Campground Reviews

Dec 11, 2023
This is a camp ground for people staying year round. Basically a parking lot with gravel, shower house was a mess
Dec 07, 2023
MAJORITY OF THESE RV/MOTORHOME PARKS ARE RACIST IF YOU IS A BLACK PERSON ITS CRITICAL THEY PRIVILEGED THE WHITES AND BOYCOTT THE BLACK U CAN FEEL THE RACIST ATMOSPHERE AT THIS RV PARK ALL RULES IS FOR BLACK INDIVIDUALS BECAUSE THEY VIOLATE THEIR OWN RULES BUT SOON AS YOU DO AS YOU SEE OTHERS CAMPING DOES.. THEN That's WHEN U WILL RECEIVE AN COMPLAINT .. AND ITS EXPENSIVE
Dec 05, 2023
Dec 05, 2023
Clean , quiet, good service
Dec 04, 2023
Really nice/friendly environment
Dec 04, 2023
Sites WAY to close to each other, Campground was a big parking lot !!!! Nothing there to do !!!! Staff was really nice. Not worth the price !!!!!!
Dec 03, 2023
We enjoyed our stay very much, great staff
Dec 03, 2023
Muito bom o lugar tem churrasqueira e também tem lugar pra vc fazer fogo tem mesa com cadeiras no pátio pra vc usar e muito massa adorei ( e mais caro que outros lugares mas valeu muito ter ficado lá
Dec 02, 2023
First let me start off by saying the staff were great. The camp ground itself was cramped and it was located in an area that didn’t feel safe at all
Dec 01, 2023
This was one of the scariest campground we’ve every stayed at. There is nothing to stop anyone from walking through this campground, and many did walk through. Campers that had slides, opened into the patios of the site next to each other. The 5th wheel across from us had people & cars coming and going all afternoon. Very polite and helpful staff, but never would stay here again.
Nov 29, 2023
Neighborhood is sketchy. No pool. No password needed for internet. Several “junky” looking campers in the campground.
Nov 27, 2023
Staff was very nice. Excellent location - 15 minutes to Hollywood beach boardwalk. Tight getting in and out with a big rig. Basically a gravel parking lot with hookups. Our site was last on the row which made it easier to get in and out but there is no fence and our patio was on a public sidewalk and street. Not very secure to leave anything out or unattended. Will stay there again.
Nov 27, 2023
Small and cramped area. But easy to access downtown Ft. Lauderdale and the Casino.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for leaving us your honest ratings and review. We are one of the smallest KOA's and our setting is very different but also unique. We are Constantly seeking for ways to improve and your feedback is a great contribution for us to know what to work on. Hope to see you back soon!
Nov 26, 2023
The location is why we booked with this KOA. We spent most of our time away from the property with family . There property is going through some rehab, so it doesn't offer much more than being able to do your laundry. The area is loud since it's off a main road as well. The sites are very close together , not a fan since I like a morning cup of tea .... it's not very peaceful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for leaving us your honest ratings. And yes, we are working on expanding and provide a better camping experience to all guests. We hope you return in the future and see what's new at the campground and local area that you enjoyed so much.
Nov 26, 2023
Short by very nice as usual

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us your positive feedback. Hope to see you again under the sun very soon! Safe Travels!
Nov 25, 2023
Nice quiet establishment. Truly a Diamond hidden in area. Immediately close to everything you need, walking distance. Thoroughly enjoyed the great staff there. Stayed 2 weeks, wish it was longer. Miami shortly down the road. My new favorite place to stay. Highly recommend!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for leaving us a review your positive feedback means so much to us here at Hollywood! We will see you soon around race time again in March! Safe Travels and come back soon!
Nov 24, 2023
It’s not very clean or upto date

