Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2017
It is a very clean and well run campground.
Jun 30, 2017
Clean, well organized campground with so many options within walking distance.
Jun 30, 2017
park is great, staff at front desk not friendly.
Jun 30, 2017
The only problem we had other than heat, was some morons driving through at two in the morning, other than that, it was great
Jun 29, 2017
Only 2 toillets per restroom is very limited the morning. Otherwise it's OK.
Jun 29, 2017
No shadow, but a wondefull pool and spa.
Jun 29, 2017
Made reservations in advance. Was told there were no shade trees due to being in the middle of the desert. When we arrived there were shaded spots. Our AC could not keep up with the sun. We could not stay in our camper during the day. Our expeectations were much higher.
Jun 29, 2017
Other than the heat, We love our stay and the space #340
Jun 29, 2017
I loved Sam's Town KOA
Jun 29, 2017
The office was very helpful when I needed a court waiver of notice printed out. Thank you very much.
Jun 28, 2017
I really wish there was more grass but I also realize that that is not really an option. It is very hard on the dogs when it is 115 outside to not have grass to walk on. I would like to thank the lady that checked us in to our site but I cannot remember her name! She was very very helpful! Her name started with a C - does that help? I apologize about not remembering but she deserves recogniti
Jun 28, 2017
Nice stay except there needs to be more trees and grass. So hot with all the concrete!
Jun 28, 2017
Stayed in South Park. Friendly and helpful. Swimming pool and hot tub great. Restrooms and showers clean.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Friendly staff and great location.
Jun 28, 2017
The stay in the RV park was fine, park was clean and had nice pull-thru spaces.
Jun 28, 2017
This is just far enough away from the strip that you can sleep peacefully. They do shuttle to the Strip so you can enjoy your time and not fight traffic.
Jun 28, 2017
This is a excellant price qualitee mix.
Jun 27, 2017
Saw some good changes since I was there last Dec. with internet access and small store inside check-in.
Jun 27, 2017
Another great stay at Sam's Town!
Jun 27, 2017
Clean friendly and next to the casino,staff called when mail was delivered to the camp site. I would stay again
Jun 27, 2017
the place was clean and all personal where very helpful and pleasant. the place could use more shade trees.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Nice clean, well-organized campground. We will stay here again when were out that way.
Jun 27, 2017
What makes this campgroud is the front desk staff super friendly and helpful they deserve 5 stars
Jun 27, 2017
The employees were personable and helpful. Showers, although too few, and laundry room kept clean and available. Swimming pool was not maintained as well. On super hot days more attention should be paid to maintaining the cleanliness and quality of the water.
Jun 26, 2017
Great. Nice and clean.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
The staff was very professional and courteous. The park is mostly pavement and gravel. We were there only two nights to visit friends so it served the purpose.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
this place was great. friendly, helpful, we will return for sure
Jun 26, 2017
We were very happy with our stay at Sam's Town and will likely return the next time we visit Las Vegas. It was hot, but we purchased reflective foil for the windshield which helped a lot.
Jun 26, 2017
Lamp was very clean and staff was friendly and accommodating.
Jun 26, 2017
nice easy place to stay. just wish they had more shade trees.
Jun 26, 2017
Could use a pool cleaning Restrooms and showers were clean
Jun 26, 2017
Made the reservation online. Asked to be near the restroom/showers. They could not have placed me any further away. Very frustrating driving past so many empty, closer spots. It was like they didn't read it. Treated like just a number and not a valued visitor. WIFI was substandard.
Jun 26, 2017
not kind
Jun 25, 2017
Best place to stay in RV. Very friendly, professional staff. I would and will stay here in the future. Thank you
Jun 25, 2017
Poolwater wasn`t clean.
Jun 25, 2017
My stay was great! Amenities was great with no problems, especially during a record breaking temp week!
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Very nice staff.
Jun 25, 2017
Close to everything we want to do. WalMart across the street. It is noisey with the street traffic. our favorite RV park there.
Jun 24, 2017
I would never stay here again. Sights were small, we coyld barely get our slides out, and could not use our awning for shade because the shrubbery was in the way. It was dirty dusty and norhing more than a parking lot with utilities. No picnic table no fire ring and no room for either. The only noce things were the pool area and restrooms. The workers were however pleasant.
Jun 24, 2017
5 star in every way
Jun 24, 2017
KOA Sams Tows has two parks. The "South Park" is very nice. The "Nellis" Park, for "long term" stays (2 weeks+) is not nice. Dirty pool, bad security in a bad neighborhood, weak wifi and electric, ratty long term trailers, dogs roaming free making a toilet of the common areas, nasty receptionist.
Jun 24, 2017
Good place to stay, just don't like the gravel to lite tracks into RV.
Jun 23, 2017
It was a nice place, friendly staff. Wish there had been a shuttle to the casino. I'd stay again for sure.
Jun 23, 2017
Liked being close to the casino.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award