Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town Reviews

Summer Special! Save 15% when you stay with us anytime now through August 31st.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Mar 29, 2019
Mar 29, 2019
We alway enjoy staying at your park in Las Vegas or any KOA for that matter.
Mar 29, 2019
The site smelled of some kind of fuel spill when you walked around. My husband told a worker but nothing or no one bothered to come and check it out we won’t stay in that site again. Should have asked for a different site right away but oh well
Mar 29, 2019
This facility is entirely gravel parking. Most of the spaces alternate with pull-in, back-in spaces. Interesting configuration and most of the spaces accommodate parking the RV with a car adjacent. Bathrooms and laundry room are clean and campground seems well maintained. There is a shuttle to other casinos available at limited times.
Mar 29, 2019
This park was very nice. The amenities were great. The only thing we did not like, was the fact that sites were so close together.
Mar 29, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Staff very friendly and helpful
Mar 29, 2019
Mar 29, 2019
Mar 29, 2019
Very high price, small parking spot, and false advertising to mention WiFi when is does not exist.
Mar 28, 2019
We were there for a soccer tournament . So was in and out allot. Only thing that didn't work for us was the shuttle . Didn't have time to go to hotel lobby to catch it. Uber came for us.
Mar 28, 2019
Good rates. Clean. Overall a good experience.
Mar 28, 2019
Very helpful and friendly staff. Our TV wasn't working and 2 people showed up and fixed OUR mistake. Customer service was a 10! Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Mar 28, 2019
Mar 28, 2019
The weather was great Campgroung was wonderful clean very friendly
Mar 28, 2019
all good
Mar 28, 2019
Everything great. Well organized. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 27, 2019
Cheri in the office was rude every time we came in the office (3) times otherwise a wonderful stay
Mar 27, 2019
We stay at the Samstown KOA every time we ar staying over in Las Vegas. Much nicer now! Would like to see Samstown have a few “benifets” for campers.
Mar 27, 2019
We arrived at the KOA Nellis Blvd and met our campground host, Guy. He was so helpful. He showed us to our campsites, gave us camp rules & gate codes, & that he we could contact him anytime. This is exceptional service. I would have given 5 stars but for the 1st view when we were about to enter. Several harmless, homeless people loitering. But beyond that, we had a great time. We'll be back.
Mar 27, 2019
Friendly and helpful people at the office at check-in. Park well kept and staff attentive to any needs you may have.
Mar 27, 2019
park is very clean, and room between the trailors
Mar 27, 2019
Kate and Madeline at the check in desk were the The Best! KOA was so busy, but they were kind, patient and cheerful and accommodating. The park is clean and always Good, but Kate & Madeline made our stay Excellent. Thank you. Karen & John from Reno
Mar 27, 2019
Good spot. Close to casino Had a tree for some shade on an 80 degree day!
Mar 27, 2019
We were only there one night but a beautiful facility. Showers and bathrooms were very clean - water was hot. Didn’t use but laundry and pool looked great. Noisy dogs outside of the park at the east dog park in the middle of the night. We plan to stay here again for several days at a time.
Mar 26, 2019
Convenient excellent staff and service always available to help. Great water pressure and cable package
Mar 26, 2019
Nice place. Friendly staff. I would stay again.
Mar 26, 2019
We liked the East Vegas location and easy access to restaurants at Sam’s. We’ll be back.
Mar 26, 2019
No issues other than an irrigation leak on my site (404). When the irrigation ran, the bottom of the site was wet. I told one of the guys on the golf carts when I left on Sunday. Thanks.
Mar 26, 2019
Arrived after hours we found check in and directions to our sight easy. This Koa needs to provide washroom door code and internet connections with the sight map for those checking in after check in is closed . We would stay here again.
Mar 26, 2019
In compare to other koa campgrounds the staff isn't very personal. They're very efficient though.
Mar 26, 2019
Excellent service from check-in to departure. Very friendly staff. Looking forward to our next visit.
Mar 26, 2019
Great set up! Ampel space to maneuver your trailer into position. Sites are well spaced, level and clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Will definitely consider this a top spot for a return visit.
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
I stop here every year on my way home. The park and facilities are clean and in good repair, but where they really shine is with their fantastic customer service. Their staff is just the right amount of friendly and polite so it all seems genuine. Starting with my phone call to make my reservations to the day I checked out, I always feel like I'm their most important customer.
Mar 26, 2019
Pros- the staff that welcomed us were top notch, well done girls,and very polite. The security was over the top. I cant say enough,,not that we need the security it was just the fact that we saw them and they spoke to my girls anout,you know safety. Cons- we were against the walk of traffic that was loud. Heard cars racing, the sirens were all night,,,just something we arent used to. Thank you.
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
The staff was welcoming and friendly, the site behind us was very unkempt and the owner had a large dog that was feet from us in the morning...seemed friendly but not comfortable when you have a small dog of your own
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
Facilities were limited! WiFi was dramatic!
Mar 26, 2019
We arrived after office closed but had reservations so office left check in instructions on outside board. Very helpful. Site was nice for our class C motorhome. Wasn't sure about safety of the facility because there was no gate or visible security but it was just fine. Did not notice free shuttle service on my confirmation email so we used Uber to get to/from the strip @ about $15 ow.
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
We found many of the dogs barking a lot.Other than that had a great stay
Mar 25, 2019
Camp ground was good, sites alittle small with the pull in/ back in. Area outside park and casino alittle rough/scary. I guess it's Vegas off the strip can be rough, need to watch your back. In park seems fine, enjoyed the park, friendly staff.
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
First time in 5 years. Got a "tight site" 40 feet but needed 41. Crowded and very little space between sites. HOWEVER everything was clean and well kept. Top marks for the dog runs. Nice that it was close to the casino where we ate and played.
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
good location, nice staff, clean restrooms
Mar 24, 2019
All went well, as usual. I have stayed here for several years now and continue to be happy with the choice.
Mar 24, 2019
Stayed a week, clean bathrooms & laundry room. Casino close by, free shuttle to the strip. Will be back next year.
Mar 24, 2019
Great location. Friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2019
Great oasis in the summer heat. Really nice KOA. Clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
- Laney Levine on Google
Sep 15, 2019
GREAT PLACE
- Diana Mercer on Google
Sep 14, 2019
This is one of the best KOAs I’ve ever stayed at. The staff is awesome, Katrina at the front desk and the manager Chris were both especially kind and accommodating while we dealt with some unexpected car troubles. The facilities are great and the price is right. Will be back!
- jordan leonard on Google