Campground Reviews

Apr 01, 2024
Friendly staff, enjoyed the waterfall!
Apr 01, 2024
I arrived minutes before the office/store closed and the woman called out a welcome to me from the door. I had a wonderful site. Easy to get into after a long day of travel. The campground is gorgeous, with a large and beautiful dog park, yurts, cabins, paths, riverside area with a waterfall. Next time I will stay longer.
Mar 26, 2024
Best campground I have ever stayed at.
Mar 21, 2024
Mar 18, 2024
It was GREAT……
Mar 16, 2024
What an amazing magical campsite. My sister and I stayed two nights and enjoyed every moment. The sound of the waterfall, the trees, the setup of the sites were all perfect. plus the bathrooms and showers were super clean and warm. We will be back
Mar 15, 2024
Mar 14, 2024
I stay month-to-month and it has been a pleasure being here and Don and Michelle have been wonderful Donna especially has helped me whenever I’ve had any issues.
Mar 13, 2024
Nice park in the woods. Pleasant staff. Stayed in a small motorhome. Would stay again.
Mar 05, 2024
Dawn was above awesome !! We were there for 3 days due to a big storm in the passes. Others couldn’t get out either. She called me and said all the roads looked clear for a 5 hr. Window. We left, and 4 hrs. Later, she called again, to make sure we got thru all the passes! Talk about great customer service! Wow!! We also just loved the park. Wild turkeys, nice and comfy.
Feb 22, 2024
Very nice camp family friendly, alot of outdoor activities for younger adults and kids alike. Great staff. There are Wild Turkeys roaming the grounds. ��
Feb 22, 2024
Feb 16, 2024
Beautiful wide site with tables and chairs. The campground owner drove us to the site and made sure that we were doing okay. It’s a gorgeous campground and we hope to visit again.
Feb 05, 2024
Awesome little place with spaced out sites, and the ladies up front running the site were fantastic.
Feb 03, 2024
Jan 15, 2024
Spectacular setting. Second time I have stayed in dog friendly cabin... funky but warm and comfy.
Jan 08, 2024
Folks were super friendly and very helpful. We had a large site and had wild turkeys wonder by. The creek and waterfall are a must see.
Jan 07, 2024
beautiful cozy spot! Gorgeous forest and creek right there. The only downside is the poor wifi
Dec 15, 2023
Very nice friendly staff and real nice campground
Dec 04, 2023
Nice old KOA with a lot of little amenities. Staff was great. The wild turkeys were fun. There were 3 piles of dog wastes in our site. One might have been racoon, but still needed attention. I think that after a guest leaves or a site hasn't been used, it should be checked out. Especially when you are not that busy.
Dec 04, 2023
In spite of the rain, we enjoyed relaxing among the trees and great walks around the area. Ron and Dawn are so cheery! Great stay all around. Thank you!
Nov 29, 2023
Our site, 107, was great. We really enjoyed using the propane BBQ. Bathrooms and showers were great. The turkeys were fun to watch.
Nov 27, 2023
Friendly staff, and a quite place. Loved the spot we were in. Will stay there again at some point.
Nov 27, 2023
We stayed in cabin cc1 near the restrooms, our grandchildren used the upper bunk. I climbed up to help with bedding etc. and found it VERY difficult to get up and almost wasn't able to get back down. The ladder is only 10-12 inches from the wall and for an older person, Impossible! FYI for future adult guests... Other than that, It's my favorite one night pit stop while traveling back and forth I5
Nov 23, 2023
Nov 22, 2023
Loved the roomy pull through and proximity to doggie Park. Front desk was super helpful. Clean and inviting throughout the property!
Nov 21, 2023
Lovely area and clean sites! A real gem for overnighted or long stay campers. We’ll be back!
Nov 09, 2023
Wish there was cable, but otherwise quiet, clean, and gorgeous campground!
Nov 07, 2023
We have stayed at the Grants Pass KOA multiple times in our RV and this last time in one of their cabins. The heater in the cabin kept the temperature comfortable and was very close to the restroom and small dog park. The only issues were that the cabin did not have a small refrigerator as a few locations do, the way the beds were set up make it impossible to climb into the upper bunk.
