Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 830-997-4796

Reserve: 830-997-4796

Info: 830-997-4796

Info: 830-997-4796

Email This Campground

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 20, 2018
Management very accommodating - had a 3 day stay but had to arrive 1 day later - so they gave me a rain check for that day! Usually lose the money that close to arriving.
May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
I was assigned to a nice shady spot that I had stayed at before.
May 19, 2018
Well maintained park, easy in/out. Will stay at this park again.
May 18, 2018
We loved your campground. It was clean and provided great facilities for our 2 dogs. It was also convenient to all the activities we were interested in. Thanks for a great experience.
May 18, 2018
Chickens walking around. Laundry room old and two machines broken. Not very clean. Needs a lot of work. I’m surprised it is a KOA. You need to inspect this one. It does not meet KOA stanards

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WOW! Very sorry you weren't pleased. Our area is very different than your home in Connecticut but there truly is beauty in Texas too...just different. Just a note - we are slammed busy all year, inspected yearly, are in KOA's top percentaage of customer satisfaction, have won the top awards from KOA every year & very seldom get such awful reviews. Maybe were just not the park for you.
May 17, 2018
Everything great!
May 16, 2018
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
We had a comfortable tree shaded lot. The grounds were charming with lots of farm cats, longhorn cattle, and chickens. The farm fresh eggs were a fantastic addition to our Mother's Day brunch. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Located so close to Luckenbach, this was a real treat for us, live music every night! Already booked for next year.
May 14, 2018
The campground is nice and well maintained. The location made for easy access to Fredericksburg and all the wineries on 290. If you want great Wi-Fi forget it there are a number of restrictions on what you can do no downloads, no streaming ect. We just used our Wi-Fi it was a lot less hassle. The cable is poor at best, very few channels and they do not come in well (very snowy).
May 14, 2018
Nice quiet shady spot!!
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
The water pressure was inadequate at our site. Went to the shower house an experienced no issue. WiFi was not good at all. Lots of rules.
May 13, 2018
May 13, 2018
Friendly Staff... But Park needs more Lightning at night... Dark to Dark but Solarlights or something around
May 12, 2018
Nice sites, and very well kept grounds.lots of areas to walk our dog. Will definitely plan on staying there again. Very handy to restaurants and shopping.
May 12, 2018
Lovely park, great shade trees that are nicely trimmed so as not to damage our roof! The cattle, chickens & cats are great--provide that sense of being out in the country. Our only problem was that the water pressure was kind of low. The staff was very nice and helpful. Plenty of room in the turns to get our large (40 ft. 5th wheel) in and out without any problems. Very convenient location.
May 12, 2018
May 11, 2018
Very courteous and professional staff. They escorted us to our campsite. Everything worked. Very clean and maintained park. Plenty of shade. Centrally located to the wineries and close to town. We will be back.
May 11, 2018
Great campsite. Beautiful trees, loved listening to the dove in the trees in late afternoon. Nice clean showers. Will definitely stay here again.
May 10, 2018
As always this KOA has great great customer relations, is very clean and very warm and friendly environment.
May 09, 2018
Been staying here for 4-5 years for the Hill Country Rally. Love the area, love the rides and KOA folks are always good to us. Thanks. Also thanks for the pet deposit refund that was on my card for a year. Could have done with out that in the first place.
May 09, 2018
Stayed only one night and what little time we were there was a great stay.Staff was knowledgeable about the surrounding area and suggested sites to visit. The staff was professional and courteous and made sure all of our needs were met.My wife and I hope to return in the near future. We missed so much we have to return.
May 08, 2018
Great place to stay and great hosts. They are very accommodating, the grounds are very well maintained, nice size spaces and quiet. We have stayed there several times and continue to recommend it to others.
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
We we're here for the 22nd Annual Hill County Run MC Rally in Luchenbach. This park is well kept and located perfectly for this event. We will be back.
May 08, 2018
Very clean, very quiet
May 08, 2018
For what you get the price is outrageous, i will never stay there again !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Very nice and clean park. Owners were very nice to accommodate us on our arrival and departure time. Very helpful. Will definitely camp there again.
May 07, 2018
As always, friendly staff, very clean, quiet and safe. Love it here.
May 07, 2018
We truly enjoyed our stay. Clean restrooms and showers. Clean campground, hosts friendly. We will be back again.
May 07, 2018
Very nice as always
May 07, 2018
We enjoyed the campground definitely will return.
May 07, 2018
We stay at the KOA in Fredericksburg, Texas due to the convenient location to the activities we enjoy while visiting the area. It is a very nice, clean, and quiet park; things that we appreciate. We don't use any of the other amenities (i.e. pool) so I cannot comment. However, I would like to see in the future that campfires be allowed in the park. Other RV Parks allow campfires without issues.
May 07, 2018
Do you know when next year's Hill Country Run will be? We would like to make reservstions. We loved the sote you gave us this year!!! The Broughtons
May 07, 2018
Campground staff were very helpful and friendly. Very clean and well run camp ground.
May 06, 2018
May 06, 2018
Nice campground. Enjoyed the Wednesday night happy hour. Staff and owners all very nice bunch.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We were pleased to have you & hope we'll see you again in the future!
May 06, 2018
I am not happy that the WiFi does not work half the time. This is the second time we have stayed here and it does not work. For a National chain it should be working.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry. I guess we are just going to have to start asking our guests if they want wi-fi or trees/shade. In Texas, most want shade & choice sites. Personally, we carry a hot spot with us so we can have great campsites & not have to worry about someone else's free wi-fi in a campground.
May 05, 2018
May 05, 2018
We stayed only for the one night. Staff were super friendly and the site was a pull through and spacious. Lover the farm country setting.
May 04, 2018
May 03, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Quiet campground, yet close to what we wanted to see. Lived Fredericksburg.
May 03, 2018
We always enjoy our stay at the Fredericksburg KOA. All the people are quite friendly and helpful.
May 03, 2018
Very nice people looking after the place. Went the extra mile.
May 02, 2018
It was a very nice campground, and check in and staff were very friendly,
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy