Campground Reviews

May 16, 2022
Cabin was nice but bring your own coffee cups, silverware, plates, etc — nothing provided. Campground conveniently located to many attractions.
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
The park was clean . Bathrooms were imaculate. The staff very friendly. The only thing on a negative was internet could not be accessed at all. There were several connections but they didnt work. No wifi for tvs and phones Otherwise a nice place to stay.
May 16, 2022
It was clean, quiet and safe. I felt very happy knowing that security was keeping an eye on the place through the night. Fantastic camp store, everything available that you might want, we definitely plan to return. My only complaint was that the showers were ice cold and we couldn't figure out how to turn them to a warmer setting. That was majorly disappointing but otherwise we were very happy.
May 15, 2022
We were only in the campground for one night on our way to Maine from Arizona, but enjoyed the facilities and level pull thru.
May 15, 2022
Check in went smoothly. Large, fenced, grass bark park was very nice! Lots of trees made it a little challenging to get a good satellite signal but we managed. Quiet and easy to maneuver around.
May 14, 2022
Traffic on the highway is the only issue we had here which of course is not the fault of the owners.
May 14, 2022
Oh my goodness, what a beautiful campground!!!! Lots of shade trees, lots to see and explore, amazing staff, highly recommend this KOA!!!!
May 14, 2022
May 11, 2022
Beautiful park and very professional staff
May 09, 2022
Very helpful staff. Clean an inviting.
May 09, 2022
Very nice staff. Over the top! Will be back again. Bathrooms were VERY clean Even with all the rain on Friday. Than kYou for making our stay a pleasant one
May 09, 2022
Park is big, we had no neighbors but it was early in the season. The free wireless internet is really bad, I tried all evening and the next morning to log into it and never did get a connection. I am sure it is a really nice park especially in the summer but I do not think we will be back. We normally stay in the Journey parks and not the Holiday parks.
May 06, 2022
May 04, 2022
Trip was good. Campground was nice. The back side of our site had a few piles of dog poop left behind which with having two young kids sucked but other then that we didn’t have any complaints!
May 02, 2022
Very friendly staff, Nice grounds, very clean. Had a great stay!!
May 01, 2022
Very nice facility. Office staff was very friendly and helpful. We were there Pre-Summer season so it was pretty empty. Had to move spaces because the grass was just a little too tall for our little dog. Otherwise very nice facility.
Nov 13, 2021
We had a Great time. Would have been 5 stars, but WIFI was extremely horrible
Nov 01, 2021
Laundry facilities closed and no cable, need to remove stumps, people with long trailers are going to damage them.
Oct 28, 2021
Would like cable tv
Oct 26, 2021
Oct 25, 2021
I was very disappointed in the fact the cable was turned off for whatever reason. Internet don’t work at all. I would advise if you don’t have these amenities available to let the customers know. Not once you get there and set up!
Oct 25, 2021
Oct 25, 2021
Everything was clean everyone was friendly and the facilities were great
Oct 25, 2021
Oct 24, 2021
Very narrow pads and muddy, very poor value
Oct 24, 2021
For off season I think you can include the wifi and not charge. This is our third stay and by far the one we won’t come back too. Also, there were people outside until 215. Also, you can’t dump trey tank at a full hook up site???
Oct 23, 2021
Oct 21, 2021
No firewood was available at the KOA store. Had to go to neighboring camps tore for wood and it had not been covered up prior to a rainstorm. KOA store was also closed most of time.
Oct 21, 2021
The site was great and check-in was a breeze. The weather was less than perfect the first night, so it was quiet, but the second night was much noisier and we had to endure people shouting at their TV/sports program.
Oct 21, 2021
Love the campground. Biggest downside is the WIFI that I need for work and it seems that you have to be on certain sites for it to work consistently even though you are paying for it.
