Hollywood KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2020
Close to where we want to go. Nice park.
Jun 27, 2020
It was so easy and the service was friendly. I didn’t catch the name of the gal who helped us but she went above and beyond. Definitely stay again.
Jun 24, 2020
Jun 14, 2020
The neighborhood was not very nice it was better than some of the KOAs that we stayed at but just not what I was looking for some of the KOAs are absolutely beautiful and nice and people are friendly
Jun 07, 2020
It was a nice quiet place. Small campground, perfect for our needs for the week. Nothing for families with children to do and no pool. But perfect for just adults! Definitely will stay there again.
May 31, 2020
May 20, 2020
IF I ONLY LOVED RUDE NEIGHBOR AND FAT CATS TOPPED WITH ANTS ; OVER PRICED FOR A PEBBLE PARKING WHY IS THE STAFF WOMEN WHO ARE POWER HUNGRY AT BOTH KOA HOLLYWOOD AND DAVIE THAT HAVE ATTITUDE ? COLOGNE KAREN SHES THE ONLY POLITE AND HAS EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE NOT TO WORRY I WONT BE BACK
May 19, 2020
It is a bit tight to maneuver an RV in, and it could use a pool. But otherwise it was neat and clean, and the service provided was competent, professional, and personable.
May 11, 2020
Extremely clean, well maintained and landscaped. The staff is VERY friendly. Great KOA for a 1 or 2 night stay! Very easy access to/from the FL Turnpike with a Walmart and gas/diesel close by. Only downside to note is it's location is in a questionable (but felt safe) neighborhood. Glad to have this KOA to stop at on my trips to south Florida! Will be back again
May 05, 2020
Friendly staff, great service. Only thing lacking were amenities (pool).
Apr 06, 2020
Great and clean park
Mar 22, 2020
Lots are very small, came within 6” of hitting neighbors camper with our awning. It does have a nice patio with furniture at each site and Walmart and eating places are within walking distance. Not worth the money you pay and on a very busy, loud street.
Mar 21, 2020
The campsite wasn’t what I expected of a KOA. There was no separation from the campsite to the neighborhoods and streets. We have 2 small children and were stuck inside the camper for their own safety and lack of entertainment. And an employee got into an argument with my husband over a minor inconvenience. Also, we left a day early due to the pandemic happening and they refused to refund us.
Mar 20, 2020
The grounds are very small and the sites are extremely tight. It is a clean facility and the security cameras were noted which are a plus considering the urban area is not gated. The paved patios and provided lawn furniture were very nice. While pet friendly, there is no good place to walk your dog,with very little grassy areas. They would do well to reduce a tent site to provide for a pet area.
Mar 16, 2020
The campground’s proximity to area attractions was phenomenal. Surrounding neighborhoods were very walking/running/biking friendly!
Mar 16, 2020
No tiene wi fi ni cable tv. Baños en mal estado y pequeños. Tampoco tiene cerco externo y da directamente a la calle.
Mar 13, 2020
Was not as per reservation and finally got it after discussion Check in at 3.00 or $20.00 fee
Mar 09, 2020
located in the hood ,no security .parked on side walk no dog run no trash pickup shower lock broke on main highway noisy all night 85 dollars a night should only coat 20$ for what you got cramped spaces
Mar 08, 2020
A little tight but is a good stopping place.
Mar 08, 2020
Booked a pull through. When I got there I was told there is no pull through. Just like that no pull through. So why did my reservation say I got a pull through? The park itself is awful. Cramped and unattractive. I like koas because I can depend on a certain level of class I was truly disappointed and now worried that this might happen again. Disappointed disappointed.
Mar 07, 2020
Friendly staff. Very small, cramped pull thru. Location from Florida Turnpike was good
Mar 02, 2020
Great location, Not enough parking for tow vehicles, on busy highway (Noisy)
Mar 02, 2020
No ice, no cable, no wifi, traffic and sirens all day and night, camping sites so close that the RV slides were on our neighbor's patio! Way too expensive for what you get or maybe I should say.. for what you don't get! Will never go back!
Mar 02, 2020
One of the worst KOA ..... NOT big rig friendly SMALL .....hard to get in and out people next to us had to move there truck so I could pull forward then back up and then pull forward..... are slides was about less than a foot apart from the camper next to us. Noise from the high way was terrible.... the pictures are from when they first opened up.... people around us well never stay here
Mar 02, 2020
The people were nice but the campground it self needs work.The bath house need to be replaced. The sites are very small. There is no security at all, everything opens right on the street. Compared to the rest of the KOA,s In would not go back there very disappointing.
Mar 02, 2020
Tout était parfait, mais le terrain n’était pas au niveau et ma roulotte a recule et j'ai brise une patte de nivellement. C'est facile a arrangé par le propriétaire un coup de rateau et ca serait moins dangereux. Il le savait en plus car il m'a dit que ma roulotte ne serait pas au niveau.... moi je n'avais pas vu le danger
Mar 01, 2020
Staff very friendly, courteous and accommodating !
