Indiana Beach / Monticello KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2020
Love that the pool was open. Would have liked a snack bar. Staff was very friendly.
May 28, 2020
They charge a $39 tax which includes a Maintenance fee for cutting grass which my sight should have been pristine but wasn’t also arrived 2 hours early and charged $20 early check in and the park was nearly empty.
May 28, 2020
Well kept, and really nice people very enjoyable
May 28, 2020
May 27, 2020
May 26, 2020
The KOA was extremely nice! We love it there. The only downside is the campground next door. They are extremely rowdy and ride their golf carts through blaring music until 2:00 or 3:00am.
May 26, 2020
Oct 29, 2019
Nice sites and easy to find. Restrooms were very clean. Several things to do in the area.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
our stay was very beautiful!! We were welcomed by Tracey, she was so friendly and welcoming Thank You. Yes! we will surely be back, and we will stay at your place.The warmth and charm was delightful, we did not get a chance to explore, due to the rain and cold wind, we did enjoy your wonderful hospitality and your help booking this beautiful sight. Our stay was wonderful and very memorable.
Oct 24, 2019
Stayed to visit with some friends in West Layfette... a little far. Not alot to do in the area and no good restaurants either. The KOA was very nice and clean. Employees were very helpful and friendly.
Oct 23, 2019
Nice grounds but driveway needs some big repair.
Oct 22, 2019
Nice clean place to stay sites are very easy to get too and hook up.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
They were very nice and it was a great stay. Only suggestions, I have stayed at many different KOA’s all over America. Almost all of them had trash pick up at our site and delivered wood to us. These two missing things would have made it close to perfect. It is off season at this location so it may have been because of that. But the friendliness of the staff made up for this overall.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Large camp ground. Pull through sites. Shower houses were clean and the staff kept the sites up very well. We will return again
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Nice place to be with the kids. Clean restrooms and friendly staff. Indiana beach amusement park was cool to, little outdated but we have fun.
Oct 15, 2019
We stayed during one of the Halloween weekends. Great time and not very busy at all. Campgrounds had everything we needed and all employees were very pleasant. It was our first stay but we will be back next summer to try the summer activities.
Oct 14, 2019
The only downside was being at the site closest the entry (but my first time). Otherwise your location was fantastic! Clean, spacious and very comfortable. And the Halloween events were very fun. We had a wonderful time!!!
Oct 12, 2019
I had a hard time getting there as the directions were not clear. Your new book puts them in Montecello but it is far off the beaten path getting there. I came in when office was closed and had envelope on door. I could not read the sign for Buffalo to get to 95. I paid full price for all services but set up on electric only and had to use the dump station. Beautiful place, not for me.
Oct 10, 2019
Didn't use much of the facilities. We were in the area for a family medical emergency and just needed a spot to sleep and recharge. At this time of year the park was very quiet.
Oct 08, 2019
Staff was friendly and helpful. Sites were clean and level and long. Biggest issue was upon check in was made to sign a very vague and scary "hold harmless " type of full page form. Also on site map which is typically not reviewed until at site there is a box that says they can have pictures taken of you and they can use them however they like. Very strange documents especially for a KOA.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Nice clean campground. Would love to visit back in the summer.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
The site was great I will be back next year
Oct 01, 2019
Staff was nice clean bathrooms wasn't crowded so enjoyed alot
Sep 30, 2019
Staff was very friendly. Restrooms clean Only problem was with little bugs that kept biting.
Sep 30, 2019
Clean. Shady. Quiet
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
we had a great time.
Sep 20, 2019
Stayed midweek mid September. No other campers! Awesome clean facilities
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Quite, big sites
Sep 17, 2019
Very nice campground, nice to have numerous bathrooms, need to have a wood delivery service, great si,e lots. Enjoyed our stay, also woukd be nice to have a discount for the amusement park for people to just go in and look around and enjoy the food but do not ride tge rides
Sep 16, 2019
I loved the campground and the amenities, it is spacious and the people running it are fantastic. I wish there was more to do for my age bracket outside the campground. The area is more younger family oriented. But definitely a great campground to stay.
Sep 16, 2019
It is a great place to stay. Lots are large. One thing that needs to be done is trim the tree branches so I dont get scratches o n my A class.
Sep 16, 2019
We will be back again the site are very large and the staff is very helpful and friendly
Sep 16, 2019
Staff was very pleasant checkin was a breeze and sites were clean and well maintained, bathrooms dated but very clean.
Sep 15, 2019
The campground was adequate for our needs as we were just traveling through. However, if you’re planning a several night stay I’d be disappointed. Things were run down; perhaps the end of the season could account for that. For us, the biggest disappointment was for such a large campground there’s no escort to your campsite. We arrived after dark and had a hard time finding our spot.
Sep 15, 2019
Staff was very nice. Large space and very shady. And most important the space was level. Pulled up set the levelers and done. I have stayed in 24 koa parks this trip and in all but 5 i had to use blocks and a step stool to get in and out of my class A RV.
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Sorry the store wasn’t open.
Sep 10, 2019
I have stayed in many koas and this one was disappointing. The staff were very nice but facilities basic. I ordered a patio and it was a cement pad with a worn picnic table. The last time I reserved a patio it had patio table with chairs and umbrella. The k9 kamp was a fenced area, no shade or bench for people or activities for dogs.
Sep 10, 2019
Nice and quite level sites.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
A very nice place to camp and they are kid friendly so you can relax while the kids enjoy the swimming pool or arcade. The only issue was w/others who have never seen humans of another race being rude and ignorant. It is unfortunate for them not us!
- Adrienne on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.