Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town Reviews

Camp & Save - Stay 3 nights, get 1 night FREE!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Nov 12, 2019
We had a nice stay, it's to bad the young girl at the counter is a little rude, she needs to be reminded that people are just getting off the road, for some of us it's a long drive, we are tired too, there was a smell of raw sewage in the air once in a while, not sure where it was coming from, this was a everyday thing, we did stay near the pool area and your office, other than that very nice.
Nov 12, 2019
I had an excellent experience with Sam's town KOA. The office staff and the ground staff were very accommodating and kind. They were very flexible and always found a way to fit me in even when I had forgotten to extend my reservation. The grounds are kept very nice. The only thing I felt was lacking was a security gates but the roving men in golf carts were of reassurance
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Many long term residents, some of the rigs were old and needed repairs. We were put in the campground down the street off of Nelis, not in the main campground. Dog friendly, staff was nice and campground for the most part was clean. This campground in my opinion was a disappointment compared to other KOAs we have stayed at. Also did not get discount for being a KOA member.
Nov 12, 2019
We were only there overnight for three nights due to a sporting series. The bathrooms were well maintained, clean with plenty of hot water. It was great having a pull in site that was level and a short walk with trash/recycling. Check in process took maybe 5 minutes. We would definitely stay again!
Nov 12, 2019
We had the fastest check in of all time at any event, hotel, campground, etc. Straight to our site, easy access to the bathroom, and friendly people all around. We will certainly stay here again.
Nov 12, 2019
Parked next to a junky full timer. Too far to get the shuttle. No wifi. Water connection broken. Was planning on staying 2 nights but couldn’t get out of there fast enough. Wasn’t offered AAA discount at check-in.
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Nice clean place friendly people
Nov 11, 2019
Excellent, first time RV travelling, and in another country! Could not have been easier, or more user friendly.Facilitys are great AND clean.Will do this again and will look forward to staying in KOA parks in the future, thanks, James Merriner.
Nov 11, 2019
Liked the location and fun at the casino
Nov 11, 2019
Check in was friendly spaces are clean and flat. The park is secure and it is nice to know an employee is available at at times day or night.
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Super facilities .. nice and clean. KOA host presence regular. The employees were very helpful and kind. Lots of city/street noise and police traffic in the surrounding area.
Nov 11, 2019
Nice camp ground and would stay again the next time we are in Vegas. Little confusing getting from registration to RV park, but we found it. Our site was not well mark. I initially parked to close to our neighbor and had to move over. Receptionist was very nice and friendly and had great advice on getting around the strip.
Nov 11, 2019
Very nice place to stay, quiet and well kept up. The only disappointment was the dog area. It would have been nice if it was hosed down daily. It was big, but wish it was a little cleaner. But we will definitely stay here again.
Nov 11, 2019
The dog park was disgusting!! This place has gone downhill in the last few years.
Nov 10, 2019
I have been going to this RV park for years and it seems each year the park gets better and better. Love the friendly staff and love the location. Thanks for a fun and enjoyable stay.
Nov 10, 2019
We have been staying here for years but you must have changed the parking rules on us. We were disappointed to see cars and trucks parked in the streets behind or in front of their rigs. This makes the streets narrower and is sometimes very difficult for a big rig to get out of their site. You used to have to park in an overflow spot. Also smaller rv's parking sideways in their site...crazy.
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
People are friendly. Sites were clean. Ground worker helped customers get across the street to the casino by watching the traffic.
Nov 10, 2019
We stay here twice yearly. Always good. Staff is great. Facilities are clean. We'll be back.
Nov 10, 2019
Large lots. Great staff. Clean bathrooms.
Nov 10, 2019
Very clean and well kept.
Nov 10, 2019
Was there for sema , first time in a campground, I will be back Thanks for great stay
Nov 10, 2019
Convenient location. Shuttle to the strip. Friendly staff. We stay every year for a week or so on our way thru.
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
The space we had was very convenient to the showers which was nice. Generally we were happy with the stay but would have liked it better if we didn't have to park on gravel which was very dusty. The staff was very helpful and courteous.
Nov 10, 2019
Hello, Your staff were all very nice and professional. We didn't like that we faced our neighbor, too close! We scheduled 2 nights stay but cancelled the second night. In fact we vacated as fast as we could the 1st morning. We didn't feel safe. The neighborhood was scary. The sirens and helicopters went on all night. Our neighbors told us that things were getting stolen, We won't be back.
Nov 10, 2019
Stayed for one night and found this to be a great place with a good pool and hot tub.
Nov 10, 2019
Staff was great. Very accommodating. We usually stay here when traveling through town. But it is a big city so there is traffic noise. This property is very nice, clean and we'll maintained.
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
It’s a good KOA, but it’s loud, there is no closed gate at night. And the pull in spots and back in spots share the hookup, which means that not all RVS can use the hookup. Luckily we could change our spot.
Nov 09, 2019
Excellent
Nov 09, 2019
Great campground.Amazing staff wonderful Facility.
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
The Nellis store is lacking do to being so small but overall it is a good KOA
Nov 09, 2019
Nice site. The bushes could be trimmed. Nice staff.
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
Nothing special. Ok place.
Nov 09, 2019
As always, very nice
Nov 09, 2019
Shuttle could be more frequent but still a great service and appreciated. The layout of some of the site services are strange and difficult to hook up to.
Nov 09, 2019
We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this campground is. Very nice bathrooms and felt secure with the gated grounds. Staff is friendly and professional, we would stay here again. We also LOVED that there are no campfires which leads to a quiet evening because people aren't sitting outside as much. This was the quietest campground that we've ever stayed at.
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
Awesome ..clean quiet and very reasonable..will definitely be back at some point !
Nov 07, 2019
Great staff, very clean, quiet area, enjoyed stay
Nov 07, 2019
The parking surfaces have broken down to a fine dust making it very dirty; pool and spa had far more chemicals than in the past; finally, the KOA-based coach cleaners fire up their operations very early in the morning and create overspray, which they don’t offer to deal with. Perhaps their operations could be limited to 10 AM - 3 PM so guests can sleep in and enjoy afternoons without all the noi
Nov 14, 2019
Went for one night stayed nine. Very clean site with extreamly helpful staff. Sam's town has everthing but you have the free shuttle to get around. This site is in an urban setting, they do a good job at keeping the campground separate. There are reviews that complain about staff and the grounds. I can only tell you the employees are friendly and ground kept clean. I will be back for other stays. This is a great place to stay.
- Frank Henderson on Google
Nov 14, 2019
An Oasis and within walking distance to Sam's Town Casino
- Dean Chaney on Google
Nov 10, 2019
Clean toilets and fast wifi
- Liam T on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.