Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2022
Just over night but staff was very accomedating
Oct 18, 2022
We only stayed one night but the hosts were very accommodating and the park was very clean and organized. We will definitely stay there again.
Oct 17, 2022
Amazing place to stay. Hosts and staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The little store was well stocked, restrooms were clean and was given a very effyfire starter when I bought wood for a camfire
Oct 16, 2022
Oct 15, 2022
We arrived late to register, but the staff at this location kindly left us instructions in an envelope that was decorated and welcoming. The space we had was lovely and would be happy to stay there again. On leaving the staff also applied our KOA number to give us the discount and points.
Oct 12, 2022
Oct 11, 2022
The RV park was good, quiet. Our space was right next to someone else, very close. We would have liked a different space and asked but we were told no. Nice little dog area. Loved the daily deer and wild turkey visits.
Oct 10, 2022
Great camping and the wildlife show every day was wonderful. Very clean and well maintained.
Oct 09, 2022
Very accommodating, nice upgrade surprise
Oct 08, 2022
Staff are nice and grounds are clean.
Oct 08, 2022
Manager Dawn went above and beyond to help us with our after-hours registration and personally showed us to our site. The park is at a beautiful location and is clean and well maintained. We were very impressed and hope to return for a longer stay!
Oct 07, 2022
Oct 05, 2022
Really liked site 196, very roomy and private. Enjoyed the daily visits by the deer roaming through.
Oct 04, 2022
This is my 3rd stay at the park and I’m never disappointed on the staff and the well maintained grounds and the facilities would recommend the park to anyone going thru that area. Great location just of I-5 and just min. to Grants Pass.
Oct 03, 2022
Oct 01, 2022
Clean and comfortable pet friendly cabin. Fenced dog are near by. Perfect for a stop with pet's. Will definitely stop again.
Sep 30, 2022
Exactly what I needed for an overnight. Friendly staff. Thanks.
Sep 30, 2022
I loved the park and would have liked to stay longer which I will do in the future. I noticed the noise of the traffic which was a minor concern and certainly nothing can be done.
Sep 29, 2022
Campground was immaculate, site was spacious, clean, and felt very private, and the staff were super friendly and helpful. Only complaint is that the shower didn’t get hot. We would stay there again in a heartbeat!
Sep 29, 2022
Bathrooms need improved but otherwise the facility is nice. Internet isn't the best but ok.
Sep 28, 2022
the spots were too narrow and rocky. we got there in the dark and the signs to find our spot not to clear. the staff was super nice and cute little store.
Sep 28, 2022
Sep 27, 2022
Excellent KOA, Definitely in my Top 5 list.
Sep 26, 2022
Sep 26, 2022
The owners Dawn & John are fabulous. They get the rv camping, private and roomy sites. I really enjoyed my interaction with them. I highly recommend this KOA.. i hope to visit them again. Barb Silva
Sep 26, 2022
Love the wildlife (deer, turkeys, geese) that appeared in the morning. It was a very nice treat.
Sep 24, 2022
Stopped in for A night traveling back from Oregon to California.. We got a great pull through spot near a private beautiful waterfall and swimming hole attraction to our surprise! We were very happy that was our last stop on the way home. We were near the bathrooms, showers, dog run and everything we needed! Thank you.
Sep 23, 2022
Would like to have had Wi-Fi. Enjoyed seeing the deer.
Sep 22, 2022
Nicest Journey KOA we have stayed at. Thank you
Sep 22, 2022
Don’t do many reviews but they deserve one. What a wonderful place to stay. We were in the area fighting wild fires and the owners & employee’s treated us like gold. They were more than accommodating and we can’t thank them enough. The park is beyond clean and kept like new with its own swimming hole. Was always quiet at night and safe. Hope to stay here again. Thank You All!
Sep 20, 2022
Beautiful KOA! Friendly staff, serenity abounds.
Sep 19, 2022
Beautiful campground, super nice hosts!
Sep 19, 2022
Quiet ,clean ,friendly hosts, great site!
Sep 15, 2022
Love it here, my fav place! Wild turkeys, waterfall, quiet surroundings.
Sep 13, 2022
Great place, beautiful scenery, and perfect hosts!! Really enjoyed my stay and looking forward to returning!
Sep 13, 2022
Sep 13, 2022
This is my favorite KOA. Kudos go out to John and Alice for helping us with our last minute reservation. Park is clean and restrooms spotless. See you again soon.
Sep 12, 2022
Great campground! Clean bathrooms, ample space at sites, nice river’s edge, and the swimming holes are super cold. Staff members guided our guest right to the campsite. Love this place and can’t wait to visit when the water is high.
Sep 12, 2022
Love this place. It's quiet, clean, and serine. The people who work there are very helpful, courteous and polite. We cone back when ever we can.
Sep 09, 2022
We stayed on CC2, cute little cabin with double bed (wide almost queen) bunk beds. It was clean, updated, cute, table and 4 chairs inside. Just enough room to bring in all out moto touring gear. Picnic table outside with two chairs. AC in the cabin. You bring your bedding and all camping gear. It does need a better ladder for the bunk and could use some hooks for hanging jackets etc. Excellent
Sep 08, 2022
Sadly no campfires allowed, however staff was incredibly accommodating and friendly.
Sep 08, 2022
Our community was hit with a wildfire, and as we were in the fire's path, we had to have a plan to get out fast. We loaded up the trailer and headed over to the KOA. The owners, Dawn and Ron, as well as Michelle, went out of their way to accommodate us in a very stressful time.We can't thank them enough. The park is lovely, with meandering roads, shade trees, a waterfall and swimming hole!
Sep 07, 2022
This park is a REAL treasure. Great open spaces and just the right amount of nature and privacy for us-a rare treat for trailer camping. The swimming hole is unreal.
Sep 07, 2022
Sep 06, 2022
Beautiful location. Staff was friendly and took the time to learn our names. Wish there was easier access to the swimming holes.
Sep 05, 2022
Jump Off Joe KOA campground is well cared for. The grounds have whimsical displays and a creek with a swimming area. The staff is friendly and and helpful. The store is equipped with a diverse supply of goods. We'll definitely stay there again.
Sep 03, 2022
Other than no TV hookup the stay was good
Sep 03, 2022
Easy to find. Close to major road. Beautiful park. Very clean and friendly staff.
Sep 02, 2022
Very friendly staff. Very rustic and cute decor around the park. Very peaceful! Centrally located for side trips. Sadly it was very Smokey during our stay. Poor cell service, internet only available in the picnic area and we could get no TV reception at all! All said I would stay again if we traveled through again.
Sep 01, 2022
I haven't stayed at a KOA before. The campsite left a message on my phone (I was out of service) that the office would be open until 6pm. When I got there at 5pm, they were already closed. The air quality was unhealthy bordering on hazardous. There was no one to talk to about exchanging our reservation for a different KOA. We had to book a hotel room.
Jan 18, 2023
Clean quiet secure
- Bill Allen on Google
Jan 14, 2023
This quiet KOA has walking trails, waterfalls, Wild Turkeys and a store with ice cream. We had a brief stay, but look forward to coming back in the summer
- Lyn Ross on Google
Dec 08, 2022
Beautiful grounds, nice park!
- Tynan Tynan on Google