Fredericksburg, Texas KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Weather was great we love staying in this park when we come to Fredericksburg. Our site was in the back under the trees very nice, park staff are very nice and helpful.
Jul 15, 2019
Always very friendly. Park is extremely well kept, very quiet, relaxing, and lots of shade trees. Very country atmosphere. They have free range chickens and they sell fresh eggs! Anytime we go to very Fredericksburg we never look anywhere else to stay.
Jul 15, 2019
Very quiet, love the shade from the trees and they have a dog park!!!!
Jul 15, 2019
Nice trees, clean restrooms and good location. Owner was very helpful
Jul 13, 2019
My wife and I enjoyed our stay. We had a great campsite with lots of shade. The campground is close to Fredricksburg so it is convenient.
Jul 13, 2019
It was very pleasant. The staff is very friendly. The place is kept very clean. Had a wonderful experience and will return.
Jul 12, 2019
Very clean park. Quiet with lots of shade trees.
Jul 11, 2019
Last minute trip and we as always were very pleased with the friendliness and facilities! Our favorite KOA!
Jul 11, 2019
Very friendly staff. Clean restrooms and well kept grounds
Jul 09, 2019
We had a great time. The camp ground was nice and everyone was positive, helpful, and great folks to be around. Thanks to all of you.
Jul 09, 2019
Really enjoyed our stay. The large tree in our site was great to relax under. The park was well kept and even had some local chickens pass by. We will definitely return.
Jul 09, 2019
Everything went perfectly as always!
Jul 09, 2019
Loved it! Great welcoming staff, great neighbors and clean facilities.
Jul 09, 2019
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Our spot was beautiful and not too close to other sites.
Jul 08, 2019
The tent sites are some of the best I’ve stayed at with KOA, great shade and large spot. Highly recommend this location!
Jul 08, 2019
Very peaceful and clean.
Jul 08, 2019
Stayed three nights. The park was clean and attractive, and the staff were very nice and helpful.
Jul 08, 2019
Perfect Weekend!
Jul 08, 2019
The staff was incredibly helpful and kind. Our campsite was awesome. Can’t wait to rebook this KOA.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Great staff, friendly atmosphere, everything we needed and expected.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Nice place nice staff
Jul 07, 2019
Very nice.Great location.My wife and I love it there. Can't wait to return.
Jul 07, 2019
Can always be assured the restrooms are clean and acceptable. We always meet very friendly people and enjoy our stay. Yes, we will use KOA Fredericksburg again.
Jul 07, 2019
I thought it was a perfect getaway. It had a spacious and clean presentation. It was quiet and easy to find. The people who operate it were friendly and pleasant. Awesome.
Jul 07, 2019
This is not a kid friendly place at all! The owners didn’t ever want our kids to be without an adult. They are 15 and 12 years old and we’re not allowed to wander , walk the dogs alone, nor swim. We got written notices and were only in the campground a few hours. We will absolutely not be back. We could not relax at all. The pool area was ugly and not fun to hang out around.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sadly, I knew my visit to you would come across this way. Your kids are absolutely allowed to be out but once, they were sitting in the park driveway at 1030pm in the dark. I was very concerned about their safety. Same with being in the pool without an adult. When the convenience store told us they had run your kids home after trying to tear up their sign, I felt the need to speak with you.
Jul 06, 2019
Enjoyed our stay with 2 granddaughters. Nice country atmosphere. Helpful and friendly work campers. Playground needs updating with more equipment for children. Wonderful shade in our area. We would stay here again.
Jul 05, 2019
Clean campsites, super friendly hosts, excellent location for exploring the area. The camp hosts even provided a couple hours of Saturday night entertainment for the campers...it was a wonderful and relaxing evening for music under the stars. Couldn't have been any better. Highly recommend.
Jul 05, 2019
It was our first time staying at a KOA campground and it was great. Nice quiet peaceful place to stay.
Jul 04, 2019
Awesome people and one of the nicest places we have stayed!
Jul 03, 2019
a fantastic KOA. I've visited 4 times in 2 years. Great staff. Wide sites covered with live oaks. Short trip to surrounding wineries. Makes a great weekend getaway!
Jul 03, 2019
First time in 13 years of staying here that we have had a negative experience. You can tell they are working on improvements and upgrades, which is great. We had very low water pressure during our stay. So low that we could not even shower in our RV. Was told there was a broken line after I reported it to the office staff. He told me it should be back up shortly, it did not improve at all.
Jul 02, 2019
Wonderful. Our site was quiet and we loved the shade trees
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
A recreation room & closer showers would make it better, but, our shaded spots were great & the staff was very responsive, really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 01, 2019
Very Clean and well maintained campground.
Jul 01, 2019
Very nice KOA that is close to all the activities around Fredericksburg. The staff are very friendly. The chickens, feral cats and two long horns add to the ambiance.
Jul 01, 2019
My wife and I (and our two pups) were at the KOA for the weekend. The facility was clean as a whistle and very quiet. We truly appreciated the quiet and the friendliness of the staff. We will be back.....definitely.
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Ok park, great staff, they thought of everything because of the size of the RV. Park has a “LOT” of trees so sattalite would not work many spaces, so they put us in the one place where we have both, perfect spot. Park is all gravel and very dusty, probably why they want everyone to drive 5 mph which nobody does even staff. Very bad internet, small pool with few chairs.We would come back.
Jul 01, 2019
Very clean and the shade trees are great!!
Jun 28, 2019
ALWAYS GOOD
Jun 26, 2019
We stayed 5 nights and did not have any issues. Plenty of shade and lots of green space for the dog. Friendly and helpful staff. We will be back!
Jun 26, 2019
We always enjoy our stay here! Staff is always very friendly and helpful.
Jun 25, 2019
Love all of the big tree.
Jun 25, 2019
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Great stay!
Jun 25, 2019
Only concern was the handicap bathroom was locked all time with no sign saying why. I would have used it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sure sorry about that. Did you mention this to the office while you were here?
Jun 24, 2019
Enjoyed our stay there. Very convenient to local attractions. Site was nice and clean as well as the pool. The Wifi service could be improved, but overall very satisfied with the park.
Jul 15, 2019
We stayed this past weekend and it was quiet and peaceful. A lot of the sites were shaded which is a huge plus in this yucky summer heat. Very clean and well kept. We were so happy that it had an actual dog park where they could be unleashed to use up all of that doggie energy! Close to winery’s, convenience stores and restaurants. Definitely recommend.
- Kim Jones on Google
Jul 08, 2019
This is truly a beautiful location. So many trees and lots of shade. Wonderful staff. We loved being by the Longhorns.
- Lydia Butler on Google
Jul 07, 2019
Great place to go. Staff is always friendly and helpful. About 5 miles from Fredericksburg and about 4 miles from Luckenbach. Several wineries within walking distance.
- Johnny Burks on Google