Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town Reviews

Camp & Save - Stay 3 nights, get 1 night FREE!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2019
Super facilities .. nice and clean. KOA host presence regular. The employees were very helpful and kind. Lots of city/street noise and police traffic in the surrounding area.
Nov 11, 2019
Nice camp ground and would stay again the next time we are in Vegas. Little confusing getting from registration to RV park, but we found it. Our site was not well mark. I initially parked to close to our neighbor and had to move over. Receptionist was very nice and friendly and had great advice on getting around the strip.
Nov 11, 2019
Very nice place to stay, quiet and well kept up. The only disappointment was the dog area. It would have been nice if it was hosed down daily. It was big, but wish it was a little cleaner. But we will definitely stay here again.
Nov 11, 2019
The dog park was disgusting!! This place has gone downhill in the last few years.
Nov 10, 2019
I have been going to this RV park for years and it seems each year the park gets better and better. Love the friendly staff and love the location. Thanks for a fun and enjoyable stay.
Nov 10, 2019
We have been staying here for years but you must have changed the parking rules on us. We were disappointed to see cars and trucks parked in the streets behind or in front of their rigs. This makes the streets narrower and is sometimes very difficult for a big rig to get out of their site. You used to have to park in an overflow spot. Also smaller rv's parking sideways in their site...crazy.
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
People are friendly. Sites were clean. Ground worker helped customers get across the street to the casino by watching the traffic.
Nov 10, 2019
We stay here twice yearly. Always good. Staff is great. Facilities are clean. We'll be back.
Nov 10, 2019
Large lots. Great staff. Clean bathrooms.
Nov 10, 2019
Very clean and well kept.
Nov 10, 2019
Was there for sema , first time in a campground, I will be back Thanks for great stay
Nov 10, 2019
Convenient location. Shuttle to the strip. Friendly staff. We stay every year for a week or so on our way thru.
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
The space we had was very convenient to the showers which was nice. Generally we were happy with the stay but would have liked it better if we didn't have to park on gravel which was very dusty. The staff was very helpful and courteous.
Nov 10, 2019
Hello, Your staff were all very nice and professional. We didn't like that we faced our neighbor, too close! We scheduled 2 nights stay but cancelled the second night. In fact we vacated as fast as we could the 1st morning. We didn't feel safe. The neighborhood was scary. The sirens and helicopters went on all night. Our neighbors told us that things were getting stolen, We won't be back.
Nov 10, 2019
Stayed for one night and found this to be a great place with a good pool and hot tub.
Nov 10, 2019
Staff was great. Very accommodating. We usually stay here when traveling through town. But it is a big city so there is traffic noise. This property is very nice, clean and we'll maintained.
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
It’s a good KOA, but it’s loud, there is no closed gate at night. And the pull in spots and back in spots share the hookup, which means that not all RVS can use the hookup. Luckily we could change our spot.
Nov 09, 2019
Excellent
Nov 09, 2019
Great campground.Amazing staff wonderful Facility.
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
The Nellis store is lacking do to being so small but overall it is a good KOA
Nov 09, 2019
Nice site. The bushes could be trimmed. Nice staff.
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
Nothing special. Ok place.
Nov 09, 2019
As always, very nice
Nov 09, 2019
Shuttle could be more frequent but still a great service and appreciated. The layout of some of the site services are strange and difficult to hook up to.
Nov 09, 2019
We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this campground is. Very nice bathrooms and felt secure with the gated grounds. Staff is friendly and professional, we would stay here again. We also LOVED that there are no campfires which leads to a quiet evening because people aren't sitting outside as much. This was the quietest campground that we've ever stayed at.
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
Awesome ..clean quiet and very reasonable..will definitely be back at some point !
Nov 07, 2019
Great staff, very clean, quiet area, enjoyed stay
Nov 07, 2019
The parking surfaces have broken down to a fine dust making it very dirty; pool and spa had far more chemicals than in the past; finally, the KOA-based coach cleaners fire up their operations very early in the morning and create overspray, which they don’t offer to deal with. Perhaps their operations could be limited to 10 AM - 3 PM so guests can sleep in and enjoy afternoons without all the noi
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Friendly staff clean nice campground. Convenient casino
Nov 07, 2019
Amazing experience...
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
We enjoyed our stay for the most part. WiFi was horrible however. Poor signal and kept getting dropped in the middle of something working on online.frustating!?!!
Nov 06, 2019
It is a very nice park. I have a back problem and cannot walk a long distance. The shuttle to the casino came in handy. I felt bad interrupting the fellows work to go to dinner or breakfast.
Nov 06, 2019
we always feel so welcome, so nice to return to such a familiar place with great amenities.
Nov 05, 2019
Great location... friendly staff. We look forward to coming back next year.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
very nice easy to park RV good staff
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
It would be nice to have more pool area with beach chairs.
Nov 05, 2019
Nice, clean, quiet park - even on the outskirts of Las Vegas.
Nov 05, 2019
Very nice facilities, friendly staff, and a short walk to Sam's Town. The only down-side to our stay was the last day two pickup trucks were parked on the street blocking our pullout. Perhaps a sign (which shouldn't be necessary) prohibiting parking on the street? Otherwise I'd highly recommend this RV park.
Nov 05, 2019
Very friendly people had trouble getting settled in but people around me help out
Dec 03, 2019
The guides will show your to your site, answer your questions, tell you how to get to offsite locations and return lost people from your party to your campsite if they get turned around. Very clean. Pool and jacuzzi were open in December.
- Becky Johnstone on Google
Dec 01, 2019
We were here in late September. Stayed a couple of nights and would have happily stayed more if we didn't have to be back in North Dakota. Very late check-in and still had a live person to get us all set up. Use the shuttle, walk, or drive your toad to the free parking around the corner on the north-east side of the hotel. Very quiet here for being in the city. Very easy to get around Vegas from here, if you study road maps and pick your way. We spent most of our time doing things around Vegas itself so we didn't partake in any activities in the park. We did have several meals at the Hotel and they were their usual great quality. Personally, I love the breakfast buffet and we went to Robertos Taco Shop. Yep, great food options.
- Lance Pierce on Google
Dec 07, 2019
Really noisy!
- Linda Roose on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.