Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email This Campground

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 08, 2017
Excellent!
Nov 08, 2017
Office and phone people terrific! Very clean a d quiet. Live it.
Nov 07, 2017
Great check in as usual. Glad to see they redid the bathrooms. Still makes me mad that people still don't pay attention to the pet rules about not letting you pet go on the grass end caps or any grass for that matter. Keep your pet in the pet run!
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
There are a lot of junky RVs in this park. Looks like they live there. Very little grassy area, mostly dirt mixed with gravel. Needs updates!
Nov 07, 2017
I love this place....,the get you in very quickly and efficiently.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Wasn't expecting much. We had stayed at the KOA Circus Circus once and was very unsatisfied. This KOA However is a definite TWO THUMBS UP!!! WE can't wait to head back to Oregon. We're going to make this our stop over point both coming and going each year on our Snowbird flight to Yuma.
Nov 07, 2017
Nice clean park
Nov 07, 2017
Clean and convenient
Nov 07, 2017
No safe access to Sam's Town from campground. We had to walk along very busy road at night in a high crime area to get to Sam's Place for dinner. Tried to get information from office on how to get to casino safely, but they closed at 5:00, so there was nobody to help us. Looked like lots of long term campers at some sites, not nearly the standard we expected from a KOA campground.
Nov 07, 2017
The wireless connection was great this year. The only thing I have an issue with is the recycling of bottles, cans, plastic, etc. There are no recepticles around the garbage can locations, so I ended up putting all my beer cans, plastic water bottles, and other plastic and glass bottles directly into the trash. Not good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review, About the recycling issue in each trash location 1 container is for recycling and the other is for trash. Thank you for your concern.
Nov 07, 2017
the things i would like to see is to blacktop the pull through and add some more trash cans but other than that very convenient to everything

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We considered blacktopping the pull through's. that would increase the heat significantly so we decided against it.
Nov 07, 2017
nice park but no picknic tables.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, it would take a lot of redesigning and site elimination to add picnic tables. that's why we built the common area.
Nov 06, 2017
Great stay. The office staff was outstanding. I will definitely be back.
Nov 06, 2017
It was very noisy being near the front gate.
Nov 06, 2017
KOA Vegas is very nice. Clean and secure. Handy being next to the Sam's Town Casino. Also a Walmart right across the street and several grocery stores near by. Dog friendly with 2 large fenced areas and several other green grass dog spots. Staff is friendly and very accommodating. There is a nice pool and hot tub, plus large bathrooms with lots of showers that are kept very clean.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
We have stayed at various KOA's and this was a great delight and we had family staying @Sam's Town, which made this a very convenient location for our family. Thanks!!!!! Would stay again at this location when we are back in Las Vegas.
Nov 06, 2017
The registration on arrival was quick, easy and pleasant. The park and pool are nice. The jacuzzi bubbles more actively than I like, but I think that may have been how it was made. Appreciated the Happy Hour coupon from the hotel bar. We stay there whenever we're in Vegas, and think it's the best RV park in the city.
Nov 06, 2017
Security is an issue at this KOA. There are many homeless people circulating in this area and sitting on the ground just outside the front entrance to the campground. Also we felt that there are too many longterm residents at the campground with all manner of old motorhomes and trailers set up at this KOA. Their units are in disrepair and unsightly.
Nov 06, 2017
I think you have really improved the grounds so beautiful with the patio & swings & table & chairs. It looks so pretty when you first drive in the KOA grounds. We have been camping there for about 5 yrs or so and I go to the SEMA Show. It is diffcult to get back to SAMS Town from the show tho. Need a shuttle to the Sema Show. Love camping there.
Nov 06, 2017
Great KOA, nice facilities and people. We've stayed there three times - all have been good.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Wi fi was inadequate. More important was the laundry room. 5 washers out of service and multiple dryers out of service. Even the supervisor from who takes care of them stopped by and said it was not good. When people are traveling we expect things to be working. As KOA. members we expect them to. We have choices and as a rule KOA is good.
Nov 06, 2017
This is our second stay at Sams Town RV. We love it here and will be back a third time!
Nov 06, 2017
This is the second email you have sent to me. I have already rated. Not a good stay, very unhappy. Please don't send a another email
Nov 06, 2017
Great customer service in registration. Grounds are immaculate. Great amenities, shuttle bus to the strip and shopping within walking distance.
Nov 06, 2017
We have stayed at Sam's Town several times & thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff is extremely helpful. This time, we stayed in the Nellis campground. We were possibly going to stay 2 nights, but that side is EXTREMELY noisy. Sirens, loud motorcycles & helicopters all through the night. Would not recommend that side or stay again ourselves.
Nov 05, 2017
Are camp ground sight was like staying in the geto didn’t feel safe to walk around at night. Doggie parks we very dirty and dumpy. No shuttle to casino. Had to deal with homeless people when walking.
Nov 05, 2017
Great location, employees extremely friendly.
Nov 05, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay here.
Nov 05, 2017
We were there 9 days it was very nice the staff we ran into was very helpful the office printed an email for me that i needed, we have stayed there several times and will stay again Thank you
Nov 05, 2017
We stayed during the SEMA Show and found that the drive from the campground to the monorail was fairly easy although there is no public parking at the monorail site. The campground was clean and people were friendly. The noise level is a minor distraction with constant sirens and helicopters in the area, but overall, doable. Would like to see more accessible trash receptacles on site.
Nov 05, 2017
Nice quiet park. Plenty of room for our 43 foot diesel pusher. Only complaint I have is that we requested 50 amp. We were told 30 amp was only available while there was a 50 amp available.
Nov 05, 2017
Well situated, conveniently located at Sams town resort. They offer free shuttle to the strip and to the old Vegas strip. Nice place to spend a few days
Nov 05, 2017
It was very handy for us, because we do not tow a car. So we were able to walk to a store and the Sam's Town Casino had restaurants and we also were able to take a shuttle from the Casino to downtown Las Vegas.
Nov 04, 2017
Nice clean park friendly office staff
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Pool and spa and restroom facilities were great. No so the dirt/gravel RV sites.Hard surface would be nice. Dog poop on our site upon arrival. Folks walk through our site to get to the pool area and thought we could avoid screaming mischievous kids during the months when kids are typically back at school. We'll be back if we can find a better site.
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Staff very friendly & accommodating. No problems whatsoever! Will stay again (former visitor also)
Nov 04, 2017
Great place to stay, we have been here many times and enjoy the clean park, and rest rooms.
Nov 04, 2017
Safe place, Just a parking lot with hook-ups. Very accommodating staff.We stayed in the north campground which is difficult to access.
Nov 04, 2017
The park has really changed for the better...I will stay there again and looking for the next trip out there..
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Our stay was great. We feel very secure when we stay at your site.
Nov 04, 2017
Met our needs during our stay.
Nov 04, 2017
I'd like more grass, some next to me.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award