Campground Reviews

Mar 01, 2021
Very nice campground. Very nice folks running it! We were very pleased and look forward to staying again.
Mar 01, 2021
Beautiful campground. Great site. Good people. We will be back�
Mar 01, 2021
This was a nice, clean KOA. The staff was great and because of Covid the registration process was over the phone and the facilities were close. I will go back after the virus is lifted. There is so much to see in Fredericksburg.
Mar 01, 2021
Pros – I was appreciative of the awareness from the registration team regarding contactless check-in, laundry and rec room unavailable, etc. Cons- 1. travel trailer pad sits were muddy, uneven. 2. Unappreciative of “absolutely no visitor” signs; seemed extreme. 3. Trash dumping occurred at 7am on Saturday morning. 4. WiFi was extremely poor quality. 5. High price for 80% closed amenities

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you had more cons than pros but most issues you mentioned were because of Covid precautions or our horrible ice/snow storm. We cannot control mud nor the trash company who normally comes twice a week at 10am but couldn't come for over a week so likely doing it when they can to catch up.
Mar 01, 2021
Park is great except for the mud we encountered.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sadly, we cannot control the mud. Between the ice & snow, no power or water for a week, we're actually pleased that mud was our only issue.
Mar 01, 2021
Great place

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Feb 28, 2021
I know the rocks in the back are to help. But they are hard to turn big rigs because of them. Need a little more room to turn. Television with cable would go off. Not sure me or your cable. Have to work while on vacation. Wish you had better broadband. Thank you for not having burning! Very clean outside areas. Great dog play ground. Sharon was very helpful at checking in campgroun
Feb 28, 2021
I don’t think I’ve ever had a bad experience at a KOA. Same here. Great spaces, w/everything you’d expect from a KOA. This campground is big. Pretty area. Nice people. Of course, because of Covid, not everything was accessible. I usually reserve KOA’s online. But this time I called and they made it easy. I was told someone would be at the gate to lead me to my spot. Yep! Easy Peasy: Thank
Feb 27, 2021
We like the solitude there.
Feb 25, 2021
This stay was unusual due to Covid precautions so it’s hard to rate. However, I do strongly commend them on their Covid precautions, which I appreciated.
Feb 21, 2021
Feb 18, 2021
Way over priced for a stay that had no electric, water, cable orinternet. Absolutely no attempt to try and make frozen roads passible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wow! All of Texas is frozen solid & has been for over a week. We called & encouraged you not to come but you did anyway. We didn't charge you a dime & you still give us a bad review? Hope you find your dream park because there's no need for you to come back here.
Feb 16, 2021
Went to concert Asleep at wheel
Feb 11, 2021
Nice place but too noisy, having the site right by the road.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Gosh, I'm sorry you were in one of the sites close to the road. Looking into why this might have been the case. I hope you'll come back & see us & we can get you into something awesome!
Feb 09, 2021
Clean quiet and handling the pandemic well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! We are doing our best to do our part to save lives. Even though some don't agree, we feel it's the right thing to do. Love when other appreciate this!
Feb 09, 2021
The stay went great. The contact-less check-in was much appreciated and worked well. The park was clean, easy to navigate and had lots of mature trees. Location is centrally located and great for wine tasting and visiting Fredricksburg.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your great comments! We'd love to take credit for all of the above but the trees really are the glory of the park. (Guys on mowers do deserve props though too!) Thank you!
Feb 09, 2021
They knew we had a large golden retriever dog, do not know why they put us next to a full timer with over 8 cats roaming around. Always had a close by trailer even though they had plenty of open spaces. Should have asked to move, but frankly too much hassle. Office, pool, cabins, restrooms are all closed, seems a little odd, even at this point during the pandemic. County park and others were ope

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were in a highly requested section of our park therefore, guests are always in that area regardless of number of open spaces. I'm sorry you were displeased. Regarding closures, we have made a choice to be safe & will continue until there is no longer a threat to our guests or our staff. I'm sorry you don't agree with this.
Feb 09, 2021
Loved the quiet area and the Longhorns�

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Kowboy & Klarabelle thank you for mentioning them! LOL! Thanks for staying with us!
Feb 07, 2021
Quiet, easy stay. Got the deluxe spot and it was very nice with almost a private little yard. No issues
Feb 07, 2021
The entrance is not great but the park is great.
Feb 06, 2021
Need more lighting dark at night

