Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Easy in. East out. Good electricity. Nice to have so much to do right next door at Sam's Casino. We will be back.
Nov 20, 2017
We have stayed here several times previously. It has gone downhill! Laundry was a disaster..so dirty, I hated to do my laundry there. Water all over the floor, lint every where. Even though there were multiple empty spaces, they piled RV's right on top of each other. The road noise is terrible, sirens every three minutes! + clean bathrooms, and well kept grounds. Will not return!
Nov 20, 2017
After reading some of the reviews I was a bit hesitant to stay here but I'm so glad we did the facilities were spotless and we enjoyed a swim in the pool. We even went over to sams town for a buffet dinner and it was very well priced. The only thing is the travel into the strip. The shuttle only goes certain times of the day but that's it.
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Very nice park, wish it was also God Sam Park
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
Friendly staff, that will answer your questions promptly.
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
Helpful staff. Clean restrooms. Grounds well kept. Walking distance to Sam's town. All good.
Nov 19, 2017
Great location or visiting family in North Las Vegas and Henderson. Easy access to downtown.
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
Loved the campground and the people working there. However, the casino sure was tight with returns. Just ate our money without much playing. The idea is to feed back enough cash so there is entertainment value. Will definitely try others casinos on the next visit.
Nov 19, 2017
We came in from a 500 mile journey through snow wind and rain with our coach, our spot was ready and everything worked as advertised. We were exhausted so that was very nice. We will be back for sure.
Nov 18, 2017
Very clean nice people
Nov 18, 2017
Loved that I could go eat and watch a movie at Sam’s Town which was within walking distance!
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
Since we did not have a large camper/caravan, this site was large and "open" but still answered our needs. One staff member was very helpful and tried to accommodate needs but another did not seem to care much. Either way, we enjoyed safe, clean and calm surroundings. Really thought pool and laundry area was great!!
Nov 17, 2017
well run rv park, shuttle to downtown a definite plus, my second stay with you, will always be my go to park when in vegas
Nov 17, 2017
No picnic tables, but a clean park. Expensive for what is there and what you get.
Nov 17, 2017
We loved the location and the staff were always friendly to us. It’s nice and dog friendly. The people staying there were friendly too. Prices great, power, water, septic good. The wi-fi could use an upgrade...but you can pay extra and get faster. We really enjoyed ourselves. Thank you.
Nov 17, 2017
It was clean and wonderful!
Nov 17, 2017
Very clean and highly knowledgeable office help.i will be staying here every time I come through.
Nov 16, 2017
Great RV campground! Fairly quiet, secure with very nice facilities. Two minute walk to Sam's Town Casino for dinner and entertainment. .
Nov 16, 2017
Making check at 1:00
Nov 16, 2017
Been there three times and it is always so clean! Enjoyed our stay!
Nov 16, 2017
Nov 16, 2017
Nov 16, 2017
Liked the staff very much. Some negatives on the campground. Seems when KOA comes in the pricing is raised a lot.. The new sewer etc hookups are poorly designed. Obviously not designed by an experienced rv'er or they would know that the sewer outlet should graduate downward without the up over obstacles.. Also the slant of the hookup location with the rv location. Not enough space for vehicle
Nov 16, 2017
1st time there and won't be our last,,,,
Nov 16, 2017
NICE changes to location.very clean
Nov 15, 2017
Over all I liked the RV park but if I had a wish the sites would be wider.
Nov 15, 2017
Shuttle driver was the best!
Nov 15, 2017
We were only there one night, but have stayed there on numerous occasions. We find it convenient, clean, secure, and friendly staff. My only complaint is the Wifi....I could not get on. I checked with the office staff and was told the password was correct....on about my 12th try I gave up. As we were only there one night I did not do anymore about it. Disappointing!!
Nov 15, 2017
It was a good stay we were on our way home from vacation
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
I always enjoy my stay, a little concerned some spaces look unkept like a trailer park. Long term stays��
Nov 14, 2017
Very clean, internet connected well. Dog area got a little messy at times with poop. Friendly people.
Nov 14, 2017
A wonderful place away from the strip!
Nov 14, 2017
Great location as a home base for sight seeing. We have stayed here 3 times and the staff is always great with spot on customer service. Grounds and facilities are always very clean, has a good "feel". The store has beeen refreshed with many new cool items. Thank you and we'll be back!!
Nov 14, 2017
The camp ground and the restroom was very clean
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Delightful stay. Staff was professional, helpful and caring. Had huge pull through site was easy to access. Thank you
Nov 14, 2017
It was very pleasant. We found the facilities clean, well lit and accessible. Your staff made us feel welcome and safe. We plan to return in the future.
Nov 13, 2017
Had a great time, the park was clean and very nice.
Nov 13, 2017
This campground is in one of the worst areas of Las Vegas, there is no real security in the camp ground. it is open to any one to walk in which is a constant problem. People were constantly walking through the campground that were not staying there. My $350 mountain bike that was cable locked to my camper was stolen the 2nd week there. When I spoke with KOS Sams Town managment they had an "oh wel
Nov 13, 2017
Had a great stay! Love all the dog runs and being centrally located to everything!
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
We love staying at Sam's town and have for many years. The staff are wonderful . But I have to say this year I found the laundry room very dirty .. and the pool is needs to be cleaned the tiles around the pool are gross . We will be back next year and hope things will be a little cleaner ..
Nov 13, 2017
Very nice facility. Easy to get in and out of the space. BUT, The trash truck doesn't need to race thru the campground emptying the trash dumpsters at 7:00 AM. There is a 5 MPH speed limit and these trash trucks race thru the campground well over the limit. Some people would like to sleep past 7:00 AM and to have these trucks in the campground that early is down right rude.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award