Campground Reviews

May 24, 2022
Camp hosts are super nice, the store is well stocked and the bathrooms are clean. We really enjoyed our stay and liked going to see the waterfalls and swimming holes. We saw alot of wildlife! Turkeys, deer, lizards and a variety of birds.
May 24, 2022
Great place with ample space between most sites with nice scenery. Patio sites have a table with 4 chairs and a propane grill, grill cleaning brush and a cover. There is no recreation center for guests to get together so I had to go into Grants Pass to watch the NBA playoffs. If there would have been a recreation center then this KOA would have been perfect and would have earned 5 stars.
May 23, 2022
The team helped change our reservation which was greatly appreciated. Ron guided us to our sight and came back when we had an issue with the electrical hook up. Great service
May 23, 2022
May 23, 2022
May 23, 2022
Amazing place and extremely hospitable staff, even if the guests were leather clad, uncouth and smelled kind of funny... We'll be coming back, thank you!
May 23, 2022
Great service. Cool location. Looking forward to my next stay.
May 22, 2022
Kind of a rustic place, but quaint. The staff are nice and helpful. The lower camper area (along the creek and nicer) has no WiFi, but the sound of the waterfall in the Jumping Joe Creek totally makes up for it. The waterfall is the star attraction, try to get a site along the creek. Also, the neighbors eggs/apple butter/jam/honey stand is very charming. Great spot but needs more investment
May 21, 2022
May 20, 2022
It was an awesome stay. The park is beautiful, our site was amazing. I called to see if we could come 2 days early and it was no problem and we were put into a beautiful site with a deck above a waterfall! Thank you, Dawn for your gracious accommodations!
May 20, 2022
Great had a nice time
May 19, 2022
Love the fantastic views and you can see a lot of deer and wild turkeys. We will be back.
May 18, 2022
Very quiet, excellent friendly welcome on arrival, nice convenience store. Site was easy in and out, and large enough for our tow vehicle. Highly recommend.
May 17, 2022
The staff is friendly and helpful. They go above and beyond to accommodate their guests. I would highly recommend!
May 17, 2022
May 17, 2022
Beautiful, wish I could have stayed longer.
May 17, 2022
Well maintained with clean restrooms. Staff was very friendly and always had a smile on. Store was well supplied. Great place to stay
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
A KOA gem! This is a place that's tempting to not share with others. It's a beautiful location, each campsite has its own small grassy space, and beautiful iris blooms sprinkled throughout the sites. The grounds and facilities are maintained to perfection. Friendly, caring hosts make this a place I'll return to every chance I get!
May 14, 2022
Beautiful setting. Quiet and easy RV access to sites. The staff we interfaced with, Ron and Donna, were very friendly and informative.
May 13, 2022
Friendly, helpful staff, level spacious sites, good water pressure. Fantastic dog park. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is no cable, and sadly we couldn't pick up any local channels with our antenna. Would stay there again if in the area.
May 11, 2022
This was our first stay at a KOA and we were very pleased! The park is really beautiful and our camp host was so friendly and welcoming. You could tell she takes a lot of pride in her campground. We will definitely stay here again!
May 08, 2022
Welcoming staff, clean, quiet, nice dog park!
May 08, 2022
We had a great time! Awsome facility! Great dog park!! Clean and well kept!! Staff were very friendly!
May 03, 2022
We love Grant's Pass KOA! It's a favorite as we set out and return on our journeys. If we are not there by the time the office closes, our reservation is in the most delightfully decorated envelope. It always brings a smile to our faces. The staff is delightful. The property is clean and beautifully maintained. We can relax in a beautiful environment while the wild turkeys entertain us.
May 02, 2022
May 02, 2022
The best KOA of our trip! Beautiful, quiet, exceptionally clean, sites with privacy.
May 02, 2022
Apr 28, 2022
Apr 28, 2022
Great place for quiet stay. Good location to Grants Pass. Park is well maintain and staff goes out of there way to make sure you are enjoying your stay
Apr 26, 2022
Need a larger laundry room.
Apr 26, 2022
Always easy to make a reservation... friendly,clean and well kept grounds.
Apr 25, 2022
Very nice campground. Spaces are very well thought out and clean. You need to see the waterfall and swimming hole. We will go back again. Staff is great.
Apr 22, 2022
Great overnight stay and excellent management.
Apr 20, 2022
Dawn was amazing. She helped me out so much when the weather changes my plans. Michelle was there to do whatever was needed as well The facility was clean, accommodating, and well kept. EVERYTHING OTHER KOA’S SHOULD STRIVE TO BE!!!
Apr 15, 2022
Very nice. We came in late and they had everything ready for us. They made it easy and the cabin was toasty warm on a cold snowy/rainy night.
Apr 15, 2022
Apr 14, 2022
Apr 12, 2022
Love the waterfall and quiet. Could improve the playground and wifi
Apr 08, 2022
The warm hospitality from staff; Michelle, Dawn and all - always so good.
Apr 08, 2022
Apr 07, 2022
This is one of the best KOAs I’ve stayed at. It’s clean and well cared for and is in a lovely setting with walking trails. I know I’ll come back.
Apr 06, 2022
Apr 05, 2022
The campground was a wonderful surprise. I had intended to book a different one but ended up here by mistake. We loved the large site and the walk down to the creek and waterfall.
Apr 02, 2022
A beautiful campground, well maintained, clean. Plenty of space. You can buy anything you want in the store, and in a small stand fresh eggs and jams. Very nice management.
Apr 01, 2022
No internet at campsite! Glad we only booked for 1 night. Only internet available to us was at two picnic tables out in the in the center of the park. Other than that the campground was clean, safe, and friendly staff. Organ is too cold & wet to sit out at night to use the internet.
Mar 31, 2022
Mar 30, 2022
We were late but Dawn graciously took us in. Thank you. Your waterfall is awesome. And I bought a dozen eggs and strawberry jam!
Mar 28, 2022
Awesome staff, very friendly and helpful. I love the short hiking trails and swim hole.
Mar 27, 2022
Wonderful, level, site with a view of a wooded area. Utilities were excellent. Access was easy. Quiet area. Very pleasant stay.
May 03, 2022
This campground has the nicest little market and super nice people working there. We were looking for hotdog/marshmallow sticks and they had them. Picked up a few other things as well.
- Robin Ruggeri on Google
Apr 02, 2022
Doggy stop
- Elsie Bittle on Google
Feb 19, 2022
Really neat KOA Journey. Friendly staff and beautiful setting. Highly recommended.
- Jim Tate on Google