Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 830-997-4796

Reserve: 830-997-4796

Info: 830-997-4796

Info: 830-997-4796

Email This Campground

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2018
It rained the entire time we were there, so we didn’t get to enjoy the KOA as much as we would have liked. The grounds were very nice and well kept. Bathrooms and showers were also clean. Office staff were helpful and efficient getting us to our campsite quickly. Highly recommend it.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Great location and clean park. Wish there was a large enclosed facility for when it is rainy.
Sep 17, 2018
We stay here 2 or 3 Times a year. It is convenient to most everything going on in the area.
Sep 17, 2018
Strange rules and not the greatest staff. Could not find camp K-9. Was not happy with having to book 2 days. We left after 1 day.
Sep 17, 2018
Enjoyed the little cabin that I rented and the facilities.
Sep 17, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. RV site was well shaded and perfect for our stay.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Well kept, loved all the animals
Sep 16, 2018
Beautiful campground! The only place we'll stay in Fredericksburg.
Sep 15, 2018
Only one night. This is our third visit and will always stay here when in the area.
Sep 14, 2018
While the staff was very friendly, there were some issues. I understand they want us to keep our dogs on leash and to pick up after them, but they had no problems letting their chickens run free anywhere in the park. There was chicken poop on all the walkways, even in front of the restroom doors and on our cabin porch. Wanted to camp, but not at a chicken farm.
Sep 12, 2018
Such a beautiful KOA clean and lots of wildlife
Sep 12, 2018
My wife and I spent two nights here while visiting the Fredericksburg area. Super friendly and pleasant at check in. The park was nice and quiet and the bathrooms and laundry room where very nice and clean. We will definitely stay here again when we visit the area next time.
Sep 11, 2018
Awesome! Very accomodating!!
Sep 10, 2018
Great experience as usual!
Sep 08, 2018
Enjoyed seeing the Longhorn steers . The whole community is a destination to enjoy. And the campground is very nice.
Sep 06, 2018
Very nice and peaceful stay. Lot of cats in the campground though. Smelt cat poop around office area and one of the houses on site. Our stay was three nights and just loved it.
Sep 06, 2018
Worst problem was ANTS. We could not sit outside because they bit your feet and ankles. Some spraying to get rid of them would be nice.
Sep 06, 2018
Enjoyed this KOA. Close to town and close to Lukenbach. Friendly staff. My spot was perfectly level which was very welcome Refreshing and cold pool, albeit shallow. Overall, quiet and relaxing and will stay here on my next visit to Fredericksburg. Oh, and loved the chickens!
Sep 05, 2018
The staff is awesome
Sep 05, 2018
Stayed in a cabin. It was supposed to be cooled by ac, but went to Walmart and bought a fan sosleeping would be bearable.
Sep 05, 2018
Very relaxing, got plenty of rest. Enjoyed the town and things to do.
Sep 05, 2018
The KOA staff was very friendly and helpful during our check in. The grounds are very clean and well maintained. We greatly enjoyed our stay.
Sep 04, 2018
Lisa and her staff are always very friendly and helpful! Great time, as usual!
Sep 04, 2018
We have been going to this KOA every Labor Day weekend for the last 3 years! Love it. Sites are great! People are great!
Sep 04, 2018
We come every year for Labor Day and love the KOA, folks are very friendly and camping spots are perfect!
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
We really enjoyed the park. Bathrooms very clean and park very well maintained. Staff super friendly
Sep 04, 2018
Everything was good. A little hot and rainy but it was all good
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
We love the Fredericksburg KOA however our campsite picnic table collopsed during dinner.
Sep 04, 2018
Disappointed that the TT sites had no Grills or even a Fire Pit. The Restroom at the back had no airflow.
Sep 04, 2018
Had a great time
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Very enjoyable. Great pool and nice camp sites.
Sep 03, 2018
Only issue we had was the cable for TV. Was not clear. Picture real snowy.
Aug 31, 2018
This is a beautiful location. The KOA camp hosts take pride in their grounds which are very well maintained. There are rules that are strictly enforced which made our stay very enjoyable. This is a very quiet campground. This campground was able to accommodate our big rig with over size spaces, high cut trees, and big sweeping turns in and out. We really enjoyed our stay here.
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 29, 2018
Excellent service.Very clean.
Aug 29, 2018
I enjoyed my stay. Normally I don’t have issues with ants when I go camping but I had issues with getting into my cooler (ice chest) and and to throw some food away cause the ants got into the package.
Aug 29, 2018
Joe and Sharon were very hospitable. The park is spacious, shaded and the location, while a bit out of town, is right in the center of the wineries and idyllic.
Aug 27, 2018
Family stayed in one of the cabins for a few days. Was small, but we managed. The AC unit was tough to keep the cabin cool during the day with the temps around 95 outside. Water pressure from the showers was somewhat low. Overall it’s a nice camp ground. Nearly in the middle of all the attractions
Aug 27, 2018
We loved the campground and we had a wonderful shady spot right next to the bathhouse. Everything was clean and the people were friendly. We will definitely stay there again if we come back to Fredericksburg.
Aug 27, 2018
The air conditioning could not cool the cabin in afternoon heat! Unacceptable! The mattress on the bed was insufficient in age and height; it was like crawling out of a hole. Otherwise, pleasant location and setting.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
It was an enjoyable week of rest and relaxation.
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. We like the location and campgrounds. Well kept and clean. Clean bathrooms and showers!
Aug 22, 2018
VERY CLEAN, QUIET, PEACEFUL ALL OF THE PERSONEL WERE EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY WE ENJOYED OUR STAY
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy