Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town Reviews

We Are Open - Welcome Campers!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 09, 2020
We stayed for a month and a half. Except for the traffic noise the park is quiet. Very well maintained and super friendly. Would definitely stay again.
Mar 09, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
Clean facilities in a well managed facility. Friendly staff and good location.
Mar 09, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
Good place to stay
Mar 09, 2020
We stayed for a week while we enjoyed the Las Vegas area. The check-in was easy, and the park is clean and easy to get around. The pool and hot tub area is nice, bathrooms were clean, as was the laundry area. Sites were a bit close together (no putting out of awnings), and we had a small tree limb that was right by our door, but we made it work. I would stay here again.
Mar 08, 2020
Perfect location to see the sights of Las Vegas. The free shuttle bus makes it easy to access the strip without the hassle of finding parking. Sam's Town has everything you would ever need within walking distance. Staff are friendly and helpful. Facilities are well maintained and very clean. Awesome place.
Mar 08, 2020
I enjoyed my visit at your RV park. Especially when I checked in the person who check me was wonderful and very enjoyable and relaxing. I hope I can make it again.
Mar 08, 2020
Great staff and nice park. Was a little far from the actual casino - front desk offered golf cart ride to casino but only during their hours
Mar 08, 2020
Mar 08, 2020
Short overnight stay on the way to the Hoover Dam. Facility and restroom were clean and well kept. All good.
Mar 07, 2020
Sites are very close to neighbors. So close we were not comfortable putting out our awnings. Staff was friendly. We were concerned with the trash collection vendor who came through the Campground several times at least going 30 mph around blind corners with kids playing. It was disturbing but the staff apparently did as they promised and contacted the vendor. The truck came through much slower.
Mar 07, 2020
We enjoyed our stay Planning on coming back next year for a longer time me
Mar 07, 2020
Mar 07, 2020
Your provided shuttle was absolutely the best thing
Mar 06, 2020
Mar 06, 2020
Shuttle bus to Strip - change times (more often)
Mar 05, 2020
This was my third one month stay at the park in the last three years. The park is clean & well maintained. The park showers & restrooms are clean & functional with the only draw back being how some park stayers use or abuse them. If I had a complaint it would not be with the park but with the neighborhood it sits in. A lot of police sirens & police helicopter activity 24/7.
Mar 05, 2020
A little noisy, but overall very nice.
Mar 05, 2020
Everyone was awesome!
Mar 05, 2020
Everything was great, and JC was especially great! The staff was so accommodating in allowing me to have multiple packages delivered to the KOA. Will be back next year!!
Mar 05, 2020
We stayed on the Nellis side in a patio pull-thru which allowed us to park within our site. The long-term sites are very small and most have to park in the street. I think the KOA actually rents out some of the old trailers because we watched people move in and out of them. Lots of dogs and all that goes with that. The pool and laundry were ok. Not much security here, wouldn’t return.
Mar 05, 2020
Camping sites are very tight, really no room in our site to even sit outdoors, as the walk way was right out our RV door, so also difficult to step into our RV without tripping on the curb of walkway. The park was very clean, employees were friendly, just really wish RV sites were less “tight!”
Mar 05, 2020
Great park in the heart of Las Vegas. A little on the higher priced side but what can you expect with a KOA? Place was clean had a nice small dog park and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We would stay here again.
Mar 05, 2020
Mar 05, 2020
A group in the spot behind me was noisy and rowdy late in the evening past the "curfew" time but nobody around to complain to or handle the situation.
Mar 05, 2020
Expensive. I've stayed at hotels in Vegas that cost less.
Mar 05, 2020
Mar 04, 2020
Nice 70 ft site!
Mar 04, 2020
Mar 04, 2020
Always clean and comfortable
Mar 04, 2020
Great staff friendly and attend to issues in a timely manner. Highly recommend the stay if searching for a spot. Second time there and definitely will go back.
Mar 04, 2020
It was fantastic.
Mar 04, 2020
Mar 03, 2020
Terrific staff. Very clean.
Mar 03, 2020
Mar 03, 2020
Very nice place. Though I wish the sites had a table
Mar 03, 2020
Mar 03, 2020
Nice and quiet and clean
Mar 03, 2020
Mar 03, 2020
Nice campgrounds and friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 03, 2020
Mar 02, 2020
We stayed 3 nights and all went well. Registration desk was very helpful and pleasant when we checked in.
Mar 02, 2020
It was great.The staff was AMAZING. Walter from Florida went above and beyond to help us with everything from the hose leaking, then even a jump start ,Awesome. Thanks it was great.
Mar 02, 2020
Spots are more than a little cramped, some junky campers with a lot of junk laying around next to them in the park... otherwise, all right. No stretch-out room, no picnic tables, very little landscaping, dead grass, sirens and police helicopter overhead 24/7... I guess you're supposed to spend your time in the casino next door.
Mar 02, 2020
Appreciated the Shuttle to the Strip and Firelight Buffet was great. Showers and washrooms were well maintained
Mar 02, 2020
We just spent one night but it was great.We requested a pull through so we did not have to unhook which was helpful. I also requested a shuttle to the casino which was granted.thanks
Mar 02, 2020
Great park ... but noisy
Mar 02, 2020
Friendly helpful staff. Good location. A bit expensive but it’s in Vegas.
Mar 02, 2020
Easy to find and check in. A short walk to the casino that has most everything. Staff was friendly and my site was clean and ready. The campers were quiet but the big city is noisy. I still had fun and slept good.
Mar 14, 2020
Our stay was ok. Staff was very friendly. But, the park is jam packed with trailers and there is almost no places to let your dog relieve itself except for the one small dog park in the back corner. Very clean park and it was a nice stay, but a little packed and tough with animals.
- Craig S on Google
Mar 11, 2020
Friendly service and clean sure. Close location to Vegas. There is a Walmart across the street for convenience. The road can be a little noisy with emergency vehicles. Lots if friendly snowbirds as neighbours.
- sherry-yul on Trip Advisor
Mar 10, 2020
Nice stop off point and location. Nice accomodations. Nice staff. The only comment I wish they would limit the number of pets per rig. During this last stay several rigs had 3 and 4 dogs some barking all night. The owners letting them urinate just anywhere a real turn off.
- Chris Schreiner on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.