Campground Reviews

Mar 23, 2023
We had a very nice stay at this koa. The tent site was private and An adequate size. The grounds were kept up, neat and clean. The bathrooms and shower were clean. My only complaint is the showers are small and not a lot of space for a larger person!
Mar 22, 2023
This "rv park" really nothing but a parking lot is way below KOA typical standards.
Mar 22, 2023
Mar 21, 2023
The staff was very friendly and helpful! We stayed for over a week while visiting the hospital for a procedure and recouping before heading home. The location is close to the hospitals in Miami (16 miles), and convenient to shopping for your needs i.e. Walmart, CVS, etc. The site (29) had a nice brick patio, outdoor furniture, and table, and WiFI was great! The laundry was convenient and nice.
Mar 21, 2023
Strategic location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Could use more greenery.
Mar 21, 2023
We had a rv but is was to small so they send us to another camping. They said that the other camping had room for us. But they don't. Now we had to stay in a expensive hotel. Very bad communication.
Mar 19, 2023
WI-FI issue could not get assistance they new nothing about their WI-FI
Mar 19, 2023
Very clean bathrooms. We stayed in one of the tent sites and it was really nice and private. The staff were very friendly and available when needed.
Mar 18, 2023
Close to everything, beach. Only pool missing.
Mar 18, 2023
Mar 18, 2023
Mar 18, 2023
We checked into our tent site- it was not what we were expecting. It is basically a grass pad in the middle of a parking lot. We ended up leaving and staying in a hotel instead because we didn’t feel comfortable here. The bathrooms are extremely tiny.
Mar 18, 2023
No ice no cable tight area. Not worth price
Mar 17, 2023
Small camping but super nice staff!
Mar 14, 2023
Very nice, staff great, great location
Mar 14, 2023
Showers were clean. Staff was friendly. It’s a convenient location. Delicious food within walking distance.
Mar 14, 2023
Check in was easy and the tent site had everything we needed. The campsite was so close to the beach and was centrally located to everything. We will be staying here in the future.
Mar 13, 2023
the location and tent area were good, but there was too much noise from cars, and some fighting was happening on the premises. The manager and employees were very helpful and friendly. The bathrooms were clean and nice.
Mar 13, 2023
Mar 12, 2023
Mar 11, 2023
Everything was pretty nice for how cramped the sites are. The workers are nice folk.
Mar 10, 2023
The staff was friendly and efficient and the bathrooms were always very clean. The location was sketchy, a lot of street noise and campground was cramped. Good only for an overnight stay.
Mar 09, 2023
Very noisy and a lot of traffic in and out. Also people in the neighborhood used it as a cut through. Felt like we were in a parking lot.
Mar 09, 2023
Sites are very small. Staff is nice, but parking for tow vehicles is extremely bad. We had to park our truck on the grass next to the side of the street infringing on sidewalk, and then had to have neighbor move their vehicle in the morning so we could hook up.
Mar 08, 2023
Mar 07, 2023
Mar 07, 2023
Very friendly staff with clean bathrooms. Website very misleading as to type of site. Not one tree. No shade. On concrete pad and walk areas with rocks. Right off main road so traffic noise was an issue all day and night. Sites on top of each other. Parking limited.
Mar 07, 2023
I needed a place to stay one night. It was nice to have a 30-amp plug and access to water, and the area seemed safe. I didn’t use the laundry facilities, but they were nice. $100 seemed a little steep for what I got, state parks are nicer and cost closer to $40, but I have no complaints.
Mar 04, 2023
Liked the place and the people but no pool is big draw back
Mar 04, 2023
Manager can be very friendly or very unfriendly. She was very rude on the phone when I called to see if two reservations could be made into one so we wouldn’t have to change sites, she wouldn’t even look just said couldn’t do it. Pretty nice when we got there. Our site was really bad, facing another camper and pretty much sharing a patio. Our outdoor furniture was missing most of the cushion
Mar 04, 2023
While the staff could not have any more friendly and helpful, this facility lacks amenities one would find at other KOA s. The sites are tight. My Slideout encroached over the space of the adjacent trailer. This facility lacks any tree canopy to provide shade heat, is adjacent to a major 6 lane road near a casino.Speeding cars with rapid accerlation engine noise can be heard throughout the night.
Mar 04, 2023
Mar 04, 2023
Mar 04, 2023
Bathrooms need serious renovations. Parking an issue for sites near the road. All in all a useful place to go for a night or two. That's it.
Mar 04, 2023
Since you are not responding to my email or answering the phone during normal business hours, I guess I’ll have to leave a review. I booked a campsite online for two nights. We stayed the first night, but when we returned the second night, you had rented our site to another rv and no other sites were available. The office was closed so we had no choice but to drive the 4 hours home. Never again!
Mar 03, 2023
Outdoor furnature black. Lots are small and had to bring in canopy to let neighbors pull in. Showers to small.
Mar 01, 2023
We were in site #7 and had great difficulty getting into the site with our 33 ft travel trailer and slides. This was unexpected as site number 7 is a pull-through site. With the trailer hitch, angle of the site, and the tree located next to the living room slide it was impossible to fit the trailer without the bedroom slide going into the roadway or tire on the pavers. Roads narrow/ congested.
Feb 28, 2023
We stayed for 2 nights in your ‘cabin’ . Looks good on side, but nothing like normal KOA. A cement building block from the outside. Found a large cockroach that ran into the dishwasher. We had trouble with the internet from day one and Karen did her best to get it fixed. Finally running a cable through a window they had to leave open, letting in a little gecko. bed was comfortable, couch was n
Feb 27, 2023
Feb 27, 2023
Our reservation was not properly documented even though it was made a month ago & because of that our stay was shortened. There was no representative to reach when we tried to check in about 7:30PM-8:30 PM. There's no trash or recycling pick up or anywhere to drop them off on the property. The KOA location was extremely tight & extremely noisy not by other KOA occupants but the neighborhood.
Feb 27, 2023
Feb 27, 2023
As expected, sites are very small and no grass. Campground is in town and close to everything. Road noise is an issue. We used white noise machine on high. Keep your expectations in check. It is in an urban area.
Feb 26, 2023
Need to hire more people to work. Office staff was not always available. Bathrooms need upgrade. WiFi not strong. People were friendly. Staff was friendly.
Feb 26, 2023
We stayed only 2 nights, and the people were great, and friendly, the campground however is another story. Noisy from the street traffic and cramped. The sites themselves were rocky, dusty, and your neighbours sanitary hook up was right by your pad, dining area. No amenities, like a pool, or gathering area, but they did have new laundry machines. Will not stop there again.
Feb 25, 2023
Feb 24, 2023
Great location! The spaces are tight but it worked for us. We stayed here 7 days and our kids rented a cabin, both our experience were positive. We used the laundry, it worked fine. Plenty of spots to walk dogs off property. I never felt in danger, previous reviews stated that was a concern, it wasn’t. Lots do in the area and this spot is close to everything. I would stay here again.
Feb 23, 2023
Feb 22, 2023
Very small but very effective and very good service
Feb 22, 2023
Great place to stay. Kayla was extra helpful!!
Feb 22, 2023
Too many vehicles parked all over the place. Restrooms can benefit from a makeover.staff are helpfull. Rate overpriced. I left one night before.