Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town Reviews

Reserve your site for the NFL draft today!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Apr 03, 2020
We have stayed here many times. This time, with the virus situation, the extra precautions park staff took was reassuring and commendable. Excellent.
Apr 03, 2020
Sites are too narrow. Please trim the trees back.
Apr 03, 2020
Nice level site. Thank you for staying open for us full time rvers! Very friendly, helpful staff.
Apr 02, 2020
We were there during the pandemic and noticed them wearing gloves and wiping down power hook up boxes between campers! They had plenty of security also. We were very happy to see them staying open for us as we travel home!
Apr 01, 2020
Unfortunately we didn't get to see any of Las Vegas due to the pandemic, but it was a great place to stay in place. The park was very well taken care of and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The site we stayed at was huge. Thanks for everything!
Apr 01, 2020
Only allowed to stay 2 nights they are connected to the Sam’s town casino so had to run us off after only 2 nights.
Mar 30, 2020
Mar 30, 2020
Mar 30, 2020
Very friendly staff and clean facility. Will definitely visit again!
Mar 29, 2020
Very nice park but Wifi needs to be improved.
Mar 29, 2020
Great!
Mar 29, 2020
We were so thankful you were open during this difficult time - helped get us home. Professionalism and competence displayed by staff much appreciated.
Mar 28, 2020
Mar 28, 2020
Mar 28, 2020
We always enjoy stopping at your park, do so every year, and have told RV'ing friends about you. We wish you (all KOA's) had s dual pricing system. We never have kids with us so have never used any pools, game rooms, spas or other things you offer. We even have our own wi-fi hotspot so dont need to use yours. Please give this some consideration as there are many of us older folks on the r
Mar 28, 2020
Mar 27, 2020
I stayed three nights on my annual trek home from snow birding in Arizona, and again it was just as I expected, very nice.
Mar 27, 2020
Very well kept and maintained property, clean pool and spa, great staff. Bill runs around the park in his golf cart giving out doggy treats to good dogs, and is the greatest guy you'll ever meet.
Mar 27, 2020
Booked 3 nights but Vegas was shutting down due to Covid-19, so we needed to rush home to Canada and stayed only 1 night. Great location. Will stay again for longer next time!
Mar 27, 2020
Very kind and we felt so welcome to be there. Top notch all of the staff were awesome. Clean, quiet, and easy to maneuver. Chris went out of his way to make sure our stay was good.
Mar 27, 2020
Friendly staff, clean park. We stayed one night on our way home. This was during the corona virus and Las Vegas was basically shutdown.
Mar 26, 2020
Always an excellent place to stay even in these very extremely unsettling times.
Mar 26, 2020
Sam's Town was a pleasure. Very, very clean facilities inside and also outside. They have a large friendly staff that you can see are constantly working to keep the property in great shape. It was a great place to "shelter in place" since there was not anything else to do.
Mar 26, 2020
With everything happening in the world right now, the Vegas KOA could not have been more comforting. From the staff in the store, to the clarification emails received, to all of the staff driving around the park and ensuring our safety and cleanliness. I will absolutely be back and couldn’t have been more pleased with our stay.
Mar 26, 2020
First of all the names are: Brad & Judy We stay with you every time we pass through LasVegas. We feel safe, it’s clean, dogs are allowed and it’s easy to book. Z

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the complement and sorry about the Fat finger on your name Judy, look forward to seeing you and Brad, again.
Mar 25, 2020
The only reason I don't give 5 stars was because of the wifi or lack of it to be more specific. There was wifi but it was such a weak signal I couldn't even check my email. Maybe just a few more routers through out the park would help. Other than that it was quiet and clean and friendly. Also there is a huge County dog park just a 5 minute drive away. It was great!
Mar 25, 2020
Very great service and clean campsites
Mar 25, 2020
Been there before and hope to stay there next year
Mar 25, 2020
Great place to stop over going south/north as snowbirds. Clean sites, great staff. Too bad about the virus but they handled it well.
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Spaces VERY tight (both nights) office folks snarly (both nights) campground folk very nice and helpful
Mar 24, 2020
We only stayed for one of the three nights we were booked for because of work obligations. It was actually very nice to have the park so quiet although the reason for that is terrible. Hoping all will get back to normal soon.
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
great people nice and clean very helpful people
Mar 23, 2020
Tammy and Mike were absolutely wonderful and extremely helpful. Couldn’t have asked for nicer people and they made the check in and find my site a positive experience.
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Very expensive for just a small camp spot. I guess if a person was going gambling it would be different but we just wanted a site for the night. Saying that, the site was clean and level. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Mar 22, 2020
Great stay and staff
Mar 22, 2020
We had to shorten our stay because the pandemic was beginning to affect travel, so we didn't really get to assess the park fully. The woman who checked us in was outstanding, though. The site and hookups were fine, but the park is very much like a parking lot. There were a lot of people with pets (like us) and there were poor accommodations for them. The dog runs were at the far corners and small.
Mar 22, 2020
The internet didn't connect at our location which was annoying, Nellis location. Pouring rain trying to figure out the confusion of our assigned spot taken and what was available. Overall, we always have a good stay. We will be back
Mar 22, 2020
Just a overnight stop
Mar 22, 2020
Very Friendly Check in staff
Mar 22, 2020
Everything was fine but the price of $65 per night is much too much.
Mar 21, 2020
Internet was poor The rest was perfect
Mar 21, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay here again. Unfortunately, the corona virus. Everything has been shut down in Las Vegas.
Mar 21, 2020
Stay was fine. Did not like the price increase!!!!!
Mar 21, 2020
We were in Las Vegas only to visit family. We aren't into it at all. It was noisy since a major road was close along with just the typical life in that city. The one thing I could say specifically is that for people who arrive after dark, it is very hard to see the street signs. I had to get out of the RV and walk up to the signs and direct my husband to the site.
Mar 21, 2020
We have a 38 motorhome, we were placed on the outside wall on a pull in site. The motorhome was raised so high at the front we had to sleep at the foot of the bed. Our neighbours parked 8 ft. from their post, leaving us just enough room to open our door. No one monitors where people park. Unhappy.
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 14, 2020
Our stay was ok. Staff was very friendly. But, the park is jam packed with trailers and there is almost no places to let your dog relieve itself except for the one small dog park in the back corner. Very clean park and it was a nice stay, but a little packed and tough with animals.
- Craig S on Google
Mar 11, 2020
Friendly service and clean sure. Close location to Vegas. There is a Walmart across the street for convenience. The road can be a little noisy with emergency vehicles. Lots if friendly snowbirds as neighbours.
- sherry-yul on Trip Advisor
Mar 10, 2020
Nice stop off point and location. Nice accomodations. Nice staff. The only comment I wish they would limit the number of pets per rig. During this last stay several rigs had 3 and 4 dogs some barking all night. The owners letting them urinate just anywhere a real turn off.
- Chris Schreiner on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.