Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town Reviews

We Are Open - Welcome Campers!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 02, 2020
All great, men's washroom a little bit dirty.
Mar 02, 2020
U fortunately we had trouble with our motor home and we left our tow vehicle slightly on another site. Our fault totally but I do not feel we deserve the rude phone call telling me it had to be moved immediately or they would charge us for the other site. Some positive people skills from the employee who called would have been appropriate.
Mar 02, 2020
The sites are narrow. I could touch my neighbor from the window.
Mar 01, 2020
The staff were excellent and the proximity to the local activities were good. They had a free shuttle to the Strip or Downtown Vegas. The area around Sam's Town is a tad dodgy. The spots are good but quite tight. This is a great stop over location and it appeared from the traffic in and out that is what most people use it for. Given the size of the sites, not meant for longer stays.
Mar 01, 2020
We have stayed several time and like to be in space 209. My Fiance' made this reservation during our last stay in 209 the first week in Feb. She specifically asked for space 209. When we got there around 10:30pm the couple at the desk said we had do go to 222. I said we reserved 209 and they said it was already occupied. I was upset. Please call as not enough room to continue. 440-315-8703
Mar 01, 2020
This was our first ever week renting an RV and this was the second campground we ever stayed at. It was fantastic. The staff were so helpful and patient with my many questions and the RV spot, washrooms etc were spotless. We even were able to top up our propane as we left which was wonderful. A fantastic KOA with lots to do if you wanted to.Restaurants very easy walk too.
Mar 01, 2020
People at checkin were very nice and helpful. The sites were adequate in size but it souls be nice to have some vegetation between sites. The all gravel and no greenery (grass, etc) could make your stay very hot in the summer months.
Mar 01, 2020
We only stayed the night. It was nice and quiet. Great for a well needed nights sleep.
Feb 29, 2020
Campgrounds and staff were wonderful. We especially enjoyed the golf cart shuddle from our camp to the casino. "We'll be back".
Feb 29, 2020
As always, this KOA is clean and well maintained.
Feb 29, 2020
We like Sam's Town. Our only CONSISTENT issue is with the WIFI. Even - the New install just completed, we had consistent problems making connections and keeping the connection. About the only time we don't have issues, is when we get a space immediately around the pool area, and that doesn't happen often. I don't expect to be parked there all the all the time so consistent WIFI IS HELPFUL
Feb 29, 2020
Feb 29, 2020
Friendly people and helpful. Nice weather. Close to casino w/cinama. A little trouble with cable tv reception.
Feb 29, 2020
Feb 28, 2020
We stayed there for 4 days with our 44' 5th. wheel in a pull thru site. Very spacious lots. Very wide roadways in the park. Easy in and easy out. Would stay there again.
Feb 28, 2020
Feb 28, 2020
Feb 28, 2020
The stall was very polite and helpful. Stay was great all around.
Feb 28, 2020
Always good!!!
Feb 28, 2020
Great caring people, very friendly and most helpful, had to have help loading my trailer ramps and no problem. WiFi was being fixed but it did get fixed before we left. Too many parked vehicles along the driveways made it hard to park and leave, no convenient laundry parking at times.
Feb 28, 2020
Booked on the web, thought I had booked a premium 70' site so I would have plenty of room. The site I was assigned barely fit my 5th wheel and the truck even sideways didn't fit on the lot. Otherwise, I have stayed here before it is always nice and people are great. It's nice having the hotel next door for food
Feb 28, 2020
The back in doesn't work with sewer. The place is not very clean. The people from koa are very friendly and helpful. The guys from sam's town are unfriendly and not amused about german tourists. The space is okay for one or two nights to visiting Las Vegas.
Feb 28, 2020
Enjoyed the stay. Just wish I could have figured out how to open dog park gates. Appreciated help with directions to a cross town location from a woman employee on her way to office.
Feb 28, 2020
The KOA was clean with friendly staff, our one night stay was great. But the Sams Town Subway rates a ‘F’! We ordered a 12” Tuna Sub with everything, and the everything was so spars, you can say non-existent.
Feb 28, 2020
Staff was VERY FRIENDLY and Helpful.
Feb 27, 2020
As always clean. easy to get to. One on Boulder is easier as you can walk to Sam's town. The one on Nellis it is better to drive to Sam's Town-especially at night.
Feb 27, 2020
Feb 27, 2020
park was clean sites are to small
Feb 27, 2020
Always a good place to stop in Vegas.
Feb 27, 2020
The staff is friendly, park is clean and the sites are big enough for a 42' 5er, 3500 Ram and Honda Accord. Fantastic!
Feb 26, 2020
Feb 26, 2020
Feb 26, 2020
Great place to stay!! Great staff!!! Very safe!!! I'll definitely be back to stay!!
Feb 26, 2020
Feb 26, 2020
Feb 26, 2020
Feb 26, 2020
Common areas need to be kept up better.
Feb 26, 2020
Wonderful place and clean people's are very friendly.
Feb 26, 2020
Great location; restrooms, showers and pool were clean.
Feb 26, 2020
Feb 26, 2020
Perfect location-close to the strip via Tropicana or Flamingo - WIDE driveways for big rigs
Feb 26, 2020
Wonderful
Feb 25, 2020
Loved the spot we were in.
Feb 25, 2020
Clean site and friendly staff every time we stay here.
Feb 25, 2020
Very crowded camp sites do to space proved to set up with in. Don't think I would return do to being so cramped at the sites proved to park in.
Feb 25, 2020
Feb 25, 2020
I loved everything about my stay. I would have gave 10 and a 5, but the street lights were so bright. I would have only took off a half of a point if I was allowed to. So not that big of a deal. I do not have darkening shades and it felt like it was daytime all night. Other than that one thing, the staff were fantastic and the campground/facilities were immaculate.
Feb 25, 2020
We are only able to stay 3 nights but we are planning on staying longer in the future. RV park in a good location and with the shuttle service easy to get to other places in Vegas. Enjoyed our stay and plan on staying there again.
Feb 25, 2020
Please advise the male housekeeping staff to knock and announce themselves before entering the women’s restrooms. This happened to me both times I showered. The first time, the attendant apologized and backed out the door, no issue. Second time, the man opened the connecting door 4 times, then came in the coded door. I asked him to knock/announce himself. Again opened the connecting door...
Feb 25, 2020
Very good!!!
Mar 14, 2020
Our stay was ok. Staff was very friendly. But, the park is jam packed with trailers and there is almost no places to let your dog relieve itself except for the one small dog park in the back corner. Very clean park and it was a nice stay, but a little packed and tough with animals.
- Craig S on Google
Mar 11, 2020
Friendly service and clean sure. Close location to Vegas. There is a Walmart across the street for convenience. The road can be a little noisy with emergency vehicles. Lots if friendly snowbirds as neighbours.
- sherry-yul on Trip Advisor
Mar 10, 2020
Nice stop off point and location. Nice accomodations. Nice staff. The only comment I wish they would limit the number of pets per rig. During this last stay several rigs had 3 and 4 dogs some barking all night. The owners letting them urinate just anywhere a real turn off.
- Chris Schreiner on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.