Nov 06, 2023
Great check in process with escort to the site. Site was in a great location facing a wooded area with wildlife. Everything was well maintained.
Nov 04, 2023
Nov 04, 2023
you need to provide street signs and lighting for late night arrivals. We could not find our site, went down the wrong road with the turn around but do to the darkness we had trouble turning around and we damaged our trunk. the trailer during the turn broke out a back window. We will not be back.
Oct 28, 2023
Great location to shopping in Grants Pass and visiting Crater Lake. Enjoyed relaxing at our site and watching the wild turkeys, a herd of deer and walking down to the waterfall!
Oct 26, 2023
This is our favorite of all KOA’s: spacious, nice physical features, good location. It’s well maintained and cared for.
Oct 25, 2023
Very nice people, friendly and helpful
Oct 23, 2023
Was beautiful campground. CLEAN & WELL KEPT. All the people were very nice.
Oct 22, 2023
I love staying at this campground. It is so cozy and extremely clean. The sites are very large and you have plenty of space unlike Leavenworth. The owners are down to earth and very involved and live on the premise. This is my second time staying here and I will definitely be back. Make sure you go down to the waterfall, so peaceful. I love the huge grassy fenced in dog park. Lots lots more*******
Oct 21, 2023
Very nice. Quiet and easy access. Like the layout of The park very much. Loved being in the forest.
Oct 17, 2023
Very nice people who run the park.
Oct 14, 2023
This is a lush, green campground. We enjoyed the relaxing, quiet atmosphere. The facilities were very clean. Only issue: no WiFi and no cell signal at our campsite. Zero. So don’t come here expecting to stream your favorite shows in the evening. Do like we did and read a book.
Oct 12, 2023
was located a long way from store & wifi space required unhitching & locating truck near the trailer new to KOA but not the best layout for an RV park
Oct 10, 2023
Oct 10, 2023
Very helpful, professional and cheerful staff
Oct 09, 2023
Grants Pass KOA is a nice facility with excellent staffing. The area was extremely dry and fire prone due to drought conditions. Our site was just are listed and we have wildlife visit us. This being our first day on the road, We assumed that all of the equipment we paid for were serviced and worked. Not the case the next morning; the propane was empty on the BBQ.We would drop in on future trips.
Oct 06, 2023
We were at the KOA for four months and found it to be quiet and well maintained. The staff was friendly, and the bathrooms were kept clean. The 4 star rating was due to the inconvenient 2nd car parking policy, and the fact that I was approached a half dozen times by staff for having my parking pass on my dashboard instead hanging from my mirror because the pass would not fit around my mirror.
Oct 05, 2023
Oct 02, 2023
Sep 26, 2023
Great accommodations - thanks
Sep 24, 2023
Always very accommodating, a very clean!
Sep 22, 2023
It had low water pressure and only two washing machines. Otherwise it was a clean park with a lot of space between rigs.
Jun 10, 2024
Great place to stop for a day or two…maybe more! The pull through site we were in was HUGE and offered shade without the trees touching the roof. We enjoyed the playground and jump pad (the sand pit was stocked with lots of digging tools!) and had a great summer evening walk down to the waterfall. We were only passing through the area but I'm sure there is a lot to explore using this location as a jumping off point.
- Krista Cole on Google
May 29, 2024
To the little girl name Heaven Curtis, that left a bad review when her and her mother trespassed and was speeding through the park and almost hit MY child. You were asked nicely to leave because you were not a guest to the park and you drove pass 10 NO TRESPASSING signs saying if you are NOT a guest you may not enter. I'm sorry you feel entitled. This one of the safest RV parks around the southern oregon area. I will always give this beautiful place 5 stars across the board.
- Amanda Shea on Google
May 13, 2024
We loved our stay here. This is an absolutely beautiful KOA. Unfortunately, we were only passing through and booked our one night stay just a few hours before arriving, but would definitely stay here for a longer stay next time. The staff was wonderful, very pleasant to deal with and helpful.
- Carolyn and Melanie Thierjung-Laing (CTL & MTL) on Google