Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town Reviews

Summer Special! Save 15% when you stay with us anytime now through August 31st.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2019
Very nice staff and very accommodating.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Valley of fire and Death Valley was close. Everything was close! Sams town Casino and buffet was fun and good. The pool area needed swept and repainted but it was very nice. My only real complaint is WHY is there someone cleaning the bathrooms an hour/or 2 before checkout every single day? I thought that’s why check out time was earlier than check in? To get things done. Not happy.
Sep 03, 2019
Friendly staff who gave rides during the heat to the hotel and our RV.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Very good Campground
Sep 02, 2019
Second time I’ve stayed here. Clean, convenient location for visiting Las Vegas. The shuttle bus is useful & being close to a supermarket is great for stocking up before setting off on an adventure
Sep 02, 2019
Outstanding service. Our A/C broke down, we were moved to a shady site. They recommended Elite Mobile RV, who promptly came and installed a new unit, even though it was after hours and VERY HOT. Please use these guys they were great. Also a restroom was made available for my husband to shower me as both my wrists were in plaster. Loved the free shuttle. Great stay thank you very much.
Sep 02, 2019
EXTRA MALGRÉ LA CHALEUR INTENSE
Sep 01, 2019
Our stay at the end of August, super hot! Staff is very friendly n helpful.
Aug 31, 2019
The people who work there were great. The park itself is basically just a parking lot.
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
This is a great place to stay good location great people ���
Aug 31, 2019
We had to have work done on our rig and the office staff was very helpful with who to call. He came out right away and fixed our problem. Very clean showers best I have ever seen. I uselly don't like using public showers but these were nice. For the size of there Park they could use a bigger laundry room, it was clean but very busy the day I went. We would definitely come back.
Aug 30, 2019
Katrina was Great at Check-in. Bathrooms were Clean. It Was Fine
Aug 29, 2019
Stayed here many times and always found the grounds clean and the staff friendly. It’s so close to Sams town casino( literally as close as the parking lot) and has a great buffet, movies and bowling. This time I used their free shuttle to go to and from the strip, and it was clean and punctual. There’s another free shuttle that goes to and from the downtown area. I always have a great time her
Aug 29, 2019
Perfect stay!
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Literally just a parking lot. Very few trees. No grass or patio. No room to sit outside which you can't do in the summer anyway. No tables.
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
good to see security at the front.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
So convenient when traveling and staying over night . Every thing right there... don’t have to go anywhere else.
Aug 27, 2019
Other than the 30 Amp Hookup for site 351 was malfunctioning and I had to use the adjacent service plugin. I enjoyed the facility.
Aug 27, 2019
Quick but nice
Aug 27, 2019
I believe this was not in a very good area of town. Lots of homeless people but that might just be Vegas. The park was very nice - little noisey with subdivision behind the fence
Aug 26, 2019
The campground is very well kept and is convenient to the casino at Sam's Town. The only issue is traffic that came through the park apparently looking for someone.
Aug 26, 2019
Great staff Very friendly Park is clean
Aug 26, 2019
Great for a one night stop in between destinations. We enjoyed the buffet at Sam's Town Casino, and the KOA pool. Staff at the front desk was very pleasant. The heat and wind didn't allow us to fully explore the site, but it was clean well taken care of.
Aug 26, 2019
Very good location; clean; professional; no shadow
Aug 26, 2019
High priced for what it is. Better to just park along the road than to stay there. Worst KOA i have stayed in.
Aug 25, 2019
My bicycle was stolen. Worth over $700. Would be real careful should you decide to go there The pool AREA was filthy dirty needs a good pressure washing don’t know how management can’t see that Girl at register when I asked a question and practically threw my change at me would not go back worst KOA I’ve been to in a long time
Aug 24, 2019
Friendly staff. Great sized site. Fun place to stay with lots to do. Very clean campground.
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
How am I supposed to rait anything I didn't see any body accept take my money and point to the casino go there and spend your money you dome Canadian

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wow we are very sorry you didn't have the experience here that you wanted. PS we show everyone where the casino and the shuttle stop are. we don't force anyone to patronize Sam's Town even though it is one of the best places to visit while your in Vegas.
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
Great place to stay for a great price. Showers were clean and private. We didn't use the pool but it looked inviting. Best part is with the casino next door you had many places to eat and an 18 screen movie theater. They also have a free shuttle down to the main strip. Also it's conveniently located right across from a Wal-Mart.
Aug 22, 2019
Very little shade for a campground that is all paved roads....made it super hot. Site near dumpsters so stinky in the heat. Pool very nice, laundry room clean. Convenient location to see Vegas.
Aug 22, 2019
Although we’ve stayed at Sam’s KOA more than a few times, I was disappointed this time. The rates have gone up...I can get a hotel room for less. No more “buy one get one free drink tickets”. And our electric panel was not working properly. The wires were loose and my husband had to fix the breaker several times in the middle of the night. I called and emailed to report it. Not good!
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Extremely hot no shade but we stay there every time we go to Las Vegas. We stayed at several different Koa ‘sthis summer and this one is the best. Just needs shade
Aug 21, 2019
Registration was very pleasant. People were very nice & accommodating. Back in site was compacted gravel & level. Hook-ups were convenient. Although the temperature was 111 degrees our site was shaded which helped
Aug 21, 2019
Alot of spaces open. We were stuck close to the highway and tight parking. We have always been happy with our stays at Sam's, except for this one. We are staying again in Sept and I will be sure to ask for site closer to office.
Aug 21, 2019
The location is bleak and uninviting, but it's an affordable place to overnight in Vegas. One thing that is unique to this location (based on our two different stays) is that they can't wait to see you leave. Both times, staff have come by very early before checkout time to make sure we are actually leaving. That's not very welcoming, especially since the place is nearly empty.
Aug 21, 2019
Dog owners need to police their dogs droppings! There are a LOT of extended stay RV’s there and some look like a refugee camp. Convenient hookups and long pull throughs. A ton of cable channels and WiFi that worked ok.
Aug 20, 2019
Stayed 2 nights. Got a players card on a previous stay and received 2 free nights at Sams Town Casino. I called and asked if this was good at the Sams Town KOA ? They said yes and comp’d us 2 nights at KOA. Thanks Sams Town
Sep 15, 2019
Great oasis in the summer heat. Really nice KOA. Clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
- Laney Levine on Google
Sep 15, 2019
GREAT PLACE
- Diana Mercer on Google
Sep 14, 2019
This is one of the best KOAs I’ve ever stayed at. The staff is awesome, Katrina at the front desk and the manager Chris were both especially kind and accommodating while we dealt with some unexpected car troubles. The facilities are great and the price is right. Will be back!
- jordan leonard on Google