Hollywood KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 17, 2020
Some improvements have been made, but sites are too close to each other. However, my husband got sick on this trip and the manager, Karen, was wonderful. She offered to take us to the hospital and checked on us regularly.
Feb 17, 2020
The staff is very nice and helpful, but the sites are so small. We come here because of proximity to Miami and the highway. If you want access to the city, this place is perfect. Having to pay for internet is annoying when we’re already paying so much to stay.
Feb 16, 2020
I booked2/4/20 to 2/17/20 I had a death in the family and had to change the arrival date to 2/9/20 The office person told me they had me booked until the 14th not the 17th I have email confirmation that shows the 17th but they wouldn’t honor it. I will not return to this location. The are over booking and even had campers parking in the road off of the property overnight!!!
Feb 15, 2020
In space 11. Pull through so short I could not keep my truck in the space. All campers seemed to be packed in like sardines. Camper is a 6' x 8' Runaway Range Runner making it 11 foot long. My wife is temporarily in a wheelchair and this place is not handicap friendly. All rediculous for the cost of $85/ night. Good was ten blocks from where our son lives and I was able to catch up laundry.
Feb 15, 2020
I called the campground directly and went over my RV and Jeep which are in the KOA system. My site was next to the city sidewalk with part of my RV on the sidewalk as well as part of my Jeep being parked on the sidewalk. Obviously these people are more interested in filling a site than they are in providing an adequate site for their customers. All washers and dryers were broken.
Feb 15, 2020
This place is a disgrace to the KOA name. Enough Said,
Feb 12, 2020
Feb 12, 2020
Park is clean, remodeling looks great, sites are a little tight but doable. Staff friendly. Good place to park your rig to sightsee.
Feb 10, 2020
It’s a good little campground for over nights and maybe a couple of days. No more then that. Needs to be bigger and have a swimming pool.
Feb 10, 2020
Very good staff. They show you your lot, help you pull in, and offer their help in any way. From the staff perspective, aces. The campground itself isn't much. You won't feel as if you are in a wilderness area by any means. Good for a one night stop. Again, staff is great.
Feb 09, 2020
Feb 08, 2020
Not like the usual KOA campgrounds
Feb 07, 2020
If you like city camping and road noise this campground is for you. It was like camping in a parking lot with hookups. Sites are so close together you could literally reach out and touch your neighbor. Backing in to the site was almost impossible. Amenities were non existent no cable no nothing they even charge for wifi. Positives: sites are level, nice patio and lots to do in surrounding area
Feb 07, 2020
It was nice.
Feb 06, 2020
The campground is tight but we had a class A diesel and had no problems. They were very full the entire time we were there which made parking at a premium. If in the area again we wouldn’t hesitate to stay here. People at the park were very accommodating and it was greatly appreciated.
Feb 06, 2020
Small urban campground, very different from our usual, but the action of Hollywood Beach Boardwalk was only 25 minutes away. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restrooms were clean. We stayed only 1 night as we traveled to Keywest but would stay again
Feb 05, 2020
The staff was very helpful in getting me in and out of my space in a campground that does not have much excess room. Like the park itself the shower house had a lot crammed into a small space but that is to be expected in a location such as that.
Feb 04, 2020
The owners are lovely people and very helpful, but the site we were in was really difficult to get into. And there was a $20 charge to check in before 3:00 pm, which is ridiculous. Every other KOA I've been to has a check in time of 1:00 and they are fine if you come in early. Check-out is 11 am, so does it take 4 hours to rake a site?
Feb 02, 2020
Sites are too small. Very difficult to maneuver and I have a class B van. Did not like it left early.
Feb 01, 2020
Zonder afscheiding in een achterbuurt geparkeerd als in een stalling. Toiletgebouw vies/plakkerig en kapot. Niet KOA waardig, absoluut niet naar toe gaan.
Jan 31, 2020
Jan 31, 2020
No cable or Wi-Fi you have to pay and can’t get sometimes. $$$
Jan 29, 2020
Your internet was useless, everything else was great. Bit bad internet is a deal breaker.
Jan 27, 2020
Camp is crowded, very close quarted. However, it was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms clean. There is a place very close, across street to let your dogs run a bit.
Jan 27, 2020
Karen was most helpful when our power went out , friendly and courtesy was abound .
