection was shotty. And the security guard harassed my husband and myself , I guess we don’t look like we belong in a Koa
Jan 22, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jan 22, 2020
Jan 21, 2020
The place was a good experience and would stay there again without hesitation.
Jan 21, 2020
Jan 21, 2020
Awesome stay, very clean campground. Loved the free shuttle to the strip.
Jan 21, 2020
It was a very nice campground pretty quiet ,most of the time the fire station close by was loud at times and police cars on boulder HIghway the same .other than that the hookups were good ,with 50amp breaker ,water pressure was nice and the black tank hook up was good with samstown right there and Walmart across the street was really no reason to leave the area unless I needed to run across town .
Jan 21, 2020
Jan 21, 2020
Friendly easy going employees that work quickly to get your needs addressed. Well staffed too.
Jan 20, 2020
As always great stay with friendly staff. See you again in February!
Jan 20, 2020
Jan 20, 2020
Fast efficient check in. Easy to pull through space with good hook ups, although a little too short for trailer and truck.
Jan 19, 2020
Wir waren vom 31.12.19 bis zum 02.01.20 auf dem Las Vegas KOA. Die Buchung vorab über die Online Buchung als auch die nachträgliche Verlängerung übers Telefon liefen reibungslos. Der Platz war sehr ordentlich und gepflegt. Einzig die kleinen Steine auf den jeweiligen Stellplätzen waren etwas unglücklich. Gegenüber auf der anderen Strassenseite befindet sich ein Walmart, sehr praktisch!
Jan 19, 2020
Your wifi was not very good at our site, but I went to the office and they gave me a password which I used at the office table. It was very good reception there. Thank you. Love your casino as there I can play bingo as well as slots.
Jan 19, 2020
The only issue for us was the pitch that the pine trees put in campsites. Our dogs got on feet and hard to get off. Tracked into motorhome Otherwise this is a great place to stay. Clean facilities and staff was very friendly and helpful
Jan 19, 2020
Staff was great and worked with our needs. It's a wonderful place and we will always stop n stay when in the neighborhood.
Jan 18, 2020
Jan 18, 2020
Very clean and quiet. Staff was very nice.
Jan 18, 2020
Jan 18, 2020
Very nice people. Bathrooms cleaned daily. Good location.
Jan 18, 2020
Jan 18, 2020
Jan 17, 2020
Jan 17, 2020
The employees were very helpful and the facilities were top-notch! I was very happy I had made the choice to stay at KOA!
Jan 17, 2020
It’s a very nice and safe place to stay.
Jan 17, 2020
Nice sites close to the casino. Staff friendly and helpful. Shuttles available to strip and downtown. But, one person’s pleasure (clean rv) is another’s pain. Mobile RV power-wash noise was constant, so it was difficult to relax- nap, read, etc. during the day. For those needing an RV wash, this is a great place. For those wanting a little quiet during the day, not so much.
Jan 17, 2020
A great place to stay near our favorite restaurant! Will definitely be back next time we are in Vegas. Very friendly, helpful staff.
Jan 16, 2020
Everything as ordered online, nice large site.
Jan 16, 2020
Very clean and well kept. Good price for a Vegas. Would be nice to have tables at the sites. Pool could have been warmer. 20mins to the strip good location besides Sams lots to do there and the food great.
Jan 16, 2020
sites are too close together, unable to put awning out. Unable to get Wifi in coach, had to go out side. But was still unable to see screen due to the sun and no awnings. Being outside was unable to print necessary paperwork. Like that it was within proximity to attractions

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry your stay wasn't everything it needed to be for you. We are getting a new wifi system by the end of this month. We know the sites are tight, we can help with optimizing your parking to be able to take full advantage of awnings.
Jan 15, 2020
Very relaxing
Jan 15, 2020
Very clean campground. Showers, pool, hot tub, and laundry were well taken care of.
Jan 15, 2020
An easy place to found and with a good location.
Jan 15, 2020
Bery nuce and quiet
Jan 15, 2020
Office people were very pleasant and very helpful. Park was very clean.
Jan 15, 2020
Jan 15, 2020
Great! Very thankful for being so kind and accommodating for late check in!
Jan 14, 2020
Would give it five stars if site was a bit wider (to accommodate a table) but the sites are clean and level, good cable, clean bathroom and shower facilities, nice pool and spa and friendly staff.
Jan 14, 2020
Very clean. Great location. Lots of noise from helicopters which kept my rating a little lower.
Jan 25, 2020
Love this casino
- Michelle Griffin on Google
Jan 24, 2020
I was there for 8 days during a convention in Las Vegas. It was a nice park with very helpful staff.
- Carl Kissner on Google
Jan 23, 2020
Great place with friendly helpful staff and decent prices. Very clean and quiet. Well monitored and secure for being not far off the strip in a suburban neighborhood.
- James Curdy on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.