Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 23, 2019
clean restrooms, easy access, and welcoming staff.
Mar 23, 2019
clean well run facility, sites are a very reasonable size considering it is in the middle of a city, 15 min from strip, shopping etc. really nice big dog park 2 miles down road. Very busy place so book all the time you need, if you want to stay longer they will have to move you
Mar 23, 2019
as usual the staff was very attentive and polite.
Mar 23, 2019
Enjoyed our stay.
Mar 23, 2019
3rd time staying here. Always clean restrooms and laundryroom. Nice location and plenty of space for the motorhome. Our favorite Park when visiting Las Vegas. First time in the other section.
Mar 22, 2019
Employees are friendly and helpful. The facilities are quite crowded; everyone is living closely on top of each other. However, that’s understandable, given the popularity of Las Vegas and the limited number of RV Parks available.
Mar 22, 2019
WiFi not good. Noise early and late at night. Showers great and laundry was excellent! Staff very nice!
Mar 22, 2019
Clean, and the staff was amazing and friendly. Thank you!
Mar 22, 2019
Mar 22, 2019
Mar 22, 2019
Have been coming here long before it was a koa. You have made great improvements and kept the park up. We had to leave early because one of dogs got sick but we’ll be back ...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, we hope your dog is ok.
Mar 21, 2019
We always love our stay at KOA Las Vegas, NV. Best place in Vegas to stay! We love Sam’s Town and if we want to visit the strip or Fremont St. there is always the bus for transportation. Friendly, helpful people who make you feel at home.
Mar 21, 2019
Poor Security. Messy Camp sites allowed to exist. Junk stacked in an orderly fashion is still junk. WiFi and cable very unreliable. Even after checking out at the office, informing them we were moving on Friday, March 15, and in fact we vacated that date, we were still registered as on site on Wednesday, March, 20th. No confidence.
Mar 21, 2019
Clean, friendly, quiet, fast check-in
Mar 21, 2019
People very friendly and helpful.
Mar 20, 2019
We stayed 4 nights and could see the improvements. The handle on the water faucet was very easy to use...the pool/hot tub was just opening after updates. The staff in the office were very helpful and pleasant....thanks!!! We also appreciate the addition of propane at the park... very accessible. We had a great stay!
Mar 20, 2019
Friendly Staff, clean park and clean bathrooms. The site does look like a parking lot and it looks like people actually live there in their RV's. Some tenants had a lot of junk in the outside area which made their rental space look messy. Our neighbor to the left was working on his car and had tools everywhere covered in a blue tarp. Park doesn't have a family friendly feel.
Mar 20, 2019
Mar 20, 2019
Mar 20, 2019
good security but noisy sirens
Mar 20, 2019
Nice, clean facility.
Mar 20, 2019
we like it because of the closeness of the casino.
Mar 20, 2019
We always stay here because the staff is friendly and very helpful. Also park is very clean and the dog area is also kept very clean.
Mar 20, 2019
Very nice sites, they are clean and easy to pull into. Good water pressure and the power never faltered! We were across from the dog park, nice to see the other campers using it!
Mar 20, 2019
Service was great, bathrooms clean. The only complaint we have is that the emergency vehicles ( ambulance/police/fire) were going off every half hour when you are trying to sleep. Check in and personnel at the park are first rate. Noise is the only issue, which is not under the parks control. But this was St Patrick's day weekend, so maybe that had something to do with it.
Mar 20, 2019
Stayed here before, different site, same problem, lost electric service to our site, nobody knows why. They need to upgrade the service, pretty old.
Mar 20, 2019
Mar 20, 2019
Great except for very poor wifi! Connection hard to get, hard to keep! These days that's quite important!
Mar 20, 2019
Showers and washrooms were very clean. Locations was surprisingly quiet at night even though it is located at a busy intersection. Free shuttle to the strip and downtown was lovely! Customer service awesome. Only complaint is that we were staying in a Juicy van and the 10% discount was only applied to one night's fees instead of both nights.
Mar 20, 2019
Mar 19, 2019
Clean well managed facility. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable.
Mar 19, 2019
Great first KOA experience. Felt safe and secure, very clean property, workers always seen cleaning, doing repairs, landscaping. Pool and laundry facilities a plus. Only complaint is my husband said men’s bathroom got really dirty in the morning after the morning “rush”. Women’s bathroom always super clean. Staff very nice and helpful. We look forward to returning!
Mar 19, 2019
Mar 19, 2019
We literally pulled in for the night and left the next day. But our space was easy to access, clean. Other than the led lights from the space next to us that lit up or trailer like daylight all night
Mar 19, 2019
Great service and as always accommodated us in a spot that we always have and love. I would like to say that the speed limit is never adhered to. On March 15 a vehicle drove by us near the pool at at least 30mph. There were kids riding bikes in the area. I did speak with a attendant on a golf cart who would pass on the request that increased monitoring of vehicle take place. Thank you.
Mar 19, 2019
Nice Rv park close to shops, restaurants and events.
Mar 19, 2019
Mar 19, 2019
We always stay here when we are in Las Vegas. It's convenient for having the grandkids over to camp with us. Great facilities and people make for an enjoyable experience.
Mar 19, 2019
As always, the facilities were clean. Site was level, so easy to park and set-up
Mar 19, 2019
clean park, access to the parking slots was easy. Prices a little higher than they should be.
Mar 19, 2019
Mar 19, 2019
Mar 19, 2019
Mar 19, 2019
The showers in the back on the Nellies campground are never hot! I talked with the office staff about the problem. It didn't change. Also this area to walk over to Sam's Town was not comfortable, scary area. If there was a way to walk safely that would be great.
Mar 19, 2019
I would not recommend staying in the part of the park we were in. People next to us are evidently living there and at 4:30 in the morning started fighting. Sounded like physical abuse was going on. I have stayed at Sams Town KOA several times but would not want to be back in the same section we were in this time. I will ask next time before paying to make sure I am not in that section.
Mar 19, 2019
Mar 19, 2019
We had the worst spot at the Nellis KOA. We have a 42' new class A motorhome with 3 slides. There were 5th wheels on each side and with their slides out we barely had room to get between. We parked nose in and had to enter our motor home by getting up on a planter area. We were there a week and trash continued to accumulate at the front of our space and no one came by to pick up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry for the less than great experience. We really wish you would have said something at the beginning of the stay so we could have improved the experience for you while you were here.
Mar 19, 2019
Had to stay in the overflow lot. gravel, hate gravel. update to some other parking surface.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree, but the gravel keeps the heat down in the summer when it's 115 degrees outside.
Mar 18, 2019
Nice secure park with RV amenities(propane,repair and detailing available on site! Nice bathroom and laundry. Restaurants nearby
Mar 18, 2019
Reservation staff were super, however, the staff at checkin seemed disorganized and confused about out reservations. Campsite was dirty; cigarette butts, pieces of paper and small chunks of wood. Dog run was very small and smelled bad. There’s wasn’t a playground which was hard to believe at a KOA. We left early and we’re very disappointed with this KOA.
Jul 17, 2019
Pet friendly, with great off leash area, any amenities you need within walking distance.
- Holly Horton on Google
Jul 14, 2019
Great place to stay in right next door to the casino
- ron wiley on Google
Jul 17, 2019
Nice clean reasonable RV Park. Spaces are very close together.
- Dick Goodrick on Google