Lake Tahoe KOA

Open April 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

Info: 530-577-3693

Email This Campground

760 North Highway 50

US Highway 50 @ Upper Truckee Road

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2018
The Poulins have made this KOA one of the very best in the chain. Best place to stay and the best people to stay with.
Jun 17, 2018
Camp grounds were well maintained and clean . Road noise was not pleasant , no dog park
Jun 17, 2018
This is our third year and this KOA never disappoints. The staff is super friendly and we’ve had wonderful conversations with all. Easy to book and always get the spot(s) we ask for. The pool is fun for the family and the restrooms and shower areas are always clean. We always look forward to the next trip up to Tahoe.
Jun 14, 2018
It was wayyyyyy too expensive for what you get. So over prices it is ridiculous they charge that much. Then when we went swimming there were 2 dead mice in the pool, so gross!!! And they didn't even mention the bear issue, that would be good info to give us at check in with 2 small children!
Jun 14, 2018
Really nice camp ground and even nicer staff. Could not have had a better stay!
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Always amazing in Tahoe. Great location, amazing staff, very friendly and a wonderful place to camp.
Jun 10, 2018
Nice campground. A little pricey, But that's Tahoe.
Jun 07, 2018
Beautiful campground with big trees and rocks! A rver runs through it. Like staying in a state park but with full hookups. Clean, friendly and helpful. Use the parking guidance to avoid getting stuck on large rocks.
Jun 07, 2018
Great stay! Very friendly and helpful staff! Would highly recommend.
Jun 07, 2018
I can’t believe how clean and well maintained the campground is. We had a wonderful stay.
Jun 06, 2018
Good spot if you just need a place to stop for the night. If you want a nice camping experience or to witness the beauty of lake Tahoe, there are campgrounds near the lake. That's where I'll stay next time.
Jun 06, 2018
Was amazing. Clean and staff was more than welcoming. We will definitely be back. Thank you so much!
Jun 01, 2018
May 30, 2018
Lovely site! And great Wi-Fi!
May 30, 2018
Enjoyed our stay!
May 30, 2018
Very friendly staff, great amenities.
May 30, 2018
The area is absolutely beautiful. We have a 29ft RV and found the grounds hard to navigate. The pool is small for the amount of people that camp there. The one time we were able to go in, was wonderful and I didn't want to get out! I don't understand why the "cable" disconnects around 10pm and doesn't come back on until after 8:30am. VERY annoying. We enjoy TV at night and the morning news.
May 30, 2018
Very pretty area. Everything was great, including the staff. Only thing that wasn’t great, was the cable TV. They gave me a list of channels, around 12-14 or so. After scanning for channels repeatedly, I only got 4 channels, and they were cartoons. All in all a great experience, and we will be back
May 29, 2018
Outstanding facility. Awesome staff - very, very helpful. We had a tire problem and were delayed departing. They were understanding and made us feel comfortable so we could focus on the problem. They also helped us bypass an issue with our cable TV access. We will definitely be back!
May 29, 2018
When booking a pull through spot i expect and easy in and out, this was not the case. way too narrow with twists and turns to get in, very stressful and my trailer bottomed out on one of the dips. Would not recommend, especially for the price paid. Staff is very nice though.
May 28, 2018
Spectactular
May 23, 2018
May 22, 2018
Very helpful staff, very clean campground. A little tight for our fifth wheel but worth it!
May 20, 2018
We like our stay. Helpful and friendli People. Quiet and nice Place to be.
May 16, 2018
Nice facilities and very clean. Available attendant was helpful with needed wrench to loosen hose bib on RV. Would have liked to have store open more often on weekend and Monday.
May 14, 2018
Sean and Cory were very nice and helpful... sorry we can't remember the lady's name, but, she helped as well. People who complain about the road noise apparently don't realize they're camping next to a highway?! Didn't bother us at all... grounds were really nice and kept clean... laundry and showers nice and warm (it was cold and wet outside when we stayed). Overall a really nice place.
May 14, 2018
Clean bathrooms, level site
May 14, 2018
May 13, 2018
May 08, 2018
Nice campground, nice hosts. The facilities are clean but old. The campground seemed very overpriced, but maybe it's just the area.
May 06, 2018
Stay was okay, but 98 dollars per night us far too much for what is being offered at the beginning of May.
May 06, 2018
The Bathrooms need serious cleaning and renovation along with hot water took a while to get hot water. The over all cost for one night site was the highest we had paid on a two week trip. The biggest problem for me was the extreme cost for one night when they had just opened for the season and they had very little services. We got a site with full huckups and little else, May 3, 2018.
May 05, 2018
Stopped for a 4 night stay just as the park was opening for the season. Many amenities not available which mostly didn't effect us. Beautiful location with the creek running thru and wonderful trees.
Apr 19, 2018
I was charged 82 dollars a night at a campground with no water and not another soul, including staff was there. I stayed 5 minutes and left. The grounds were creepy and scary. We could not get a hold of anyone to vocalize a complaint. I did write to your corporate office with no response. I know it was still winter but 82 a night and not let me know of not having full hookups is unacceptable
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
The hosts are very nice. The washrooms were clean. Lots of road noise from the very nearby highway. Couldn't get satellite, but they have cable ... IF your TV is QAM ready (ours isn't). The sewer outlet was elevated from the ground, making it almost equal in height to our rig's. Great location to get to Lake Tahoe.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Had a wonderful tile ... great hosts, perfect weather only downside is the closeness to Hiway 50 ... but hey if we lived on the costal cliffs we'd here the surf day and night!
Oct 02, 2017
To expense and to close to the road lots of road noise.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Great having the beautiful Truckee riverbed to explore backing up entire campground.
Sep 27, 2017
Our stay was wonderful! The rain and snow not so much! Hosts are great enjoyed chatting with them. I will return to this campground!
Sep 23, 2017
Since it was September the campground was pretty empty which is the way we like it. Not sure I would of rated it so highly if on season. We had site 18 near the babbling brook. I really enjoyed it. To get RVs around the campground is difficult because of the boulders and trees part that once you are parked makes it so nice. The bathroom could use a facelift. one shower was broken.
Sep 21, 2017
Very kind office staff...the Highway is very close and thus lots of Highway noise...older KOA with smaller sites...great location though...
Sep 19, 2017
Wow! What a great campsite. I planned to spend my birthday there with different friends and family dropping in over two weekends. They were very accommodating my wife and I a site that would be in the close to everyone, be they in an RV (like us), a cabin or tent camping. This was not only my best vacation ever but also my best birthday ever. Thank you!
Sep 19, 2017
First of all, the owners and employees of this campground were so very nice and helpful. Very pleasant. I commend them for their hospitality. The general store there offers a good variety. I have two complaints. One, the campground gets noise from Highway 50. I don't think there is a campsite that escapes the noise. Also, the prices at this place are way too high for what you get.
Sep 18, 2017
The most fun camping ever. The hosts were the greatest. Campgrounds and facilities were clean and working perfectly. Great place to home while seeing all to do at lake Tahoe.
Sep 18, 2017
For the price this was terrible for being over $100 a night. For being a Koa we had expected that there would be more activities for the little one. The pool was heavily chlorinated. The one good part was the store was nice and the people were friendly.
Sep 17, 2017
The office never told us that they only had 30 amp power. We spent 2 hour trying to figure out way half of our motorhome was not working. Way over priced for what you get. Also the t.v cable to our site did not work.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals