Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
The camp sites were nice but no picnic tables or outdoor seating. The pool and pool area were dirty and small. The showers were fine, clean enough for a campground. The staff was friendly.
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Everything at KOA Sam's Town was as expected. The facilities were clean, the crew was very accommodating and loved the shuttle service to and from the casino. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 11, 2019
The site was so narrow we barely had room to sit outside.
Jul 11, 2019
Personal was very friendly
Jul 11, 2019
Check I was great. Very friendly. This is the first KOA I’ve stayed in that did not escort us to our site ��. Campground is nothing more than a parking lot with hookups. No picnic tables at site. Not even enough room to extend our canopy. Pool was full of droppings from fir trees. We cleaned it before getting in pool
Jul 10, 2019
Very clean, friendly, helpful employees, and quiet.
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Nice facility. Staff was great. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 10, 2019
Very, very helpful staff. Stayed over July 4th. Inspire of locals and their personal fireworks, this is a very quiet park. Very clean and well kept.
Jul 10, 2019
Convenient campground for visiting Downtown and the Strip. The free shuttle bus worked well for us. Nice spAcious campground and friendly helpful staff. Lots of nearby shops and restaurants.
Jul 10, 2019
We always get good welcoming staff, and good clean restrooms. We enjoy our stay here now for the 4th time. Thank You
Jul 10, 2019
Not a bad place to stay. Dog park was good except that they watered in the morning and it made a big, muddy mess first thing in the morning.
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Great staff. Very friendly and helped us with the hook ups.
Jul 09, 2019
Arrival held up by a horrendous traffic tie-up in Utah (2 hrs). Contacted KOA Las Vegas. Asked that they leave campsite info outside the office for late check-in so they wouldn't have to stay late. Upon our arrival they were still there. Our 1st contact was the lady yelling at us for stopping in the road (to let me out) Hosts were surly and unwelcoming. Not even a smile. Won't be back.
Jul 08, 2019
Night host was friendly. Front office closed very early (4pm) and very rude. There were no gates to secure the campground and the campground is located in a rough neighborhood. No personal spacing between the campers, you are literally facing your neighbor about 10 feet distance. No shade whatsoever in 100+ temperature.
Jul 08, 2019
Nice facilities, friendly folks. Vegas is hot but that’s what ya get!
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
What a nice RV park, with a terrific location! Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 08, 2019
We looked for a quiet place and therefore choose a place at the 2nd part of this KOA - across the Boulder Hwy. Alas, this 2nd part is not a recommendation. There is no shadow at all, everything seems to be a little bit spoilt or dirty - beside the laundry, which was very clean. Many long-term tenants. Fair enough: staff told us during check-inn, that the 2nd part is not so nice ...
Jul 08, 2019
The facilities are older, but usually kept immaculate. Unfortunately, it was not the case on our last visit. The bathrooms looked like they were only cleaned one time in our 6 day stay. Disappointing. The staff is really nice though.
Jul 08, 2019
Nice people, very clean and well taken care of.
Jul 07, 2019
The campsite is clean and tidy. Shuttle buses to 'The Stripe' are well arranged
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
To close and staring at each other
Jul 07, 2019
Nice park good location. But July was a hot time to be in Las Vegas. Would stay again but in a different time of year.
Jul 07, 2019
We e joyed the shuttle and the pool.
Jul 07, 2019
Overcharging, pets sick from dog run. Not just ours. Staff member Cristina was very rude and unprofessional. Being overcharged. Will never stay at KOA again. Worst experience camping ever!!!
Jul 07, 2019
Short but enjoyable.
Jul 07, 2019
I would have given 5stars except every time I wanted to go to the fast food court it was dirty. tables were dirty and not cleaned after people ate and left, not a clean area. otherwise we enjoyed our stay
Jul 07, 2019
Staff efficient and helpful. Site clean, everything worked. Enjoyed the cable TV. Showers clean and close at hand. Enjoyed our stay. The casino adjacent to the property is family-friendly, convenient, enjoyed the facilities.
Jul 06, 2019
Perfect place for overnight stop, for longer stay your lack of shady trees and wider sites makes it undesirable. The small rocks or pebbles are carry into the RV every time someone goes in and out a creating a cleaning hazel daily.
Jul 05, 2019
wifi did not work, was on but not able to connect to anything, trash left out not picked up for two days at neighbors site.
Jul 05, 2019
Sites are close, but typical of Las Vegas. Well maintained and very convenient location. Impressed by office staff, especially Emma from Florida. We had some RV issues and we didn't know if we'd be able to leave before checkout time. She worked with me on that and even put a hold on our site in case we had to stay another night, which relieved our stress. We did stay another night just to relax
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
Have stayed twice while New home readied itself. Great transport to Sam’s Town and it’s restaurants , shuttles to the strip, shopping, if you gamble it’s all right there, but even for us non participants all the rest was just great.
Jul 05, 2019
Overall good experience. We had some difficult with the hookups...water your maintainable man helped quickly. Later we blew the fuse on the 30 amp which shouldn’t have happened with just the A/C and Löw power microwave. Pleasant clean sites if a bit tight. We will be there again next week so hoping for no problems!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you for bringing the water thing to our attention, please don't forget with a 30a RV when the A/C has been on all day and then you add the microwave the magic number is 2.5 minutes. any longer and you have to turn the a/c to just fan. while your cooking. also no electric water heater.
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
Something is wrong with the Jacuzzi he gave me a rash I believe from bacteria contamination and needs to be cleaned more frequently and water added at a continuous basis. The Jets were above the waterline and not effective. Please do not allow children to go in there and contaminate the Jacuzzi.
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Sams town koa was kept up fairly well. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was very small for the size of the park and the hot tub was not functioning properly. Unfortunately I have to give it less stars due to the location which I understand is not within KOA control, however it is a factor in choosing a campground.
Jul 03, 2019
Great location easy to get to the strip don't gamble but had very good time in casino with my granddaughter �
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Too hot. The catalog stated shade trees & grassy areas. Not sure if they existed but we couldn’t find any. The pool & bathrooms were nice, Sam’s was fun. If you just need a place to park with hookups for a short stay then this is okay.
Jul 03, 2019
Overnite stay-did not have to unhook-easy aces to restaurants and entertainment
Jul 14, 2019
Great place to stay in right next door to the casino
- ron wiley on Google
Jul 05, 2019
Nice sites and not very noisy considering it’s proximity to the road and a casino. Great vegan food options close by as well.
- Buddy Wheeler on Google
Jul 05, 2019
The best RV park to stay in while visiting vegas
- Steve Turner on Google