Oct 20, 2021
The sIte was level and easy to get into.Halloween celebration was fun, tons of decorating of sites & golf carts. However, the whole weekend was very loud with music blaring from multiple trailers.At 1:30 am I had to phone security to deal with the drunken screaming.Security should have been patrolling on a celeb Sat night. Especially with the monetary fines you are threatened with.Will not return
Oct 20, 2021
Oct 20, 2021
Oct 19, 2021
Oct 18, 2021
Oct 18, 2021
Everything was good and campgrounds clean stayed there one other time. Went to the camp store and the lady watched us like a hawk, enough that we just left. Seemed like they wanted to nickle and dime you for everything. A charge for a personal Golf cart if you brought one, my sister-n-law got there around Noon and they charged her $20 for early check-in and there where hardly any campers there.
Oct 18, 2021
Had a very good time. The cabin was very nice and clean and roomy. Only complaints were that the mattresses were not very comfortable, but that can be solved with roll out pillow tops, and our cabin did not have a concrete patio or a concrete path up to the door like the cabin next to ours did. As a result, we had to deal with some mud. Other than that, great cabin, campground and stay!
Oct 18, 2021
Everything was good. Staff was nice and accommodating. Will be back!
Oct 18, 2021
Oct 16, 2021
On the upside: sites are not too tight, nicely positioned trees. Quiet in mid-October. Easy ~ 1 hr drive to Indiana Dunes. Downside: Front desk staff 100% unhelpful when asked about area. Sites were short, all gravel and waterlogged. We had a small concrete slab w/ HUGE, HEAVY picnic table — is not a “patio”Updates needed! *note* Address online didn’t work, GPS led to another campground.
Oct 14, 2021
Huge campground close to amusement park with transportation was nice. Halloween Party for kids turned to be unruly, loud, drinking adults. Bathrooms and showers need cleanliness and repair, no hot water for 5 minutes. No antenna service for TV. Internet doesn’t work.
Oct 13, 2021
When we got to our site there was a huge mud puddle that was near the entrance to the camper so we asked the office if we could switch sites and they were very helpful in helping us find a site that worked better. My sister's cabin was clean and adorable just wish it had a doormat since it was a rainy/muddy day. A doormat is not something one might think of bringing when staying in a cabin.
Oct 12, 2021
We've stayed at this same campground back when it was Yogi Bear, then Indiana Beach and now KOA. The restroom facilities have improved. the water isn't as hot, and restroom is well maintained. We had toilet paper and it was clean. I do wish the grass was a little more full, but we did visit at the end of the season. I really enjoy having the theme weekends. We got to meet other campers.
Oct 12, 2021
The cabins were clean. There were plenty of activities. We had 4 families & we were all close for the kids to walk. The young girl that checked us in on Friday night was friendly and polite. The only issue we had was the website said there was a coffee pot in the cabin, there wasn’t one. The lady at the front did not care when we told her the website said there was supposed to be one.
Oct 12, 2021
Oct 11, 2021
The biggest issue was that on Sunday morning the landscaping guy start mowing grass at 7am. REALLY? you have all week to cut the grass when no one is there, but you choose to do it on a Sunday morning. �� The water faucets in the Males restrooms we out, only one of three worked.
Oct 11, 2021
The whole experience was amazing the area and all my only complaint is the bed and bedding was horrible we I would really thinking about going back just because of that
Oct 11, 2021
Mar 31, 2022
Oh my goodness we love it so much 🥰 we can't wait to get our pass for the year.
- Jerrie Henry on Google
Mar 27, 2022
Fun time.
- cheryl mccollum on Google
Oct 26, 2021
It was a nice place....but our camp site cost $90+ for 1 nite....rather expensive to sleep in what looks like a litter box....it was a good set up especially if it rained...but we weren't powering big RVs....price is what is keeping me from coming back right now.. ....seriously....we had tents...now if u had people show up and set my stuff up.....I could understand the price....but.other than being overly expensive....it was a nice place
- Mike Bridges on Google