Lake Tahoe KOA

Open April 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

Info: 530-577-3693

Email This Campground

760 North Highway 50

US Highway 50 @ Upper Truckee Road

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2018
Woman who made my reservation was amazing. She was so nice to deal with when I arrived and because we had a huge travel trailer she put us in a perfect spot. It was amazing. Thank you so much for everything. We will be back.
Jul 14, 2018
Very clean very organized and everyone was very polite and helpful.
Jul 14, 2018
The workers were extremely friendly Outside of the business of downtown
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Was wonderful! Had a bear sighting but it was really cool and funny to watch. Only bad thing was the other campers were walking right thru our site all day long.
Jul 12, 2018
This place is amazing and the area breathtaking. I would move here if I could. Hiking, biking, snow on the mountain tops, and the ability to play in water and lay out in the sun.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
The staff was friendly and very helpful close to town and the sites were well taking care of and bathrooms were very clean
Jul 11, 2018
Very friendly, clean and I loved how much real nature we saw. The staff was very courteous and kind. Accomadating and helpful. We were sad to leave.
Jul 11, 2018
Great KOA and great staff/team.
Jul 11, 2018
Very nice people running the office. Also hitting a $1.,335.00 poker machine jackpot was a nice surprise. Will come back!
Jul 10, 2018
No cable service of cell phone unless you walked 100 yards up the highway 50.
Jul 10, 2018
Nice with lots of trees. Staff is nice. Expensive, but maybe not for Tahoe. No dog park. Required 3 night minumum for weekend we stayed. Park was not full maybe thats why.
Jul 10, 2018
Very pretty location. Staff was very helpful. Lots of highway noise.
Jul 10, 2018
We loved our stay. The spaces were a bit small, but it was cozy.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
The cabin was perfect for my family of five. There were enough beds and a full bathroom. We had trouble with the wifi, but I was aware of that before I stayed here (it was reported by others who had stayed here, on Trip Advisor) and the shower had a moldy smell. Other than that it was a great stay. The office staff were friendly and helpful. The area around the KOA was beautiful and quiet.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Nice facility but the site next to Hwy 50 was very loud
Jul 09, 2018
Bathrooms are not super clean. Very close to a busy/noisy freeway. Bear visited the camp site and terrorized the entire campground. No one seem to be doing anything about it.
Jul 09, 2018
Great campsite near stream with amazing forest backdrop, pool, hot showers, and a store just in case u forgot the marshmallows.
Jul 09, 2018
We were very happy with the friendly and very helpful Staff. the campground spot itself was great and a good size. However the spots were really really close together and I was practically on top of one of my neighbors. They had Showers and Bathrooms and a pool we didnt check out. The real Gem of this location was not the KOA itself but the fact that a mile away is Lake Baron which is a hidden gem
Jul 09, 2018
The staff was nice. The bears were cool.
Jul 08, 2018
Nice facility, RV sites a little tight. More expensive than some others
Jul 08, 2018
Even though it was the busiest week (4th of July at Lake Tahoe is B.U.S.Y.), of the Summer, the staff were all calm, friendly, efficient, helpful above & beyond. I thought the place was clean & the restrooms well-stocked. It was a delightful place, just far enough away from the madness of So Lake Tahoe to be peaceful & restful, yet close enough to beach fun, shopping, eating out, etc.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
The campgrounds were very clean and the staff was accommodating. The bathrooms and showers were kept clean multiple times every day and the view and scenery was amazing. If you camp in the #51 area you’ll be within 20 feet of a creek which we were lucky enough to camp near. Will definitely be back!
Jul 07, 2018
It was amazing, so much compassion and love it is the best
Jul 07, 2018
We loved the staff, loved having church Sunday at the pool, loved the hot showers and bathrooms, store was great and information provided was abundant. Very disappointed that campsites were so crammed in and our site #15 was up against Hwy 50 (horribly noisy). Due to these two factors, we would not recommend this KOA.
Jul 07, 2018
Such short notice, and we still got a great site. Everyone is so helpful and friendly. Thanks for appreciating law enforcement like you do.
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Awesome, family fun guaranteed!
Jul 05, 2018
This was my first experience camping at the request of my family- i had a pleasant experience enjoying precious time with my loved ones.
Jul 04, 2018
KOA was very well maintained. Staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. Would recommend to everyone. Hopefully our travels will bring us back that way!!!
Jul 03, 2018
Nice camp site. Just a little road noise from the freeway
Jul 02, 2018
Nice campground! Near to road (road noise). Easy access sites! Little stream beside some sites! Warm clean pool! Great hosts!
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
Mold in the shower, pool too small especially with brick wall encapsulating the pool noise, and unlevel campsites
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 28, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Loved it, wish there was better signage from road to identify where the campground is.
Jun 26, 2018
Very nice people working , but over priced ,we found another campground that will give us a week rate and save us money . Why doesn't KOA give a weekly rate if you stay a week ?
Jun 25, 2018
Very friendly and helpful host & hostess staff. Clean facilities. Loved our spot. I'd ask for it again. Looking forward to another stay in the near future.
Jun 25, 2018
We had a great time. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Thanks for maintaining everything clean and tidy.
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
kind staff
Jun 25, 2018
Friendly staff and a great spot to stay when in S. Lake Tahoe! Thank you.
Jun 24, 2018
Loved Tahoe. Loved the mountains and just loved the stream in back of site 18. But we had a 30 ft 5th wheel with 2 pop outs. Somebody should go check that site out before making someone else stay there. Way too small. I still don't know how my husband parked it. No extra room, no awnings put out or any of our lights and toys. Another bigger site by that stream and it would have been differe
Jun 22, 2018
Lots of signage, bit confusing. Laundry room & bathrooms needs an updated and laundry cost was expensive. Low tree branches, hit/rubbed trailer. Staff was pleasant. Playground was great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals