Fredericksburg, Texas KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 18, 2019
Campground has lots of shade trees. The "patio" on our site was very nice. It included brick pavers, picnic table, bistro table and Adirondack chairs! Restrooms were very clean.
Nov 18, 2019
Very nice place and the owners are great
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Nice park, great sites. good wi-fi and cable. Close to everything. Will be back!!
Nov 18, 2019
Lot of construction going on, so hard to rate right now. One thing, the roads around the camp are confusing. Staff seemed nice, and very attentive.
Nov 18, 2019
We absolutely enjoyed our stay at the Fredericksburg KOA. Due to traffic, we were running behind schedule and called to let the office know we would arrive after 5. The staff was so friendly and helpful. They provided an after hours number and someone was at the gate to greet us and take us to our spot. The site was nestled between the trees and was spacious and very quiet. A real gem!
Nov 18, 2019
Our 3rd stay here. Great, friendly staff. Clean park. Great dog run. Will definitely be back again.
Nov 18, 2019
First visit to this park. Great first impression made by a friendly greeting from Bruce at the registration desk. Campsite was very clean and well laid out. A perfect fit for our pickup and 29 foot bumper-pull. The beautiful, massive oak trees were a big plus. Close to Fredericksburg, the vineyards and other local attractions. We are already planning a Spring 2020 return visit.
Nov 18, 2019
We had a great stay. Enjoyed the peacefulness. I dont have a complaint but... we were parked under a tree which during the night acorns would fall. I would stay again, under the tree lol
Nov 18, 2019
Clean and quiet, convenient to town & trade days
Nov 18, 2019
Everything was great.Only negative was water pressure.
Nov 17, 2019
Very helpful staff. We had electrical problems, couldn’t pull our slides in, so had an unplanned extra day. Very helpful with recommendation for mobile mechanic and accommodating our extra day, even though the space was already reserved for others. Gracious and kind. Nice, well-kept campground too. Beautiful oak trees.
Nov 14, 2019
Loved the area, front desk folks were awesome and helpful, the only problem we had was WINTER decided to arrive also ��
Nov 14, 2019
Great spot fantastic area, staff very friendly
Nov 14, 2019
Nov 13, 2019
Nice park in a good location in a nice city.
Nov 12, 2019
Pretty quiet KOA and convenient to the main shopping area of Fredericksburg. Clean bathrooms. Only drawback, super low water pressure.
Nov 12, 2019
Excellent stay as always, great staff. Will be back many more times.
Nov 12, 2019
Very friendly and accommodating staff at this campground. Very conveniently located just a few minutes east of town from all of the activities in Fredericksburg.
Nov 11, 2019
We had a great time! Loved the camp ground! Thanks
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Very pleasant stay. We are no strangers to this campground. We come up to visit the wineries and meet friends. It is well located and well kept. The staff are friendly and helpful and we are always comfortable here.
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Awesome campgrounds!! Great service! Clean utilities! Great cycling routes right from the campgrounds.
Nov 10, 2019
Our dogs didn’t like the feral cats. Other than that it was a great visit.
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Very nice and quite stay! Close to all the activities.
Nov 09, 2019
Beautiful spot, very organized and thoughtful people
Nov 08, 2019
Very nice even thought the weather turned nasty. A very clean park. Staff very helpful and always greet us right away. Love staying here at least twice a year. Water pressure could be a bit stronger and wish there were more cable channels.
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
Campground was very nice and clean. Also quiet. Would have liked a campfire though. Not allowed.
Nov 07, 2019
Had a wonderful stay.
Nov 06, 2019
Very quiet and clean, love the trees and how close it is to everything.
Nov 06, 2019
Very Quiet and a pleasant check in procedure.
Nov 06, 2019
Very good except when I took a shower on Saturday evening at 9:00 pm all four showers in the bldg running the hot water was anything but hot and their water is very hard.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Owner and staff attentive and helped us schedule our late arrival and led us to our site. Park was clean, quiet, and heated RR with showers were nearby and clean.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Very disappointed. This campground is not up to KOA standards.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you were disappointed but do wish you had given some examples. We do not have pavement or pancake breakfasts nor do we office in-park activities but most people come to Fredericksburg for the town itself. I will try emailing you for more information.
Nov 04, 2019
That was our third stay. All was good, see you again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for continuing to stay with us! We love to hear that!
Nov 04, 2019
Wonderful time! Clean bathrooms and showers. Heaters in the cabin and bathrooms made it cozy! Just a short drive to Enchanted Rock SP.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Awesome! Very happy you were pleased! Thank you for your comments!
Nov 03, 2019
Staff friendly, campground clean and quiet. Will return!
Nov 03, 2019
Overall very good. Clean and quiet. WIFI was weak. Water pressure in the showers was weak.
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Liked the campground, but it was infested with cats. There were 8 hanging around the laundry one night and 5 outside our RV in the driveway the next morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, there are cats wandering the area which we do not deter. Google how to keep snakes away. No snakes here for many years & that's rarely said in south Texas.
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
We stayed in site L3. Very nice park and location. Hosts were gracious and the park well maintained. Met some very nice folks staying there as well. Our spot was gravel but level. Hookups all worked well. Close to the road but quiet. We would stay there again.
Oct 30, 2019
Very nice place. The people that work at this location are very nice and very helpful if your new to the area.
Oct 27, 2019
Beyond 5 stars. We had a group of 25 and not one of us had anything bad to say about the facility or the staff. They really know how to handle large groups.
- Scott Latulipe on Google
Nov 15, 2019
Delightful
- Blake Barron on Google
Oct 09, 2019
Great place to stage for fredricksburg trip. Not many amenities in the koa except pool
- Leo Morehouse on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.