Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town Reviews

We Are Open - Welcome Campers!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Feb 11, 2020
Clean, great location, shuttle is great, wifi needs a little help at times. But far better than many we’ve stayed st. Staff helpful and friendly. Wifi a bit slow at times.
Feb 11, 2020
What a we'll kept, quiet KOA!! The employees were all very friendly and helpful and the amenities are wonderful!
Feb 11, 2020
Great stay and great location. Security is perfect, wallmart across the street and is walking distance. Signed up for B—Connected at Sams Town and got 10 coupons from Sams town, awesome. Campsite has great internet and TV, pool and hot tub are perfect and on site showers and laundry is perfect. Location can’t be beat and free shuttle to free mount street and Harris. I strongly recommend this
Feb 10, 2020
Very clean well kept. A little pricey The Internet was terrible.
Feb 10, 2020
Feb 10, 2020
Feb 10, 2020
Very quiet (specially for a Saturday night in Las Vegas), clean park. The only thing I didn't like was the smelly dog runs.
Feb 09, 2020
Front desk personnel friendly. Bathroom hot water does not work properly, It would get warm, then go back to cold. Comments to staff who stated it was looked at and it was fine. Ongoing issue for the month we were there. Person who cleans the restroom does an excellent job.10yr rule, We sent photos and you said we were fine. Upon arrival saw numerous lots with rundown trailers and trash.
Feb 09, 2020
Feb 09, 2020
Feb 09, 2020
Great RV Park. Very clean, quiet, safe. Fantastic amenities and shuttle system. Will definitely go again.
Feb 09, 2020
The staff is helpful and friendly. The camp site and grounds are clean.
Feb 08, 2020
The only complaint we had was with the dog runs and walk areas. The waste containers were overflowing and in one park the collection scoop was also over flowing. Also, the dog bag dispensers throughout the RV park were empty. We have not had this issue during previous stays. We are hoping this was an oversight on someone's part and not a campground policy.
Feb 08, 2020
Staff friendly, washrooms and laundry clean, and right next door to Sam's Town casino
Feb 08, 2020
We always have a great stay when we are in town....Sam’s town!
Feb 07, 2020
the wind blew. coldest day of year so far in 2020
Feb 07, 2020
Proximity to casino was nice. Never had an issue getting a Lyft to the Strip. Wish they had more places for dogs- park was very busy and barely any grass in the koa.
Feb 07, 2020
Clean with great resources and access to events restaurants etc. Great staff. Friendly helpful efficient service
Feb 06, 2020
The place was clean and everybody there was very friendly. The sites were a little close to each other.
Feb 06, 2020
Every thing is a 10 except the cable tv service! Channels were messed up and most had bad definition. We finally switched to over the Air tv and all those channels were very strong and had had excellent pictures. Cable tv should be much better for $60 a day!!
Feb 06, 2020
I always stay at Las Vegas KOA when I come to LV. With Sam's Town casino and hotel right there, it is a nice location for relaxation and activities. There is even a shuttle to downtown and the Vegas Strip.
Feb 06, 2020
Friendly and helpful staff, great facilities, and overall the park is clean and well maintained. The location was perfect for us, and it served as a fantastic home base during our time in Vegas. We'll definitely be back!
Feb 06, 2020
Friendly staff, clean facilities. Would definently recommend this place to others.
Feb 06, 2020
Wonderful facility, great staff we love it there
Feb 05, 2020
Feb 05, 2020
I would give a5star if there was a gathering place for coffee or cards. We stayed 11 days and really got tired of going to the casino for socializing
Feb 05, 2020
Such a friendly place to hang out at! Clean and affordable! We will be back! Thanks!
Feb 04, 2020
We had stayed in this campground prior to it being taken over by KOA. What and improvement! The sites and the facilities have been greatly improved. For an urban campground, we were very impressed. If we travel to Las Vegas again for a stay, KOA will be our first choice. Staff were wonderful.
Feb 04, 2020
Friendly staff. Clean park. Sites were a bit tight to fit a TT and our truck.
Feb 04, 2020
A nice family like atmosphere and top notch customer service from staff members. Strong and visible security helped us to feel safe and two dog runs are really nice. Great place for dogs for a short stay!
Feb 04, 2020
Feb 04, 2020
Very nice. Clean and quiet!
Feb 04, 2020
Clean bathrooms & helpful Customer service.
Feb 04, 2020
Windy, 22 ft pull in and sewer connection was in the front.
Feb 03, 2020
na
Feb 03, 2020
Enjoyed the stay. Nice area. Convenient to basic shopping and and the bus to downtown and the strip was great. All staff very friendly.
Feb 03, 2020
Like the 2 other stay ,10+, courtesy, clean sites, very friendly personal.
Feb 03, 2020
All employees were very nice and professional
Feb 03, 2020
We felt like it was a very safe place to stay and very much appreciated the shuttle into the strip.
Feb 03, 2020
The sites are clean and well maintained however the wifi is terrible and If you do manage to connect to internet it doesn't stay for long.I think this year is the worst it's been.I sure hope that the new system improves things
Feb 02, 2020
I always am very pleased when I stay at a KOA, which is very often. This time I stayed at the Nellis park. I was very, very disappointed with the RV next to me that I had to look at every time I looked out. Space 1190 looked like something from the getto with trash, dog feces, and cigarette butts.His 3 dogs barked constantly. The rest of the park was well kept so I was surprised at that space.
Feb 02, 2020
Great long start location for Snowbirds
Feb 02, 2020
Stayed in RV area. Everyone very friendly and courteous. We come every year and always recommend to our friends and family.
Feb 02, 2020
It was a clean quiet stay with friendly staff. The only challenge was parking near that pool/bathroom area was usually taken up by vendors (mobile mechanic, red rock rv cleaner etc). Overall wonderful stay we will be back!
Feb 02, 2020
The staff is very accommodating. The park is clean. The sites are a bit tight but still enough room. We would stay here again without hesitation.
Feb 02, 2020
Feb 02, 2020
We enjoyed our stay and staff was friendly
Feb 01, 2020
Always a good time
Feb 01, 2020
Loved our campsite and stay. Great dog friendly park. Super clean facility and the casino has so much to offer. Loved that the restaurants were great, Dunkin' Donuts ( although dry) and ice cream shop is there as well. We've stayed here before and love that a Lyft drive is only 20 minutes away to most shows
Feb 01, 2020
This is our 2nd stay and we will be back for sure. Nice walk to the casino and restaurant’s. Watched a movie in the theatre. This is our camp ground when in Vegas
Sep 22, 2020
Efficient knowledgeable staff made this stay very nice. Been coming back here for years and as far as we're concerned, visiting Las Vegas, you don't have to look further.
- Jim Kelso on Google
Sep 18, 2020
Great place for overnight or for a week stay. Staff members very friendly and efficient.
- Lawana Jensen on Google
Sep 13, 2020
We love the KOA at Sam's Town. Very clean and friendly staff.
- Don Carter on Google