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your honest ratings and review. We are in the process of updating and bringing new things and a refreshed feel to the park. We hope to see you back again soon. Safe travels.
Nov 23, 2023
Site was to small for my 30’ camper and grill and fire pit were so close to camper that I couldn’t use them. Bathroom facilities were not in any condition to use. Poorly maintained
Nov 16, 2023
If you want "camping experience" this would not be the place. This location is for the Rv'er that wants a place for basic amenities while you go other places to explore the area during your stay. The facility is old but maintained. The sites are small and your are right next to another RV with basically no privacy. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your honest ratings. We are one of the smallest locations in the KOA system. Due to South Florida being very populated and limited real estate we offer City Camping. We are glad to know that the location did not disappoint on the proximity to the local area attractions! see you soon!
Nov 16, 2023
Great help with setting up. They could use new picnic tables. They all seem a little warped. The maintenance guys were very helpful and nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We value your input and will put your suggestions to work! Expecting new patio furniture very soon. We hope to see you again soon.
Nov 13, 2023
Very tight pull in. Our awning literally touched the hedge row separating us from the next site. Appeared as though there was family living in the site on the other side. Children outside playing after dark directly in front of our motor home. ZERO privacy. Facility was clean, staff was friendly. Just not our best KOA experience.
Nov 13, 2023
Nov 09, 2023
Pire Koa que j'ai vu. Quand je vais dans un Koa je m'attends toujours à un certain standard de qualité. Celui-ci ne correspond en rien avec les autres Koa que j'ai vu. Accueil parfait, très bruyant de jour comme de nuit, terrain et site très petit. J'avais l'impression d'être dans un stationnement à $90.00 la nuit.
Nov 07, 2023
The most notable reason for my rating would be the lack of maintenance to the bathroom facilities, we were there for 2 nights and there was never any paper towels in the dispenser, and I am not convinced the restrooms were cleaned. I also could not find any accessible trash receptacles in which to place my trash. Traffic noise was very prominent as well.
Nov 07, 2023
I booked at the last minute and got the last remaining site. Only way to get onto the pad is to back down a narrow pathway and back in to the site. Camp staff had to drive my 20ft RV and later when the office was closed, the camper next to me had to back in for me. RV campground shouldn't be this tightly packed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest ratings. We are sorry to hear that your site was a little hard to get into. We are in our busiest time of the year and we truly tried our best to accommodate your last minute booking. We Please speak to the manager when you return to assist you.
Nov 03, 2023
This campground is hard to get in and out of. Then about 10pm all of a sudden the electric went out. I went out and the 30AMP plug had sparked and melted my 30AMP plug and melted the 30AMP in the electric box. I have pictures of the damage to plug and the electric box. I feel I need to be reimbursed the cost of that night and the cost of getting my plug fix. I had to run my generator all night.
Nov 03, 2023
Horrible parking,dirty and run down. Never could find anyone in office
Nov 03, 2023
Been there four times and every time it gets worse. Can't get into sites properly and cars blocking you from getting around. Price way too high for what is there.
Nov 03, 2023
I was surprised this campground is a KOA campground. The site is very very small, too tight to properly maneuver and no appreciable services. The surrounding neighborhood is definitely crime prone. I would not recommend this campground and will not stay here again. The staff person was friendly and helpful.
Nov 02, 2023
This is not a place for camping. It is a parking lot. Minimal space between sites. Bathroom didn't have paper towels for 3 days and didn't seem to be cleaned daily. KOA should look into continuing to endorse this location. It is not up to KOA standards.
Oct 31, 2023
I have booked this KOA 4 times always booking a full hookup, pull through lot. Every time I strive, I am told they are full and only have tight back in spots. Last week I called two days ahead and was assured I had a pull through lot and was even given the lot number but it was given to someone else before I got there. I will never stay here again
Oct 29, 2023
A good place to plug in for the night and to be near Hollywood Blvd. the employees are very friendly but this KOA is the lowest rated KOA we’ve stayed at in a year and a half of traveling in our van.
Oct 28, 2023
The lady in charge when I checked in was very friendly & helpful. She actually came out & help guide me in a back in sight. I was very impressed other campgrounds (including KOA's) just hand you a map & hope you can find your spot. I would recommend this KOA to any one who asks me.
Oct 24, 2023
We stayed overnight. Can't really leave an appropriate comment
Oct 24, 2023
That was not the usual KOA standard. It‘s a parking lot with dirty restrooms. Not worth the money. Only the staff are friendly and helpfull.
Oct 17, 2023
Dirty,insecure,
Oct 17, 2023
I've never been to a campground that was so dangerous feeling. Racing on 441 Every Night is unnerving. Unsavoury-looking people wander through the sites. And it's just an ugly place. But the staff was very friendly and I hope they are well compensated.
Oct 15, 2023
Oct 10, 2023
The worst KOA we have ever stayed in. We did not feel safe, it was not in a good area, no fencing. Staff was nice, but we felt like we were in a slum.
Oct 08, 2023
There was nobody present when we arrived (around 15:30) the note by the reception said someone was on the grounds but we didn't find anyone. After 15 min someone arrived by car. Not a very warm welcome. Restrooms close for 2 hours a day, which seems long. It looks like a parking lot.
Sep 19, 2023
Sep 05, 2023
Neat and tidy little campground with very clean restrooms, and a very responsive and friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your positive feedback. Reviews like yours motivate our team to keep striving. Hope to see you again soon! Happy Camping!
Sep 05, 2023
The crew were available and very nice, the only negative thing is the traffics noises a night the fact it is located near a busy road.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for leaving us your review. Hollywood is a unique location in the heart of the city, which makes it very different to the secluded and quiet KOA locations. We will try our best to accommodate you on the quieter side on your next visit! happy camping.
Aug 29, 2023
Aug 24, 2023
Our stay have been great so far and the staff have been wonderful, helpful and knowledgeable.
Aug 23, 2023
Smallest KOA we've stayed in. The only amenity is a laundry room. Staff was very friendly and the grounds were clean.
Aug 23, 2023
Aug 12, 2023
All of your staff made our stay extremely pleasant and memorable. They work very hard and are very personable. They are an indispensable asset to your company. Whatever you may pay them, they deserve more. Any repeat business or referrals you get will largely be on account of them.
Aug 04, 2023
The office girl is overworked and need help. She was very nice but hard to catch in the office since she was doing everything in the park. This could be a great place but need some grooming. For $75.00 a night I am not sure it is worth it. Maybe $50.00 a night would be more like it.
Jul 30, 2023
This is the worst camp ground I ever stay in. I literally was afraid for my family. The person at the office didn’t even show up in person , also didn’t even gave us the Code for the Bathroom. I would like to recommend the KOA CORPORATION TO REMOVE THIS CAMP GROUND OUT OF THERE LIST.