Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2017
This campground has been improved since our last stay, the restrooms upgraded, and free wifi at the rig, the cable tv was good too, practically unheard at a casino rv campground. Well done
Oct 03, 2017
Broken washers (4) in laundry room, was very inconvenient to all guests. Sites were really close together and no shade, was not cool! All areas were neat & clean, that was a plus!
Oct 03, 2017
The campsite was clean and staff was friendly. It was disappointing at 1st to be behind the bathroom, but it turned out perfect! We had a lot of privacy and it was very quiet.
Oct 03, 2017
Great facilities, wifi worked well, cable fuzzy. Would definitely stay again.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
I was hospitalized during my stay. The staff were very cooperative about extending my stay for several days while in the hospital. My wife was left to fend for herself and the staff were very understanding and helpful.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Excellent campground with easy access,check-in,and pull-throughs. Friendly, helpful staff and now have propane on site
Oct 02, 2017
Nice location near pool.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Short but sweet
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Spaces too narrow and not long enough. My truck was a foot out into the road out of necessity, my travel trailer also at the other edge. 2 spaces together share a utility post, so the neighbor on the driver's side is 2-4' away with slides out. Putting out our awning fully was impossible as the neighbor on that side already had theirs out. If you like being a sardine, this is a nice campground.
Oct 02, 2017
Only stayed one night but the free shuttle to the Strip was worth the cost. This KOA was actually cheaper than the one in Barstow and much nicer. Great helpful staff. Clean bathrooms.
Oct 01, 2017
Rated a 4 instead of a 5 because Sam's Town did not provide shuttle service between campgrounds and casino. Security was not sufficient to walk back and forth in late hours.
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Nice campground for those who just want a safe place to park their RV while they see the sights of Vegas. Great restrooms and showers. Nice pool area. The campsites are a bit small but then again most people are not going to be sitting outside their RV with all the other things to do in Vegas.
Oct 01, 2017
Very nice facility and staff who came around often to check things out. Would've been a 5 except for the 7am garbage truck who dumped next to us. The sewer drain was too high making for flow problems. Wonderful shower but the furthest Station makes no sense - 3 shower doors but to shower in 2 or 3 women have to walk past the shower changing area with no door.
Oct 01, 2017
Lovely campground with great areas for exercising our dogs. Loved having the free shuttle service to the strip although we were told that was ending 1 day after our stay ended Would stay here again
Oct 01, 2017
Enjoyable. Everything went well.
Oct 01, 2017
Een echte casino-camping maar het was schoon en netjes. Aardige en behulpzame mensen. De shuttle bus naar de Strip en Fremont erg handing.
Oct 01, 2017
Personnal and facilities were fine. The only complaint I have is that the WiFi was terrible.
Oct 01, 2017
Just overnight. Site was great and long so we didn't have to unhook. Easy walk a few blocks to a casino for a nice dinner. Our section seemed to have a lot of old campers that I bet have not seen the road for years, and I can guess they might hold workers for that nearby casino.
Sep 30, 2017
We appreciated that, this year, the "live aboards" have been removed. Thanks. It was very nice to see.
Sep 30, 2017
Nice and clean campground with relatively big campspots for a campground in such a big town. One downside: not enough toilets.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
This is an OK place to stay if you just want to go gambling or spend all your time away from your RV except for sleeping. The showers and restrooms are clean as well as the grounds. The wifi is satisfactory, but the sites are extremely narrow. Your slide-outs almost touch. If you want to sit outside you just as well invite your neighbors because they are practically right in you lap anyway.
Sep 30, 2017
The campground was an oasis in the middle of a crazy Las Vegas. The staff made me and my dog feel at home. I would stay there anytime we returned to LV.
Sep 30, 2017
We will never stay here again. Two years now and never have gotten the site we have reserved. Horrible place and management is terrible.
Sep 30, 2017
There were longer sites open but put us in one too short to park the truck. All else was fine.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Great place to stop.
Sep 30, 2017
Best KOA We've ever stayed A one stop shopping Place Free shuttle to downtown. Everything is first Class. Several freebies for us older folks!!!
Sep 30, 2017
Nice and clean north lot was a little confusing to wander over to.
Sep 29, 2017
The staff always friendly and helpful. The parks washrooms and showers have been updated and always very clean. All the facilities seemed to have been even better this year.
Sep 29, 2017
As always a pleasant stay. Comfortable, clean and affordable. Only negative is the 4;00 AM trash pick up.
Sep 29, 2017
Very clean well maintained campground. It was very quiet at night. It's a 15 or so minute drive to the strip only one turn. The Sam`s town casino has great food and tons of slots! We would stay there again!
Sep 29, 2017
Nice clean facility. Parking was spacious and restrooms were very clean. The WI FI worked very good. The staff was very friendly and Knowledgeable about the area. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this campgrounds to family and friends in a heartbeat. Thank you to all of the staff
Sep 29, 2017
Check in people were great. There had been a mistake in my reservation and they found me a 70' pull thru. Don't like being awakened by dogs barking at 2:30/3:00 in the morning - they were out for the evening. Also, the garbage trucks come in at 6:30 to dump the dumpsters and it's like a war zone in there - so don't plan to sleep!
Sep 29, 2017
Had a nice spot. The weather was beautiful. The park was very clean and well-kept.
Sep 29, 2017
Very poor sewer hookup on my site. Was not good drain. Was all uphill. Utility pad night lite not working. TV cable hookup did not work..Trash dumpster broken, lid fell off. Poor stay. David Buck site 845, dates -9/24,9/25,9/26,9/27/2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
We had electrical problems. It was checked and said that our equipment was the problem. Well we have stayed at 3 other campgrounds and NO problems with our equipment. I am a former KOA owner (43-118) Belton,TX, now a good sam park, so I do know about electric in a park. We thought we were staying at the campground next to the casino. The laundry room was dirty and 4 machines not working.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Great rates and location!
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Nice lady at checkin but a man in KOA shirt walks up doesn't say a word to us or her takes the site map from her writes 222 on the map & walks away. Since we have a truck camper this rude man puts us there(parking lot next to a busy street)we went back in she put us in a PT. Grounds were unkept, many dead trees, previous landscaping dead, stinch of sewer in areas, sites too close! Won't go back!
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award