May 18, 2023
This place is nasty and full of big cockroaches. We checked in and immediately saw cockroaches. We called front desk and they sprayed. However, we saw millions of cockroaches after this. Although we booked for 2 nights, we checked out next morning. They refunded us but it completely spoiled our vacation plan. The Front desk goes over and beyond to help however place is nasty and don't stay here.
May 08, 2023
We stayed in the deluxe cabin; Newly renovated and fabulous! We would visit again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your positive feedback, it means so much to us! Happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in our Bungalow. See you on your next visit to sunny South Florida!
Mar 29, 2023
Not the best area but the campground seems safe and we had a good stay.
Feb 28, 2023
We stayed for 2 nights in your ‘cabin’ . Looks good on side, but nothing like normal KOA. A cement building block from the outside. Found a large cockroach that ran into the dishwasher. We had trouble with the internet from day one and Karen did her best to get it fixed. Finally running a cable through a window they had to leave open, letting in a little gecko. bed was comfortable, couch was n
Feb 24, 2023
Great location! The spaces are tight but it worked for us. We stayed here 7 days and our kids rented a cabin, both our experience were positive. We used the laundry, it worked fine. Plenty of spots to walk dogs off property. I never felt in danger, previous reviews stated that was a concern, it wasn’t. Lots do in the area and this spot is close to everything. I would stay here again.
Feb 19, 2023
Hard to believe this is a KOA but I guess if people keep staying here they are making their money. Booked a "cabin", first disappointment more motel style. Booked for 3 adults, missing blankets for futon, repeated requests, finally got one. Must say, very clean in "cabin", but slats for blinds, on all windows, would fall if opened. VERY noisy from road traffic. Very disappointed with this KOA
Feb 10, 2023
Jan 19, 2023
We rented one of the 2 bedroom cabins. The finishes are very nice, but housekeeping was a little on the slack side. We normally rent Air BnB's, but with all of the craziness, like the flexibility that the KOA offers. The unit is not very well stocked (we stayed for 16 days), we ended up buying a coffee maker (?!?! Who doesn't provide a coffee maker?) that we left in the unit. Overall okay.
Dec 19, 2022
L’emplacement n’avait aucune piscine, ni parc pour les enfants. De plus, il y avait des coquerelles dans notre maisonnette. Inacceptable pour le prix que nous avons payer la location.
Jul 27, 2022
Deluxe cabin was really nice, more like a small apartment than a cabin and had great AC, but the shower had no water pressure and was often cold. The campground itself left something to be desired, clean but very small and more like a parking lot with campers on it.
Jun 27, 2022
While I knew there were limited amenities at this particular location it was troubling not to have the option of WIFI. Arrived and the table outside was missing the glass so we had to let the front desk know. Won't be staying at this location again.
Apr 12, 2022
I am very happy with my stay..!
Mar 09, 2022
Feb 14, 2022
This KOA shouldn’t be sitting in the middle of this loud city setting…amplified with loud tent and cabin neighbors next to our “deluxe cabin” until 3 am
Feb 06, 2022
Overall the stay was good. However, the dryer did not work and there was an uneven number of placewear and cutlery. We had 2 knives and 7 forks, 3 plates and no bowls. The cabin was for 4 people, so it would’ve made sense to have an equal amount of placewear and cutlery.
Jan 02, 2022
Enjoyed having the cabin, washer and dryer were very helpful, only complaint I had was we went out for a bit, when we returned our assigned parking space had a car in it. Recommendation would be a sign stating those spaces are assigned .Other than that, we were happy with our experience,Happy New Year !
Sep 13, 2021
tv screen broken ,no pool and street super tiny barely our pick up fit there ,my son found medicines left at our cabin means they don't check anything behing guest and very close to main streeet traffic super loud.Not coming back .Same day we arrived ,same night we left property.
Jun 19, 2021
The cabin had everything I needed. And was very comfortable.
Jun 18, 2021
We love it very much. Seem to feel like you was at home. Very good job in cleaning. Hope to be back next year.
May 31, 2021
Mar 01, 2021
Everyone was very friendly.
Feb 07, 2021
Very nice rooms.
Mar 16, 2020
The campground’s proximity to area attractions was phenomenal. Surrounding neighborhoods were very walking/running/biking friendly!
Feb 13, 2024
This place looks better than before, wish it was gated for better safety but it is looking better. Karen is always welcoming
- Dina on Google
Feb 09, 2024
The best campground, clean , friendly, great atmosphere, the staff are so adorable, the manager can't ask for better!!! We can't to come back !!! See you guys in 40 days!!! Leo y Leti!!
- Leonardo Nikitchuk on Google
Feb 07, 2024
We had a great experience here! We stayed in the deluxe accommodations and the room was clean upon arrival! Nice area, it was off a busier road but we didn't hear too much traffic at night. RV sites did look pretty close but this is a KOA journey, over a KOA resort so we knew the campground would have less amenities. Staff was friendly at each interaction. If you're looking for a more affordable accommodation in the Miami area I preferred this way over spending $300+ on a decent hotel. When booking this KOA I did see lots of negative reviews. I have been camping before in pop up trailers, and the sites did not look too bad from others I have stayed at. It is in the middle of a busier city so keep in mind this isn't a large campground with lots of places to walk around more suited for a place to rest while spending time in the area.
- Kelly Shank on Google