Joplin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246

Email

4359 Dakota Lane

Joplin, MO 64804

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Very personable people u have working for you. Makes a big difference
Jun 06, 2017
Nice
Jun 06, 2017
Our first KOA camp visited. It was great, clean, peaceful, and had nice sites. Thanks KOA.
Jun 05, 2017
Beautiful grounds!
Jun 04, 2017
As is normal the KOA experiance was excellent. The hosts were friendly and accomidating. The campground was pristine. We now stay almost exclusively at KOAs because of this.
Jun 03, 2017
Easy off/on from I 44, quiet, very friendly staff, clean, large, level sites, shady. Pool and playground. Ponds, 1 w. ducks, 1 w. fish with free fish food at the office. We will be back.
Jun 01, 2017
We there less than 24 hours, but we were treated well. Staff was friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2017
easy check-in, we arrived after the office closed and the person on duty still met us at the office and directed us to our site.
May 30, 2017
Nice staff & park clean. We've stayed there many times.
May 30, 2017
Wonderful people in the office. Camp does were easy to access and open for satellite reception. They make a delicious thin crust pizza that they delivery right to your Rv.
May 29, 2017
I want to thank the gentleman that explained how to use our points. we usually book on line or with the app and there is no place that tells you how to use them. Again, thank you!! Very friendly people and nice, flat spots.
May 29, 2017
Very nice sites pretty campground with trees. Friendly check-in.
May 27, 2017
We loved it. Beautiful camoground.
May 27, 2017
Great for an overnight stay. We had a fireworks show. Some traffic noise from the expressway, but we were very tired so we slept good.
May 26, 2017
Loved our patio and fire pit!
May 26, 2017
May 26, 2017
Great stay. Only comment is that the cable is very fuzzy.
May 26, 2017
Nice property with plenty of space between RVs, nice cabins, clean inviting environment.
May 25, 2017
Great stop over spot. Friendly competent staff.
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
Even though thry stated that the TV cable would work, the picture was very fuzzy.
May 24, 2017
Very friendly staff. Wi-fi was very poor. Cable TV was non-existent. Grass needed cutting.
May 23, 2017
Very nice, clean but very noisy. Between the interstate and truck stop. Very friendly people working there!
May 22, 2017
Easy off and on. The guy at the desk was very helpful. Very well kept park.
May 22, 2017
Arrived​ after hours Left before office opened Paperwork was done by phone Receipt by email
May 19, 2017
We had a great 2-night stay at the Joplin KOA!! Clean, lovely campgrounds; perfectly easy to maneuver and sizeable pull thru site. The hosts went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and gave us awesome tips on the area - helping make our roadtrip tour of the USA complete. Thanks!!
May 19, 2017
Very nice, quiet park. Easily accessible from I-44.
May 19, 2017
Service was excellent....as usual...great clean campground.....
May 18, 2017
Nice and quiet place to stay. Easy access to expressway.
May 18, 2017
Easy check in. Very helpful staff I would stay here in future
May 17, 2017
May 16, 2017
Lovely park, friendly, helpful staff.
May 15, 2017
Sites cramped and small. Parking RVs face to face leaves no privacy and is unacceptable. We were parked where our front door was directly across from other site holder with no space to spare.
May 13, 2017
Second time here. Site was right next to truck repair place. Very, very loud. Check in lady complained about long day. So not so welcoming. Also last time had cable spot. This time assigned non cable lot. Escort said we should have asked...
May 13, 2017
Very pleasant
May 11, 2017
Campground was quiet and perfect for an overnight stay.
May 11, 2017
Nice folks working at the park, a great park for RV'ers and the ponds were busy with the ducks and geese. The dogs loved their walks around the park and seeing all the critters and people. We sleep with fans so the truck noise didn't bother us. Bathrooms were kept super clean including the showers. Really nice park!
May 11, 2017
May 09, 2017
Good place to stay overnight
May 06, 2017
Very nice place. Nice Resturant and friendly staff. Long level sites great for overnight and don't want to unhook tow vehicle.
Apr 28, 2017
None of your KOA's have battery chargers which could cause backups, etc...
Apr 28, 2017
Clean, but a bit noisy due to proximity to truck stop and freeway. No trash cans near sites so you have to take trash all the way back to the office.... Showers are clean. Rested well for the night.
Apr 28, 2017
Clean and neat Good access to I 44 Level spots Enough room for MH and tow vehicle
Apr 26, 2017
Nice clean KOA for a one night stop-over. Very nice hosts
Apr 25, 2017
Good for an overnight stay
Apr 24, 2017
it was fine,on our way east, easy to access from 44.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy