Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191


1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
Wonderful stay, thanks for all you do!
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice KOA. The pool and hot tub needs to be updated. If not for the pool, we would rate it as a 5 star. We will stay again as it had a great staff and KOA
Jul 13, 2017
We were staying in Great Falls for a family reunion, and the folks at the KOA were very friendly, accommodating and helpful! This is easily one of the best KOAs I've stayed at. Thanks, guys for everything.
Jul 13, 2017
Very clean and had great spaces for tent camping. Very friendly and hospitable.
Jul 12, 2017
Management went above and beyond to ensure our stay was fantastic. There was an issue with some underground sprinklers going off in our site soaking everything. We were moved and compensated and apologized to. We were impressed. We loved the grounds and the shower houses were great. We can't wait to return.
Jul 10, 2017
A fantastic place will be staying again.
Jul 10, 2017
Soap dispensers in Tent City bathrooms are too high for my 6 yr son- put in lower ones for kids. Didn't like the computer assigned site-thx for letting us change it.
Jul 08, 2017
Everything was clean and welcoming. There were flowering plants everywhere and my kids thoroughly enjoyed the play areas and water park. Thank you!
Jul 07, 2017
The stay at Great Falls was ok
Jul 07, 2017
Nice place friendly staff
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly staff and nice clean campground.
Jul 03, 2017
Always a great time. Fun fireworks, hayride and water park!
Jul 03, 2017
The Great Falls KOA is simply the best in the west; a wonderful place to stay with fantastic trees and shad with privacy, nature trail and walking areas, entertainment for the kids, and adults. Great learning opportunity for kids to experience small animals, chickens, goats, and sheep. Add this place to your map when traveling in Montana.
Jul 01, 2017
Had a quiet site within easy walk to shower/restroom which was clean and nicely appointed. Only stayed onenight.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
A+ the kids loved the water park and I enjoyed the hot tub. Free firewood is a great perk.
Jun 26, 2017
Facilities are ok. They allow fireworks during the 4th of july. We witnessed lots of unsafe usage. I can't imagine who thiught this was a good idea. Staff member also reprimanded me for booking the cheapest rate even though my online reservation was made for "2 adults 3 free kids." She seemed to think kids were never free. Lack of training? Lack of homogeny between website and kampground?
Jun 23, 2017
We just stopped for the night, and took off the next day, but the place was clean, and seemed like a nice place to stay for a long stay.
Jun 19, 2017
Free firewood, fun pool with slides, petting zoo, a nature walk and lots of playground equipment kept my kids entertained all weekend.
Jun 17, 2017
May 15, 2017
Friendly, accommodating and great setting
Nov 09, 2016
Very nice facility with a lot of amenities. Very enjoyable stay. Campground was well appointed and staff very helpful and courteous.
Nov 01, 2016
we arrived around 6:00pm and the office was closed. The office hours were until 10:00 listed on the door. Someone answered the intercom but did not come to greet us. We had a reservation so were expected. The campground was very overgrown with weeds and thistle also garbage was overflowing in containers.
Sep 22, 2016
We had reserved 3 spots well over a month before our arrival and when we got there they had given 1 of them away and there wasn't another close by... was not impressed.


