Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2019
There for a couple nights a couple weeks part very enjoyable stayed here a few times over the years good amenities clean
May 21, 2019
Very nice facility. Shuttle bus was very convenient.
May 21, 2019
I like the area to the right of the office. Smaller rvs fit nicely . The grass is nice.
May 20, 2019
Great as always
May 20, 2019
More bathrooms would be nice throughout. We were put in the back furthest from the bathroom which isn’t very handy with kids in the night. Overall very nice park, very friendly staff.
May 20, 2019
nice and relaxing
May 19, 2019
May 19, 2019
We stayed 11 days and had a very relaxing ( in Las Vegas ) time while at this KOA
May 19, 2019
Super l'organisation avec un shuttle pour visiter la ville de Las Végas. La piscine est trop petite pour le nombre de campeurs sur le terrain. Les proprios de chiens ne respectent pas la règle d'aller faire faire les besoins de leurs chiens dans le Camp9 réservé pour eux.
May 19, 2019
Nice park. Nice employees. Clean bathrooms. K9 park nasty.....some pet owners do not pickup after their pets, grass was too long and the sprinklers are run in the morning, making for a real disgusting mess. Irresponsible pet owners need to be really addressed.
May 19, 2019
May 19, 2019
May 19, 2019
The park is well laid out. The staff were very accommodating. Large sites and wide lanes made it easy to get in and out. Rest rooms were excellent. We've stayed there before and will again.
May 19, 2019
This is a nice place to stay if you just need a place to park your trailer. No picnic tables, BBQ or fire pits and no trees. Nice dog park though. Easy access to Sam's town and shuttle to strip. Facility is clean and staff is nice
May 18, 2019
This is the best KOA and everyone’s always very nice. The restrooms are very clean at all times, they are warm in the winter and cool in the summer! We look forward to our snowbird visit. See you all then �
May 18, 2019
Restrooms clean. Pet area clean. Wish the office hours were a little later.
May 18, 2019
The staff was very helpful and courteous, thank you and the location was perfect.
May 18, 2019
One night. All was fine.
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
May 17, 2019
We stay at this KOA every year and have for many years. We have already made our reservations for next year and are looking forward to another outstanding stay
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Had a great time! Love the campground and location. Will definitely be back.
May 17, 2019
Have stayed many times and always enjoy the park and it's facility's.
May 17, 2019
Very friendly KOA STAFF...… The spaces are leveled & Clean.... The only thing that was a minor issue was..... the pool & Spa was cold... I told someone in the office but it never got warmer.. One of the reason's staying at the KOA was enjoy a pool & Spa....
May 17, 2019
Well managed and clean at a good price.
May 17, 2019
It was ok sites are a little small, too close together , need picnic tables
May 17, 2019
Park was clean and well kept.
May 17, 2019
The young staff was very helpful. Lots of information and very cheerful!
May 17, 2019
Essentially a parking lot. Short sites require unhitching from trailer and remotely parking the truck.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pull thru sites are available on a request basis.
May 17, 2019
Always clean well appointed campgrounds. Friendly staff as usual. I've already booked my next stay this June.
May 17, 2019
Great location for me. Grounds and bathrooms clean. I will stay there again.
May 17, 2019
Found a better place to stay where I can get a good night's sleep
May 17, 2019
very good , what I was looking for
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
We have stayed at Sam's Town KOA many times and will stay there again in the future. We are appreciative of the many improvements made at the park since it became a KOA many years ago. Concerning the WiFi--It always work great at the office or the pool, but is mostly a frustrating experience in the rest of the park. Making the WiFi actually work throughout the park would be greatly appreciated.
May 17, 2019
Love this koa. Been there 2 times and we will be back again.
May 17, 2019
Always enjoyed our stay Wish the sites weren’t so narrow.
May 17, 2019
the person who checked us in wasn't very friendly but our stay was.
May 17, 2019
Coming back next week we liked it so much
May 17, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. Rest rooms were clean. Site was clean and easy access in and out. Men's room could use another stool toilet. Otherwise all was good. We will be back. Thanks.
May 17, 2019
Everything was great!
May 17, 2019
What a pleasant surprise - great campground, decent sized lots, very friendly and helpful staff. Surprisingly quiet that close to Vegas - and a casino next door - who could ask for more!
May 17, 2019
Nice clean campground. Easy access and very professional staff. Jenny @ front desk is the BEST!!!! Thank you again, Jon & Debbie.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Enjoyed 3 days, very clean bathroom and grounds.
May 17, 2019
Very convenient location in Las Vegas. Nice spots
May 17, 2019
We were placed in the NORTH property and our check-in process was at main office at the south property was very welcoming and the staff was helpful and friendly. It was a good place to visit local sites and the casino bus to downtown was terrific. Sadly, this older RV park needs a lot of updating. Long term residents don't follow the rules - junk, trash and broken down RV's in several spots.
May 17, 2019
Wonderful accomidations...office .staff (Katrina) was just awesome.... very knowledgable and processed in our reservation with speed and accuracy. We will be back.... It's nice to know ahead of time that we will be taken care of upon our arrival to this particular Las Vegas KOA. Thanks again. George & Debra
May 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Pet friendly, with great off leash area, any amenities you need within walking distance.
- Holly Horton on Google
Jul 14, 2019
Great place to stay in right next door to the casino
- ron wiley on Google
Jul 17, 2019
Nice clean reasonable RV Park. Spaces are very close together.
- Dick Goodrick on Google