Mar 01, 2020
The property was a little old but all of my needs were met.
Feb 29, 2020
Site was so small we could hardly get in. No amenities but big change to stay there. Mist KOAs are expensive but have something to show for it.
Feb 29, 2020
Very small and cramped. Couldn’t park my vehicle without blocking the town sidewalk was told it’s ok everyone does it. People driving by filming all the rv’s not a great neighborhood.
Feb 29, 2020
Totally insignificant. Drab.
Feb 28, 2020
Feb 27, 2020
the people were nice but the place was not friendly to us, first of all we were in the corner of the the property and only a picnic table for our use, after being there for two month and paying over $3200. I think we should have had better service as there was not wifi no tv and when we wanted to pay extra we could not get it.Even Comast where lousy never showed did not find confirmation,
Feb 27, 2020
This park is terrible. We didn’t get the spot we reserved. The water spigot broke off and water was spewing everywhere, and the staff was less than stellar. Worst KOA. I left more details with corporate.
Feb 23, 2020
Bad area for a campground with no fence or security. The laundry room was broken in to during our stay, we had a homeless person walk to our camper and beg for money. At night we saw someone walk in off the street and just sit at someone’s camp site. Staff was nice, but sorry I can’t recommend this campground.
Feb 23, 2020
Second visit. This place is perfect for what we need it for. We visit Florida every year and spend time in Miami visiting with friends. Don’t spend much time at the campground but it’s the closest one to Miami and there is a sense of quality, comfort, reliability and consistency with KOA that can’t be beat.
Feb 23, 2020
Extremely poor KOA. However office staff Karen a dream very helpful. The site needs some TLC improved cleanliness, upkeep and especially security. Bad neighborhood.. homeless man entered my site for money..homeless woman entered neighbor site in early AM and sat in chair. Washer dryers broken into night before arrival..needs perimeter fencing/ 24 hour security before I ever return.
Feb 22, 2020
Feb 21, 2020
Bathrooms are HORRIBLE! Not sure how this location can maintain a KOA franchise! (I suppose it is the location) There are 45 sites on a gravel lot that MIGHT be large enough for 25 sites. At an average if $92.50 per night (after taxes) we could have stayed in a local hotel, with a nice clean, private bathroom. State parks that charge 1/3 the rate have beautiful bathrooms! 1 sink for 45 sites!
Feb 21, 2020
Site #36 is one of if not the best sites in the park. It is very secluded and quiet. Very enjoyable. We stay at this park once or twice a year when visiting our son. it is a very old and small park, but very clean and everyone is very helpful.
Feb 21, 2020
Had payed and booked full hook up. Didn't get anything. Not even electricity worked. Very loud. Staff was nice, though.
Feb 21, 2020
We absolutely loved the private tent lots with the high hedges all the way around. The lights/electric, water fire pit were standard fare, but having a nice big garbage can with lid and liners was unexpected. The tent lot was clean and we left if that way. The only drawbacks were the neighbors riding motorcycles very loudly around and around the campsite all night long. we got up and out early.
Feb 20, 2020
Not the usual KOA. No pool, no ice, small spots, no rec room, though the patio furniture they provided was nice. This particular KOA messed up our arrival dates though I had a printed copy of my correct dates in an email from them and I had confirmed the correct dates 2 weeks before we arrived. Lots of road noise. It was $4.00 for each load of clothes at the on-site laundry, $2.00 wash, $2.00 dry.
Feb 18, 2020
“Campground” is way overcrowded, right off a major roadway, and devoid of vegetation. Difficult to navigate in and out, and it was necessary to leave the site to load our dolly. Not the best of stays.
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
We would not stay. We were going to camp and the site was next to a run down RV with huge dog poop all over ground, empty beer bottles, wood pile, and machete. It was one of only three camp sites and the campground is right next to the highway. We couldn't park our car by the lot either. It was disgusting! We did get a refund, thanks to KOA policy of refunding within an hour of arrival.
Feb 17, 2020
Some improvements have been made, but sites are too close to each other. However, my husband got sick on this trip and the manager, Karen, was wonderful. She offered to take us to the hospital and checked on us regularly.
Feb 17, 2020
The staff is very nice and helpful, but the sites are so small. We come here because of proximity to Miami and the highway. If you want access to the city, this place is perfect. Having to pay for internet is annoying when we’re already paying so much to stay.
Feb 16, 2020
I booked2/4/20 to 2/17/20 I had a death in the family and had to change the arrival date to 2/9/20 The office person told me they had me booked until the 14th not the 17th I have email confirmation that shows the 17th but they wouldn’t honor it. I will not return to this location. The are over booking and even had campers parking in the road off of the property overnight!!!
Feb 15, 2020
In space 11. Pull through so short I could not keep my truck in the space. All campers seemed to be packed in like sardines. Camper is a 6' x 8' Runaway Range Runner making it 11 foot long. My wife is temporarily in a wheelchair and this place is not handicap friendly. All rediculous for the cost of $85/ night. Good was ten blocks from where our son lives and I was able to catch up laundry.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.