Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Had a great time! Need to spend more time there! When we come back we will stay there again!
Oct 16, 2017
Katrina rocks! Awesome attitude, employees here seemed to be helpful and happy.
Oct 16, 2017
Third stay, and still very nice.
Oct 16, 2017
T hough I understand that land is at a premium, it would still be nice to have more space between rigs.
Oct 16, 2017
Was wonderful. David was a great help. Thank you.
Oct 15, 2017
Very nice place to stay. Very clean. Love Samâs Town Casino. The buffet is great. Big bowling alley.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Parfait sauf les chiens qui jappent sur le terrain et en dehors.
Oct 15, 2017
I appreciate the help upon late check in (1 AM) and quick response to my arrival. I also appreciated the 4th night free after a little confusion on reserving it when checking in. Nice clean park, quiet, centrally located. Very fairly priced. I'll be back when visiting Las Vegas.
Oct 15, 2017
Manager is very competent and professional as well as a GREAT guy !
Oct 15, 2017
Very convenient to all of LV. Great pool and hot tub. Nice laundry room and friendly staff. However the sites were too close. Hardly any room for our car and no room to put chairs out. Also, there was no picnic table
Oct 15, 2017
We expected snow crabs at the Friday buffet so having dungeness (hairy) was a disappointment.The hot tub jets were either up too high or their wasn't enough water (so basically just noisy with no water movement). We enjoyed the bowling alley & caught the latest suspense movie, & tried mumerous restaurants. The steakhouse is too expensive and chef couldn't get meat cooked as ordered. We had fun.
Oct 15, 2017
We were warmly greeted and our site was perfect. Staff were all friendly and helpful. We didn't use many of the facilities, but we did use and like the laundry. This park is well located for our needs. We don't care about the "action" on the strip. We use this location a base for sightseeing in the area. We enjoy gambling a bit in the casino and we LOVE the buffet in Sam's Town.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Friendly staff, great pull through sites, clean facilities. Convenience of casino with restaurants/bar options across the street.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
We had cancellations at fairly late in our trip and the girls on the phone were courteous and accomadating. When we got there our only concern was the walk to the Casino, was not safe, as we had to cross onto roadways, no walkways.
Oct 13, 2017
a great place to stay where the staff is awesome.... the people there are nice and friendly and you meet people from all over the world there...we will come back soon as this is home away from home....thank you KOA billy pogue
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Stay was excellent, was able to book my favorite site. But your extended stay campers are ruining the experience. I just leaned that that I cannot book my favorite site the entire winter due to a long term camper. Also, the long term campers have campsites that are dirty and filled with stuff. I donât want to see trash, stacks of firewood, bbqâs and beat up RVâs when looking out my windows.
Oct 12, 2017
We love Sam's RV. Spaces are tight but the facilities are great and we are close to everything. And we can walk right to Sam's Casino for dinIng and gaming. It was our second stay. We hope to be.back.
Oct 12, 2017
Nice campground considering a city setting. Very attentive and helpful at check in. Only downfall, too many permanent residents and their spots looked a little trashy.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Very nice!
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Renewed my KOA membership online. Payment confirmation gave me a special $10.00 OFF, ON MY NEXT STAY, which I printed out. I made a reservation at this KOA at Vegas, MY NEXT STAY, charged to my VISA. At check in, clerk was very hesitant to honor that special, saying special would have to be after this stay. Long story short, I DID receive the special but what a hastle! Spot was perfect though!
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Everything perfect, very friendly staff. Thank you!
Oct 11, 2017
It's our third time here and we love it. Lots to do on-site and not far from Downtown or the Strip.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice staff, great showers which are the 2 most important things for us because we are hardly at the campground. Thank you!
Oct 11, 2017
This is not a "Campground". This is a place to park your Vehicle/Trailer/Motorhome etc. No tables, no fire pits, very close to one another. Hardly any room for a Canopy. Sardine Can.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry we did not meet your expectations. we are not the typical campground, people come here to gamble and enjoy the free shuttle to visit the Las Vegas strip. we are not allowed fire pits because we are in the city limits. we do not have room for picnic tables but are adding things like that as we can. we do have Deluxe Patio sites in our north park with tables Chairs. feel free to book one.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Agréable
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
One night. Convenient. Clean facilities. Nice personnel.
Oct 10, 2017
The kampground was clean and well supplied. Sites were neat and tidy, check in easy and informative. The surrounding area noisy and our site had too much light, but these could not be adjusted. Would return, would recommend.
Oct 10, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. A little challenging getting out to go south and coming in from the north. Camp ground well maintained, impressed at multiple garbage pickups during the week.
Oct 10, 2017
Très bon accueil et service. Sites bien aménagés, propres et avec services requis. Navette de luxe gratuite pour la Strip. Piscine et spa. Le seul inconvénient le service d'ordures qui passait avec énormément de bruit à 7h00 AM. Prix abordable 24 USD avant rabais KOA et 4e nuit gratuite.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
It was a nice stay. The only negative was people walked thru our site day and night. Travelers from other countries don't understand that they shouldn't do that and we were close to the pool area. We always enjoy our stay at this KOA!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award