Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Only stayed over night but it was clean and very nice.
Apr 10, 2018
Great area. Safe. Good dog areas. Sam Town casino
Apr 10, 2018
First we booked with 3 others and were told we would get sites together, only to find out that that 3 of our group of 4 sites were together and 1 off by the not so nice RV’s. There were RV’s parked along the outside perimeter of this Koa that looked like they had been there for years and unmaintained at that. Very poor impression left on our whole group. The pool and chairs were so unkept, di
Apr 10, 2018
We liked our stay and would stay with you again. We have found the Lake Tahoe KOA was great also. Thanks Linda & De Champlain
Apr 10, 2018
Clean, quiet well maintained
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Great. Loved this place. Thank you
Apr 10, 2018
No picnic tables. Purchased faster wifi but that did not work, this will only be working on 5G devices, but they do not tell you this. So you will purchase something that you will not get if your dice is not 5G ready (like a laptop) Pool is not very clean. Rest is okay, but this was not KOA style is enjoyed at other places. Shuttle service is real nice by the way.
Apr 09, 2018
Nice clean r v park,with good location. We did not get the site we requested when making our reservation on Feb1/18 for our April1/18 arrival. The wifi is terrible even though we were very close to tower we had very limited service. The office staff need training to resolve miner issues with laptop computers,as we had issues with connection and only one staff member could help us.
Apr 09, 2018
Very convenient to the casino. Semi quiet and beautiful weather. We didn't try the pool but will on our next stay.
Apr 09, 2018
Convenient to area
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
I was very pleased with reception upon arrival. The greeter was very informative about the area. The pool and hot tub area was great. Utilities were strong (elec) and the dump access was at ground level. The latter is a big plus for me since I have a low-sitting camper and often dump pipes are too high for me to dump easily. Really appreciated the overnight security patrol, too!
Apr 09, 2018
Needed 50 amp but only 30 available. Took it and after setting up found out they didn’t allow 50 amp rv’s to use 39 amps. Many campgrounds actually supply converters when they don’t have the required supply.
Apr 09, 2018
We stayed 3 days 2 nights and it was very nice. The place was very clean, the people, (staff) were very friendly and helpful answered all our questions. Very safe and secure also. I would or have recommended this place to friends and family.
Apr 09, 2018
We just needed to feel the sunshine. Easy access to the highways or anywhere you want to go. You don't need to leave if you just want to relax. We did a bit of both.
Apr 09, 2018
Good area. Free shuttles. Helpful staff.
Apr 09, 2018
sites are very small, but very clean and was in the perfect location for our trip
Apr 08, 2018
Staying at STKOA is Always our first choice when in Vegas with our RV. Plenty of room, easy check in, and staff are always helpful and pleasant to deal with....
Apr 08, 2018
Easy in and out, very well kept
Apr 08, 2018
Katrina at check in has an excellent personality, very cheerful and helpful. Other ladies at check in office matched Katrina's hospitality. The two service area men were very knowledgeable about campers. I remember Chuck from Ohio who had throat cancer & his wife Joyce. I forgot the other man's name. Not enough space to write more. A A A A + + +
Apr 08, 2018
Nice stay but wifi is terrrible
Apr 08, 2018
It waa dirty and RVs were so close to each other it was carazy. Not in the best part of town. Will not be going back.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Where disappointed that we were put in the sites at Nellis Blvd. and not close to the casino...there was no getting on WIFI and the neighbors either...the office was closed too early as well. It was just ok.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Everything worked and the park was very nice.
Apr 07, 2018
I booked a 70ft site, rebooked due to medical issues and was assured of a 70 ft site. Arrived and a 40ft site was "that's all we have - everything is booked". Not impressed. Sites are small, but on the positive side, restrooms were excellent - that's why I gave a 2 and not a 1
Apr 07, 2018
Nice and quiet traffic gets a little loud at night but good safe feeling place
Apr 07, 2018
Quiet. Bath room was really nice. Office staff very helpful. 7
Apr 07, 2018
Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Campground was clean, quite and easy to get around.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Great, very convenient to Casino and Shuttle to Strip and Downtown. No complaints.
Apr 06, 2018
The site we were in was dirty the neighbor dog bark most of the night. No courtesy bus to take you to the casino
Apr 06, 2018
Was fantastic.
Apr 06, 2018
Cramped rv sites. Very expensive for what we got. Will recommend or return.
Apr 05, 2018
Had a great experience for a one nite stay travelling across the country. Swam twice in the pool and hot tub. Enjoyed the buffet af Sam’s Town and won some money at the Craps table.
Apr 05, 2018
Good location, clean sites, friendly staff.
Apr 05, 2018
This was an overnight stay on our way back north. The facilities were just fine for our purposes.
Apr 05, 2018
Very tight spots with limited parking. I expect a drive through to accommodate both my trailer and tow vehicle. I did not realize I would have to disconnect.
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Très bien situé, très bonne accueil, très bon service... La seule critique ne pas permettre l'utilisation de pompe haute pression a moteur sur le terrain car en 4 jours il y a eu 3 lavage d'unités près de moi et c'est très très bruyant !!!!
Apr 05, 2018
This campground is more of a living residence than a family tourist campground. It felt like an old RV Park for homeless people with old abanded RVs. Not appealing at all.
Apr 04, 2018
Roofers working on the washroom roof were noisy too early in the day.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award