Tent Reviews

Apr 19, 2024
This KOA is getting better every day. A special shout out to Karen for the excellent customer service and check in process. I'll be staying at this KOA again. Rob S
Mar 12, 2024
Feb 27, 2024
This Koa is old and does not have a pool but it was clean and the campsite was private. It was a nice overnight before heading to Everglades NP. Showers are hot.
Dec 27, 2023
This was the worst KOA stay I've experienced. The location is in the middle of a city, therefore not the peaceful stay I was expecting. The location was difficult to find. The bathroom wasn't well taken care of. I had planned to sleep in my car but wasn't allowed. Parking far from my campsite was also unpleasant. Pros: Friendly, helpful staff, hedged off tent sites provided some privacy.
Dec 12, 2023
for the tent area it could be nice to remove the gravel . remove it all or but much smaller
Jul 26, 2023
Needs shade over tents
Jun 10, 2023
2 star for facility.....FIVE STARS for KAREN AND DESIREE...they understood the assignment on how to be friendly and welcomed. This is not a good space for TENT CAMPING .....they tried to turn a small motel like courtyard into camping spots and its just too urban. Very loud due to 441 being right next door...rough all around. Clean but shabby is best for short term layovers heading somewhere else.
May 01, 2023
We had a great time at this KOA. Our neighbors were a little noidy through the night (not the fault of the KOA lol), but we enjoyed our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the positive feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to welcome you back on your next camping adventure!
Apr 08, 2023
The place was very nice, secured and clean. The rates were the best and the office personnel were corteus and friendly. Thank you Karen.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You're absolute welcome! Please come visit us next time you're in south FL. I appreciate the positive feedback on your stay. Camp on! -Karen
Apr 05, 2023
Space too congestion. Rest room too small and not clean.
Mar 23, 2023
We had a very nice stay at this koa. The tent site was private and An adequate size. The grounds were kept up, neat and clean. The bathrooms and shower were clean. My only complaint is the showers are small and not a lot of space for a larger person!
Mar 19, 2023
Very clean bathrooms. We stayed in one of the tent sites and it was really nice and private. The staff were very friendly and available when needed.
Mar 18, 2023
We checked into our tent site- it was not what we were expecting. It is basically a grass pad in the middle of a parking lot. We ended up leaving and staying in a hotel instead because we didn’t feel comfortable here. The bathrooms are extremely tiny.
Mar 14, 2023
Check in was easy and the tent site had everything we needed. The campsite was so close to the beach and was centrally located to everything. We will be staying here in the future.
Mar 13, 2023
the location and tent area were good, but there was too much noise from cars, and some fighting was happening on the premises. The manager and employees were very helpful and friendly. The bathrooms were clean and nice.
Feb 18, 2023
Good location, friendly manager, nice tent site, noise from street.
Feb 14, 2023
location is very good. But toilets and shower is not clean enough. Tent area has lots of dust. Because of this reason I washed my foot 10 times in a day.
Feb 13, 2023
C'est un camping vraiment très bruillant en banlieu et à coté de la route. Jai eu l'impression de dormir sur un trottoir à côté de les voitures qui circule sur l'autoroute. Se n'a pas été une expérience agréable. Pas du tout. Je ne le recommande pas à personne.
Feb 06, 2023
Really amazing staff! We slept in a tent so the road noise was pretty loud. Women's bathroom was clean and stocked. Men's room seemed a bit neglected. The tent sites were great. They were flat and had water and electric which was a real novelty! And I really can't say enough about the friendly staff!
Jan 10, 2023
Everything was awesome. The bathrooms were very clean and very nice. Didn't get a chance to use the shower but I imagine it was in good working order. This is my go-to stop for sure whenever I'm in Miami
Sep 25, 2022
I love the folks at this KOA, they were so kind and helpful! : ) Wonderful clean and quiet spot in the middle of North Miami. Hope to return one day!
Aug 27, 2022
Jul 28, 2022
Cottage/ Bungalow was very clean and comfortable. Had everything we needed. Campground just did not seem like a camping area. No one out walking, sitting or cooking out. Just not what we were expecting.
Jul 26, 2022
Terrible, electric didn’t work, grass was extremely high, staff was rude and not helpful at all
Jun 22, 2022
The wifi was down but the hosts were very nice and helped me with laundry, the bathroom, the store, anything I had a question for.
May 14, 2022
Apr 30, 2022
This KOA is very old the shower rooms are in need of repair. The pictures of the tent sites were taken a long long time ago there is no grass now it is just dirt and rocks. There is a lot of road noise from the cars and motorcycles racing up and down the nearby road until about 11 o’clock at night. There is no Wi-Fi.
Apr 11, 2022
Good stay. Bathrooms were clean and we had a late arrival so they had everything ready in an envelope for us to get settled after hours at our tent side. Problem with this as a tent site is that the whole place is in a very urban area and loud. Sirens, cars backfiring/playing loud music. Not the most ideal spot to pitch a tent. Otherwise an adequate place to stay with water, electric & showers.