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. Darkness here is actually our intent. We want to see the stars, moon, sunrises & sunsets without street lights. I guess we just love the natural lighting. I know it's not for everyone so do appreciate your note.
Feb 05, 2021
Feb 05, 2021
Nothing to write home about.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sadly, your comment was nonchalant but your score was the worst. Sure wish you would've shared something constructive for us to build on.
Feb 04, 2021
Not having propane on site is a problem in winter.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you were inconvenienced. We quit selling propane years ago. Too much red tape with the state & there are several places in town who buy it in bulk & can beat a small business' price hands down.
Feb 03, 2021
Feb 02, 2021
Amazing like always !! Great place. Great staff !!
Feb 02, 2021
Feb 02, 2021
Very organized and efficient staff. Check in was easy and quick, facilities were clean, camp grounds were clean, spacious and very nice. Great KOA.
Feb 02, 2021
Great location to wineries and Luckenbach
Feb 02, 2021
Great location for the Wineries. Very well kept grounds and the scenery is awesome!
Feb 01, 2021
The park is very clean and well kept. We enjoyed our stay here. Very close to Luckenbach and several wineries. The park is all grave, no pavement, but the roads and campsites are smooth and well maintained.
Feb 01, 2021
had a great time with friends
Feb 01, 2021
Great stay...a little pricey (especially since you have to pay extra for more than 2 people) but other than that great facility, clean, great location. Awesome staff. Thanks,
Jan 31, 2021
my eighth stay in three years. a great place to relax. excellent staff. large quiet sites. longhorns. wineries. stay a few days or a week. fantastic koa.
Jan 31, 2021
Jan 31, 2021
Jan 30, 2021
Quiet and Dark.
Jan 30, 2021
We had a great stay at Fredericksburg KOA. A very nice wooded site with great privacy and a view. The only problem we were next to a busy road but at night traffic calmed. We will definitely go again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your comments! It's a blessing that road noise is usually gone by dark! I think all about my preferences. I want to be in the middle of all the fun but quiet when I'm ready for bed! Doesn't work when we go to Vegas either! Ha ha!
Jan 28, 2021
Cute cabin and wonderful area to visit
Jan 26, 2021
Seriously cut myself while there and got help from managers. My only complaint would be no grass, but it was winter. Very friendly people.
Jan 26, 2021
Queit, clean "convenient.
Jan 26, 2021
Beautiful campground and well maintained. Office staff was so friendly and helpful!
Jan 26, 2021
Jan 26, 2021
Such a helpful staff. Very nice and caring. Thank y’all ������ ��
Jan 25, 2021
Jan 25, 2021
Very quite, staff very friendly
Jan 25, 2021
Great spot - nice and clean area.
Jan 25, 2021
The Park is very nice overall. Work needs to be done to the entry way. The drive way path is rough, if one of those ratchet straps breaks, there's the possibility of damage to a vehicle.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the feedback. New gates were on our list last year along with office renovation. We halted spending in every way when the virus hit to insure ability to keep EVERY employee through all of this. (Also, that racket strap is just holding it up from wind damage. It has nothing to do with operation.)
Jan 25, 2021
Small space and very close to next space.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you found that to be the case. Most of our sites are huge unless you made your reservation last minute & got the only ones we had available. Please give us a shout with plenty of advance notice & we'll do our best to get a giant one.
Jan 25, 2021
Park attendants were not very friendly or helpful to any questions. Campground was clean and maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry to hear that. Will mention this to them. I'm surprised you had any face to face communication as we are keeping park totally no contact to help stop the spread of the virus. We only see people in person if we have to check utilities or stop someone for speeding.
Feb 26, 2021
Wonderful staff, very helpful and friendly. Its like a farm with chickens, goats, steer and lots of kitties. We'll be back next year so hold us a spot. MO4 if you would.
- Kristine Peterson on Google
Feb 13, 2021
So nice and clean. Easy to get in and out of the trailer spots.
- Jeepgirl Queen on Google
Feb 04, 2021
Wonderful people that work here and the customer service is outstanding. Have to love Texas hospitality.
- Joe Sanchez on Google