Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 830-997-4796

Reserve: 830-997-4796

Info: 830-997-4796

Info: 830-997-4796

Email This Campground

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 20, 2019
Jan 18, 2019
We love the Fredericksburg KOA that’s “Deep in the Heart of Texas”! Although right in the middle of the wine country and nearest the wildflower Farm, and DT Fredericksburg, the park is quaint, very relaxing, and the Hospitality is 5 Star. The standard of operation has been stellar 5 years since we have been visiting this KOA�
Jan 18, 2019
Jan 18, 2019
Everything was clean, neat, and well organized.
Jan 17, 2019
Stopped over nite. Towing a trailer. Pull thru was perfect
Jan 15, 2019
The park is always well maintained and quiet. Good location to most activities.
Jan 15, 2019
Just overnight but the couple running the park we’re v accommodating
Jan 14, 2019
Jan 14, 2019
Very quiet, easy check-in and friendly staff. Sites are level and restrooms/showers are clean.
Jan 14, 2019
It rained like crazy and was late at night when we arrived, nevertheless, the owners awaited us at the gate and guided us to our space. This is one of our all time favorite RV places and we stay there as often as possible. The individual spaces are very generous, there is a large dog walking area and a beautiful dog run as well as a nice seasonal pool. We highly recommend this space!
Jan 14, 2019
love the location and staff there. Very Friendly people
Jan 12, 2019
We had a great stay in Frederickburg, the only thing is our group likes to set out around a campfire at night an talk. You are not allowed to do that at this KOA
Jan 11, 2019
We have stayed at this KOA several times and always find it clean and well kept, the staff friendly and accommodating, and the countryside beautiful.
Jan 10, 2019
This was our second enjoyable stay here. Nice & quiet except for a few late night motorcycles. We are checking out KOAs all over TX with our little RV. Good prices, clean, shady, convenient to Fredricksburg food & antique shopping.
Jan 08, 2019
Jan 07, 2019
We always have a great stay rain or shine! It was raining this stay but camping was great.
Jan 06, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
Our stay was wonderful at the KOA Park. Only disappointment was for the event we came for which was Polo match and Balloon Festival. We did leave early We were to stay until 1-3-2019 and we left on 12-31-2019 due to weather and since we did not get to enjoy the event we did all our others visits instead, therefor we were ready to go earlier than expected.
Jan 04, 2019
Great office staff and the campground was very clean and organized.
Jan 03, 2019
The place was very clean and nice. We stayed in the back of the property and it was really quite and nice. The rules outline was a bit over the top for me to the point of making you feel like a child but I am guessing there was reason for that. Other than that this place was great.
Jan 03, 2019
We stayed for 2 nights in Dec. 2018... Beautiful campground 4 miles from Luckenbach...a must see..!! About 10miles from Fredericksburg, but surrounded by wineries...So you need to decide what you want to be closer to..?? Never used the bathrooms or laundry. The staff was Great !! My only complaint was the Rooster that insisted on waking everyone up around 4:00 am !! We would stay again!!
Jan 03, 2019
Jan 02, 2019
Jan 02, 2019
Jan 02, 2019
Nice park. Really enjoy our stay.
Jan 02, 2019
Jan 02, 2019
Wonderful park with great people.
Jan 02, 2019
Jan 01, 2019
Jan 01, 2019
Great location in a country setting. Very friendly staff.
Jan 01, 2019
Jan 01, 2019
It was great!!
Jan 01, 2019
Dec 31, 2018
Very nice campground, very friendly staff. Lots of strick rule, but very clean and efficient. Playground needs updating and entrance is a little tight with very little directions to get into. Real close to town and sightseeing. I would recommend it if you were visiting Fredericksburg
Dec 31, 2018
Enjoyed the little heater that you had in the room. Otherwise we would have been cold! ! Love downtown Frederickburg but did not care for the balloon festival which is why we came.
Dec 31, 2018
We stayed three nights at the Fredericksburg KOA. The staff was very friendly, and the park was quiet and well maintained. We will definitely stay there again.
Dec 30, 2018
Everyone was so friendly. My cabin was cute and a good cozy spot for the night. I will be back. Thank you.
Dec 30, 2018
Dec 29, 2018
Dec 29, 2018
Dec 28, 2018
Love the park. Office staff is super friendly and helpful. The park is great, beautiful trees, nice wide sites, always clean. My only complete is the dog park and people not picking up after their pets. Every time we went into the dog park there was dog poop just left there....and I'm always scooping up after my Buster. It's not right and ruins things for everyone. I know you can't police people..
Dec 28, 2018
Excellent location, outstanding facilities particularly the restroons, and friendly staff.
Dec 26, 2018
Great site and good location.
Dec 26, 2018
Very nice staff, clean restrooms. Very fun because they have some chickens that walk around the park.
Dec 25, 2018
Dec 24, 2018
Great stay, great people and loved the what felt like 100 cats running around all over. The chickens didn't make it out to our side to say hi, but the cats sure did. On Saturday evening there were some very wine drunk people, but that's all part of the Fredericksburg charm.
Dec 24, 2018
Dec 23, 2018
Short stay, but a beautiful park. Hosts were nice. The lecture on their rules was a bit much!
Dec 23, 2018
Nice, quite, pretty trees and close to Fredricksburg.
Dec 22, 2018
The campground is pristine as are the facilities. The hosts and their assistants are friendly and competent. We chose poorly on our site and were too close to both highways. The road on the side of the campground looks like a little local road but it goes to Boerne and is very busy and noisy. I would recommend taking a site as far from that intersection as possible.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy