Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2021
Oct 18, 2021
Everything was good and campgrounds clean stayed there one other time. Went to the camp store and the lady watched us like a hawk, enough that we just left. Seemed like they wanted to nickle and dime you for everything. A charge for a personal Golf cart if you brought one, my sister-n-law got there around Noon and they charged her $20 for early check-in and there where hardly any campers there.
Oct 18, 2021
Had a very good time. The cabin was very nice and clean and roomy. Only complaints were that the mattresses were not very comfortable, but that can be solved with roll out pillow tops, and our cabin did not have a concrete patio or a concrete path up to the door like the cabin next to ours did. As a result, we had to deal with some mud. Other than that, great cabin, campground and stay!
Oct 18, 2021
Everything was good. Staff was nice and accommodating. Will be back!
Oct 18, 2021
Oct 16, 2021
On the upside: sites are not too tight, nicely positioned trees. Quiet in mid-October. Easy ~ 1 hr drive to Indiana Dunes. Downside: Front desk staff 100% unhelpful when asked about area. Sites were short, all gravel and waterlogged. We had a small concrete slab w/ HUGE, HEAVY picnic table — is not a “patio”Updates needed! *note* Address online didn’t work, GPS led to another campground.
Oct 14, 2021
Huge campground close to amusement park with transportation was nice. Halloween Party for kids turned to be unruly, loud, drinking adults. Bathrooms and showers need cleanliness and repair, no hot water for 5 minutes. No antenna service for TV. Internet doesn’t work.
Oct 13, 2021
When we got to our site there was a huge mud puddle that was near the entrance to the camper so we asked the office if we could switch sites and they were very helpful in helping us find a site that worked better. My sister's cabin was clean and adorable just wish it had a doormat since it was a rainy/muddy day. A doormat is not something one might think of bringing when staying in a cabin.
Oct 12, 2021
We've stayed at this same campground back when it was Yogi Bear, then Indiana Beach and now KOA. The restroom facilities have improved. the water isn't as hot, and restroom is well maintained. We had toilet paper and it was clean. I do wish the grass was a little more full, but we did visit at the end of the season. I really enjoy having the theme weekends. We got to meet other campers.
Oct 12, 2021
The cabins were clean. There were plenty of activities. We had 4 families & we were all close for the kids to walk. The young girl that checked us in on Friday night was friendly and polite. The only issue we had was the website said there was a coffee pot in the cabin, there wasn’t one. The lady at the front did not care when we told her the website said there was supposed to be one.
Oct 12, 2021
Oct 11, 2021
The biggest issue was that on Sunday morning the landscaping guy start mowing grass at 7am. REALLY? you have all week to cut the grass when no one is there, but you choose to do it on a Sunday morning. �� The water faucets in the Males restrooms we out, only one of three worked.
Oct 11, 2021
The whole experience was amazing the area and all my only complaint is the bed and bedding was horrible we I would really thinking about going back just because of that
Oct 11, 2021
Oct 11, 2021
Oct 11, 2021
Oct 11, 2021
The stay wouldn’t have been bad but our campsite had no fire pit when we got there. It took 3 times of asking for one before we finally got just a banged up old ring.
Oct 11, 2021
Great site and accommodations. Only negative is the water is extremely rusty and stained several areas 9f our RV.
Oct 11, 2021
Oct 11, 2021
Clean, quiet, and fun!
Oct 11, 2021
Oct 11, 2021
Oct 11, 2021
The activities were great and the atmosphere was as well! We have been here twice and will continue to come back!
Oct 09, 2021
Oct 07, 2021
Your KOA is one of my Favorites and when I was ill you all worked with me to change my reservation. You Team is Awesome! Thank you, P & D Sullivan, Converse, IN
Oct 07, 2021
It’s a very nice campground. Lots of bathrooms spread out and clean. Lots to offer with an adjacent campground mostly annual campers and a boat ramp into Lake Shafer. Right across the street from the amusement park also if that’s your goal
Oct 05, 2021
We enjoyed our 4 nite stay, which included a weekend. The sites are large, level and very clean. Great location, close to everything in a large town. The near by lakes offer a variety of things to do.
Oct 05, 2021
Oct 04, 2021
Not the normal KOA service I’m used too. We were not escorted to our site which was ok. There was no firewood and we were sent to the campground next door. No normal KOA employees driving around checking on the people camping. I guess in a nutshell, not the customer service we’re used to having when we camp at a KOA.
Oct 04, 2021
My disappointment with the park was that we were told that our tent would be on sand we weren’t told that we were confined in the sandpit! we weren’t able to use the fire pit, picnic table Because there was no space to put our tent it was completely annoying to be walking only on sand I have a big split in my foot because of the rain in the Kitty litter box
Oct 04, 2021
This is the first KOA that we've stayed at that wasn't a Holiday or Journey (even though I'm not sure of the difference). This is also the first KOA that we've stayed at that no one showed us to our site. We saw one couple circle 4 x looking for their site. The staff seemed friendly. No putt putt on the map like it says on their web site.
Oct 04, 2021
We were put in a small campsite between 2 seasonal campers when there was hardly anyone in the whole campground. It was a bit difficult to get to and seemed very small for our 29 foot camper. The roads are poorly marked. We arrived after dark and didn't know they were even marked until the next day when we could see in daylight.
Oct 04, 2021
We had Such a good time! We will definitely do it again next year!
Oct 04, 2021
Oct 03, 2021
Sep 30, 2021
There was no cable and the ants were terrible.
Sep 28, 2021
Sep 28, 2021
Nice laidback weekend at KOA Monticello. We enjoyed the relaxing vibes of the park. Thank you, we will be back.
Sep 28, 2021
Sep 27, 2021
Not much to do on the campground itself. We went late in the season so not much was happening. Store was closed most of the time we were there. Campground was clean. Cabin was clean. Maintenance quickly fixed a small issue in the cabin. Area around cabin and fire pit was a bit muddy. Overall, good but not anything great.
Sep 27, 2021
This place is great.. clean, quiet, lot of room, the store is good and has a little bit of everything
Sep 22, 2021
Sep 21, 2021
Sep 21, 2021
Ii was really disappointed in the size of the cabin..I stayed once before with a friend and we had a cabin with screened porch and it was much better. Seemed like no room at. All to move around in. Overall for the price it was not a good deal.
Sep 21, 2021
We had a refrigerator issue and although the store was closed she was nice enough to sell me a cooler and ice.
Sep 21, 2021
Great stop. This time of year there is hardly any campers but everything was all mowed up and the showers were perfect.
Sep 20, 2021
We had a wonderful time! The campground and the facilities are very clean and well maintained.
Sep 20, 2021
I believe this campsite is a well-kept secret. The amenities were great and the campsite was well kept. Great experience and will come back next year.
Sep 20, 2021
We really enjoyed the campground. It is so clean!! I would like to see the showers cleaned a little more regularly. When your finished showering and in the dressing part, there is a lot of dirty on the floor making it difficult to keep your clothes and self from getting dirty. I will say the mosquitos were horrible. My whole body got chewed up!!! Minor issues...we've already booked again!!
Sep 20, 2021
Too many ant hills and problems with ants, check out at 11:00 is an hour earlier than most other KOA's which is too early in my opinion. Everything else was fine.
Oct 02, 2021
Fun! Fun! Fun! Great family experience!
- TIM Heck on Google
Sep 17, 2021
Great place for family and friends
- Jason Lewin on Google
Oct 15, 2021
The campground is a great place to relax.
- Peggy Callahan on Google