Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email This Campground

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 21, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
A brief stop for our family, but a great experience! Clean, quiet and a great central spot!
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
Really, really dislike the patio-to-patio setup. Hot tub broken. Gravel has deteriorated - now mostly camping on dirt. More and more junky full timers. You are letting this place go downhill. Staff is great!
Mar 21, 2018
We were just passing through and our space was adequate and quiet which was all we required. We were very disappointed though with the internet. We were never able to connect, even after calling the night host. It seems if you don't pay for a high speed connection, you are just out-of-luck. This will be taken into account when we come through LasVegas again.
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
I had some hitch trouble and the Chuck, who looks after things helped me get out, it was a lifesaver. Very nice place.
Mar 20, 2018
Great campground....good location and excellent service....quieter than expected given their location
Mar 20, 2018
The staff there was very helpful! We had issues with our truck and they worked with us to make our stay great!
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Shower and laundry facility clean and well maintained. Enjoyed the hot tub and loved the fact that there were two dog runs. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good value for the price.
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Very helpful front desk staff. We able to accommodate staying an extra day without moving spots.
Mar 19, 2018
We loved that the campground is close enough to the strip to visit, but far enough to be more peaceful. Very clean bathrooms and great wifi!
Mar 18, 2018
excellent
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
The facility was clean and cared for, and the staff was very attentive. We did not care for the site assigned to us but the staff quickly found us one to our liking no hassle just they wanted us to be happy.
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Very clean, and friendly
Mar 16, 2018
We just stayed the night on our way to San Diego our friends are staying at your park for the winter we thought it as nice clean and friendly stopped my for a couple of days in our way back great to have a nice go to Place in vegas
Mar 16, 2018
Our Arrival and departure was effortless thanks to the efficiency of the campsite
Mar 16, 2018
The staff were friendly and very helpful the wash room were clean shower clean park clean short walk to everything we needed.We will be back next winter ,thanks
Mar 14, 2018
stay in same site several times a year and rate is always different regardless of rate increases - wifi was absolutely non existent along perimeter sites, could not even get a signal, staff simply said it should work - at check in was not advised laundry was closed - saw people with their dogs in the men/womens restrooms - buts its about location with shuttle to the strip
Mar 14, 2018
I don't recommend anything to anybody! That's not a good metric. Measure what you want to improve. I've stayed here or the other Sam's KOA since my son moved to Vegas. I just realized that the Suncoast is also part of your organization, they could use a KOA too, they're on the other side of town. You'd get business. :-):-)
Mar 13, 2018
Very clean ,close to the strip,easy to get in and out of.
Mar 13, 2018
Mar 11, 2018
Stayed in the North facility and it was a very good experience. Clean bathrooms, handy dog run, easy entry and exit to park.
Mar 10, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. Lots of amenities in the area.
Mar 09, 2018
This campground is convenient and clean. The spots are fairly close together. They were getting new washers and dryers which were very much needed
Mar 09, 2018
Everything was good, they did have some problems with laundry facilities but were working on it. Good to see .we had no problems
Mar 09, 2018
I enjoyed the location.
Mar 09, 2018
great staff, secure environment, park amenities are good.
Mar 08, 2018
We loved this KOA!! Lots are small & tight, but people are great!! Bathrooms are awesome! We were able to walk over to Sam's Town Casino which was great! Lots of restaurants and of course, gambling. This was a really great stay & we would definitely return to this KOA!!
Mar 07, 2018
It was ok. The staff was nice and very helpful. However the light in between campers was very annoying and the trees got sap all over my new truck
Mar 07, 2018
It was great!
Mar 07, 2018
Very helpful, friendly staff. The facilities were very clean. My first time out in my travel trailer and they were very helpful with getting me settled in. Thank you!!
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Everyone was so helpful, kind and all smiles! The showers and restroom were clean and warm - easy in and out! We will stay here again!
Mar 07, 2018
Great. They need to fix jacussi so it has both jet stream and air agitation.
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
Put us in the Nellis side. Sites were so tight there was just inches between our slides and our neighbors. Dog park smelled so bad couldn't use. Office staff not helpful or friendly. Won't ve back.
Mar 06, 2018
This is a nice tidy park. The fact that it is adjacent to the Sams Town Casino is why we stop here. I much appreciate the opportunity to have complimentary rooms and that they can be applied at the RV Park.
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Very brief
Mar 03, 2018
Great stay and staff, will definitely come back.
Mar 03, 2018
just 1 night but very nice facility !
Mar 02, 2018
Spoke with Chris and issues were being addressed to my satisfaction. Thanks Steve
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award