Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town Reviews

Summer Special! Save 15% when you stay with us anytime now through August 31st.

Book Now

RV Reviews

Sep 13, 2019
Friendly and helpful folks managing Las Vegas K O A
Sep 13, 2019
Stay at this KOA often, always a pleasant stay
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Convenient and well kept place to stay when passing through Las Vegas.
Sep 13, 2019
Second time I stayed at this koa, nice location excellent service
Sep 13, 2019
The cleanest showers I've ever seen in our 6 weeks trip across Canada and USA! Prices are hard to beat for the quality, all is clean and good lot sizes. A bit noisy but that comes with Las Vegas, that's okay, across the street from Walmart and other stores.
Sep 12, 2019
We stayed 3 nights at Sam's Town (Boulder) and loved it. The only con is hardly any trees and in the summer, it does get hot. The grounds were very well maintained, the restrooms and showers are clean and roomy. The young girl in the front office, was not that pleasant, but maybe she was having a bad day! Definitely recommend this park and will stay again when we come back this way.
Sep 12, 2019
Very friendly! Had a mechanical issue that resulted in our staying an extra night, and they were very helpful. Great location! Sites were great for our 40 ft plus tow, but a little close to neighbors.
Sep 12, 2019
Very clean and quiet.
Sep 12, 2019
Great as always. Our Dog is happy too.
Sep 12, 2019
Excellent facilities and services; SUPERB staff and friendly people. Could use a little more protection from the Sun - suggested setting up the Patio Covers with Solar on top similar to that used by Social Security or other government agencies to provide parking & shade to vehicles. They can be made tall enough and with sufficient non-intererence to accomodate RVs pull-in/pull-out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you for the recommendations, that same request has been sent in for next years upgrades.
Sep 11, 2019
Good location next to casino. Park was not crowded. It would have been nicer if site assignments were spread out every other space for more privacy.
Sep 11, 2019
Came in late and was met out front and told where to park, Close to restrooms & showers (very clean) nice clean park and close to the Casino.
Sep 11, 2019
A spacious campground with mostly very helpful staff. Well situated, convenient for shops and the free shuttle bus was great for trips to the strip and downtown. Pity the pool isn’t slightly bigger as it does get quite full.
Sep 11, 2019
Nice site, enjoyed the shower, quite large with good water pressure, bathroom and shower very clean, great being close to the casino, didn't have to cook� Personal very friendly and attentive, enjoyed our stay!
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Excellent location, and the staff could not be nicer or more helpful. A shout out to Katrina in the office she was oustanding.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Everything was great
Sep 09, 2019
We stayed at this location at the beginning and end of our trip from Los Angeles to Yellowstone Nat’l park. The location was very convenient. It is nice having food and stores close by since we did not have a towed car with us. The staff was very friendly and answered all our questions. The check-in was quick and easy. The store was very clean. The RV sites were very clean as well as the bathroo
Sep 09, 2019
No shade, noisy, hot, no table, limited office hours so non no ice. Bathroom was clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

working on shade, can't do anything about noise, working on some sites with tables, limited store hours? 8am-9pm open longer than most!
Sep 08, 2019
KOA at Sam's is always a good starting or ending points if you are traveling with an RV. Further it is very clean and the the free shuttle bus to downtown is a plus.
Sep 08, 2019
Area was clean and close to the entertainment
Sep 08, 2019
Very quiet and peaceful
Sep 08, 2019
Sadly only two nights
Sep 08, 2019
We've stayed at 15 KOA's, and this was definitely the best so far. Check-in process was fast, friendly, and well organized. Prices were GREAT. The only minor (solvable) issue was the dump ports are raised up above the ground a few inches, so I had to do the old "lifting the black-water tube up" to drain the black water tank completely. Overall a great, quiet place away from the downtown traffic.
Sep 08, 2019
Area was clean and the office staff were amazing
Sep 07, 2019
We always enjoy this KOA! I have always felt safe and all of the staff has been very kind.
Sep 07, 2019
We’ve stayed with y’all before and plan to again next year. Thanks for your great customer service
Sep 07, 2019
Hot alot of walking.
Sep 07, 2019
Need to plant a few trees and upgrade k9 lamp areas considerably.
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Friendly staff, clean park. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the dog run grass has not been cut for awhile. I have a small dog and the grass was up to her shoulder in some places. We'll be back in a few weeks on our way home so hopefully it will be cut by then. This is one of our favorite KOA parks to stay at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry for the Height of the grass, believe it or not our grass gets cut every friday. that doesn't mean the lawn maintenance company didn't miss it one week . I will mention it to them.
Sep 06, 2019
great place
Sep 05, 2019
Not much to say. We stay here 3/4 times a year and it is always is too notch! I'm going to quit rating of until it changes.
Sep 05, 2019
Always stay here when in Vegas. Friendly and knowlegable staff. Would be better if they'd cut the grass regularly in Dog Run - it's Soaking wet after irrigation and some mud holes.
Sep 05, 2019
Large, clean sites, easy access to everything, this was a great place to stay!
Sep 05, 2019
Very nice staff and very accommodating.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Valley of fire and Death Valley was close. Everything was close! Sams town Casino and buffet was fun and good. The pool area needed swept and repainted but it was very nice. My only real complaint is WHY is there someone cleaning the bathrooms an hour/or 2 before checkout every single day? I thought that’s why check out time was earlier than check in? To get things done. Not happy.
Sep 03, 2019
Friendly staff who gave rides during the heat to the hotel and our RV.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Very good Campground
Sep 02, 2019
Second time I’ve stayed here. Clean, convenient location for visiting Las Vegas. The shuttle bus is useful & being close to a supermarket is great for stocking up before setting off on an adventure
Sep 02, 2019
Outstanding service. Our A/C broke down, we were moved to a shady site. They recommended Elite Mobile RV, who promptly came and installed a new unit, even though it was after hours and VERY HOT. Please use these guys they were great. Also a restroom was made available for my husband to shower me as both my wrists were in plaster. Loved the free shuttle. Great stay thank you very much.
Sep 15, 2019
Great oasis in the summer heat. Really nice KOA. Clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
- Laney Levine on Google
Sep 15, 2019
GREAT PLACE
- Diana Mercer on Google
Sep 14, 2019
This is one of the best KOAs I’ve ever stayed at. The staff is awesome, Katrina at the front desk and the manager Chris were both especially kind and accommodating while we dealt with some unexpected car troubles. The facilities are great and the price is right. Will be back!
- jordan leonard on Google