Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2017
Friendly
Oct 19, 2017
Very nice
Oct 19, 2017
Camping parfait pour visiter Las Vegas via la navette gratuite sans se déplacer en VR. Tout est bien entretenu. On le recommande sans hésitation.
Oct 19, 2017
Took forever to get registered due to credit card reader.
Oct 19, 2017
We love this KOA. Every time we come to Vegas we stay here. The grounds and facilities are clean and well kept. The staff is awesome! They are warm, friendly, and inviting. (Sometimes I go into the office just to say "hey" and visit for a few minutes while I'm there because they make us feel like they are our friends rather than just employees doing their job!) Can't wait to come back...
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Great location and very nice park with all the amenities that I look for in a campground.
Oct 18, 2017
The campground was clean and well maintained and the staff was very helpful.
Oct 18, 2017
Convenient to everything you might need, free shuttle to strip is nice.
Oct 18, 2017
It was great except for the new requirement to walk up to Nellis to get over to the casino.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
We have stayed at Sam's town before and returned due to the excellent customer service. This stay was no different. Some of the faces had changed but the customer service philosophy had not. Prompt friendly service on arrival and through our short 3 day visit.Access to the shuttle bus is great as opposed to driving to the strip or other events in town.
Oct 18, 2017
We had no specific problem. The sewer issue, that silly dump tube nonsense, has been fixed by installing individual screw in type RV inlets, Thank You. The sites are still too close to each other, but there's not much that can be done to alleviate that. I appreciate the Firefighter discount. I was proud to serve 31 years and your recognition of that is nice.
Oct 17, 2017
only stayed one night on way home. was quite crowded and busy and was surprised that we didn't even get a table between spaces. However it was very convenient and had lots of useful facilities. overall quite noisy as close to main road but people were helpful and it supplied everything that we needed.
Oct 17, 2017
Excellent location, great staff and who doesn't like Sam's Town for food and good play.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Great park. Friendly staff. Great location. Easy access to strip and downtown via free shuttle. Sam's Town has plenty of things to do and places to eat.
Oct 17, 2017
Nice park. Enjoyable stay. Laundry room machines could use some cleaning.
Oct 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Reasonable price for the location. It is a large parking lot, but has everything one needs. Two complaints. 1. Painfully slow internet. I was willing to pay extra for higher speed, but could never get to that point via the web to sign up. 2. the amount of foot traffic through our small site was annoying. Not sure what to do other than dedicate a site to foot traffic.
Oct 17, 2017
Nice location in Las Vegas. Easy in and out. Wide roads in park but sites a bit narrow. Cable quality was poor, but alot available from air. The biggest negative was the Wi-Fi. Very poor. Super slow and would keep dropping connection or just not able to connect. This is a pet peave of mine. If you are going to offer a service, provide something that is usable. Wi-Fi = NOT.
Oct 17, 2017
Clean ,Friendly,Fun
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Great people , great campground
Oct 17, 2017
We were happy with our stay there. We used the jacuzzi and it was very relaxing. So close to many eateries. We will be back next year to get more upgrades at Camping World.
Oct 17, 2017
Very clean, level spots for RV parking and close to all Vegas has to offer.
Oct 17, 2017
Poor check-in person. Told her Iwanted to use my points up front. She told me it was on a different screen , then proceeded to charge me the full amount. I asked her to correct it and use my points, she tried for a minute then said she couldnât reverse charge and to use it at the next KOA. Not sure if I will use KOA again.
Oct 17, 2017
Had a great relaxing stay
Oct 17, 2017
Very nice clean place. Staff was friendly and accommodating. They have shuttles to the strip and Freemont street that are easy to access and use.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Great place to stay in Vegas. Excellent dog run with plenty of room for our labs to actually run and wear themselves out. We had enough space to put our four slides out and our awning.
Oct 16, 2017
Wide spaces en very clean
Oct 16, 2017
We were lucky to get a shaded site by the trees and grass but many sites are in the middle of a paved parking lot without any shade. Showers and laundry are fine. The shuttle to the strip is very useful, keep in mind it's 20-30 minutes ride each way!
Oct 16, 2017
the WIFI worked well since you provided a password for the Sam's Town system. Great Fix!!
Oct 16, 2017
Great KOA with nice facilities. This was our 2nd trip and a 3rd is already booked.
Oct 16, 2017
Extremely loud with cars, we felt like we slept in the road side.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
The bathrooms are clean and I can walk to the casino.
Oct 16, 2017
Great location with tons of options for fun
Oct 16, 2017
Great place, very clean, good amenities and staff.
Oct 16, 2017
Friendly check-in staff and fast
Oct 16, 2017
Sam's Town is a very nice park. Although the sites are gravel, our site was very level. There are also nice trees at every site. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub as well. We decided to stay a couple of extra nights and even though they had someone coming in behind us, they were able to move things around so that we didn't have to leave or move. We were very grateful. We would stay here again.
Oct 16, 2017
Very nice and clean camoground. The only issue is the pull through space is extremely narrow.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
It was a nice stay. Though I wish there would have been a picnic table and maybe a small patch of grass I understand the reasoning behind why there isn't. I was surprised how quiet it was and it was very clean. We will definitely come again
Oct 16, 2017
Had a great time! Need to spend more time there! When we come back we will stay there again!
Oct 16, 2017
Katrina rocks! Awesome attitude, employees here seemed to be helpful and happy.
Oct 16, 2017
Third stay, and still very nice.
Oct 16, 2017
T hough I understand that land is at a premium, it would still be nice to have more space between rigs.
Oct 16, 2017
Was wonderful. David was a great help. Thank you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award