Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2019
Nice to be assigned a shade tree. Very hot time of the year. Not the campground fault. Left a day early as a result. No picnic tables?
Jul 18, 2019
nice place to stay convenient shuttle service. there are two camping locations, both are great but if staying with kids (or if you don't want to walk far) be sure to stay at the side by the main office, its just closer to the food and shuttle stop three people stood out Sam, Katrina and the shuttle bus driver
Jul 18, 2019
Park is pretty bare. Gravel untreed sites. Site utilities and site access good.
Jul 18, 2019
Not enough shade for the hot summer days. Pool maintenance was very poor.
Jul 18, 2019
Everything very went well. The only thing I din't like were the Pine needles getting on the roof & getting in my air vents. Next time we come there i'll ask for a sight without trees around my sight.
Jul 17, 2019
Beautiful campground, great people
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
nice park took 4 hours to comebut rather close spaces between campers. WiFi took 4 hrs to come on line
Jul 17, 2019
Very convenient location right next to Sam’s Town. Friendly helpful staff.
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
We have stayed there a few times and enjoyed every time I have no complaints
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Always clean and well maintained. Staff are friendly and helpful. There is security onsite and great location.
Jul 16, 2019
Office folks were great and supper helpful.
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Very helpful and friendly staff. But the spaces are too close together and very little shade.
Jul 16, 2019
Awesome customer service. Outstanding staff. Facilities are well kept. Would stay again as well as recommend to others.
Jul 16, 2019
It was hot unfortunately our AC could not keep up so we left early.
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
The KOA has very nice layout. The sites are nearly flat and well-maintained. Our grandsons enjoyed the pool as we were there during the summer when temperatures were regularly 110 to 114°.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Love this KOA. Very clean campground. Close to everything. I would reccomend this KOA to all my fellow campers.
Jul 15, 2019
Very helpful and friendly staff with a very clean park.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Excellent
Jul 14, 2019
Great place to stay in Las Vegas
Jul 14, 2019
EVERYTHING was clean even the dog run.
Jul 14, 2019
Nice KOA and the casino and restaurants are very nice and would stay here again, but need to come sometime not in July, 110 degrees, ugh.
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
The camp sites were nice but no picnic tables or outdoor seating. The pool and pool area were dirty and small. The showers were fine, clean enough for a campground. The staff was friendly.
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Everything at KOA Sam's Town was as expected. The facilities were clean, the crew was very accommodating and loved the shuttle service to and from the casino. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 11, 2019
The site was so narrow we barely had room to sit outside.
Jul 11, 2019
Personal was very friendly
Jul 11, 2019
Check I was great. Very friendly. This is the first KOA I’ve stayed in that did not escort us to our site ��. Campground is nothing more than a parking lot with hookups. No picnic tables at site. Not even enough room to extend our canopy. Pool was full of droppings from fir trees. We cleaned it before getting in pool
Jul 10, 2019
Very clean, friendly, helpful employees, and quiet.
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Nice facility. Staff was great. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 10, 2019
Very, very helpful staff. Stayed over July 4th. Inspire of locals and their personal fireworks, this is a very quiet park. Very clean and well kept.
Jul 10, 2019
Convenient campground for visiting Downtown and the Strip. The free shuttle bus worked well for us. Nice spAcious campground and friendly helpful staff. Lots of nearby shops and restaurants.
Jul 10, 2019
We always get good welcoming staff, and good clean restrooms. We enjoy our stay here now for the 4th time. Thank You
Jul 10, 2019
Not a bad place to stay. Dog park was good except that they watered in the morning and it made a big, muddy mess first thing in the morning.
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Great staff. Very friendly and helped us with the hook ups.
Jul 09, 2019
Arrival held up by a horrendous traffic tie-up in Utah (2 hrs). Contacted KOA Las Vegas. Asked that they leave campsite info outside the office for late check-in so they wouldn't have to stay late. Upon our arrival they were still there. Our 1st contact was the lady yelling at us for stopping in the road (to let me out) Hosts were surly and unwelcoming. Not even a smile. Won't be back.
Jul 08, 2019
Night host was friendly. Front office closed very early (4pm) and very rude. There were no gates to secure the campground and the campground is located in a rough neighborhood. No personal spacing between the campers, you are literally facing your neighbor about 10 feet distance. No shade whatsoever in 100+ temperature.
Jul 22, 2019
I must say this is a great place to stay! Very helpful staff, nice clean RV park, fenced in dog park, and Christina at front desk has helped me above and beyond!!! I highly recommend this place!
- rene Gonzales on Google
Jul 22, 2019
Staff are nice and the camp ground is well clean.
- jose rojas on Google
Jul 22, 2019
Very cool location a little risky other than that grrat
- Pchere Hughes on Google