Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2017
Very clean, internet connected well. Dog area got a little messy at times with poop. Friendly people.
Nov 14, 2017
A wonderful place away from the strip!
Nov 14, 2017
Great location as a home base for sight seeing. We have stayed here 3 times and the staff is always great with spot on customer service. Grounds and facilities are always very clean, has a good "feel". The store has beeen refreshed with many new cool items. Thank you and we'll be back!!
Nov 14, 2017
The camp ground and the restroom was very clean
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Delightful stay. Staff was professional, helpful and caring. Had huge pull through site was easy to access. Thank you
Nov 14, 2017
It was very pleasant. We found the facilities clean, well lit and accessible. Your staff made us feel welcome and safe. We plan to return in the future.
Nov 13, 2017
Had a great time, the park was clean and very nice.
Nov 13, 2017
This campground is in one of the worst areas of Las Vegas, there is no real security in the camp ground. it is open to any one to walk in which is a constant problem. People were constantly walking through the campground that were not staying there. My $350 mountain bike that was cable locked to my camper was stolen the 2nd week there. When I spoke with KOS Sams Town managment they had an "oh wel
Nov 13, 2017
Had a great stay! Love all the dog runs and being centrally located to everything!
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
We love staying at Sam's town and have for many years. The staff are wonderful . But I have to say this year I found the laundry room very dirty .. and the pool is needs to be cleaned the tiles around the pool are gross . We will be back next year and hope things will be a little cleaner ..
Nov 13, 2017
Very nice facility. Easy to get in and out of the space. BUT, The trash truck doesn't need to race thru the campground emptying the trash dumpsters at 7:00 AM. There is a 5 MPH speed limit and these trash trucks race thru the campground well over the limit. Some people would like to sleep past 7:00 AM and to have these trucks in the campground that early is down right rude.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Terrible traffic noise and very difficult getting into and back out to I 515 with a MH with tow. Can’t make u-turn on Nellis.
Nov 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Facilities were clean and available. We were impressed with the friendliness of the employees at Sam's Town.
Nov 12, 2017
Clean and great stopover. Easy access into and inside parks
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Keep getting delayed over wash ING of RV,very UN proffessional
Nov 11, 2017
Nice personnel an a very clean park we stay every October for the Nhra drag races
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
The Koa directory instructions are poor. The turning instructions are not correct depending on traveling north or south on the 515 to flamingo. Making U turns in a 40’ rowing are not possible.
Nov 11, 2017
We were at the end of our vacation and spent the last two nights here. It was great as always.
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
The last stay was a very MISERABLE! Right across from me a convention of some sort was permitted. 150-200 people with half that many super loud conversations. They had a PA SYSTEM! Couldn't hear my TV, couldn't USE MY PHONE, Couldn't THINK. Worse than any motel stay EVER! Was not allowed to move- it was "full" with empty spaces.You refused to give me a refund. I left with three unused days.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we would never refuse a refund for leaving early for any reason.
Nov 10, 2017
Very friendly staff, very clean. It was a little noisy at night being next to the street, but we will return.
Nov 10, 2017
Greta park friendly staff , shuttle service a great service
Nov 10, 2017
We enjoyed staying there very friend
Nov 09, 2017
Great rv park, clean, helpful workers, will definitely stay here again. Very easy in/out
Nov 09, 2017
Great stay xx very clean restrooms xx also personally thankyou for Veterans duscount xx duscount helped alot xx combat veteran with 28 years of service including Vietnam
Nov 09, 2017
We were not able to get into the Boulder park and opted for the North park which proved to be a disaster. However Kristine did work hard to handle our issues and was able to move us to the Boulder park after two nights of electrical problems (as well as getting us additional reduction in our costs). Once we made the move the stay was great. The North park really needs cleaning up.
Nov 09, 2017
We came in the wrong entrance with our motor home & were unable to get turned around due to low clearance. Your security guy on a bicycle came and assisted us by blocking the road so we could turn around on a one way and get headed the right direction. We really appreciate that. Office staff very friendly and helpful
Nov 09, 2017
Excellent location facilities, staff and cleanliness
Nov 09, 2017
Great! Clean and well-run park at reasonable rate. Super location.
Nov 09, 2017
Wonderful friendly staff. Desk clerk was exceptional!!
Nov 09, 2017
We love to stay at Sam's Town KOA each time we pass through Las Vegas. The park is very clean and easy to park in with our rig. We will be back again in April!!
Nov 08, 2017
We bring groups to the KOA at Sam's Town frequently, and they are always accommodating.
Nov 08, 2017
Terrific as usual. Love coming here. We will be back.
Nov 08, 2017
We started staying here in 2004. Since becoming a KOA in 2014 we have seen numerous improvements---sewer connections, shower room upgrades, and wifi at all sites. Probably even more improvements that we are not aware of. We have stayed here many times and will certainly do so in the future. Please consider: 1. clean behind the dryers 2, add a cable tv signal booster. 3. Fix restroom door latches.
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Leaky faucet, reported but never got fixed so couldn’t hook up. Trouble getting site that was to our specifications. Ladies bathroom door broken. Hot tub tile very dirty. Made arrangements for important FedEx delivery but didn’t get a call when delivered to office so left town w/o pkg. seems numerous sites are now full time and full of lots of excess junk
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Excellent!
Nov 08, 2017
Office and phone people terrific! Very clean a d quiet. Live it.
Nov 07, 2017
Great check in as usual. Glad to see they redid the bathrooms. Still makes me mad that people still don't pay attention to the pet rules about not letting you pet go on the grass end caps or any grass for that matter. Keep your pet in the pet run!
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
There are a lot of junky RVs in this park. Looks like they live there. Very little grassy area, mostly dirt mixed with gravel. Needs updates!
Nov 07, 2017
I love this place....,the get you in very quickly and efficiently.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award