Goodland KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Info: 785-890-5701

Info: 785-890-5701

Email This Campground

1114 East US Highway 24

Goodland, KS 67735

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Nice park. The owners could not do enough to make sure everything was just right!
Sep 17, 2018
Clean, comfortable, convenient to highway. Ray (manager) was very friendly and helpful. Nice level sites, picnic tables on small decks or patios, great little playground and lots of room for our kids to run. We will definitely stop again.
Sep 17, 2018
Friendly and very. Clean.good internet
Sep 16, 2018
Ok place for over night stay. Friendly staff and clean restrooms. Little tight manuvering for 30 amp pull thru sites. Would stay here again.
Sep 16, 2018
First time at this campground. Great place. Clean. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 16, 2018
A very friendly KOA campground needed help with the TV and I got instant help
Sep 16, 2018
Nice park , Great folks who were very friendly. We stayed over night
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Not much to tell, we made the reservation, our paperwork was there when we arrived (late), our spot was level ( and large enough). Next morning, the fellow who checked us out was very friendly and helpful. In other words, everything went fine, like we figured it would. Yes, we will stay there again!
Sep 15, 2018
Super nice people but the park needs some big TLC. Clean up, paint, weed eat, etc.
Sep 15, 2018
Typical KOA facilities. Alex was quite helpful. The only reason I did not give 5 stars, was due to lack of trash cans. The only place I could find one was in the bathroom.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are two dumpsters, one in back by the dog park and one up front by the playground. They are both marked on the site map that we hand out at registration. Thanks for staying with us!
Sep 15, 2018
We Stay at Goodland on our way to Pueblo, Colorado. It was clean and very enjoyable so we stopped there again on our way back to Indiana. Alex is an excellent host with a continuous smile, ready to answere questions and help in anyway needed. Great KOA
Sep 14, 2018
Friendly staff, convenient to highway, good spots for big rigs.
Sep 14, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 14, 2018
Excellent supporting facilities; nicely laid out property.
Sep 13, 2018
This KOA is owned by a father and son team. They have been working diligently to improve this campground and making significant changes. They do need new shore power outlets, but overall this campground was a terrific one night stay-over. Would definitely visit again.
Sep 13, 2018
Check in was friendly, thorough and professional. Site was clean, level and well maintained. Would recommend and stay here again.
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Outstanding customer service. My favorite KOA.
Sep 12, 2018
Great little 1-night pass thru park!
Sep 12, 2018
Very courteous staff and very clean facility.
Sep 11, 2018
Easy in and easy out. We were only there for a one nighter. Did not have to unhook the road. Owner was very friendly and professional! He made the stay even easier than expected.
Sep 11, 2018
We have dogs and they loved the 3 acres in the back where we could play ball with them. Just a nice place to stay. We loved it.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
We stayed here two days on our way through Kansas. Nice quit place to stay with plenty of space and plenty of grass area to walk the dog.
Sep 11, 2018
Very friendly people,very helpful,camp ground nice and clean,we(wife) ate there at the little cafe they have good food.should I be in the area I will stay there again.i want to thank the stafffor all their help thank you.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Highly recommend to anyone traveling on i70.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Good campground and persons were very friendly at office.
Sep 09, 2018
Stayed one night and it was fine.
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Good camp sites, nice restrooms and showers.
Sep 09, 2018
Very nice owner. A fairly quiet and peaceful place to stop for the night and rest from traveling. Slept well. Good wifi so we could map more of our trip out. Will stay there again if we go that way again. Thank you!
Sep 08, 2018
We ALWAYS stay here when coming and going from Colorado! The owner is very friendly and willing to help with anything you need!!!! It is a nice campground!!!!!?
Sep 08, 2018
Very nice owner manage. Super helpful regarding cable hookup. Most campers are one nighter and this KOA really had the throughput under control. We would stay again. Monaco Dynasty.
Sep 08, 2018
The host was the nicest and most helpful guy you would ever want to meet. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 07, 2018
Nice clean park, very friendly staff, great place for me to stay on an overnight stop with my 5th wheel. Quiet & peaceful, with a variety of restaurants & a Walmart within a 5-min drive. No regrets. :)
Sep 07, 2018
Very good KOA for a one night stop on the way. Clean bathhouse and friendly hosts.
Sep 06, 2018
I wish I could give it 4 1/2 stars as it is a very decent place to stay overnight. It is not and is probably not intended to be a destination site. Most of the sites are on dirt or grass and when it rains, which it did while we were there, it can get a bit muddy. We us it every year on our annual trip to Colorado. I think there are new(er) owners and the price has gone up, not so good there.
Sep 06, 2018
Typical KOA -- adequate for overnight. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Sep 06, 2018
Polite friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities. Have stayed here several times.
Sep 06, 2018
Surprisingly delightful stay - off of 70 - and yet very close and easy access.. Trees, clean, pleasant staff..... We travel often to Colorado and were thrilled to find this little oasis. We will return !!
Sep 06, 2018
Couldn't get the cable TV to work since there was no signal on the line for some reason. Everything else was excellent. Courteous and friendly manager, Bathroom & showers very clean. Grounds were very clean also. "Good KOA at Goodland". Yeah!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, someone had switched off the breaker for the digital TV cable box even though we had put duct tape over it. Thanks for staying with us!
Sep 05, 2018
Very courteous at checkin and checking out. Electricity went off and on several times due to a storm, no fault of the park. Very clean campground.
Sep 05, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy