Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email This Campground

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S. Nellis Blvd 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2019
Convenient to Walmart, interstate and not far to strip. Sam’s Town Casino not bad. Nasty part of town. Crap campers allowed in. Sites ridiculously small. Nellis side has residents....some 10 years. Hated it and couldn’t wait to leave.
Apr 16, 2019
Friendly and accommodating staff offering clean facilities and nice location.
Apr 16, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
Friendly staff clean washrooms
Apr 16, 2019
Had a great time. Noisy at night against the back wall, but it is Vegas. I wore ear plugs and slept great. People are nice, showers were clean, animal friendly. We'll be back.
Apr 16, 2019
This was my 1st stay at a KOA. I found the reservation process easy, the location convenient, & check-in efficient. I even got one night free due to some promotion, and feel my new membership has already paid for itself. The campground was well maintained, the laundry room super clean and the staff friendly and helpful, if busy. The free shuttle to the strip was nice as one of the casino perks.
Apr 16, 2019
Very relaxing, friendly nice clean amenities.
Apr 16, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
We liked it was clean, safe, convenient, and comfortable
Apr 16, 2019
Let me preface by saying we are not Into Smokey casinos or gambling. Just a stop over to family in Idaho. The biggest and most disappointing element to our stay was:we are using iPhones & their Wi-Fi cannot accommodate iPhones!! We do all of our bill paying and communications via Wi-Fi-no go. Also no sleep. Sirens, traffic airplanes. Could not use my Alexa for sleep sounds- NO WIFI
Apr 15, 2019
Love the location and all the available amenities! Staff is so nice and very easy to work with!
Apr 15, 2019
Sehr freundliches Personal, gute Moeglichkeit im angrenzenden Casino essen zu gehen, Shuttlebus ist auch vorhanden. Walmaart ist auf der anderen Strassenseite. Roadbear ist in der Naehe. Super, hier wuerde ich wieder einen Campground buchen.
Apr 15, 2019
Apr 15, 2019
Very noisy at night.
Apr 15, 2019
The campground was clean and the services were in working condition. The check in staff was friendly. The sites were too tight. 5mph speed in campground was not enforced. People were driving very fast.
Apr 15, 2019
Its my first time as a Camper. I realy appreciate my stay in koa LV. We decide to be there one day before and after our trip. Very good structure, fair price, nice environment, good localization.
Apr 14, 2019
Have stayed here many, many times and will be back in the future. We have witnessed many improvements since Sam's Town became a KOA and expect to see even more. The office has already heard from many guests concerning the poor quality of the "through out the park" wifi and is dealing with it. The office and pool wifi works great! Warning.....read and follow all the signs concerning the washers!
Apr 14, 2019
Lovely park, kind and informative staff. Site was average, gravel base with optional patio and table/chairs. We stayed in a MH, 43 ft + 5 ft toad. Very close to the Strip. Easy to get to/from in the RV.
Apr 14, 2019
We only stayed 2 nights.....sights very narrow. With a 5th wheel parked next to us, and since we are parked back to back, we could not open our slide in the front because the other guest's slide and ours would have touched each other....
Apr 14, 2019
I am a new KOA member and I just want to say that this campground was awesome. I haven't stayed at many of your campgrounds as of yet but so far this is the best. Location was great. The place was very clean and neat. The help went out of their way to help me. They worked out a way that we could spend two extra days there. I loved it and will use KOA when ever possible.
Apr 14, 2019
Office staff was very friendly and helpful--both when I called to adjust my reservation and at check-in.
Apr 14, 2019
Apr 14, 2019
Easy check-in. Easy set up at the site. Close to shopping & restaurants. Will definitely stay there again.
Apr 14, 2019
Just an overnight stay, but impressively clean and neat. Reception at the office was organized and kind and professional. Bathrooms and showers were spacious and kept aptly. Would stay again!
Apr 14, 2019
Great place to stay. We booked last minute and were welcomed by friendly staff. Nice sites and clean facilities. Would definitely stay with you again.
Apr 14, 2019
Very nice patio site, just passing through so didn't get to enjoy the pool, which is nice!!
Apr 13, 2019
The only thing we don't like about this campground is the gravel they use in the sites. It tracks in so bad compared to other gravel.
Apr 13, 2019
Very good
Apr 13, 2019
Love the park and the staff are great. Only complaint is that sites are a little tight for a 42 ft Class A with toad. Was made more difficult this morning when leaving because neighbor had to park his truck with it sitting out into the roadway.
Apr 13, 2019
Always enjoy our stay. Would like to have more space between units. We will see you again next year
Apr 13, 2019
We love staying at your campground. The staff are friendly and very helpful. They were kind to our pet and very accommedating to the changes we had to make. We recommend your grounds all the time.
Apr 13, 2019
Park was very clean and staff very friendly. More trees than most KOAs. Only drawback was the noise from Boulder Hwy. Lots of sirens!
Apr 13, 2019
Nice place to stay!
Apr 13, 2019
Apr 13, 2019
Clean, quiet, gambling right next door to KOA, shuttle to Main Street LV very convenient. Received lots of coupons from Sam’s Town that saved us a lot of money. Very happy with location. Second year we have visited and will visit again.
Apr 13, 2019
Very convenient and shuttle buses to take you to the Vegas strip.
Apr 13, 2019
Super Preis Leistung Verhältnis
Apr 13, 2019
Very noisey,no internet,most other campgrounds supply it,with strong signal,such as we are in tonite.other than that nice location,easy to park larger units.thanx C.P.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

very sorry about the internet problems, it became very intermittent after the last storm and it took COX 4 days to get it working properly.
Apr 13, 2019
We were not warned that our trailer was right behind the freeway. We heard crashes, yelling, helicopters, airplanes and honking horns. Not to mention no sleep! Internet wifi didn't work. I do have to say the gals that checked us in were awesome.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

very sorry your stay was not as you expected. we do live in a large city that is open for business 24/7.
Apr 12, 2019
I generally make 2 stops here every year and every time the park and staff are top notch.
Apr 12, 2019
Apr 12, 2019
Excellent accueil et conseils
Apr 12, 2019
Katrina a good host!!! Dogs a concern, couple pit bulls on a string. Mabe size could be limited??? Site size was very tight but then again I didn't reserve. We have stayed for past 12 years and will continue to do so.
Apr 12, 2019
Short overnight on our way home, this time. All was good.
Apr 12, 2019
Apr 12, 2019
We showed up unannounced without reservations because of the bad wind storm that surprised us. We were on our way to Zion National Park and needed a place to wait out the wind storm. One of the girls let us park in a space waiting for the office to open. She was so nice and went out of her way to help us. I can't thank her enough for helping us out. I apologize for not remembering her name.
Apr 12, 2019
Booked last minute but made to feel really welcome. The service from everyone we came acrosss was excellent, very friendly
Apr 11, 2019
Apr 11, 2019
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals