Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town Reviews

Camp & Save - Stay 3 nights, get 1 night FREE!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Nov 30, 2019
It's too bad that owners of dogs don't pick up after their dogs. This is not the KOA fault, it is the dog owners fault. So sad. Wrecks it for everyone!
Nov 30, 2019
Location good next to SamsTown. Check in was quick The Wifi was non existent. We were in space 333
Nov 30, 2019
Friendly staff, great structure
Nov 30, 2019
Impressed with security as the area seemed "sketchy" !!!
Nov 30, 2019
Amazing location close to the action, spotless facilities, super helpful and friendly staff. Couldn't ask for more.
Nov 29, 2019
No hot water in the shower ever.
Nov 29, 2019
Snotty office women. Unwelcoming, rude. Everyone else nice. Showers, restrooms clean.
Nov 29, 2019
You could improve your wifi access and coverage. Everything else was good.
Nov 28, 2019
The best part of the stay was that the staff was so friendly, informative and helpful, we will always look forward to staying there. Thank You All
Nov 28, 2019
We loved our stay at Sam's Town KOA. The park is clean and has great amenities. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We already made reservations for next year.
Nov 28, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
The people who ran the park were very nice but the park itself was not well maintained. I did not like the block walls with barbed wire on top. Felt more like a prison than a camp ground. Plus to add to the experience, our truck was entered into by thieves and they stole the spare keys to our home. Felt very unsafe and we left!! No I would never go back and go through that again!!
Nov 28, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
In picking a site the staff are not accommodating at all in picking a site . Its like you are inconveniencing them . The park was half full for the week we were there yet they said they only had on or two sites available in the back . I tried to ask about where the internet was better and they said you get what you get . I asked if we could walk around to test the strength and she rolled her eyes
Nov 27, 2019
Nous avons passé 2 nuits très calmes. La journée, nous avons utilisé la navette gratuite, très pratique, avec des chauffeurs sympathiques et attentionnés. Sanitaires très propres. Pour conclure, excellent séjour.
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 25, 2019
The place would’ve been nice if they didn’t put us right next to a trailer faced the opposite way so our doors opened 8 feet apart, and they were broke down so just sat outside by the door the whole time! I’ve never stayed in a park like that before and I hated it! I like to walk out my door without having a person right in my face everytime!
Nov 25, 2019
Sites small. Dumpsters too few and far. Great location for Vegas.
Nov 24, 2019
Clean place, friendly staff
Nov 24, 2019
Having the pull through sites with sewer hoses on opposite sides so the doors open to not see the neighbors sewer is brilliant. Thank you for those set ups....
Nov 24, 2019
This campground met our needs. There is a pool and hot tub, but we didn't use them. The pull thru campsite wasn't much more than a parking spot. Your neighbors are right next to you and you may not even have room to fully extend all your slides (we did not).
Nov 23, 2019
Nov 23, 2019
The park is very well maintained, the staff is very friendly and accommodating. We were at the North park on Nellis.
Nov 23, 2019
The campground is well kept and the bathrooms are very clean The staff was very helpful.
Nov 23, 2019
Gave us a boost for a dead battery in the tow car. Took us to the casino and back to where we were parked with our Motor home. Great service. Thank you.
Nov 22, 2019
We always enjoy staying at KOA at Sam's Town. It is clean and the staff is friendly.
Nov 22, 2019
Nov 22, 2019
Nov 22, 2019
Good wifi, close to casino. Very accommodating with some transportation
Nov 22, 2019
Nov 21, 2019
The campsite is conveniently located, we didn’t mind the noise of the street too much. The laundry facilities are good and the small shop comes in handy. The space itself was okay but right behind the restroom building. The light was on all night which was not optimal.
Nov 21, 2019
Stay was good they need to work on their cable TV connections poor reception due to loose connections on their boxes
Nov 21, 2019
Nov 20, 2019
Nov 20, 2019
Central Place in the city, therefore a little noisy Good place to stárt a city trip
Nov 20, 2019
Can't say enough good things. We broke down just as we pulled in. Chris and his staff were friendly and very helpful. Amenities were great and location good for extended stay. They made room for us when we had to extend waiting for repairs - staff printed out a list of nearby repair shops, made sure we got all available discounts and Chris even used his own truck to park our 5th wheel.Thanks again
Nov 20, 2019
Nov 20, 2019
accommodating, nice staff
Nov 20, 2019
The RV park is clean and safe and we had a great time. Sams Town is a fun casino just steps away. The KOA staff went above and beyond to help us set up and were patient with us as new RV people.
Nov 20, 2019
Short and sweet! But loved the campsite!
Nov 19, 2019
Staff is friendly. Sites and property are well maintained.
Nov 19, 2019
As always, we enjoy our favorite spot at your KOA!! Will continue to stay with you in the future �ϋ�
Nov 19, 2019
We love this place!! We will be back again next year.
Nov 19, 2019
Very nice!
Nov 19, 2019
Convenient to just about anything you might need. Across the street from Walmart helps. Easy to get in and out of town on Boulder Highway.
Nov 19, 2019
Campground very well organized, staff very good, restrooms good, location good But the space per trailer is too small
Nov 19, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
Clean bathrooms, clean grounds, friendly staff
Nov 19, 2019
Very good facilities overall, including restrooms and showers. Space between sites is a bit tight, and I was unable to access wifi. Location of campground is good for travel through Las Vegas.
Dec 03, 2019
The guides will show your to your site, answer your questions, tell you how to get to offsite locations and return lost people from your party to your campsite if they get turned around. Very clean. Pool and jacuzzi were open in December.
- Becky Johnstone on Google
Dec 01, 2019
We were here in late September. Stayed a couple of nights and would have happily stayed more if we didn't have to be back in North Dakota. Very late check-in and still had a live person to get us all set up. Use the shuttle, walk, or drive your toad to the free parking around the corner on the north-east side of the hotel. Very quiet here for being in the city. Very easy to get around Vegas from here, if you study road maps and pick your way. We spent most of our time doing things around Vegas itself so we didn't partake in any activities in the park. We did have several meals at the Hotel and they were their usual great quality. Personally, I love the breakfast buffet and we went to Robertos Taco Shop. Yep, great food options.
- Lance Pierce on Google
Dec 07, 2019
Really noisy!
- Linda Roose on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.