Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2019
Nice facilities, friendly folks. Vegas is hot but that’s what ya get!
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
What a nice RV park, with a terrific location! Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 08, 2019
We looked for a quiet place and therefore choose a place at the 2nd part of this KOA - across the Boulder Hwy. Alas, this 2nd part is not a recommendation. There is no shadow at all, everything seems to be a little bit spoilt or dirty - beside the laundry, which was very clean. Many long-term tenants. Fair enough: staff told us during check-inn, that the 2nd part is not so nice ...
Jul 08, 2019
The facilities are older, but usually kept immaculate. Unfortunately, it was not the case on our last visit. The bathrooms looked like they were only cleaned one time in our 6 day stay. Disappointing. The staff is really nice though.
Jul 08, 2019
Nice people, very clean and well taken care of.
Jul 07, 2019
The campsite is clean and tidy. Shuttle buses to 'The Stripe' are well arranged
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
To close and staring at each other
Jul 07, 2019
Nice park good location. But July was a hot time to be in Las Vegas. Would stay again but in a different time of year.
Jul 07, 2019
We e joyed the shuttle and the pool.
Jul 07, 2019
Overcharging, pets sick from dog run. Not just ours. Staff member Cristina was very rude and unprofessional. Being overcharged. Will never stay at KOA again. Worst experience camping ever!!!
Jul 07, 2019
Short but enjoyable.
Jul 07, 2019
I would have given 5stars except every time I wanted to go to the fast food court it was dirty. tables were dirty and not cleaned after people ate and left, not a clean area. otherwise we enjoyed our stay
Jul 07, 2019
Staff efficient and helpful. Site clean, everything worked. Enjoyed the cable TV. Showers clean and close at hand. Enjoyed our stay. The casino adjacent to the property is family-friendly, convenient, enjoyed the facilities.
Jul 06, 2019
Perfect place for overnight stop, for longer stay your lack of shady trees and wider sites makes it undesirable. The small rocks or pebbles are carry into the RV every time someone goes in and out a creating a cleaning hazel daily.
Jul 05, 2019
wifi did not work, was on but not able to connect to anything, trash left out not picked up for two days at neighbors site.
Jul 05, 2019
Sites are close, but typical of Las Vegas. Well maintained and very convenient location. Impressed by office staff, especially Emma from Florida. We had some RV issues and we didn't know if we'd be able to leave before checkout time. She worked with me on that and even put a hold on our site in case we had to stay another night, which relieved our stress. We did stay another night just to relax
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
Have stayed twice while New home readied itself. Great transport to Sam’s Town and it’s restaurants , shuttles to the strip, shopping, if you gamble it’s all right there, but even for us non participants all the rest was just great.
Jul 05, 2019
Overall good experience. We had some difficult with the hookups...water your maintainable man helped quickly. Later we blew the fuse on the 30 amp which shouldn’t have happened with just the A/C and Löw power microwave. Pleasant clean sites if a bit tight. We will be there again next week so hoping for no problems!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you for bringing the water thing to our attention, please don't forget with a 30a RV when the A/C has been on all day and then you add the microwave the magic number is 2.5 minutes. any longer and you have to turn the a/c to just fan. while your cooking. also no electric water heater.
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
Something is wrong with the Jacuzzi he gave me a rash I believe from bacteria contamination and needs to be cleaned more frequently and water added at a continuous basis. The Jets were above the waterline and not effective. Please do not allow children to go in there and contaminate the Jacuzzi.
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Sams town koa was kept up fairly well. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was very small for the size of the park and the hot tub was not functioning properly. Unfortunately I have to give it less stars due to the location which I understand is not within KOA control, however it is a factor in choosing a campground.
Jul 03, 2019
Great location easy to get to the strip don't gamble but had very good time in casino with my granddaughter �
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Too hot. The catalog stated shade trees & grassy areas. Not sure if they existed but we couldn’t find any. The pool & bathrooms were nice, Sam’s was fun. If you just need a place to park with hookups for a short stay then this is okay.
Jul 03, 2019
Overnite stay-did not have to unhook-easy aces to restaurants and entertainment
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Very clean, nice people. Want sure about the area as we were driving in but really liked the place and the people that work there are very friendly.
Jul 01, 2019
Sites were clean, all connections were easy to access. Staff was friendly, Management was exemplary! Bathrooms & showers looked well kept and security was on site each night. We love the Las Vegas KOA!
Jul 01, 2019
I enjoyed my stay at the Las Vegas KOA because the sights were clean and neat. I was close to shopping and Diesel gas. Although we cook primary at our site, we had an abundance of food options if we choose to eat out. Additionally, the staff was friendly and helpful. The laundry mat was clean and I enjoyed the email updates related to the weather and keeping our RV and RV equipment safe.
Jun 30, 2019
It was quiet and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. I was worried about homeless and other security issues because of the location but It just wasn’t an issue. They do a great job of making a safe and family friendly environment here.
Jun 30, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
Probably the closest you can get to the strip and feel safe. Clean grounds and friendly staff. We felt safe and didn’t worry about our belongings. Courtesy shuttle was very nice and is a private shuttle which made it a perfect way to get to the strip. Miss the shuttle and Uber to the strip is only $12.00.
Jun 29, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Nice clean rv park. Quite a walk to the casino on 100+ temps. Would stay there again
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Great location and we found that our 45’ motor home had an easy in and out which is very much appreciated.
Jun 28, 2019
Great park. Great customer service.
Jun 28, 2019
Nice park and awesome check in staff!
Jun 28, 2019
Friendly accommodating staff. Decent wifi signal, clean bathrooms and showers. Could use more than two toilet stalls in men's room. Next to Boulder Highway, good access to freeway with expected noise levels. Surrounded by sketchy neighborhoods but park seems safe...
Jun 28, 2019
we were placed in overflow area which was not convenient to enter and exit but all in all worked out
Jun 27, 2019
Clean and well situated, courtesy bus drops you off st Fremont street. Last bus is 8pm ish could do with a later bus back.
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
Enjoyed.
Jun 27, 2019
Very clean and the staff was wonderful
Jul 22, 2019
I must say this is a great place to stay! Very helpful staff, nice clean RV park, fenced in dog park, and Christina at front desk has helped me above and beyond!!! I highly recommend this place!
- rene Gonzales on Google
Jul 22, 2019
Staff are nice and the camp ground is well clean.
- jose rojas on Google
Jul 22, 2019
Very cool location a little risky other than that grrat
- Pchere Hughes on Google