Indiana Beach / Monticello KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2020
Nice campground. Roads could use some attention in spots.
Aug 07, 2020
We have a great time when we go, looking to book next trip soon
Aug 07, 2020
We have stayed there many times over the years. We enjoy the camp grounds for our young grandchildren. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Bathroom's are clean. My family can not wait for next year. Thank you for making our stay so fun.
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 06, 2020
The showers were horrible. For over $60 per night I expect a hot shower without having to hold a knob over and over for lukewarm water. Jessica and the other staff were top notch, the campsite was great, but the showers took it down a lot.
Aug 06, 2020
Our only issue was checking in to our cabin that we had rented for our adult children. The girl working in the office was not very nice when we asked if we could get the key early. There was not a single person in any of the cabins as we were there with our camper the night before our kids got there. I understand that there is a check in time, but usually most places will let you check in early.
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
Great facility!
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Stay was great. The shower house drains let water out around the toilets so we walked in water all over the shower house
Aug 03, 2020
Out side the rain it was a good time. Sites were easy to get into and very roomy.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
It is a nice campground with easy check in. The grounds are clean and well kept. We enjoyed our stay despite the constant rain.
Aug 03, 2020
It was a nice campground. A little disappointed that when I got to my cabin and upon cleaning to make sure things were sanitized for my family actually how dirty the chairs, table, and counters were. Clearly they hadn't been wiped down before our arrival. With things going on with COVID I would have thought things would have been already wiped down. Clean bathrooms, 2 sinks were broke though.
Aug 03, 2020
I have stayed at man KOAs and this one was disappointing. There were no activities planned and unfortunately it rained the whole time. Granted I know covid was going on so maybe that is why nothing else was going except the pool
Aug 03, 2020
Ausome
Aug 03, 2020
I have 2 dozen bug bites after 3 hours at our campsite. I was outdoors only long enough to hook up. You need to much more sprayimg fro biting insects
Aug 03, 2020
Was ok, but WiFi very poor, a lot of pot holes.
Aug 03, 2020
We went to the front office twice to let staff know the deplorable condition of the bathrooms and they stated they reported it. The bathrooms never got cleaned before the next morning and we were forced to use facilities further from our site. We just stayed here and had a good experience at our prior stay.
Aug 02, 2020
We love KOA. We have season passes for IB. We always have fun and love to camp there!
Aug 02, 2020
The only thing that we didn't like was the smell and water quality in the bathrooms.
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
Overall the campground seemed to be well maintained. The bathrooms by the pool could use more than a once a day cleaning. We enjoyed the pool, but feel it could be cleaned a bit better. Looking forward to returning next year.
Aug 01, 2020
First off the camp sites were O.K. no complaint. The maintenance of the restroom and shower area was awful. One commode in the men's room was left with someones human feces for three days, one other was just a mess. In one shower stall the floor drain was blocked. Dump station water faucets were damaged and rusted. Unbelieveable.
Aug 01, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
Ants were terrible. Trees need trimming. Camper next to us could not use their fire pit. Need to deliver products from the store to the campsites. Can't expect to unhook a motorhome. The store was not able to give VKR points for purchases. We spent a lot of money on wood and ice with no credit.
Jul 31, 2020
There staff does not advise you of opportunities or discounts that are available to you. Then when you do find out and have already spent the money they do not wish to make it right. They need to treat there campground for fire ants as all sights are loaded down with them and in turn causing ground hornets.
Jul 31, 2020
KOA staff much friendlier than the Indiana Beach campground staff, for sure! We can't wait to come back!
Jul 31, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
We were incredibly happy with how close it is to the theme park/boardwalk. That was a huge plus. The check in lady was awesome. We have traveled a lot and the amenities were terrible for the price. showers were NASTY and cold. We went to two different ones. Pool was full of hair. LOTS of hair. So gross. Not worth the price at all. Showers need serious remodel. Space was good but lots of ant hills.
Jul 29, 2020
Very clean and comfortable stay. Thank you.
Jul 28, 2020
We had a very good time and were very happy with the campground with the exception of the bath houses. We've stayed twice this summer and both times the bath house wasn't super clean and had significant standing water, especially around the toilet stalls and sinks. If that problem can be corrected, this remains one of our favorite campgrounds.
Jul 28, 2020
Great stay. Staff was friendly and courteous we had an issue with ground hornets and when we told staff they were at the site within 10 minutes to spray the pests
Jul 28, 2020
mens bathroom/showers were not clean. Cabin second room very small.The is very uncomfortable for tall people. My boys are 6'6'' and 6'4". They couldn't spread legs out over length of bed. Air condition not strong enough to hit front room. If second room door was open person sleeping on bottom couldn't feel air. Top bunks hot even with air on.
Jul 28, 2020
Nice,quiet clean campground
Jul 28, 2020
Bathrooms could use updating and be cleaner
Jul 28, 2020
It is Big Rig Accessible, sites are roomy. It is so wonderful, if we are ever back this way again, we will stay at this KOA again.
Jul 28, 2020
The KOA was pretty clean and is a large facility. It seems old but in OK shape. Difficult in a 45 foot coach to get in and out but doable. Trees are not maintained and are WAY overdue for trimming. Impossible to not drag through the trees! Somewhat tight length wise. No highway noise, fairly quiet place. Busy campground on the weekend. WIFI was strong but basically useless. Poor AT&T sig.
Jul 27, 2020
Clean cabin that we stayed in. Staff were nice but didn't seem very enthusiastic with the exception of a lady who I think was a manager. website was misleading because it showed a picture of a sandwich shop, which wasn't there. We had relied on the fact that it was there, for sandwiches and fresh food. Also no firewood for sale. Overall nice but no sandwich shop & no firewood was a let down.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
We paid for a deluxe site, it was not level and was gravel. It was close to the restrooms, but our site was used as a pathway for the restrooms. I can not tell you how many people walked right by our RV door, even when we were outside they walked right thru out site. There was a " family on a couple of sites behind us that had to of had 30 people. Not KOA good experience, very disappointed
Jul 27, 2020
Pool is awesome, store was great, can't wait to go back
Jul 27, 2020
This a great place to stay, however I wish golf carts and vehicles would follow speed limit signs.
Jul 27, 2020
Our family had a great time. Clean & well organized cabin & grounds. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2020
We really enjoyed our four day stay with you. Our party did not want to leave. The staff was very friendly, and very helpful. We loved this experience. The pool and area was clean. The staff tried their best to keep the bathrooms clean HOWEVER campers should do their part and maintain the bathrooms. Most campers, at least in the ladies bathrooms did not try to keep the bathrooms clean. Thank you
Jul 27, 2020
We had spot #1 & it was great. The pool area was clean and well maintained and the lifeguards did a good job keeping everyone safe. We will definitely be back.
Jul 27, 2020
I wish I was a little bit more activities to do I understand what the social distance but it was a good
Jul 27, 2020
Family had a great time. Looking forward to coming back at some point and checking out more KOAs.
Jul 27, 2020
Nice place; well maintained; you need to enforce the 11:00 pm quiet time!!! Loud music was ridiculous; Golf carts driven by young kids at a much more than 5 mph; need to police the park better.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
Big Rig accessible, incredibly peaceful. Nice pool and super accessible to Indiana Beach fun.
- LK Davis Mittendorf on Google
Jul 12, 2020
Really enjoyed our visit lots of improvements already made and several more on the progress of being made.
- jdtinder on Trip Advisor