Kamiah / Clearwater River KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2020
It was a nice stop over campground
Jul 07, 2020
Very muddy park
Jul 07, 2020
The staff and owner Christy were excellent. Our AT&T cell didn’t work there so they helped us navigate our way out since we couldn’t use 95 printed the directions for us and everything. Very pleased
Jul 06, 2020
Loved being centrally located to explore the area
Jul 06, 2020
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA & will stay again! The owner & staff were always friendly and available. We appreciated all of the amenities & the details such as matches & kindling wrapped in each bundle of wood!
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 05, 2020
My friend and I were on motorcycles. We ended up tent camping in a big muddy area. The tent sites were covered in big wood chips and they held water like a sponge. The bathroom was filthy and smelled musty. I use KOA often . This one I will not be going back to.
Jul 05, 2020
very calm clean camp ground, helpful and super friendly staff
Jul 04, 2020
A little muddy because of the rain but the staff and other campers were awesome and made us feel welcome.
Jul 02, 2020
Very staff very helpful
Jul 01, 2020
The owner is very personable and showed a caring personality toward her guests. Campground was clean and well maintained. Would definitely recommend to others.
Jul 01, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
The grounds needed attention. The cabin was NOT very clean. There was mouse droppings in the cabin as well on our bed. No dish towels to dry dishes. No spare plastic trash liners for the bathroom. Clean linens were left, but the dirty ones were left behind, which I took to the office.
Jun 30, 2020
The reservation said a grass tent site so I did t bring an air mattress and it was actually bark Which made it very uncomfortable. I was also woken up by the loud Bull Frogs in the pond and the water feature. The staff was friendly and helpful but I probably won’t rent stay again.
Jun 29, 2020
We had a great time.
Jun 29, 2020
Bathrooms/showers were dirty and dated. I was surprised. .We were supposed to have electric water and ended up having to sit in the laundry room for an hour to charge need items. Bought bottled water to cook with. We were on the road for three days and KOA was the worst stay. I thought KOA set the standard. I am sure we try another one. Customer service great!
Jun 29, 2020
Campground was clean, staff was very friendly. There weren’t as many amenities and family/kids activities as other KOAs we’ve visited, but they did have a small arcade room and the pool was nice.
Jun 28, 2020
Room looks very good felt very comfortable .
Jun 26, 2020
Very average campground. Spaces are very close to one another and very overgrown with weeds. The bathrooms were updated and very clean.
Jun 24, 2020
Nice and quiet place
Jun 23, 2020
Enjoyed our stay, thank you!
Jun 23, 2020
Staff was very friendly. Upgrades to the individual rv spots need to be done. Very muddy place to stay when it rains
Jun 23, 2020
It was amazing and very accommodating. Julie was amazing and really helped us enjoy our stay, and we plan to be back next year. Thank you Julie!!!
Jun 23, 2020
We stayed in the deluxe cabin, and it was like renting a small house. Very clean and spacious. No complaints. Would stay here again.
Jun 22, 2020
Although we stayed but one night, we enjoyed our stay as the grounds were clean and the camp hosts were friendly.
Jun 19, 2020
Jun 17, 2020
We had a fantastic time at Clearwater River KOA! The owner and staff were soooo accommodating and helpful in everything they did. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and helped us with every question we had.
Jun 17, 2020
Wonderful full week in one of your cabins. Staff were great and the other guests considerate. Our cabin was right next to the playground and we enjoyed seeing the kids play during the day (none played at night). Good location just 2 miles to grocery store, fuel; also across from interesting Indian cultural site ("Heart of the Monster") with it's audio story of creation - worth the walk.
Jun 17, 2020
This is the first time we stayed in a KOA cabin as we have always either camped with a tent or camper in the past. The cabin was clean and comfortable and included everything we needed to have a pleasant, worry free stay. Definitely the best place to stay in Kamiah!
Jun 16, 2020
Scenic setting. Quiet. A lot of updating has been done on this property. Christie, the manager was very helpful and accommodating. Accommodations were clean.
Jun 15, 2020
Alot of improvements have been made. Nice staff friendly and helpful..
Jun 15, 2020
Christy and staff are extremely helpful/accommodating and go out of their way to make us comfortable. They have made MANY improvements since our last visit and are continuing to do more. They were a pleasure to visit with and we will definitely go back again. Sandra
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Very friendly staff. Comfortable spaces. Cement patio areas weren't swept/clean of debris but overall a nice woodsy camp spot. Did not utilize restrooms so cannot comment on them.
Jun 14, 2020
Muddy sites, no gravel! Cold water in the showers. Friendly folk and nice area!
Jun 13, 2020
It is a very clean very friendly older koa. We were pleased to find a nice relaxed atmosphere and enjoyed our stay
Jun 13, 2020
In our opinion, this location is not up to KOA standards. While it’s location is a beautiful area, the grounds of this KOA are not impressive. The fact that there is an automotive shop on the grounds, is a bit unusual. The KOA store has nothing anyone needs. While we LOVE KOA campgrounds, we won’t return to this location.
Jun 11, 2020
Friendly staff, nice place to get away.
Jun 10, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
Very nice. Friendly staff. Relaxed atmosphere.
Jun 07, 2020
The place is pretty rustic, with dirt roads, natural grass and/or weeds, etc. The buildings look rough on the outside, but the bathroom was quite nice inside! The lady who came out to check us in was not appropriately covered up, so a bit awkward for my husband. Highway is close by, so not that quiet at night. Overall a decent place to spend a night, but not amazing.
Jun 07, 2020
Place appear fairly unkept with numerous people living in their trailers and motor homes. More people living there than campers coming in. It was decent for an over night stay but that’s it. The lady that checked us in was very nice and the only thing I could rate a 5 on.
Jun 07, 2020
Very helpful staff.
Jun 07, 2020
had to leave at 2:58 am. the noise from the fowl was extremely loud and kept us awake most of the night. We used a tent site but the stay was not a positive experience.
Jun 05, 2020
The staff was very friendly but the place needs help. We have stayed at nicer rest stops. The place is basically a grass parking lot with long term neglected RV's and unsupervised children running through your campsite. Not to mention the feral cats.
Jun 04, 2020
Dirty smelly dump of a site, cabin was crap. Filthy, old, worn out decades prior. Overpriced. Campground is beyond saving. Other reviews are fake.
Jun 04, 2020
The kids had a great time
Jun 02, 2020
Bathrooms were like new, WiFi was ok, mud hole due to rain, staff was friendly.