Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town Reviews

Summer Special! Save 15% when you stay with us anytime now through August 31st.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2019
It was quiet and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. I was worried about homeless and other security issues because of the location but It just wasn’t an issue. They do a great job of making a safe and family friendly environment here.
Jun 30, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
Probably the closest you can get to the strip and feel safe. Clean grounds and friendly staff. We felt safe and didn’t worry about our belongings. Courtesy shuttle was very nice and is a private shuttle which made it a perfect way to get to the strip. Miss the shuttle and Uber to the strip is only $12.00.
Jun 29, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Nice clean rv park. Quite a walk to the casino on 100+ temps. Would stay there again
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Great location and we found that our 45’ motor home had an easy in and out which is very much appreciated.
Jun 28, 2019
Great park. Great customer service.
Jun 28, 2019
Nice park and awesome check in staff!
Jun 28, 2019
Friendly accommodating staff. Decent wifi signal, clean bathrooms and showers. Could use more than two toilet stalls in men's room. Next to Boulder Highway, good access to freeway with expected noise levels. Surrounded by sketchy neighborhoods but park seems safe...
Jun 28, 2019
we were placed in overflow area which was not convenient to enter and exit but all in all worked out
Jun 27, 2019
Clean and well situated, courtesy bus drops you off st Fremont street. Last bus is 8pm ish could do with a later bus back.
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
Enjoyed.
Jun 27, 2019
Very clean and the staff was wonderful
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
The facility and campground were very clean and nice but, as expected, it wasn’t the most family oriented KOA by far. This was expected, but still disappointing.
Jun 27, 2019
Staff in the office was nice; however, the lack of playground and picnic table was a downer. The pool was also full of pine needles and needs to be cleaned more often.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry about the pine needles, the pool is cleaned every morning unfortunately we had a few windy days right in a row. we will pay more attention.
Jun 26, 2019
Great campsite. Convienent hookups.and spacious site. It was close to the Sam's Town hotel/Casino which was very covenant with their shuttles to and from the strip. What also was great was the "firelight" restaurant buffet. Very good breakfast and Friday nights Steak and shrimp was also good. We left on Sunday but not until after we partook of the Sunday brunch.
Jun 26, 2019
We stayed in the Nellis Boulevard section of this KOA. This is the first KOA that I've stayed at that had concertina wire around the block walls surrounding the park. Also the first KOA that I've stayed at that didn't have picnic tables at the sites. Lots of permanent residents also
Jun 26, 2019
It was nice , could use a little more water pressure in the showers in the men’s area
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Easy Check in. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean camp sites. Easy in easy out. LEVEL SITES.
Jun 26, 2019
Restful and full of amenities!
Jun 26, 2019
This was our second stay here and as expected from all KOA camps we truly enjoyed it. Maybe next time we will stay longer but definitely in the winter it's crazy hot here.
Jun 26, 2019
People are friendly and the facilities are clean. Thank you.
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
As usual, our stay was great. Employees were all friendly. This stay, however, the bathrooms weren’t cleaned on a daily basis. Hope this was temporary.
Jun 25, 2019
It appeared to me that people were living there full time and looked like the slums. Desk clerks were rude and insulting. Maintenance men were friendly and helpful. The full time residence kept walking through our camp site. No one picked up after their dogs.
Jun 25, 2019
We stayed 1 night. Staff we spoke with were kind. The rv site was clean as were the showers & restrooms. Pool area was a mess & pool water cloudy! We had our granddaughter with us & she wanted to swim but I was uncomfortable w/cloudy pool water. Plus a ton of pine needles from close by pine trees were blowing in & around the whole area & in the pool. What a mess it was, very disappointing.
Jun 25, 2019
Great place to stay we will go back . the only problem we had is the people how dont pick up after their dogs in the dog runs .but the staff done the best they could to keep it clean . thank you .
Jun 25, 2019
A whole new place and the price are good. New 50 amp and free WiFi. Also the place is well kept.
Jun 24, 2019
It was great. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Just wish there were slabs and picnic tables.
Jun 24, 2019
Kinda weird people going thru the garbage dumpster that are there for few months.. Campers parked by bathroom showers can see right in women’s bathroom.. Pool was dirty few times my husband took cleaning tool four times.. Before we parked I called office and asked if we could move over one lot she said no! Didn’t understand it because no one was there and no one stayed longer then 2 nights..
Jun 24, 2019
We like the campground. It's well maintained and just a short walk to the casino. What we don't like is the lack of grass between the sites, they are too close to each other and without a better buffer between the site there is too much heat transfer back to the RV.
Jun 24, 2019
Your manager was great. Very friendly and provided a detailed review of the area.
Jun 23, 2019
Good stay. Nice to have 2 dog areas. Also liked the spot we had. Close to bathroom. Restrooms were nice and clean.
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
We were pleasantly surprised how nice the facilities were (showers/ rest room/ pool)!
Jun 22, 2019
We always enjoy and appreciate our stay every year. Really appreciated the personal shuttle back and forth to Sams Town when requested. Very helpful
Jun 22, 2019
We have stayed here many times, it is close to everything we like to do and a Wal Mart is right across the street.
Jun 22, 2019
The campground is terrific. EZ to get to the Casino! We will return!
Jun 21, 2019
We stayed at the Nellis Street KOA. the patio furniture was falling apart, people had junk sitting outside their trailers- looked like a run down trailer park in the area we stayed at! Most KIA rake pride in the look of their property, this one missed the mark!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we do apologize we do take pride and we are working on it. some things tske way longer than we expect them to take.
Jun 21, 2019
Very helpful to new RVers! Great office and front desk staff. Easy access and convenient to the casino!
Jun 21, 2019
Very tight spaces. No escort. All gravel.
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
We had a great time. Convenient location, excellent facilities, very friendly and helpful staff. We will be back.
Sep 15, 2019
Great oasis in the summer heat. Really nice KOA. Clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
- Laney Levine on Google
Sep 15, 2019
GREAT PLACE
- Diana Mercer on Google
Sep 14, 2019
This is one of the best KOAs I’ve ever stayed at. The staff is awesome, Katrina at the front desk and the manager Chris were both especially kind and accommodating while we dealt with some unexpected car troubles. The facilities are great and the price is right. Will be back!
- jordan leonard on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.