Kamiah / Clearwater River KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 02, 2019
Unique
Nice folks
Nov 21, 2019
Unique
Beautiful area, hunting was great.
Nov 20, 2019
Unique
2nd stay at this location. Both times we had issues with the toilet. Last year the toilet wouldn’t flush and we were given a different room. The toilet on this trip ran constantly and would squirt water out from under the tank lid with every flush. Other than that the room was comfortable and clean.
Nov 20, 2019
Unique
Clean & friendly
Nov 17, 2019
Cabin we reserved in 2018 for November of 2019 was occupied when we arrived. I specifically reserved site #CO1 and have the reservation receipt from 2018 to prove that rental. Staff insisted that I reserved a 'deluxe cabin' which describes a variety of selections. We agreed to cabin #7 and had trouble with the satellite TV the entire time we were there. We have stayed at this KOA 3 times, no more!
Nov 12, 2019
Unique
Nov 11, 2019
Unique
I stayed in the campground for a month while getting my new house bought, so when my friends started bringing up my trailers of stuff I bought them rooms in the motel. It is a very nice clean place, the people working there are awesome.
Oct 30, 2019
Unique
The room was very good and would rate as high as any hotel motel I have ever stayed in. It could have only been better if their restaurant had been open. We have had meals at this restaurant several times before and was always something we looked forward to. Will stay there again when in the area.
Oct 27, 2019
Right across from The Heart of the Monster historical site. Beautiful park. Very clean and nice bathroom facilities. My kids love the pool and playground. Will be coming back here for sure!
Oct 19, 2019
Unique
Friendly staff. Pleasant grounds. Nice and quiet also.
Oct 17, 2019
Staff was helpful and friendly. We did need to have sewers but there was one on site so that worked and pleased there was no extra charge. The pull through was nice and long but because of the trees we could not use our roof satellite. The scenery was lovely all around the area.
Oct 10, 2019
A lovely, well-maintained KOA. Service was excellent. Setting is beautiful.
Oct 10, 2019
Very friendly service and lovely location. The cabin was older but clean, well equipped, and comfortable. It would have been nice to have seating in addition to the table and couch.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
A no-frills place with large sites that are on gravel/dirt. Huge trees throughout. Pretty setting. Electrical system kind of scary. Laundry room is old and tight, but adequate. Bathrooms are updated. Staff very nice. Hard to rate beyond, because we were waiting out a huge three-day rain. We were comfortable there and would stay again.
Oct 07, 2019
Too many folks living here permanently
Oct 07, 2019
Unique
I am still wondering about the standard housekeeping routine. Our (2 guests) two night stay was unusual in that only one of the beds was made up each day! Desk clerk had no idea why!
Oct 03, 2019
Helpful and charming family owners.
Oct 03, 2019
we were promised a pull thru site. on arrival we were told there were not any. we observed several that were vacant our entire stay. the pet park closest to our site(133) was not clean. fill of poop and no doggy bags. it was hard to go to the bigger park that was much farther away.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the review, we appreciate the feedback! Although, we are a bit confused... you may have reviewed the wrong campground. We had you in a 100ft long pullthrough, space 52. We do not have a space 133. We do have a dog park, but only one, which we keep clean. Thanks again! Kamiah Clearwater KOA
Oct 02, 2019
Unique
First time at a KOA. Stayed in a king bed room. Clean, neat. Bed could use a mattress topper. Our dog was happy with the pretty walk thru grounds.
Sep 30, 2019
Unique
Very nice big room that I had, it was clean and comfortable. I was in the area looking at property to buy and had my dog with me, it was nice and quite not a one thing made my dog growl or bark, we both got a Great night sleep. If I need a place to stay in that part of Idaho again, I will be calling this place for a room. Thank you very much, KOA
Sep 30, 2019
Unique
Sep 28, 2019
Love the trees! A good location and easy access to hook ups. Very friendly and helpful staff. Only oddity was being located right next to the only other camper amping 20 empty sites. We were to travel weary to complain and move. Otherwise a great campground.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Unique
Sep 24, 2019
Enjoyed our stay we had a large group and everyone enjoyed the cabins ,motel and camper sites. Staff was friendly. Iam hoping to go back next year.
Sep 23, 2019
The park is greatly improved since becoming a KOA, nice surprise.
Sep 23, 2019
Loved the shower house, very clean. And they have a pool :) I'm hoping for another family function so we can pull our camper down and stay again. Our kids enjoyed the play area.
Sep 23, 2019
Great place
Sep 23, 2019
Campground is beautiful with tall trees and a pond. The bathrooms were very clean and new, great showers. Loved the ducks in the pond and the breakfast. A+
Sep 22, 2019
The young lady at check-in was wonderful when we needed to change spaces, no hassle.
Sep 21, 2019
Very friendly and helpful lady at the desk!
Sep 21, 2019
1 fork, 10 knives. Outside area not very appealing to sit out side. Washer and dryer was credit card only. The only coin machines were the industrial ones. Not very good souvenirs, shirts
Sep 21, 2019
The road is to noisy to get any sleep even in our RV. This koa has full timers which make it see not very nice. I would not recommend this koa.
Sep 20, 2019
Parking pass are not level. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 19, 2019
Needs maintenance, beautiful spot, nice people, but seems a bit shabby.
Sep 17, 2019
nice park many trees
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
The cabin was great. It was clean and well appointed. The staff was courteous and attentive. I look forward to a return visit.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Nice restrooms, showers and pool
Sep 15, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. They have done a lot of work to the showers and restrooms. Very nice. The camping sites themselves need some work. Graveling the sites would help a lot. Walking through mud all the time is not fun.
Sep 15, 2019
Clean bathrooms and friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
What a beautiful setting and wonderful hosts!
Sep 10, 2019
The management was very friendly and improvements were obvious since our stay a year ago. The showers were clean and comfortable. The picnic tables were clean and in great condition. Areas that had been muddy before were covered with wood chips so there was no mud in the camp site, even though it rained while we were there.
Sep 10, 2019
Unique
We came over for the Wilderness Jam Session and were very satisfied with the room being close and handy. We had everything that we needed so if there is another one, more than likely will be back if at all possible.
Sep 09, 2019
The pool and area so so clean. Bathrooms and showers by main building were renovated and awesome. So beautiful. Staff and owner very professional, helpful and friendly. They are slowly making their KOA really nice plus
Sep 08, 2019
Unique
It was clean,comfortable and quiet! Grear place to stop and relax!
Oct 26, 2019
Beautiful well maintained facility
- Mark Blanchard on Google
Oct 13, 2019
Nice place nice staff reasonable motel rates
- william lieberman on Google
Sep 02, 2019
The people are Great.i love it here.
- Fay Westfall on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.