Indiana Beach / Monticello KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2020
Near Indiana Beach which is closed for the season so campground is very quiet in October. Very beautiful area. Pull through sites do not accommodate tow vehicle.
Oct 22, 2020
Very well kept campground.
Oct 21, 2020
Oct 20, 2020
We've always enjoyed our stay
Oct 20, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Very friendly staff. Site was very clean and our stay was wonderful. Will return for sure.
Oct 19, 2020
Campground is very nice and clean. Bathrooms need hot water for hand washing and windows, it was pretty cold in there.
Oct 19, 2020
Very clean campground! I was impressed. I will definitely stay at more KOA's!
Oct 19, 2020
Nice campground with big lots compared to most we have been to. This camp ground has 2 pools and a small park, the mini golf course and the splash park for the kids with the obstacle course and water bucket drop are actually and the campground next to it.
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
KOA I feel is known for customer service. There was none. You were not there when we arrived just after 5PM in daylight. You didn’t even fill out the site map so we knew which way to enter the camp ground. We never found the cable hookup and of course there was no one in the office to ask about the wifi. We also feel you over charged for a short one night off season stay.
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
We loved our tent site! However, we also had a cabin and the experience turned out not so great. We stayed in cabin 10 only to wake up the day after we returned home with bed bugs bites all over us. My son’s bites were so bad his doctor had to prescribe steroid cream. So far we have not seen any evidence of bringing them back home. I can only keep praying that we did not.
Oct 15, 2020
Had a great stay. Campground was very clean and the staff I encountered while there were very kind. Will likely come back.
Oct 14, 2020
This was a BEAUTIFUL KOA. We used the laundry facility, which was great. It was a lovely stay.
Oct 13, 2020
Very nice campgrounds. We had a great time.
Oct 13, 2020
I was happy with everything about our stay except the front gate. We were given a front gate pass code to enter the park but the gates where up the entire time I was there. The exit was down and we had to wait to exit but it concerned me that during the night the gates were left up. Other than that I was very happy. Thank you.
Oct 13, 2020
We always have a great stay!
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
I thought I paid for a better site. No stone or grass. If it was raining, we would have stepped out into mud. If grass isn't growing, it needs to be covering in gravel!
Oct 12, 2020
The cabin floor and the outside were dirty, the mattress cover was dirty also, good thing I brought my own mattress cover and linens. The TV remote was missing and although I reported it to the office the matter was not resolved. At check in I was made to feel as if they were doing us a favor by letting us stay there- I definitely won’t be back
Oct 12, 2020
Our kids had a great time.
Oct 12, 2020
The park had a lot of fun stuff for the kids even when the pool was closed for out of season. It was a fun time for all. The restrooms were clean compared to the heavy traffic they were getting. Park was very busy but seemed to handle it all well
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Always a good time.
Oct 12, 2020
We sure picked a great weekend for our very first stay! The weather was beautiful and it was Halloween weekend/trick or treating at the campground. The grounds were clean, with easy pull through sites. Easy access to dumping station. The showers had nice hot water. The camp store was a little boring for my taste, but we didn't really need to buy anything anyway. Over all, good stay.
Oct 12, 2020
The reservation making was wonderful I had great customer service with all ladies I worked with. I am booking again this month
Oct 11, 2020
We had a great time, despite the weather being a little on the chilly side we still enjoyed our stay.
Oct 10, 2020
It was great to have the entire campground to ourselves since we stayed during the week in October. I loved how clean and neat the campground looked. What I didn’t like is how close the sites were together and how close trees were to the roads and sites. Bathhouses are nice, except they are open tops and stayed cold. Water pressure at the site was also on the low end. We’ll be going back each
Oct 04, 2020
Oct 02, 2020
Hard place to find. It was not listed on my just updated Garmin Zumo 590 GPS.
Sep 29, 2020
I came camping. And it was wonderful not to full and over book3d I liked the way we were spread out .
Sep 29, 2020
Sep 29, 2020
Colene at the check-in desk was super nice and helpful. She had no problem changing our site which we weren't happy with. The cable tv hookup wasn't working so she called Maintenance who was there quickly and fixed the problem. Lots to do and see in this area.
Sep 29, 2020
WiFi didn’t work, cable didn’t work. We were placed in lot space 1, Not near any other campers.
Sep 28, 2020
Sep 28, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay at Indiana Beach. It allowed us the opportunity to stay near our family in Monticello. It was quiet, and the atmosphere was very pleasant. We hope to visit again soon.
Sep 28, 2020
Meegan your store employee is the most angry person i have ever dealt with in a retail store. She verbally attacked me and my 3 and 6 year old and asked for my medical card so that she could see if i am able to breathe fresh air or live in fear as she does. Sad this is koa's policy during this hoax. This treatment of your customers is and was a corporate decision which has lost my future busine
Sep 28, 2020
Very Clean campsite and easy to pull our 33 foot trailer in a spot.
Sep 28, 2020
Very clean and peaceful
Sep 27, 2020
Great overnight stay
Sep 27, 2020
very well-kept KOA location, and very easy to get to our site, which was for full hookup. Evenings were quite quiet. We plan to return on a future visit to the area.
Sep 27, 2020
We we were passing through the area, so we didn’t get to enjoy any of the things in the area. But if you are planning a trip to Indians Beach, the location is great. The campground was very quiet and clean.
Sep 23, 2020
Very nice well kept campground. Very roomy sites
Sep 23, 2020
The staff was great checking us in and making sure our accommodations were what we expected. We were traveling with another party, so they were sure to put us next to one another as requested in the reservation. Our campsite was awesome! The ONLY complaint was I had no wifi service or signal, but in retrospect, it was nice to be "unplugged". It's a beautiful place, we plan to go back sometime.
Sep 22, 2020
Always a great time at this KOA.
Sep 21, 2020
We had 3 adults and 2 children and we had plenty of room. We loved the location!
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Check in was quick and easy, grounds were clean and nice. It was our first trip away from our home KOA with our new motorhome so we didnt know to bring an outdoor rug, so dirt and mud was a problem. More grass would be great. Also a man broke in our RV at 4:00 a.m. and just walked in. My husband yelled at him and was able to scare him away. But it was scary.
Oct 05, 2020
We will be going back
- Janice Payne on Google
Sep 08, 2020
Kids didnt even touch there phones.
- Austin Snyder on Google
Sep 07, 2020
Good level lot. Friendly staff at checkin. Only stayed one night, so we didn't really experience any of the "extras"
- Jennifer Owen on Google