Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town Reviews

Summer Special! Save 15% when you stay with us anytime now through August 31st.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2019
The campground was nice and the staff was very friendly too. We only stayed for one night and did not use the amenities, but the overall feel of the campground was clean and quiet.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
We travel with a tent trailer. When we pulled in, they had to come out and look at the trailer. They said ok and proceeded to put us the farthest away from the bathroom as they could. It was not a good experience. We will not stay at Sam's Town again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we are very sorry your stay with us was not as good as it could have been. Las Vegas KOA staff
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2019
Stayed 17 days in July; very hot; rest rooms were dated and rated 5 out of 10 for cleanliness; overall parking spaces were spacious with good electric and water connections; did not use the wifi; good cable; we will stay again but wish the rest room facilities were cleaned on a daily basis; enjoyed the Sam's Town Casino very much.
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Chris is a great asset to the KOA Team.Sheri was wonderful they both helped us out during trying times as we had trouble with our tow vehicle.
Aug 04, 2019
Hot, hot hot, NO shade! The sites had full hookups, but NO SHADE! The pool was okay. No complaints with the staff,they were quite friendly.
Aug 03, 2019
Second time here great place to park your rig after a long haul and see Vegas. Free shuttle to the strip from sams town is a great perk. Hot hot in July if you only have one a/c unit it may struggle to keep up. We put ice bags in fridge and freezer to help keep it colder. Recommend using reflective covers on all windows if you can. Laundry is never busy and very reasonable.
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
plenty of space at rv site, it is Vegas in July so it was hot, no biggie, just adapt, clean campground, has night workers who patrol which is nice.
Aug 02, 2019
Wifi does not work. Staff friendly.
Aug 02, 2019
Very nice clean tidy site good amenities Close to attractions for easy Uber trips
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
Just a parking lot but what we needed it was 110 degrees at 10:00 pm! Electric , water and sewer all worked fine! Just used it to sleep!
Aug 01, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
Clean everywhere, including bathrooms and showers. Staff friendly, nice place to be.
Aug 01, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Only bad point is the dog runs have to much and to deep grass hard to clean up after your pet !
Jul 30, 2019
Super friendly staff, stayed only one night but great experience.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
His KOA is Amazing! Very big pull throw sites. Showers, pool, hot tub were very clean and well maintained. Staff were very helpful. The bus to Fremont ST. was great, didn't have to drive anywhere. In fact we almost miss the bus so one of staff members gave us a ride over to the bus! My friends will here how great this FOA is! Thank you for a wonderful stay! Joyce Landis from Talent OR.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
very helpful. good staff! convenient location.
Jul 29, 2019
The stay was really nice. Jenny was over the top. We had an emergency and Jenny did everything humanely possible to go above and beyond to help us. “THANK YOU AGAIN JENNY”!!!
Jul 28, 2019
Everyone was very helpful all the way across the board. The check in people, the little gal that did all the cleaning to the guys on the carts showing the way. The whole park was clean The only thing is the dog runs would be much nicer for the dogs if it was grass, in the summer time the gravel and dirt gets extremely hot and burns the pads of their feet. Thank you for asking.
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
2nd time camping here on our summer road trips Loved our pull in spot Next to grass for our dog And shade trees Hope to be back through Vegas again next summer �
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Great customer service, clean, friendly people, really should fix the sprinklers though... my RV needs a bath, but more than the 10’ or so on the curbside the sprinklers doused!
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Like most RV parks in Las Vegas Sam's Town is lacking in the shade department. Other than that it was good not much noise.
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
of the last couple KOA's we stayed at this one is always a pleasure to come to, I look at a couple of important items like the site condition and the shower facilities, the site has gravel / pebbles, a level slab would be preferred, the shower was about an 9 out of 10, the receptionists were terrific, and we like that its so close to the resort.
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
Spacious sites, beautifully kept, lovely quiet campsite after the hustle and bustle of the strip, Would thoroughly recommend Great stay made even better by great staff
Jul 25, 2019
Fantastic staff. Clean. The only thing I would recommend is not closing the restroom to clean at 8am. I would wait until after 11am to close it down. I would stay again though :)
Jul 25, 2019
Extremely accommodating, we had to change our arrival date, then due to tiw vehicle issues, extend our stay and they were wonderful about it all.
Jul 25, 2019
Fastest check in ever.
Jul 25, 2019
Everyone was really nice. We just bought a used RV and tried it out there. We had a lot of problems with the RV and had to leave. We did not get to spend the night there.
Jul 25, 2019
Stayed over night. Was traveling thru. Did not have any problems.
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Great oasis in the summer heat. Really nice KOA. Clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
- Laney Levine on Google
Sep 15, 2019
GREAT PLACE
- Diana Mercer on Google
Sep 14, 2019
This is one of the best KOAs I’ve ever stayed at. The staff is awesome, Katrina at the front desk and the manager Chris were both especially kind and accommodating while we dealt with some unexpected car troubles. The facilities are great and the price is right. Will be back!
- jordan leonard on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.