Mar 30, 2022
Nice facilities, but too close to a very busy and loud highway.
Mar 28, 2022
We did not expect what we saw or experienced. This was a city park, unlike what we have experienced in other KOA around the country.
Mar 10, 2022
My stay was booked last minute on my way to the Florida Keys. But I was pleasantly surprised with the service I got from KOA Hollywood agent Sonia! From my last minute reservation to departure, Sonia made me feel welcome and she took great great pride in making my stay as perfect as possible and answering all questions. Thank you KOA. Thank you Sonia!!!
Feb 25, 2022
I caught a man peeping at me in the bushes n he was confronted by my husband and the guy was threatening us n drunk and wanted to fight. My son was so scared he was crying in the tent. It was an aweful experience!!!! The staff didn’t do a thing about it and the campground was filthy with trash everywhere. Locks on bathroom were not working. Our site didn’t look like it does on the website at a
Feb 19, 2022
All staff was very kind and efficient. The site was clean and spacious with a charging hut nearby. Loved the location, we had a great time. Lots of activities!
Jan 27, 2022
I was going to stay six days, but strangers were walking through my camp the first night and I was frightened. I reported it at the front desk as I cancelled the rest of the trip, fearing I might be harmed. They shrugged me off. I really think my money should be returned, but they refused. I used to love KOA’s, but this place was a nightmare. Greg Jolley
Jan 16, 2022
traffic noise horrific & constant, clean restrooms, nice folks at front desk
Jan 07, 2022
Bathrooms were horrible. 2 toilets and showers for the whole campground. Always someone using it. Showers were gross hot water was not hot barley warm. Camp site was nice and private for tent sites. Only reason this place gets a 2. It's south Florida they don't even have a pool. Location was ok tho right by turnpike. But also in the Getto so beware of drug addicts.
Dec 28, 2021
Facilities really needs to be updated. I wonder how this location has highly rated when I made a reservation. I was so disappointed and wonders how this facility called as KOA.
Dec 19, 2021
Very small no amenities. Close to attractions.
Dec 08, 2021
staff was amazing and super helpful. I have not stayed at a KOA that I was unable to park my car directly next to my tent area so that threw me off a bit, but certainly was not anyone's fault. The KOA is small but was well cleaned and maintained and def had all it needed for me. I was pleased with my warm welcome and area.
Dec 05, 2021
The Campground was essentially a parking lot next to a busy road. The 2 tent sites were cordoned off by bushes and flanked by the “kabins”. Which looked like an old motel not typical cute little KOA cabins. It was pretty awful. If you have an RV and are only passing through the maybe. Definitely not a place to tent camp.
Nov 18, 2021
The workers never give you privacy, they have huge coconuts that fall from the palm tree, i was sitting at the picnic table when one huge fell and hit me in the head. Dog poop all over my campsite when we checked in, A couple was fighting the whole entire time so we left the 2nd evening early when i was supposed to obviously stay. Just wasted my money.
Oct 31, 2021
Not a very good place for tent camping, sites are too close together!
Oct 21, 2021
Karen makes our stay worthwhile. We have come back again and again. She has always been accommodating and has a great attitude. Grounds are clean and stocked and we feel secure even though we stay at a tent site. Thank you Karen.
Oct 07, 2021
Its a good location thats close to lots of attractions. The staff is very friendly. There isn't anything bad about it, but theres nothing great about it. All of the sites are small, the bathhouse is ok, the little shop is ok. I have no complaints. It was worth the money and what I expected, but the staff was friendlier than expected.
Sep 29, 2021
really liked it, very clean and beautiful tropical place)))
Sep 21, 2021
Everything was ok. Only problem wasn't given Wi-Fi password so l couldn't get on the internet. I went to office it was closed. No answer on phone when l called. Seems like office not manned much. I would stay again though. Should be given Wi-Fi password when check-in.
Jul 26, 2021
The staff was friendly and the site was good. The showers wasn’t bad at all either
Jul 26, 2021
Jul 13, 2021
I wish I had read the reviews before I booked this. If it had not been so late after a day of driving we would have left and found a hotel. It is a parking lot in a bad neighborhood. Extremely loud traffic all night, endless police activity. Homeless camps across the street and the KOA is not fenced. The bathrooms are terrible and there was no way we were going to use those showers. Very poor.
Jun 10, 2021
I think it might be a homeless shelter. If you like random people walking through your site and people arguing all night it's a great place to stay. Bathrooms doors locks are broken so anyone can go in. The pet area is about 4' X 4'. I think we would have been better off sleeping in the Walmart parking lot.
Jun 17, 2024
I sincerely appreciate the staff! Thank you!
- Raquel Harrigan on Google