Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town Reviews

Reserve your site for the NFL draft today!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Feb 20, 2020
Feb 20, 2020
Feb 20, 2020
It was great we were help in all aspects well come again
Feb 20, 2020
Great location. Had everything we needed
Feb 20, 2020
Thank you to Marika Avila for all she help us with Wonderful lady
Feb 20, 2020
Always good. Short stay this time but had a blast
Feb 20, 2020
Liked having security people there, location in great
Feb 19, 2020
Very handy
Feb 19, 2020
Feb 19, 2020
Staff were very nice and helpful. Property was clean, well maintained, and secure.
Feb 19, 2020
We had a great stay. We loved it and we will be back. The staff was very friendly. The facilities were very nice, clean and well maintained. We greatly appreciated the security and viability of staff on the grounds day and night.
Feb 19, 2020
Feb 19, 2020
Love it here...great pool, hot tub, access to Sam's town...I feel very safe. Would like a small picnic table though...
Feb 19, 2020
We had a wonderful stay! Campers and staff were extremely friendly. We loved that the park is very dog friendly. Also, when we got stuck an extra day due to tow vehicle issues the staff quickly accommodated us! The hot tub and pool were an added bonus.
Feb 19, 2020
Feb 19, 2020
Feb 19, 2020
Feb 19, 2020
Loved the location. Loved the security guy!
Feb 19, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
I liked the location. The shuttle service is why we stay at KOA's....great value when you use it to see the local attractions. The site was tight but accommodating. We used the hot tub regularly. Laundry facilities was clean. We had a shaded site with trees, unfortunately that also meant bird droppings on our stuff. I guess that is the price you pay for shade! Not in managements control.
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
A nice KOA! Staff very welcoming and professional. Site level. Casino next door with movie theater and bowling and restaurants. We took advantage of the free shuttle to the strip and found it very timely and comfortable and drivers very congenial and helpful. Enjoyed the hot tub after a day of walking/touring! Wal-Mart across the road was very handy. Easy to find location yet tucked back off road.
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Office staff were very friendly and helpful. Campground facilities/ laundry clean and neat.
Feb 18, 2020
No picnic tables was a bummer. The dog park was excellent. Sites were too close together. The shuttle was a definite plus that would bring us back again. Employees were very courteous. Internet kept kicking us off and had to log in again , when it worked. That was a disappointment. Didn’t work all the time. Overall it was a good experience.
Feb 18, 2020
Always a pleasure staying here.
Feb 18, 2020
Very Clean place. Everyone is always there for what ever you need. We will definitely spread the word and we will definitely be back. Thank you for working with us for all the ways you worked with us. ��
Feb 18, 2020
We planned to stay here for a week but ended up staying for 5 weeks while waiting on delivery of our new to us coach, Park has been great, clean, convenient to Vegas without being in the middle of it. Even tho a major road is outside the noise level isn't as much as you would think. This is our 3rd stay here over the last 9 months.
Feb 17, 2020
There were repetitive problems with WiFi access.
Feb 17, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
My stay at KOA Samstown was AWESOME!!! It was like a little city, an island within a big, confusing city. The staff was more than helpful, they were outstanding, helping with each request immediately. Many of the campers I met there were long time re-campers, everyone loved the place. I can't thank you enough for making my stay special! Faith Goodman
Feb 17, 2020
Convenient base to explore Las Vegas. Campground even accepted our forwarded mail. Thanks again.
Feb 17, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
Close to the Sam's Town casino. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The staff saw we were walking to the casino and offered to give us a ride on the extended golf cart. The kids we were sitting for the evening had a blast on the ride and wanted to ride on the way back too. Walk was easy, though. Also, had to get propane and rates were competitive.
Feb 17, 2020
Have been coming for many many winters. The employees will bend over backwards to assist. The office staff amazing and helpful. Will be back. For sure. One small complaint. Horrible WiFi.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We will be finishing the WiFi upgrade starting Tuesday, 2/18/20, and we're sure your next stay will be better.
Feb 16, 2020
Feb 16, 2020
Feb 16, 2020
The kids at the desk were great. Very helpful. Was just a short walk to the casino, which the KOA folks were a whole lot friendlier than the casino folks.
Feb 16, 2020
Excellent customer service at check in. The guy driving around in the cart was very friendly and helpful. He even provided treats to my dogs. Very friendly and respectful place. Would stay there again.
Feb 15, 2020
Easy check in and very clean showers!
Feb 15, 2020
Feb 15, 2020
Feb 15, 2020
I remember KOA ‘s when we were kids and camped with our parents. Feel just as excited as an adult camping in a KOA
Feb 13, 2020
It was ok lots of noise in the Nellis Park. Like the Boulder Park better.
Feb 13, 2020
Sardines have more room than the spaces you pay for. Camping etiquette is not practiced by all, some people have more money than sense, just because they have an expensive rig they think they can occupy part of the site you paid for!!!!
Feb 13, 2020
Overall the KOA at Sams Town is an excellent place to stay other than the noise of the street traffic on Boulder Hwy and the helicopter traffic during the day. The park and facilities are very well maintained and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The shuttle to Harrahs and Downtown is also a huge plus for visiting the area.
Feb 13, 2020
Friendly staff, clean restrooms!
Feb 13, 2020
Clean with best staff ever
Feb 13, 2020
Just overnight. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. No problems
Feb 21, 2020
a fair price to playwithpay four sites with hookups. Also provide a free shuttle into downtown Las Vegas which is really appreciated. The local bus is affordable if you need to come back later than the shuttle. All facilities are in perfect repair. I highly recommend this KOA.
- Gary Randall on Google
Feb 18, 2020
Great facility and staff!
- Rick Lim on Google
Feb 18, 2020
Awesome
- Jennifer Belfiore on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.