Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 06, 2019
Mar 06, 2019
Arrived late on an unusually busy Sunday night. Went to wrong entrance, office was closed, stumbled around for several minutes trying to figure out what to do next when a white knight in a yellow tea shirt showed up out of the dark and told us we had gone to the wrong park entrance. He then led us around the block to the correct entrance using his personal vehicle. What a gentleman. Thank you
Mar 05, 2019
Another great stay and we've already made our reservations for next year! The staff is super friendly and the park is always clean! I actually had a water leak issue and the park turned off the water, notified me immediately and offered assistance if needed.
Mar 05, 2019
Great office personel
Mar 05, 2019
We have stayed here many times. The associates are helpful, facility is clean and well kept. Keep up the good work.
Mar 05, 2019
The stay was good, staff very helpful. We will back in September 2019 & March 2020
Mar 05, 2019
The KOA RV Park was very nice & clean with friendly staff; however, the Casino staff was a different story. Some of the dealers were put on card tables for the 1st time with no training of the game. We actually helped the dealer as to what was to be paid to the players - This is very poor casino employees are not very friendly and it takes FOREVER before a cocktail waitress
Mar 05, 2019
Great like always. It was very full, but very peaceful anyway.
Mar 05, 2019
Quiet, clean, efficient
Mar 05, 2019
Nice place
Mar 05, 2019
Spaces are too small.. not enough room to put awnings up or even a chair.. neighbors had to park car 1 foot from our front door
Mar 05, 2019
Mar 05, 2019
Pretty rough neighborhood...
Mar 05, 2019
Nice facility, was disappointed the pool was closed, great rates!! Sad that people don't pick up after their dogs in the grass walk ways - they have a nice dog park that was clean, it was the outer edges of the park that people let their dogs go anywhere and not pick up after them even though there are bags available. Courteous staff
Mar 05, 2019
Mar 05, 2019
Clean, all good, but was by the road n the trash very loud.
Mar 05, 2019
Mar 05, 2019
Great
Mar 04, 2019
Quiet Safe Peaceful. Close to strip and downtown
Mar 04, 2019
kind officer. exellent equipment good location
Mar 04, 2019
Mar 03, 2019
Overall, very clean restrooms and showers with well cared for grounds a plus. All services with exception of wifi worked without a problem. Wifi intermediate at best. Area space spacious, but pea gravel used in space parking became very bothersome easily tracked into coach. Would be nice if every extended stay space had pave stone patios as some spaces do. Already reserved for next year.
Mar 03, 2019
Mar 03, 2019
Your park is clean and neat. Site hookup pedistals are well maintained. You're easy to find and easy to access. My only issue is the left turn I have to make to get onto the street on which your entrance is located. I never can remember which one it is and google maps isn't clear about it. All else is peachy kean.
Mar 03, 2019
Mar 03, 2019
I wasn’t at the camp site very often. The staff helped me with anythingthat I requested. Great staff at this facility.
Mar 02, 2019
Very nice campground. All the amenities are well maintained and clean. The staff is friendly and so helpful.
Mar 02, 2019
I always ask for a backin space, and they continue to give me a space tp pull in forward! why can’t they honor my request, they always have plenty of spaces

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry for the misunderstanding. I will put notes in your account. we focus on saving back in spots for trailers because they have to and we run out of those very fast. pull in spots for motor homes we always seem to have extra. since a motor home or pick up camper can go either way, we give them pull in spots by default.
Mar 02, 2019
Hey guys, we are in 2019 ! There's no reasons for not having a good internet connection. I don't mean fast but reliable. The rest of you resort is perfect. We loved the shuttle service. See you in december !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you for letting us know. we are working on solutions for our internet. when you're here in December hopefully we will have the fixes in place. from the site you were in there is a second network available that is less used.
Mar 02, 2019
This is a large, clean, well maintained and run KOA. It is adjacent to the Sam's Town Casino parking garage. We stayed 4-nights in a travel trailer (50 feet with tow vehicle) and the site was long enough we did not need to unhook.
Mar 02, 2019
Friendly, helpful staff.
Mar 01, 2019
Great head quarters for restaurants and casinos
Mar 01, 2019
Only complaint was re. The pool and hot tub being closed.
Mar 01, 2019
Mar 01, 2019
Great facility and the staff were very helpful.
Mar 01, 2019
This was the first time my husband and I stayed at a Koa site and we loved it. The staff was wonderful, it was clean and all the guests were also very nice. We’ll be staying there again when we’re in the area!
Mar 01, 2019
It's sad when the over the air TV has more channels and is a better picture than the cable!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry you had trouble with our cable while you were here. we have 47 hi def channels. Please let us know while your here next time we can help with any trouble your having.
Feb 28, 2019
Very nice park and quite definitely reccomend
Feb 28, 2019
The staff members are friendly and helpful. They had us in a site that had trees so our satellite wouldn't work so they moved us without any problem. The park is clean as is the laundry room. We stay here every year before going out to the track for the races.
Feb 28, 2019
Feb 28, 2019
Feb 27, 2019
Jenny is an outstanding employee and provides excellent Customer Service. We were involved in an accident on our way to the RV park and she went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. She is a very impressive person. Thank You for caring and going the extra mile for us!! You are the greatest!!
Feb 27, 2019
Well maintained, convenient location and friendly and helpful employees.
Feb 27, 2019
Feb 27, 2019
Campground is extremely clean. Stuff was very friendly and helpful. Love it here.
Feb 27, 2019
A nice place to stay in Las Vegas
Feb 27, 2019
We had a wonderful time, even tho someone stole my brother's brand new bike. Love the staff.....they are always so helpful and very friendly. We had to leave early because of a family emergency, but still was impressed by the courtesy and compassion we were shown!
Feb 27, 2019
Great!
Feb 27, 2019
Great people, easy to deal with and grounds anD facilities very clean
Feb 27, 2019
Great Las Vegas home base. Clean, well kept campground with very friendly staff.