Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town Reviews

We Are Open - Welcome Campers!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Great customer service during the check in process.
Dec 02, 2019
SIte so cramped neighbours car was under our awning and ours under theirs. Each new camper next to us over 3 weeks complained of same problem. Why spend $300/wk when 1/2 mile up highway sites were $110/wk? If we hadn't arranged to meet others here we'd not have stayed as long as we did. Amenities fine. Location good. Casino & shuttle good. Bit noisy on highway. wifi mediocre and patchy.
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Super emplacement , très sécuritaire et très grand . La navette gratuite pour le Strip est super pratique et le casino de Sam’s Town adorable pour jouer quelques petits billets. J’y retournerai
Dec 01, 2019
Very clean and easy to get to. Kids had a great time in the pool. It was close enough to Vegas but far enough away to be able to get out of the life light show.
Dec 01, 2019
we had an enjoyable stay. Because of the bad snowy, windy weather travelling home I was able to stay another day which we appreciated very much. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and convenient. We used those because our hot water quit working. I am looking forward to staying there again. Very good experience. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Dec 01, 2019
Short and Sweet Nice staff
Dec 01, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Only issue I have is the approved detailing and RV wash business starts fairly early in the morning and will run a generator to power their equipment for several hours. This last stay the RV on each side of us was washed. Far better if the detailer would be required to use the available utility power same as the RVs are required.
Dec 01, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
This is our second time staying here and everyone who works in the office and on the grounds are very friendly and nice and are always around to help with anything that you may need help with like Propane which is on-site
Dec 01, 2019
Clean grounds and facilities, staff was very friendly.
Dec 01, 2019
We stay here every year on our way south and north. We love it. Very convenient. A couple observations: we see utility trailers stored in good sites but get assigned a site where our poop has to run uphill. We see washing service and mechanic’s vans dominating pool-area parking that seniors with canes could use to access the pool. These aren’t deal breakers for us but suggestions to improve
Dec 01, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Older facility, and probably not the prettiest place but very clean and comfortable. Plenty of room between coaches. Too bad for us older folks that no services to drive to the Sams Town casino, since it’s a bit of a hike. However, KOA staff friendly, helpful, and accommodating to our special requests, and laundry, restrooms and showers absolutely sparkling. Would definitely stay there again.
Dec 01, 2019
Nov 30, 2019
Nice and clean park, very friendly. Every thing was available and close. The only thing I noticed was quite of few guests don't pick up after their pets. Lots of dog poop left around while walking their pets.
Nov 30, 2019
It's too bad that owners of dogs don't pick up after their dogs. This is not the KOA fault, it is the dog owners fault. So sad. Wrecks it for everyone!
Nov 30, 2019
Location good next to SamsTown. Check in was quick The Wifi was non existent. We were in space 333
Nov 30, 2019
Friendly staff, great structure
Nov 30, 2019
Impressed with security as the area seemed "sketchy" !!!
Nov 30, 2019
Amazing location close to the action, spotless facilities, super helpful and friendly staff. Couldn't ask for more.
Nov 29, 2019
No hot water in the shower ever.
Nov 29, 2019
Snotty office women. Unwelcoming, rude. Everyone else nice. Showers, restrooms clean.
Nov 29, 2019
You could improve your wifi access and coverage. Everything else was good.
Nov 28, 2019
The best part of the stay was that the staff was so friendly, informative and helpful, we will always look forward to staying there. Thank You All
Nov 28, 2019
We loved our stay at Sam's Town KOA. The park is clean and has great amenities. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We already made reservations for next year.
Nov 28, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
The people who ran the park were very nice but the park itself was not well maintained. I did not like the block walls with barbed wire on top. Felt more like a prison than a camp ground. Plus to add to the experience, our truck was entered into by thieves and they stole the spare keys to our home. Felt very unsafe and we left!! No I would never go back and go through that again!!
Nov 28, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
In picking a site the staff are not accommodating at all in picking a site . Its like you are inconveniencing them . The park was half full for the week we were there yet they said they only had on or two sites available in the back . I tried to ask about where the internet was better and they said you get what you get . I asked if we could walk around to test the strength and she rolled her eyes
Nov 27, 2019
Nous avons passé 2 nuits très calmes. La journée, nous avons utilisé la navette gratuite, très pratique, avec des chauffeurs sympathiques et attentionnés. Sanitaires très propres. Pour conclure, excellent séjour.
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 25, 2019
The place would’ve been nice if they didn’t put us right next to a trailer faced the opposite way so our doors opened 8 feet apart, and they were broke down so just sat outside by the door the whole time! I’ve never stayed in a park like that before and I hated it! I like to walk out my door without having a person right in my face everytime!
Nov 25, 2019
Sites small. Dumpsters too few and far. Great location for Vegas.
Nov 24, 2019
Clean place, friendly staff
Nov 24, 2019
Having the pull through sites with sewer hoses on opposite sides so the doors open to not see the neighbors sewer is brilliant. Thank you for those set ups....
Nov 24, 2019
This campground met our needs. There is a pool and hot tub, but we didn't use them. The pull thru campsite wasn't much more than a parking spot. Your neighbors are right next to you and you may not even have room to fully extend all your slides (we did not).
Nov 23, 2019
Nov 23, 2019
The park is very well maintained, the staff is very friendly and accommodating. We were at the North park on Nellis.
Nov 23, 2019
The campground is well kept and the bathrooms are very clean The staff was very helpful.
Nov 23, 2019
Gave us a boost for a dead battery in the tow car. Took us to the casino and back to where we were parked with our Motor home. Great service. Thank you.
Nov 22, 2019
We always enjoy staying at KOA at Sam's Town. It is clean and the staff is friendly.
Nov 22, 2019
Nov 22, 2019
Nov 22, 2019
Good wifi, close to casino. Very accommodating with some transportation
Nov 22, 2019
Mar 14, 2020
Our stay was ok. Staff was very friendly. But, the park is jam packed with trailers and there is almost no places to let your dog relieve itself except for the one small dog park in the back corner. Very clean park and it was a nice stay, but a little packed and tough with animals.
- Craig S on Google
Mar 11, 2020
Friendly service and clean sure. Close location to Vegas. There is a Walmart across the street for convenience. The road can be a little noisy with emergency vehicles. Lots if friendly snowbirds as neighbours.
- sherry-yul on Trip Advisor
Mar 10, 2020
Nice stop off point and location. Nice accomodations. Nice staff. The only comment I wish they would limit the number of pets per rig. During this last stay several rigs had 3 and 4 dogs some barking all night. The owners letting them urinate just anywhere a real turn off.
- Chris Schreiner on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.