Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town Reviews

Summer Special! Save 15% when you stay with us anytime now through August 31st.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2019
We always get good welcoming staff, and good clean restrooms. We enjoy our stay here now for the 4th time. Thank You
Jul 10, 2019
Not a bad place to stay. Dog park was good except that they watered in the morning and it made a big, muddy mess first thing in the morning.
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Great staff. Very friendly and helped us with the hook ups.
Jul 09, 2019
Arrival held up by a horrendous traffic tie-up in Utah (2 hrs). Contacted KOA Las Vegas. Asked that they leave campsite info outside the office for late check-in so they wouldn't have to stay late. Upon our arrival they were still there. Our 1st contact was the lady yelling at us for stopping in the road (to let me out) Hosts were surly and unwelcoming. Not even a smile. Won't be back.
Jul 08, 2019
Night host was friendly. Front office closed very early (4pm) and very rude. There were no gates to secure the campground and the campground is located in a rough neighborhood. No personal spacing between the campers, you are literally facing your neighbor about 10 feet distance. No shade whatsoever in 100+ temperature.
Jul 08, 2019
Nice facilities, friendly folks. Vegas is hot but that’s what ya get!
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
What a nice RV park, with a terrific location! Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 08, 2019
We looked for a quiet place and therefore choose a place at the 2nd part of this KOA - across the Boulder Hwy. Alas, this 2nd part is not a recommendation. There is no shadow at all, everything seems to be a little bit spoilt or dirty - beside the laundry, which was very clean. Many long-term tenants. Fair enough: staff told us during check-inn, that the 2nd part is not so nice ...
Jul 08, 2019
The facilities are older, but usually kept immaculate. Unfortunately, it was not the case on our last visit. The bathrooms looked like they were only cleaned one time in our 6 day stay. Disappointing. The staff is really nice though.
Jul 08, 2019
Nice people, very clean and well taken care of.
Jul 07, 2019
The campsite is clean and tidy. Shuttle buses to 'The Stripe' are well arranged
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
To close and staring at each other
Jul 07, 2019
Nice park good location. But July was a hot time to be in Las Vegas. Would stay again but in a different time of year.
Jul 07, 2019
We e joyed the shuttle and the pool.
Jul 07, 2019
Overcharging, pets sick from dog run. Not just ours. Staff member Cristina was very rude and unprofessional. Being overcharged. Will never stay at KOA again. Worst experience camping ever!!!
Jul 07, 2019
Short but enjoyable.
Jul 07, 2019
I would have given 5stars except every time I wanted to go to the fast food court it was dirty. tables were dirty and not cleaned after people ate and left, not a clean area. otherwise we enjoyed our stay
Jul 07, 2019
Staff efficient and helpful. Site clean, everything worked. Enjoyed the cable TV. Showers clean and close at hand. Enjoyed our stay. The casino adjacent to the property is family-friendly, convenient, enjoyed the facilities.
Jul 06, 2019
Perfect place for overnight stop, for longer stay your lack of shady trees and wider sites makes it undesirable. The small rocks or pebbles are carry into the RV every time someone goes in and out a creating a cleaning hazel daily.
Jul 05, 2019
wifi did not work, was on but not able to connect to anything, trash left out not picked up for two days at neighbors site.
Jul 05, 2019
Sites are close, but typical of Las Vegas. Well maintained and very convenient location. Impressed by office staff, especially Emma from Florida. We had some RV issues and we didn't know if we'd be able to leave before checkout time. She worked with me on that and even put a hold on our site in case we had to stay another night, which relieved our stress. We did stay another night just to relax
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
Have stayed twice while New home readied itself. Great transport to Sam’s Town and it’s restaurants , shuttles to the strip, shopping, if you gamble it’s all right there, but even for us non participants all the rest was just great.
Jul 05, 2019
Overall good experience. We had some difficult with the hookups...water your maintainable man helped quickly. Later we blew the fuse on the 30 amp which shouldn’t have happened with just the A/C and Löw power microwave. Pleasant clean sites if a bit tight. We will be there again next week so hoping for no problems!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you for bringing the water thing to our attention, please don't forget with a 30a RV when the A/C has been on all day and then you add the microwave the magic number is 2.5 minutes. any longer and you have to turn the a/c to just fan. while your cooking. also no electric water heater.
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
Something is wrong with the Jacuzzi he gave me a rash I believe from bacteria contamination and needs to be cleaned more frequently and water added at a continuous basis. The Jets were above the waterline and not effective. Please do not allow children to go in there and contaminate the Jacuzzi.
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Sams town koa was kept up fairly well. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was very small for the size of the park and the hot tub was not functioning properly. Unfortunately I have to give it less stars due to the location which I understand is not within KOA control, however it is a factor in choosing a campground.
Jul 03, 2019
Great location easy to get to the strip don't gamble but had very good time in casino with my granddaughter �
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Too hot. The catalog stated shade trees & grassy areas. Not sure if they existed but we couldn’t find any. The pool & bathrooms were nice, Sam’s was fun. If you just need a place to park with hookups for a short stay then this is okay.
Jul 03, 2019
Overnite stay-did not have to unhook-easy aces to restaurants and entertainment
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Very clean, nice people. Want sure about the area as we were driving in but really liked the place and the people that work there are very friendly.
Jul 01, 2019
Sites were clean, all connections were easy to access. Staff was friendly, Management was exemplary! Bathrooms & showers looked well kept and security was on site each night. We love the Las Vegas KOA!
Jul 01, 2019
I enjoyed my stay at the Las Vegas KOA because the sights were clean and neat. I was close to shopping and Diesel gas. Although we cook primary at our site, we had an abundance of food options if we choose to eat out. Additionally, the staff was friendly and helpful. The laundry mat was clean and I enjoyed the email updates related to the weather and keeping our RV and RV equipment safe.
Jun 30, 2019
It was quiet and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. I was worried about homeless and other security issues because of the location but It just wasn’t an issue. They do a great job of making a safe and family friendly environment here.
Jun 30, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
Probably the closest you can get to the strip and feel safe. Clean grounds and friendly staff. We felt safe and didn’t worry about our belongings. Courtesy shuttle was very nice and is a private shuttle which made it a perfect way to get to the strip. Miss the shuttle and Uber to the strip is only $12.00.
Jun 29, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Nice clean rv park. Quite a walk to the casino on 100+ temps. Would stay there again
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Great location and we found that our 45’ motor home had an easy in and out which is very much appreciated.
Jun 28, 2019
Great park. Great customer service.
Sep 15, 2019
Great oasis in the summer heat. Really nice KOA. Clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
- Laney Levine on Google
Sep 15, 2019
GREAT PLACE
- Diana Mercer on Google
Sep 14, 2019
This is one of the best KOAs I’ve ever stayed at. The staff is awesome, Katrina at the front desk and the manager Chris were both especially kind and accommodating while we dealt with some unexpected car troubles. The facilities are great and the price is right. Will be back!
- jordan leonard on Google