Unfortunately, you only reserved one spot. When you arrived the spot nearest to your one site was occupied. We worked with you to find your large group plenty of sites nearby to each other. We do apologize for the confusion.
Sep 16, 2016
Wow, expensive! Good thing there was a nice pool and nice clean showers (hence 3 starts otherwise it would be 1)! Stayed at the tent city cause it's all we could afford, felt like we were sharing a room with our 'neighbors' who loved their music at 1 am and their morning cigarette. First and last time at a KOA. Won't be doing this again!
Sep 13, 2016
Great campground. Washrooms were very clean. Free fire wood is nice. Sites were well looked after and the tent sites were covered in nice green grass.
Sep 12, 2016
Over all a very well kept campground. Available food and drink items and breakfasts for bikers. Sites with roofs and hooks to hang all our gear and keep it dry. Just noisy at 2:30 am when the transients came in to have showers...glad my wife did not have to use the washroom and go down there alone. also did not feel we should have been charged full price on sept. 9th when things were shut down.
Sep 11, 2016
it would be better if there is a pool for adults, too.
Sep 06, 2016
Great campground - friendly staff - free firewood -what more could you ask?
Aug 24, 2016
Great staff! Very pleasant to deal with. Stella was awesome!
Aug 22, 2016
I paid in full over the phone on the day I booked. I showed up and they said I owed them extra 50$. The woman working tried to guilt me into paying it because we were getting a 59$ site for 41$ because our tent was bigger than the tent sites you have. Then she said she wouldn't do anything for the 50$, we stood there for 10 minutes and finally she said I can come half way. We ended up paying half.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Very bad experience. I was up talking with my fiancée and our two friends at about midnight around our fire when we had a member of management come by and tell us that it was quiet time. We asked if we were being loud and they said maybe. Such a bad experience, will not go back.


I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience here. The management team came by your site because we received a noise complaint from another nearby site. We didn't notice you being loud, but we are required to respond to all calls.
Aug 20, 2016
Beautiful tent area with new bathrooms. Loved the attention to detail in the planting. Staff was fabulous!
Aug 15, 2016
My family and I had a very enjoyable time at your KOA. Thank you for the hospitality and warm welcome! We will definitely be coming back.


Excellent! We definitely look forward to seeing you here in Great Falls for you next camping trip!
Aug 08, 2016
Terrific location and great sites and water park!
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
- nice accommodations - quiet hours could start earlier, pool was open until 10pm
Aug 05, 2016
Our stay was only one night and we didn't get a chance to check out the full features of the campground, but it's a lovely location and very nice place to camp.
Aug 02, 2016
I have never stayed at a KOA and it was far more than I expected. Everyone was friendly and accommodating. There wasn't anything they didn't think of in ways of service or options for camping. I will definitely stay at another KOA in my travels.
Jul 31, 2016
outstanding staff, great showers
Jul 27, 2016
The campground is clean, and the employees / managers are nice. $41 for a tenter is exorbitant. All KOAs have restrooms and wifi, so why is the rate double the average??? One can choose to purchase food grown on site, yet is there some reason this (optional) cost is passed on to the guests?


I'm sorry for the confusion. The food(both the fresh berries, apples, herb planters and our vegetable gardens) are free!
Jul 26, 2016
Me gusto mucho el lugar, pero me hubiera gustado mas cerca de un rio o Laguna algo asi
Jul 25, 2016
This was such an awesome KOA! Great pool and atmosphere. The bathrooms were clean and so nice. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Loved the kamp kitchen. Such pretty grounds. Kids loved the pool! Great stay! Thank you!
Jul 25, 2016
Very well maintained, very hospitable employees and great things for children and parents to do. Too bad about the large box store locating right next to your KOA.
Jul 25, 2016
Good time. Sites were clean as were bathrooms. I will say if you have little ones in the pool area then keep a close eye on them. Older kids were running wild and up the slides and hit me while having little ones with me coming down the slides a couple times due to no supervision in area.
Jul 25, 2016
The stay overall was great. My complaint is over the 4x I called and at check in I was given different answers to questions. Mainly the cost to swim; $6-7 was the first time I called, $12 for everyone, free with reservation, $12/person but 5 and under free. Check out times and the spot we were staying in also varied from when I called to when we checked in.


We are so sorry for the confusion! We will make sure our staff is fully aware of the rates for the pool as well as check in and check out times. Thanks for your constructive criticism.
Jul 24, 2016
Loved the showers but not sure about the unique tent sites.


If you would like to stay in a different site on your next visit we would be happy to accommodate you with a different style of tent site! We hope to see you back here soon.
Jul 20, 2016
Nice campground. The newer area is a little too tight to maneuver our regular sized can. The restroom shower area is the nicest we've seen

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy