Lake Tahoe KOA

Open April 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

Info: 530-577-3693

Email

760 North Highway 50

US Highway 50 @ Upper Truckee Road

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 24, 2017
What an incredible experience! Most beautiful, soothing, calm camping area we have ever experienced! My husband and I were in awe at the beautiful cozy lodge with everything one could need surrounded by beautiful whispering pines near a stream with water running over rocks. INCREDIBLE service from staff that treated us like family. We plan on returing to this exact location come Spring.
Sep 06, 2017
Thank you Nanci your were very helpful Our family get to stay and have a wonderful time at KOA Lake Tahoe. Hope to see you next year !
Aug 28, 2017
Friendliest and most helpful staff. My family and I always feel welcome. This was our 2nd stay and we will definitely be back!
Aug 18, 2017
The camp site is so beautiful, situated right next to a little stream. The people were very friendly and helpful, and the facilities were clean and functional. We had a wonderful time!
Aug 13, 2017
Good
Aug 08, 2017
Our registration process was outstanding. Our campsite was great. The availability of a camping cabin was essential due to our family joining us, but the price was nearly prohibitive. The main problem was our young grandchildren finding dirty underwear under the bed and the presence of a mouse in the cabin which frightened them.
Jul 15, 2017
The chalet was wonderful! The staff were friendly amd informative. Great advice on places to go. We had a great time.
Jul 12, 2017
Chalet was great - loved the private "backyard" area with fire pit, grill, and lots of seating. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 19, 2017
This Koa is very clean and nice. The pool is excellent. We love everything and I'm sure we will come back.
Sep 29, 2016
heating system was non operational.our entire stay (3 nights)without heat. they said a service technician was called in. that never happened. never going back.
Sep 27, 2016
Overall the location was great, central to all activities that we had planned. Heather was very friendly and helpful. The cabin/lodge was as expected, cute, small and clean. The only thing that I would say is the beds were a little uncomfortable, but the pull out sofa was great. Overall I would recommend this KOA to friends/family and return for future visits.
Jul 30, 2016
We rented the lodge cabin. Everything was perfect except for the bed. It was hard & lumpy. Couldn't wait to get home to my own bed.
Jul 23, 2016
From the time I got there to the time I left the staff was eager to assist and went out of their way to make sure I had a great experience. A great KOA
Jun 25, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we've stayed at! The office staff was very friendly and helpful and the location was great! If we go back to Tahoe we will definitely stay here again!Pat Anderson
Sep 05, 2015
We stayed in the chalet. It was very nice. The floors were very dirty upon our arrival, but other than that it was nice. Like many koa it was off the highway so you hear the traffic. Otherwise, beautiful setting and friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you liked our cozy Chalet! Did we tell you it was Santa's Village years ago? We told the cleaning service about the floors and they apologized, promising us from now on they will use Bona floor cleaner to keep the beautiful wood floor clean. Thanks for letting us know!
Aug 20, 2015
We loved our deluxe cabin and was better than we thought it would be. The hosts were so friendly and helpful. We plan on using KOA again.
Aug 17, 2015
Loved the cabin we are already making a plan to stay again next year and every year after!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Awesome! We'll leave the light on for you! (Oops... there might be another place that says that....)
Aug 15, 2015
We loved the cabin,the camp was very nice and clean. The people were great. Thank you for a great place to stay, we will be back.
Aug 03, 2015
Thank you for your superb hospitality KOA! We were greeted with warm welcome! We love the Christian background & message to spread the Word! Praise God! We loved everything KOA has to offer! From a comfortable cabin, atmosphere, & friendliness from staff! The cabin was very clean & everything we needed was there! So complete! Our kids want to make a Summer annual family trip there! God Bless KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wow, we are blushing.... thank you so much for your kind words. We love serving customers like you! God bless you!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Wonderful hosts at this KOA! Chalet is quite nice, will try the new Chateau next. Only downside was the paid Premium WiFi, could not get into my corporate VPN.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Family of 3 had a very pleasant stay in "the Lodge". Thank you KOA!
Jun 08, 2015
Found lots of bugs in the bed top floor. the sink was backed up, no wifi access...
Apr 05, 2015
Amazing Staff, amazing facilities, this was our best getaway!
Sep 16, 2014
We rented a cabin but unfortunately we had a plumbing problem the first night. The KOA worked hard to move us to a different cabin which was a step up from the one we were in. The staff at the KOA were extremely nice. My only suggestion would be to add some newer cabins as there are not many to choose from at Tahoe.
Sep 04, 2014
We had a great time at the lodge. Only negatives we that th lodge did not come with BBQ tools, the cable in th living room did not work, and the bed was pretty uncomfortable. Positives were great location with an easy drive up to the lake, and perfect for families who want to camp but don't want to"rough it". I'll take that uncomfortable bed over the ground any day.
Sep 03, 2014
Great little place to stay and have a family gathering. Pool heated, store well stocked. Busy place.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin. A little pricey but the cabin wss great, the staff very helpful, facilities were clean.
Aug 16, 2014
Our first time trying the most luxury cabin/lodge. However nice like a home, it was hugely overpriced, $185. For so much, linen should be included, the noisy a/c & heater unit not placed under the bunk bed, shower drainage not clogged. Otherwise a beautiful cabin at a great KOA. We will choose less luxury cabins in the future so the price is in sync with the product.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
The cabin/lodge was nice and clean, and the offered amenities are great. The only issue I had with the lodge was the proximity to the nearby highway which spoils the feeling of being in a camp and away from civilization. The staff at this KoA were superb, very friendly indeed. Thanks.
Aug 02, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Everyone there was great the only problem we had was the air conditioner didn't work well so it made it very uncomfortable at night. Other than that we can't wait to come back and bring more family with us next time. Everyone there is so friendly the grounds are so well maintained and the cabin was so clean and plenty of room. Every thing we needed to cook with and eat was there they get a AAA+++
Jul 25, 2014
The hosts here are incredibly hospitable and helpful! We loved this sit for our kids (ages 3 and 5). The pool and playground were a big hit!
Jun 23, 2014
I am only reviewing our stay in the chateau. They really need to update their website with pictures so that you know exactly what you are getting. The upstairs was nice , kitchen and dining small for being a 12 person cabin. Stuff needs to be updated! One TV had to be from the 50's. It was nice and clean and the office staff was extremely helpful.
Jun 20, 2014
Camp staff is extremely helpful and friendly
Jun 15, 2014
Our stay was very nice. We enjoyed it. The one thing I didn't like was we had to pull the weeds out back. You guys have high expectations so I expected the cabin to be ready. You also might want to check out the people you have clean for you. I believe they need to be using cleaner brushes. But over all we had a great time. Hope to stay there next June. Thanks
Jun 11, 2014
Deluxe kabin was awesome! Friendly staff. Well-stocked store. Wish it was open later.
Jun 02, 2014
Our cabin was very clean and well stocked! The kids enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed our stay very much!
May 27, 2014
Nice cabin, but I didn't realize how close it was to Hwy 50...a bit too much noise for my taste. Also, we had a few people think our cabin was the registration office (and walk right in the front door) so a "private residence" sign is in order as there is one posted on the Chateau cabin. But, the KOA site is well located (close to Echo Lake and other kid-oriented fishing sites) and Lake Tahoe.
May 15, 2014
Staff is very helpful and accommodating. Campground has a great location for town and lake. We really enjoyed our stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals