Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2019
The weather was bad but the Park was good
May 31, 2019
Staff was very helpful and polite; grounds were well maintained; laundry room was clean, easy to use and fast.
May 31, 2019
Had a great time nice clean secure facility
May 31, 2019
Guy, the man on duty when we arrived late was extremely helpful.The dog park needs work-it is very dirty and looks horrible. Did not want my dogs to go in there.The location is a little shady-but isn't all of Vegas. The only problem I had was when we were checking out. The lady at check out was very rude! The park was empty and they push you to get out fast or they will charge you.
May 31, 2019
Staff is some of the friendliest we have met! Pool and restrooms were immaculate. This was on older property that obviously upgraded to KOA standards. Right across the street from WalMart and next to a few casinos. Noise was NOT an issue and neither was security. Plenty of staff on hand that responded quickly to any concerns. Will return here again!
May 31, 2019
May 31, 2019
May 31, 2019
You have an absolutely delightful office staff. Everyone is helpful, friendly- and it’s genuine- that’s not normal but happily received. :) I’m really disappointed to hear about this KOA age restrictions for longer term stays. I bought my $122k motorhome used but it’s a few years older than KOA will now allow. I’d love to live here for a minute! :(
May 31, 2019
Only 1 night stay, park is very clean. Office staff very friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2019
Easy to get to even with a large rig. Easy access to freeway and other facilities.
May 30, 2019
The entire staff was friendly! Dawn and Katrina at the front desk were both very sweet and helpful!
May 30, 2019
We have stayed here many times. Very Clean facility, Friendly staff, and quiet. Far enough from Strip but close enough to visit if needed. Love the shuttle service available at Sams Town. Will be back next year.
May 30, 2019
Very pleased with are stay and would recommend Kia to all my friends and we stay there every time we are in Vegas thank you all
May 30, 2019
The entire camp was clean, well organized, and very quiet. The location was close enough to everything we wanted to do.
May 30, 2019
Great place to stay. Our second time in two weeks and we absolutely love it.
May 29, 2019
A great place to stay while passing through Las Vegas. Very nice pool, bath and laundry.
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
We have stayed here before and find it very convenient. Good facilities and the casino is low-key, casual. There is a free shuttle to Downtown and the Strip.
May 29, 2019
Sehr freundliches Personal. Gutes Angebot (kostenloser Shuttlebus zum Strip.
May 29, 2019
Very pleased with the shuttle service and the information given by the staff.
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
Very nice, clean park! Pool area very nice! The store and check in personal are very nice. Just a nice clean park. Location helped us a lot--easy to get around
May 29, 2019
The staff are kind and friendly. The showers are clean and always have hot water. Place is very clean. It’s located in a high crime area so all you hear are police helicopters and police sirens. We felt safe at the RV park and at Sams but the noise was too much.
May 29, 2019
We enjoyed our stay and the park offered everything that we needed. The reason for the less than perfect score is because the spots were not wide enough to allow for a picnic table as provided at many parks. People were setting up their chairs behind their rigs. It does not bother us but some people may be used to having more room and I would caution my friends that this is the case here .
May 29, 2019
Nice,park has changed for the better.
May 29, 2019
May 28, 2019
Spotless campground, Nice clean modern washrooms. Extremely friendly and helpful staff
May 28, 2019
Clean and Easy!
May 28, 2019
very nice campground, well maintained and clean. nice courteous people.
May 28, 2019
We had a great time clean place had use of casino shuttle bus only complaint is the showers were on the small side.
May 28, 2019
Talked to some that had things stolen from there rv’s I was concerned and felt I needed to lick up everything
May 28, 2019
Campground is very nice, but our site had a lot cigarette buts on the gravel.
May 28, 2019
Great place to stay! Getting there is a little hairy but the site was nice with trees for shade. Not all sites but ours did. Right next to a great buffet at Sams town, breakfast lunch or dinner! Great dog park! Sites are VERY clean and nice! Although I am partial to having a fire pit I still rate this as a 5 star as we went to Walmart across the street and bought small tiki lamps!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we agree about the fire pit thing. We are not aloud to have open fires inside the city limits.
May 27, 2019
The lots were kind of tight if you are traveling with a vehicle. We stayed 2 nights. The location is convenient to everywhere you want to be while in Vegas but with that brings some noise. Definitely not a quiet location if that is what you are hoping for. The staff at check in were only on the "ok" side of things; kind of snotty.
May 27, 2019
Great site. Loved the patio with table and chairs. Great security for being in Las vegas. Great stay
May 27, 2019
No comment.
May 27, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at KOA Las Vegas. Very clean, friendly staff especially Katrina, close to Wal-Mart and Sam's Town Casino and free shuttle bus service to take us to Downtown Las Vegas and the strip.
May 27, 2019
We always love the Sam’s Town KOA. Clean and comfortable!
May 27, 2019
It was great. The customer service on the phone and in person is top shelf! We really enjoy staying there. So many conveniences are close yet it feels private and actually pretty quiet. Plan to be back in September. Thank you so much for making the park so clean and friendly.
May 27, 2019
May 27, 2019
Residents drive too fast in the park. Posting speed limits would be a good start!
May 27, 2019
Pretty good stay this time - except for the rude guy that kept cutting through our spot to get to the trash dumpster. Pool was awesome but the hot tub was more like a "warm" tub. If I could change one thing about this KOA it would be the dog run. It's big enough to put in a dividing fence to accommodate dogs that might not be as friendly as others. Or separate the big dogs from the small dogs
May 26, 2019
Always clean and always pleasant staff and helpful. I love the ability to reserve a specific spot.
May 26, 2019
All was good.
May 26, 2019
Great place to stay, close to everything and all your needs.
May 26, 2019
Nice Park, great location, nice amenities, shuttle to the strip.
May 26, 2019
The KOA is always clean and always seems to have a 70ft space for me.
May 26, 2019
The shower was disgusting
May 25, 2019
Excellent Thank you
May 25, 2019
Sam Town is our favorite place to stay since we being coming here for years we alway enjoy the stay and will continue to enjoy the park, KOA has improved the RV park.
Jul 22, 2019
I must say this is a great place to stay! Very helpful staff, nice clean RV park, fenced in dog park, and Christina at front desk has helped me above and beyond!!! I highly recommend this place!
- rene Gonzales on Google
Jul 22, 2019
Staff are nice and the camp ground is well clean.
- jose rojas on Google
Jul 22, 2019
Very cool location a little risky other than that grrat
- Pchere Hughes on Google