Fredericksburg, Texas KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 22, 2020
Nice site very comfortable will be back
Jan 21, 2020
We had RV issues. Very understanding with our situation. Thank you!
Jan 21, 2020
The workers and staff were very friendly and helpful. Chickens were an interesting addition.
Jan 21, 2020
This is a beautiful campground with gorgeous trees and friendly chickens! We loved our stay here.
Jan 21, 2020
Another great stay at the KOA! Three of our RVers came and enjoyed the long weekend cooking out and enjoying the park. The huge trees are just amazing. So were the stars above, and our RV sites. Thank you.KOA!
Jan 21, 2020
Really enjoyed our stay there, and loved Fredericksburg. Will be back.
Jan 21, 2020
Jan 20, 2020
We arrived about an hour after the office closed in a rain storm, but a staff member had us call upon arrival and met us at the gate with all our paperwork, ready to take us to our spot. Great hospitality and lovely park in just the right location for all the area wineries and visiting Fredericksburg. We’ll be back.
Jan 20, 2020
Very nice people running the park.
Jan 20, 2020
Great place, stayed in cabin #4. Only issue was male cats spraying everything in site.
Jan 20, 2020
Park has been extended since we last stayed here. Wifi was weak where we parked & no local TV available, only cable. Pretty quiet & staff were very helpful.
Jan 16, 2020
Everything was great except the chicken poop all over the paths to the laundry and restrooms
Jan 15, 2020
Thank you KOA. Thank you for all that you do to make our visits enjoyable. One of our RV friends got caught up in a storm. on the way in. Mary Beth, KOA personnel, was at the gate to guide them in the rather rough weather on her cart. Wow! The care and attention to detail is what makes this park so enjoyable. Thank you Lisa, Sharon, Kathy, Sonny, Lucas,Hoe, and Bruce. Thanks again. Happy Trails.
Jan 14, 2020
Jan 13, 2020
Jan 13, 2020
This park was perfect for our stay. They also made sure to advise us of weather forecasts and had printed instructions to refer to in the event of severe storms.
Jan 13, 2020
All of the staff is so nice. Had a great time and will be back next weekend. Thank you to your staff.
Jan 12, 2020
Jan 10, 2020
Great
Jan 09, 2020
Nice campground and friendly staff...will be back
Jan 09, 2020
Staff very friendly, caring and willing to accommodate us every time
Jan 09, 2020
Staff very friendly, caring and willing to accommodate us every time
Jan 07, 2020
Happy New Year To All RVers! Every time we talk about this KOA it seems harder to get in. Seems as though many are catching on. What we love most: Well it comes down to the relaxing atmosphere, the location nearest Fredericksburg/Wineries for my gal , our RV site, the people we meet, and the staff. OK, we love it all! Thanks again KOA for your Hospitality. Tommy
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
Very clean campsite and folks were great.
Jan 05, 2020
We love this KOA with it's natural beauty and Peaceful atmosphere. Even when the campground is full, it is still peaceful! We have already booked our next stay!
Jan 05, 2020
We stayed three nights at the Fredericksburg KOA. This is one of the cleanest KOA’s we’ve had the pleasure of staying at. It is also hands down, the quietest and most peaceful campground we have stayed at. We had the pleasure of meeting Mary Ann, the owner, one evening when we had power issues. She arrived promptly at our site to help resolve the issue that turned out to be our surge protector
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Friendly staff, easy access and the sites were roomy and level.
Jan 03, 2020
Nice park but WIFI is horrible. Very low water pressure.
Jan 03, 2020
Great place that we enjoyed. We will come back!
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
Campground and bathroom was clean. Staff is very friendly. Wish we could have made a campfire.
Jan 02, 2020
It was very welcoming to have all of you great us at the Gate and make us feel very welcomed to your park. Other than someone running the diesel engine all night one night we had a very peaceful stay.
Jan 01, 2020
This place was great. Staff was super friendly and Cathy was a great help getting everything set up. We even had a laugh or two. Thanks Cathy.
Dec 31, 2019
Very friendly front office staff. Asked for a roomy spot and was not disappointed. Love the dog area. If ever in the area we will for sure stay again.
Dec 31, 2019
Dec 31, 2019
Very friendly owners and staff! Clean park, showers and restrooms! Close to town.will stay again
Dec 30, 2019
Overnight stay. Nice park but trees can get in the way of satellite reception in certain areas.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sure sorry our big ol' oaks got in your way. We love them for the shade they provide in the summer but if you should come back our way, just let us know you require a satellite view. We can certainly accommodate.
Dec 29, 2019
Dec 29, 2019
Needs outdoor lighting ,someone needs to pick up cat poop ..it’s everywhere....chicken poop...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you were not pleased with our park. We intentionally keep the park lightless. Most people are trying to get away from city lights. Regarding the droppings, yes, there is regularly some droppings around our house but we keep up on it but not on Christmas when you were here. We appreciate these animals as they deter snakes & provide our customers eggs!
Dec 29, 2019
It's a nice facility and the staff is excellent. Love the individual bathrooms with showers. The only drawback is the sound from 290.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the compliment! You are so right about this weekend. I can't say I've ever seen so many people in this town in the almost 30 years we've lived here. We could even hear the traffic buzz in our house. Luckily, it quiets down after dark.
Dec 29, 2019
Awesome campground and ppl were so helpful. Look forward to next time thru there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Fantastic! That's exactly what we're hoping for! Thank you!
Dec 28, 2019
Always love this park! Very quiet, big campsites but the internet lacks consistency!
Dec 27, 2019
Lovely area and staff is super friendly!
Dec 26, 2019
It's a nice park but not above average
Dec 23, 2019
Dec 22, 2019
Dec 19, 2019
Convenient location, they spread out people when sites are available so you have a little privacy and don't have another camper on both sides of you. Friendly office staff. Will definitely stay here every time we come to Fredericksburg.
Dec 18, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
Awesome owner and staff! We felt welcome and appreciated
- Jose Loza on Google
Dec 01, 2019
Friendly owners and staff with lots of space to walk the dogs. Park, restrooms, and laundry facilities were also clean and well maintained. The dog park was too small for our 50lb dogs, but good for smaller breeds. The Fredericksburg dog park (biggest dog park I’ve seen!) was only a short drive. The only thing we wished the campground had was more of a playground for the kids. It was minimal.
- Chantel Booker on Google
Jan 11, 2020
Great Town
- James Fulton on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.