Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2024
I messed up my reservation for the wrong date. When I arrived there were no site available. Rather than turn me away, the staff was very understanding and worked to move some things around for me. They were able to get a tent site opened up and were so kind. I really appreciate how great the customer service was, really a stand out. Along with that the campground itself is amazing.
Jun 10, 2024
This was probably my favorite KOA that I have ever been to. We arrived late and Management, or whoever we spoke on the phone, was really accommodating and helpful. They gave us an envelope with our map and site. My kids really loved the cute drawings on the envelope. beautiful place to stay! You gotta make sure to get down to the waterfall and swimming hole if you stay here.
Jun 10, 2024
Peaceful, lovely site, fabulous showers nice big and very clean. Dog runs are great
Jun 09, 2024
Wonder People. The accommodated us by grouping our group together. One of group had vehicle trouble. They graciously held a spot for us. We ended up having to stay another night. Very friendly staff and clean restrooms. Lots of charm and things to do. 6 stars.
Jun 08, 2024
Loved it. Beautiful park so peaceful and quiet. Very large site, with full shade. Felt like real camping. The falls are nice and the little little trail. Nice to walk around the camp. Everything clean, and welcoming. Staff very nice. Dog park is beautiful. I took my chair in and just enjoyed sitting under the trees with my pup.
Jun 07, 2024
It was awesome! We didn't check in until 5:30 unfortunately because we had a 7.5 hour drive ahead of us with children. But our site location was great for our needs. I appreciated their willingness to help whenever I called and the kindness of the staff. Super clean campsites, gorgeous watering holes and natural trees. Park was not hard to navigate and had every type of campers needs
Jun 03, 2024
Great place to stay very clean staff are very nice
Jun 01, 2024
We had a great location. Everything was �.
May 31, 2024
Very nice well run park.
May 31, 2024
May 30, 2024
Beautiful, peaceful, safe! Listening to the river all evening was so lovely. The whole campground was so lovely!
May 30, 2024
May 29, 2024
We loved staying at Grants Pass KOA. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Our campsite was near the waterfall and creek and we loved hearing it and seeing the deer and turkeys. We had a great five days. We will be back when we travel this way.
May 27, 2024
I was very pleased this time (third time was a charm) because there was a "ladder/step stool" in our little cabin which made it so much easier to get to the upper bunk!! Wonderful addition to the cabin. Thank you!! This was already my favorite KOA but now it's even better!
May 26, 2024
May 24, 2024
We stayed for only one night, if we would have had more time we would have stayed longer. Great place shadded trees that cover your camper and nice and quite. Walking paths where relaxing to walk through. The water fall was amazing if it was just a little warmer I would have jumped in. :) �
May 22, 2024
Great place to stay! Our dog loves the dog park! We’ve been here before and we’ll be back again. Thank you!
May 22, 2024
May 22, 2024
May 21, 2024
May 18, 2024
Loved the pool and people!!
May 16, 2024
Good
May 16, 2024
Retained $800 dollars alleged dames that management had proof of. We freely admitted to hitting a broken down 30-year something hard wooden barrel but had nothing to prove we did damage elsewhereWe paid $800 cash for 10 hours stay by the barn. Nothing is lite. Could not find dinky site in pitch black circumstancesWe came in after10pm due to blown tire on freewayProperty Mgr or owner never called

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

"We take guest safety and park maintenance seriously. This guest caused extensive damage to Pedestal broken water lines and sewage spills, as documented by our staff. The deposit covered a fraction of repair costs. We strive to ensure a safe,pleasant experience for all guests. Safety is priority
May 13, 2024
This KOA wasn’t an absolutely beautiful location. Unfortunately, we were only passing by and booked our overnight reservation just a few hours before arriving and only stayed 1 night. We would definitely stay here for a longer stay in the future. The staff was wonderful and helpful. We’d definitely recommend staying here.
May 07, 2024
Great place to stay. The campground was clean and well manicured.The staff were professional and polite. I would recommend this place to anyone.
May 07, 2024
Great people
May 06, 2024
Very quiet, clean, and picturesque. The setting is well off the interstate which makes for a nice environment.