Jan 27, 2020
The campground is incredibly cramped. Cars are parked partially in the small road making turns with a truck, let alone a truck towing a camper, very difficult. The staff is uninformed and apparently can't work a computer. I was told the spot I reserved online is basically ignored and I was just given whatever spot was available because they don't look at the online information.
Jan 27, 2020
Too close to traffic and unclean lavetory
Jan 26, 2020
Jan 26, 2020
To tight, to small. Do not understand what a "motor home towing" is. Forced to unhook tow vehicle for a full service pull-thru.
Jan 25, 2020
Don’t get me started
Jan 25, 2020
Small, clean and neat campground. Attendant nice and changed friends traveling with us site so we could be together. Each site has very nice patio, furniture and portable fire pit. Location in a neighborhood near busy street. Good stopover when traveling. Expensive.
Jan 25, 2020
Friendly and helpful staff
Jan 24, 2020
Beautiful location. Patio furniture is a def bonus Not big RV friendly. Very narrow roadways. Check in and out times are absolute. Overall a nice stay
Jan 23, 2020
Very tight. Tiny bathrooms. Noisy area, loud traffic.
Jan 22, 2020
Damaged my RV trying to get into park due to lack of communication before arriving. trucks parked along entrance to office making it almost impossible to pass. RV spot was near street where a homeless person was living in a van. Had our kids in bed with my wife while i slept on the couch with a loaded 9mm. Take your name off this place. KOA St Augustine Beach and KOA Starke were awesome on my trip
Jan 22, 2020
Very tight location, wifi was not working and expected to pay if it did. Bathrooms were small. Very loud next to major roadway.
Jan 21, 2020
Karen was disrespectful on the phone and in person. Carol was very accommodating.
Jan 20, 2020
All of the KOA staff were friendly and very helpful. Facility was clean but a little more "compact" than what we would normally choose. Very close to Florida State Road 7 so road noise at night and early morning was sometimes an issue. All in all though, we had a great stay.
Jan 20, 2020
Estuve 2 días solamente de los 10 días que tenía programado.El 2° día mi sitio estaba ocupado por otro cliente, era tarde 11PM y no había nadie para asistirme, como yo había pagado por adelantado me conecte igual por que mi señora no quiso que me fuera ya que estaba cansada. A la mañana me atendió una señora Carmen muy bien.No logro que el intruso se fuera. Mi dinero perdido y cancele
Jan 19, 2020
Spaces are tight and a lot of street noice. But great staff, clean restrooms and nice laundry
Jan 19, 2020
Only stayed one night before flying back to germany. Clean site and friendly people, good located for visiting downtown Miami. But noisy because of surrounding streets, what's normal in a big cities campground...
Jan 18, 2020
Husband was there on business so we stayed 3 months. Bathrooms clean, patios are excellent, grounds kept maintained and the staff (Karen) is fantastic. She is on top of everything, works after hours making sure new arrivals are set up, frequently checks the needs of tenants. A great asset to the the campground. Maintenance worker is always taking care of the area, etc. Other campers were great too
Jan 16, 2020
Nice park, super friendly staff and convenient location, spaces are extremely tight
Jan 14, 2020
The sites are very tight. However, the assistance provided by staff parking the trailer was helpful. The stay was up to our expectations.
Jan 13, 2020
Very pleasant, helpful staff.
Jan 12, 2020
J’ai été très bien accueillit Emplacement à mon goût Autres résident tous courtois et polis
Jan 11, 2020
OK
Jan 11, 2020
it has been are worst campsite ever in 25 years of camping. koa hollywood it is just a parking lot. no space between RV. access road to the site lot is scaring to hit other RV. too narrow. we had a orange cone too avoid to be hit during our journey. toilet and shower were discusting and unfonctionnal most of it. the worst we paid 85$ per day for 5 days !!!! a lost of money didn't worth it.
Jan 10, 2020
Jan 10, 2020
Not anything you would expect in a KOA. Extremely small sites, little or no green grass, if their was a pool it was hidden. Are we that desperate for Franchises that you would let any campground in? And to boot. 85 per night. 3 per night for our 8lb dog and 20 bucks to check in early even though nobody was on our site. Being close to hard rock does not give you a license to steal.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.