Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Electric went out at space1197..box appeared to have caught on fire.. service tech came twice said he would call electrician. No one came. Office offered 10% off bill. Place looks like homeless are living there long term. Trash everywhere. What a pit! Went to casino for dinner. Fight broke out in men's bathroom. No security to stop it. Last time to stay here!
Nov 02, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Nov 02, 2017
too noisy
Nov 02, 2017
Clean laundry facility, really nice hosts, and conveniently located to everything we needed.
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Wonderful stay!
Nov 02, 2017
Always clean, friendly and convenient. Also always noisy with lights shining all night - it is in a city!!
Nov 01, 2017
Wonderful as always
Nov 01, 2017
Nice place. Hard to get into the campground from the street. Internet was very poor. Worst we have ever had.
Nov 01, 2017
it was wonderful the employees were very kind and helpful. I enjoyed the other guest that were there. I loved the fact that I was able to bring my 5 dogs { they had a great time too!} i only wish that they had toys in the doggie area. God bless and hope to see real soon. Maria Bland Ontario, Calif.
Nov 01, 2017
Office people great. Our site very snug. A 40' 5th wheel in site #1103 doesn't fit
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Everything was great, the site, pool and quiet at nite
Oct 31, 2017
IT WAS NICE THIS TIME TO SEE A SECURITY PATROL MOST NIGHTS DRIVING AROUND THE PROPERTY. THE HOT TUB TIMER NEEDS TO BE LOOKED AT AS I DO NOT BELIEVE IT WORKS CORRECTLY. OUR STAY WAS A LITTLE NOISIER THIS TIME DUE TO ALL THE SIRENS, WHICH IS UNDERSTANDABLE AFTER WHAT HAPPENED LAST MONTH. OTHER THAN THAT WE AGAIN HAD A REALLY NICE ENJOYABLE STAY.
Oct 31, 2017
I canât give it a bad rating as it is nice and people are nice. For me myself I think the RVâs are a little to close together. But the park is clean and good for a few days stay for what we like.
Oct 31, 2017
Very clean and nice
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Great quiet inexpensive place to stay in Las Vegas. Bathroom renovation looks very nice.
Oct 31, 2017
This is the second stay at Sam's Town KOA Campground and we do love it's location, clean restrooms with showers, plenty of shade and friendly, quiet and respectful quests.
Oct 31, 2017
Great we r here all week with fanatsy tours.
Oct 31, 2017
Disappointing. Lots were so small (& we paid extra for patio lot) that our neighbor's slide out was right next to the patio table, which was locked down & could not be moved. It was also right next to the neighbor's sewer connection - and it stunk! So, we could not sit outside. Las Vegans told us the neighborhood used to be a nice neighborhood, but it has gone downhill. Won't come back.
Oct 31, 2017
Loved this RV park!
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Everything is great and works well for me. All facilities are clean and functioning. Staff and store is friendly and nice. Only issue is the detailers that are allowed to wash the RVs have some very loud equipment too early in the morning. Need to get rid of the gas powered equipment and go electric.
Oct 31, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities, and a nice atmosphere.
Oct 31, 2017
Very pleased. Staff was great, our site exceeded our expectations, and the amenities were clean.
Oct 31, 2017
Very clean and efficient
Oct 31, 2017
You are our twice of year home away from home! Wouldn't stay anywhere else!
Oct 31, 2017
WE ENJOYED OUR STAY VERY MUCH. THE CASINO HAD EVERYTHING IN ONE STOP!!!!!! THE KOA WAS FRIENDLY, BUT NOISY. KATRINA IN THE OFFICE WAS DELIGHTFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!! I HAD WISHED THE SPACES WERE A LITTLE MORE SPACED OUT.
Oct 31, 2017
The campground was quite comfortable to stay at, a little out of our way, but the price was decent. Showers were clean, and with Sam's Town next to us eating places were handy.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Great Katrina black lady in office is the best. Says Mr Murray. P l ease tell her thanks
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Loved it.....great spot....super knowledgeable and helpful staff. Very friendly and welcoming!!
Oct 30, 2017
Great place to stay. It's off the strip without all the crowds. Road noise is not a problem although there is some.
Oct 30, 2017
Fantastic stay, excellent staff, very knowlageable of the area, excellent shuttle for downtown Freemont st. And the new strip
Oct 30, 2017
It was quite pleasant. One of your maintenance guys attempted to help us with our tv. One big problem we had was the long walk to the casino. There should be an entrance when you come out of parking garage! Or a shuttle or moving walkways. Also did not like the long walk to shuttle bus to strip! After you walk all day on strip you don't want to walk a long distance to your rv! It was clean and qui
Oct 30, 2017
Need to improve the Internet speed as our was very slow and weak.
Oct 30, 2017
This is where we stay when we visit LV just wish the shuttle ran later
Oct 30, 2017
The campgrounds are awesome. Love staying at sams town koa.
Oct 30, 2017
Friendly staff and they were most accommodating.
Oct 30, 2017
Kind of hard to get too. Friendly staff.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
This is a very noisy KOA. Spaces are not clearly designated. You are supposed to alternate how rigs are set up. The guy next to us decided to ignore this. He was huge with large slides which extended into our area. Mgt did nothing about this. Worst of all, we never were able to access wifi. Neither mgt nor the customer support number they referred us to were able to help. Won't stay again.
Oct 30, 2017
We can't thank Dawn (in the office) enough who made our start so pleasant. Our phone-in reservation had been registered with another property even though we phoned your 888 number. When we arrived at KOA Sam's Town, Dawn told us we had no reservations - instant panic by us - she straightened it all out for us within a short time. Thank you Dawn so much!
Oct 30, 2017
Too much sewer smell. We changed location which was better but on way to casino you smelled on various other locations The park needs also a special corner for dogs. People walk their dogs on the gravel strip separating the RV parking strips. I had 2 dogs pooping right next to me taking in water into my tank. Owners picked up, okay, but pee smell remained . Just disgusting. KOA can do better,
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award