May 01, 2024
Apr 30, 2024
This is a 'Journey' KOA, likely because it is half mile from I-5 but it is very wooded and there is a creek running through the back of the property. Staff are friendly and helpful. They escorted me to my site, weird. And again had to point to the water spigot and electrical box and identify each as such. As though you could confuse them. I worry about the education level of people staying here. W
Apr 26, 2024
The electrical hookup was floppy and loose and the water pressure is really low
Apr 24, 2024
Beautiful park.
Apr 24, 2024
Over priced!! We stayed one night traveling home from being on the road for four months and having been to many RV parks. Our space was neat and clean but surrounded by full time stayers. Only one bathroom and one shower. I was taking a shower at5:30. Am getting ready to get going and a man knocked on the door a couple of times waiting for me to finish. Should separate full time and traveler.
Apr 24, 2024
Apr 23, 2024
Our favorite campground ever! Wonderful greeting and introduction by Dawn, gorgeous site, sweet visiting turkeys and deer in the evening, and morning. Waterfalls and creek were stunning. THANK YOU for all you do to provide such a memorable time for us!
Apr 20, 2024
We had a great 2 day visit here and will definitely go back if we're ever back in the area. Our spot opened up to the woods and it felt like we were the only ones there. We didn't swim (it's too cold!) but it looked like a great place to spend a summer afternoon. Also, the Home Depot in Grants Pass was the friendliest one we've ever been in and the Glass Forge was absolutely amazing.
Apr 20, 2024
Apr 19, 2024
We arrived after office hours, but had prior communication from our host, so had no issues. The site we were given was lovely; level and long enough that we didn’t need to unhitch for our one night. The dog park is one of the best anywhere; clean, lots of trees and lush grass. I was amazed at how quiet it was here, since it’s so convenient to I-5. Bathrooms are spotless. The creek is delightfu
Apr 18, 2024
Apr 13, 2024
The great thing about this KoA is the scenery and that it is sufficiently away from I5 such that you don't hear the road noise. When you have been driving all day that is relaxing and really appreciated. I also really like the fact that a deck, table, chairs and umbrella are provided along with a fire pit or grill. The K9 park is also really nice with grass and trees.
Apr 10, 2024
Great! Love seeing the family of deer walking by our trailer ♥��
Apr 08, 2024
The place is beautiful. The host was very nice. Enjoyed our stay and would come back
Apr 07, 2024
Beautiful well maintained campground with friendly and helpful staff
Apr 06, 2024
Apr 02, 2024
Very friendly, helpful, informative staff! Thank you.
Apr 01, 2024
Friendly staff, enjoyed the waterfall!
Apr 01, 2024
I arrived minutes before the office/store closed and the woman called out a welcome to me from the door. I had a wonderful site. Easy to get into after a long day of travel. The campground is gorgeous, with a large and beautiful dog park, yurts, cabins, paths, riverside area with a waterfall. Next time I will stay longer.
Mar 26, 2024
Best campground I have ever stayed at.
Mar 21, 2024
Mar 18, 2024
It was GREAT……
Mar 16, 2024
What an amazing magical campsite. My sister and I stayed two nights and enjoyed every moment. The sound of the waterfall, the trees, the setup of the sites were all perfect. plus the bathrooms and showers were super clean and warm. We will be back
Jun 10, 2024
Great place to stop for a day or two…maybe more! The pull through site we were in was HUGE and offered shade without the trees touching the roof. We enjoyed the playground and jump pad (the sand pit was stocked with lots of digging tools!) and had a great summer evening walk down to the waterfall. We were only passing through the area but I'm sure there is a lot to explore using this location as a jumping off point.
- Krista Cole on Google
May 29, 2024
To the little girl name Heaven Curtis, that left a bad review when her and her mother trespassed and was speeding through the park and almost hit MY child. You were asked nicely to leave because you were not a guest to the park and you drove pass 10 NO TRESPASSING signs saying if you are NOT a guest you may not enter. I'm sorry you feel entitled. This one of the safest RV parks around the southern oregon area. I will always give this beautiful place 5 stars across the board.
- Amanda Shea on Google
May 13, 2024
We loved our stay here. This is an absolutely beautiful KOA. Unfortunately, we were only passing through and booked our one night stay just a few hours before arriving, but would definitely stay here for a longer stay next time. The staff was wonderful, very pleasant to deal with and helpful.
- Carolyn and Melanie Thierjung-Laing (CTL & MTL) on Google