Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 830-997-4796

Reserve: 830-997-4796

Info: 830-997-4796

Info: 830-997-4796

Email This Campground

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2019
Good check in, led to site, all gravel, lots of fire ants on neighbors lot, wood landscaping was wet and VERY SLICK when trying to hook up water, electric and sewer; almost fell twice. No breaker on electric pedestal; take your chance on plugging right into the hot circuit. Close to lot of wineries and a brewery; but a few miles from town if that matters. If in the area again I would stay here.
May 22, 2019
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Site we had was nice. Great location for area attractions.
May 22, 2019
I loved the layout of the park and large spaces. However, the park has 2 large buckets of dry cat food on the back side of the park attracting lots of feral cats Into the KOA which is harmful to wild birds and not healthy for pets visiting. The staff at the entrance were very cordial and h elpful.
May 22, 2019
May 22, 2019
The wifi was so bad I used my hot spot, the power kept shutting off it was not worth the money to stay at

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Although I certainly apologize for your poor experience, it's only fair to point out that upon your call, we immediately checked the power pedestal & all was fine. While we were at your site, we noticed your power cord being burnt & duct taped together. We mentioned to you this may be your issue & offered suggestions for correcting it. Not sure but hope you took our advice.
May 21, 2019
ALWAYS, first class. We love it and always make a point of staying here when ever we can. Excellentlocation and the staff is friendly and very efficient. It simply is wonderful for what we need and look forward to !
May 21, 2019
Quiet. Nice grounds. Well designed hook ups and some pull throughs. Convenient to wine country and Luckenbach. A bit expensive but it's all about location, location, location.
May 21, 2019
Quiet and relaxing. Nice shade trees. Park is clean and well maintained. Need a different entrance/exit to park that isn’t as steep. Looks like numerous RVs have had difficulty getting in/out.
May 21, 2019
I love the way it's kept very groomed and clean everyone so friendly our second time to stay we will be back for sure!
May 21, 2019
This is the very best KOA I have stayed. Lovely setting, great family style bathrooms with very cute decor. Staff are ever so friendly and helpful. Don’t miss out on the fresh eggs laid by resident chickens. Thank you for a great stay!
May 21, 2019
Very friendly and cooperative staff . Clean and very pleasant park,
May 21, 2019
Very good. Sites could be a little more level.
May 21, 2019
To close to each other and my site was not leveled
May 21, 2019
Great people. Great place!
May 20, 2019
Beautiful park, well kept and very clean. The showers were great . They even picked up our trash bags in the mornings! We had a great time . If anyone is ever in the area ya won’t go wrong staying there,
May 20, 2019
We stayed on an unusually cold day/night for this part of the country, in tents none the less. My party was more than thrilled to find heaters in all of the bathrooms, which are outfitted with showers. There are some pretty cool looking bunk house cabins, that I would look into for the future. They are situated close to both Luchenbach (3-4 miles) & Fredericksburg (6-8- miles), in God's Country!
May 20, 2019
Great roomy sites. Lots of big live oaks.
May 20, 2019
What was very upsetting to me was the WiFi wasn’t very good. It would come and go. I didn’t know when I would have it. The place itself was very pretty!
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
Quite park nice location to Fredericksburg and Luckenbach. Hosts were great. Zero complaints.
May 20, 2019
May 19, 2019
The entrance to this park is difficult to maneuver since you must turn left through traffic going the opposite direction and backed up at the stop light. it makes it a sharp left off the roadway and then a sharp right through the park lane entering the gate. I understand that all parks should have rules, but that seems the main focus at this facility instead of a welcoming feeling.
May 19, 2019
Staff was helpful and friendly. We had a very nice site and enjoyed the rural atmosphere with the chickens and kitty’s roaming around. Close to downtown Fredericksburg and the Willow city loop for the wildflower viewing.
May 18, 2019
We LOVE the FBG KOA! Great staff, beautiful campground with trees, clean facilities and it’s located in such a great area, central to all we want to do and take in while spending a month enjoying Texas Hill Country. We’ve been coming every spring for years and are already reserved and looking forward to next year. Randy and Lisa and the staff feel like family!
May 18, 2019
We have stayed there three times now and you guys are always so accommodating and the campground is so central to all of the places we enjoy visiting. Our spots H1and 2 are so great.....during the heat of the summer, you do not get much direct sun because of the wonderful trees!!! Look forward to coming again in the near future.
May 18, 2019
Great! We love this campground! This was our 4th year to stay there during the Hill Country Motorcycle Run.
May 18, 2019
Best campground in Fredericksburg. The campsites are generous and always clean and well groomed. The folks that take care of you are always friendly and helpful. Definitely deserves the 5 star rating.
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
Nice place, loved the chickens, but a bit pricey and our space was too close to neighbor....our slide outside were way too close
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
We were there for the annual Hill Country Run motorcycle rally. The front office was very friendly and accommodating to us and the 2 other campers in our party. The location is perfect, facilities are clean, and sites are well spaced. This KOA is where we will stay every year.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
We loved this KOA camp ground. Beautiful surroundings, beautiful camp, friendly people. We will be back.
May 17, 2019
Very friendly staff. Great location.
May 17, 2019
We had such a wonderful, relaxing visit to Fredericksburg. The campsite we had was in a great spot, even though right next to the road leading to Luckenbach. During big biker festivals, I bet that road gets pretty busy. But WE had no issues with it! In fact, we enjoyed 'people' watching. The staff was very, VERY welcoming and we felt right at home.
May 17, 2019
No problems. Would recommend a different gate system. Otherwise all was good.
May 17, 2019
Staff is very friendly and a comodating as they have been every year. The Saturday night usic is always a great time. Park is quiet and very safe. Looking forward to staying again.
May 17, 2019
Loved this place and ease of access of things to do in the area. Final touch was country music on Saturday nite! We'll be back for sure!!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Quiet place with very friendly people. The staff was helpful and everyone was very nice. Loved our stay!!
May 17, 2019
Owners and staff are the friendliest people you will ever meet. Can't wait to go back. Thank you very much
May 17, 2019
the place is in a great location and the KOA staff bent over backwards for our group.
May 17, 2019
Always friendly great people and very clean.
May 17, 2019
We loved our stay at this KOA. Everything was well kept, clean, and the staff was very friendly, helpful, we could not have asked for a better place !!! Thank you
May 17, 2019
Was a very nice clean and friendly park, one down side was staying against the highway was a bit noisy, besides that it was a good stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I"m sure sorry you ended up in a site next to the road. We only have a few of them & they are the very last we rent. Next time, please give us a call way in advance of your stay & I'm sure we can get you further back in the park.
May 17, 2019
Enjoyable.
May 17, 2019
We were disappointed that the wifi signal was so weak our entire visit that you could not use the internet. It was nonexistent even when there were only a few trailers in the campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you had trouble with the wi-fi. I'm not sure when you were here but one weekend one of our repeaters was hit by lightning. Or wondering if you were kicked due to downloading or streaming? Sometimes the system will get you for that & not let you back on.
May 17, 2019
The office staff was SCREAMING at several guests that were having issues, instead of trying to work it out. They had no regards for us trying to check in, just bullying the unhappy guests. All that they wanted to discuss with me were the big list of RULES! I get that there needs to be guidelines to keep things smooth, but this was so over the top. If that’s what KOA is all about, I’m out!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry this was what you saw. What actually happened was six women screaming at me because we had to move one trailer in their group of six because a previous customer's mechanical breakdown. I did my best to calm them down but they thought bullying ME would change the fact the previous customer could not move his trailer. All perspective, I guess. I'm sorry you were subject to this.
May 17, 2019
Fredericksburg KOA called us the minute they had a cancellation for Easter weekend. Nice friendly folks. We will stay here again.
May 17, 2019
Enjoyed seeing the black bellied whistling ducks near our site #9.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

They sure are neat, aren't they? Eight of them this year & if you go to our Facebook page, you will see a picture of a baby!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy