Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email This Campground

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2018
Clean, friendly folks.
Apr 15, 2018
Was really close to everything even the strip. Casino was a great location to make your donations too. Good buffet. Camp ground had quite a few "long termers" and a little shady at times.We were there for 5 weeks. Pool and hot tub were nice and heated.
Apr 15, 2018
The staff was extremely friendly and the places were big enough! The shuttle service is great and with a few minutes you are on the strip. The showers however can be a little bit more sanitized.
Apr 15, 2018
Only one toilet in the men's restroom. Wifi very bad. Otherwise all ok.
Apr 15, 2018
Good stay at Sam's Town! Clean restrooms and a laundry
Apr 14, 2018
I play in soccer tournaments down the road and this park is very convenient. We love that the casino is right next door with good dining options and plenty of entertainment to pick from. The park is well maintained and clean. The pool is great and staff was helpful. I also loved that they honored ST promotional stuff. It is not cheap to stay there but everything else trumped that.
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Friendly staff, however, the sites are very tight and even though they knew I had a 35 foot 5th wheel, I was put in a 40 ft space. This resulted in me having to park with about 5 feet of the trailer on the road so I could pull the slides out.
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Everything met expectations.
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
very buzzi. our campsite was near a 'pet place'
Apr 13, 2018
Need bigger an better dog runs with more grass please
Apr 13, 2018
Very clean bathroom/showers. Very small trailer site (normal for Sam Twn) and no picnic table.
Apr 13, 2018
My wife's sister lives in Henderson, so we visited her as well as looked at homes for maybe a future move to Henderson. The park was clean and quiet and we had nice neighbors on either side of us.
Apr 13, 2018
Liked the pool area, Free shuttles were great, made getting to the Strip and back easy
Apr 13, 2018
Pleasant hosts, but a bit noisy. Not really any noisier than should be expected for a city venue. We found the whole Vegas experience slightly surreal!
Apr 13, 2018
Just perfect
Apr 12, 2018
Great service. Great job guys!
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Accommodating, enjoyed our stay
Apr 11, 2018
Great RV park. Clean and well maintained. Camp hosts were friendly. Restrooms were kept clean. Been here before and will visit again. Thank you
Apr 11, 2018
Staff were helpful and friendly, grounds were super clean, location in Vegas was convenient to the strip, Sams Town casino has EVERYTHING, great place to stay in Vegas with kids
Apr 11, 2018
Nice place. Convenient having the hotel/casino/restaurants within walking distance. Very clean bathrooms/shower area. Wish camping sites were a little larger. Barely enough room for fifth wheel and not enough room for one ton truck. Had to park on street. Very limited outdoor space between neighbors
Apr 11, 2018
We were very impressed with the upgraded RV sites, patio with table, chairs, and glider. We will stay here again, thank you !
Apr 11, 2018
Overpriced, crowded, dirty pool
Apr 11, 2018
It would be nice if campers were better at handling their sewer lines. Spillage makes the campground smell. That is the only complaint I have. The staff was really great and helpful.
Apr 11, 2018
We always love staying at Sams Town RV KOA!
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Only stayed over night but it was clean and very nice.
Apr 10, 2018
Great area. Safe. Good dog areas. Sam Town casino
Apr 10, 2018
First we booked with 3 others and were told we would get sites together, only to find out that that 3 of our group of 4 sites were together and 1 off by the not so nice RV’s. There were RV’s parked along the outside perimeter of this Koa that looked like they had been there for years and unmaintained at that. Very poor impression left on our whole group. The pool and chairs were so unkept, di
Apr 10, 2018
We liked our stay and would stay with you again. We have found the Lake Tahoe KOA was great also. Thanks Linda & De Champlain
Apr 10, 2018
Clean, quiet well maintained
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Great. Loved this place. Thank you
Apr 10, 2018
No picnic tables. Purchased faster wifi but that did not work, this will only be working on 5G devices, but they do not tell you this. So you will purchase something that you will not get if your dice is not 5G ready (like a laptop) Pool is not very clean. Rest is okay, but this was not KOA style is enjoyed at other places. Shuttle service is real nice by the way.
Apr 09, 2018
Nice clean r v park,with good location. We did not get the site we requested when making our reservation on Feb1/18 for our April1/18 arrival. The wifi is terrible even though we were very close to tower we had very limited service. The office staff need training to resolve miner issues with laptop computers,as we had issues with connection and only one staff member could help us.
Apr 09, 2018
Very convenient to the casino. Semi quiet and beautiful weather. We didn't try the pool but will on our next stay.
Apr 09, 2018
Convenient to area
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
I was very pleased with reception upon arrival. The greeter was very informative about the area. The pool and hot tub area was great. Utilities were strong (elec) and the dump access was at ground level. The latter is a big plus for me since I have a low-sitting camper and often dump pipes are too high for me to dump easily. Really appreciated the overnight security patrol, too!
Apr 09, 2018
Needed 50 amp but only 30 available. Took it and after setting up found out they didn’t allow 50 amp rv’s to use 39 amps. Many campgrounds actually supply converters when they don’t have the required supply.
Apr 09, 2018
We stayed 3 days 2 nights and it was very nice. The place was very clean, the people, (staff) were very friendly and helpful answered all our questions. Very safe and secure also. I would or have recommended this place to friends and family.
Apr 09, 2018
We just needed to feel the sunshine. Easy access to the highways or anywhere you want to go. You don't need to leave if you just want to relax. We did a bit of both.
Apr 09, 2018
Good area. Free shuttles. Helpful staff.
Apr 09, 2018
sites are very small, but very clean and was in the perfect location for our trip
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award