Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email This Campground

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S. Nellis Blvd 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
The wifi was the only thing that we found was really bad. The rest of the stay was very good and we really enjoyed the pool. Would have like the pool to be open later in the evening as there is no life guard anyway and with it being so warm out it would be nice to go in late at night or early in the morning.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Very clean. Nice pool. Very friendly people
Aug 15, 2018
The bathroom by the pool had a lot of stalls with hair all over the floors!
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Great folks there!
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Except for the yearly rule changes our stay was good
Aug 14, 2018
Good gambling. Awsome food. Entertainment ??. Laser show fantastic,animals would look more real if stomach moved like breathing. Keep the 110 temps terrible hot. Need some shade in campgrounds. See you next year.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Great resort if travelling with kids
Aug 14, 2018
easy to book and had an awesome stay
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Very Nice
Aug 13, 2018
Staff was great. Nice being across from Sams town was perfect. lots to do for the kids and good food options.
Aug 13, 2018
This is the model for any KOA. Simply the best of the best. Paved roads - level pads - tall trees for shade. Full hookup , HD cable with dozens of channels. Car wash, motor home wash and a restaurant right on the property.
Aug 13, 2018
Friendly staff and clean campground.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Nice staff, incredibly hot weather, good location to visit Las Vegas...
Aug 12, 2018
When I checked in to a reservation I made in the middle of June, I wanted to use a reward I had earned for stays in other KOAs in July. As the app requires a one day deposit and I was only staying one day, this was difficult. The lady that checked me in was very frustrated by your software. Another lady came to assist. They finally told me they’d figure it out and let me know by a call. Never re
Aug 12, 2018
It is a little bit compicated to understand the position of spaces if you are not familiar with the area. Laundry room was open for outsider and it felt a little bit less safe. Other than it was easy to reserve a place and they were helpful.
Aug 12, 2018
a great place..........just need to stay a few more days next time around
Aug 12, 2018
Quick overnight, but since we came in late we found our reservation paperwork and map on the board. simple and easy
Aug 12, 2018
Great Staff, Very friendly and helpfull! Good, clean restrooms and showers. Nice swimmingpool.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Awesome view to wake up to when you stay here. Clean restrooms real nice staff
Aug 11, 2018
Not much more than a parking lot. Nice to have the casino nearby. Had trouble with our towed vehicle and no one from the campground offered any help.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry no one offered, if you said something to someone and we didn't help I would need to know that. If we had know anyone would have helped. We must not have noticed you were struggling, again very sorry.
Aug 10, 2018
Low electricity voltage even changed sites
Aug 10, 2018
The RV-slots are just parking places with hookups - not inviting for a longer stay. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Stayed for 5 nights and liked the proximity to the casino. We appreciated the shade tree on site and the community grilling area and the pool. Good location to get the shuttle to other parts of city.
Aug 09, 2018
Great location with a full size bus (with restroom) that shuttles you to either Harrahs or near Fremont street. The buffet in sams town is amazing (especially the Sunday brunch) Andy if you sign up for the players card it’s cheaper. Super friendly KOA staff and easy pull through sites for big rigs. Don’t count on having cold tap water in the summer. It’s hot! Will be back.
Aug 09, 2018
Great place to stay with kids! Sams Town has a movie theater, arcade and mystic falls show that is within easy walking distance. Campground is very quiet and clean. Nice bathrooms and friendly staff!
Aug 09, 2018
Bathroom and shower facilities were kept clean and neat. The free shuttle to and from the Las Vegas strip was outstanding and much appreciated.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Facilties were good and clean. Service was very good. But very simple, not too much creativity in the site architecture: little green, no decoration. WiFi has capacity issue
Aug 09, 2018
Very friendly staff. Clean and comfortable but, it was like staying in a parking lot.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
We were put in a spot that was full sun after asking for shade,,, went back to office ask for shade and the gentle man did move us,,, we usually enjoy our stay but it was so hot,, we left a day early,, which we paid for,, know the heat isn't your fault,, but having to move again after being put in a site with no shade when their was shad we shouldn't of had to hook up and move again,,
Aug 08, 2018
Sites are very basic and on top of each other. Only KOA we have been to that the breaker kept blowing. If your there just to spend time at the casino or a quick stop over it was ok but wouldn’t recommend for more then that. Staff was polite and helpful but campground seemed a bit run down
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Warm welcome, great shuttle service, great laundromat, pool could be better (cleaner) and showers are ok.
Aug 07, 2018
Great staff. Easy check in. Nice park
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Our second home away from home place. We will be back
Aug 07, 2018
Great place to stay. Clean and well maintained. I’d stay there again.
Aug 06, 2018
Nice facilities. Well kept and clean. Good location.
Aug 06, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals