RV Reviews

Apr 05, 2023
Was too expensive for a KOA that doesn't offer much. Unlevel site, No cable, poor wifi, no pool, barely a cell signal, and not much in the area. It served its purpose of being close to the interstate, hence "Journey", but if I'm heading north I would drive the extra 2 1/2 hours next time and stay at Fredericksburg KOA "Holiday" for about the same price.
Apr 05, 2023
Apr 05, 2023
Wonderful pull through a, spacious sites, nice staff!
Apr 05, 2023
I was very happy with the staff! Gail and Rich
Apr 03, 2023
Very handy campground for travelers on the go. Bathrooms and showers could use remodeling. Staff very friendly.
Apr 03, 2023
Apr 03, 2023
It's just a glorified parking lot for RVs as they travel up and down I-95
Apr 03, 2023
Street signs could be larger and more visible. The rating symbols (Stars and Boxes) did not work at all for this survey.
Apr 02, 2023
Apr 02, 2023
Not full hook ups. Site not very level. No water at dump station
Apr 02, 2023
Apr 02, 2023
Easy in Easy out
Apr 02, 2023
Personnel not overly friendly. Remotely located
Apr 02, 2023
Mar 29, 2023
Mar 28, 2023
Lovely area with lots of trees. Everything was clean and well kept.
Mar 26, 2023
Mar 25, 2023
Nice location, very flexible owners, easy check-in, clean but dated facilities-example, the hose to clean out the grey tank was broken. We have also found that we prefer KOAs that stay open until 8, this one closed at 5. But for a one night stop, it was just fine.
Mar 25, 2023
Stopped for one night on way home from Florida, easy in and out. Will definitely stop through here again
Mar 25, 2023
sites were very unlevel which made it hard to level RV no WI-FI and could get local channels on TV either.
Mar 25, 2023
Perfect one night stop while traveling the east coast.
Mar 25, 2023
Mar 25, 2023
What a wonderful surprise after a long day driving I-95. Sites are a little tight but no issue really. No cable but does have over the air TV. Beautiful location. Will stop at this KOA in the future if we’re in the area.
Mar 25, 2023
Nice campground. Staff polite.
Mar 25, 2023
Easy in easy out. Very quiet.
Mar 25, 2023
Perfect overnight stay while traveling 95. Spotless bathroom, wonderful shower!
Mar 21, 2023
Mar 21, 2023
Our site was near the entrance, which was great for our short stay. The location was clean and quiet. We arrived before dark, after the office was closed and an envelope with our name was attached to the wall near the office. The site was not hard to find and the hook-up was easy.
Mar 19, 2023
place was very clean. our stay was just an overnight stay. Didn't see anyone due to checking in on a Sunday. info was ready with great directions.
Mar 19, 2023
Mar 19, 2023
Very nice campground with clean level sites. Easy on and off the interstate. Friendly and helpful check in process.
Mar 18, 2023
Very small place. It really needs work done to it. The laundry room needed cleaned… the washers stunk badly and someone left a nice amount of cigarette butts in the dryers. The playground is antiquated and needs to be redone. The store has very limited supplies. Otherwise it was ok.
Mar 18, 2023
Mar 18, 2023
No escort and limited trash pickup
Mar 18, 2023
A nice quiet spot away from the highway nestled in the woods. Loved it
Mar 18, 2023
Nice and relaxing place. Staff was courteous and helpful. Will be back in a few months.
Mar 18, 2023
Mar 14, 2023
Mar 14, 2023
Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Mar 14, 2023
Easy access to I-95 for weary travelers. Pull through spots were relatively even side to side, but we did need to unhitch to raise the front of our camper. Large dog park that was enjoyed by both of our dogs. Quiet and relaxing to take a lap around the park after a long days journey. The park is showing some signs of aging with the buildings, but that doesn’t impact our stay.
Mar 14, 2023
Just used it for an overnight stay. Nice that it's close to I95.
Mar 14, 2023
Very clean neat place beautiful pine trees. Dog park was great for my 2 dogs.
Mar 14, 2023
This KOA is very worn down.
Mar 14, 2023
we had a very nice time. Nice KOA. Checkout could have been better, but this KOA was very enjoyable.
Mar 14, 2023
It was just what we needed. Nice big spot and not near anything. Good for stopover.
Mar 14, 2023
This was just an overnight while traveling back north but the campsite is very nice and we would definitely use it again.
Mar 14, 2023
We stayed for one night and they make it easy to pull in and out. The staff was very friendly. They told us the traffic would die down shortly and be quieter. It was
Mar 05, 2023
Great quick stop. Would like electric or solar mount light IN dog park…. Other than that, great little campground!
Mar 05, 2023
Not very friendly at check in. Charged an extra $25 to park boat (even though campground was almost empty).
Mar 05, 2023
Very friendly staff! Campground is very dated and does not drain well after rains. Our campsite was muddy and not very level. That said it’s a convenient place to flop for overnight trip to Florida.
Feb 08, 2024
Really the only negative thing to say is that there's no Wi-Fi or cable other than that everybody's super nice and they actually have long-term camping which you usually don't get with a KOA
- Jeremy Minter on Google
Jan 19, 2024
Really nice! Well spaced out. Water electric and sewage all nice and proper working order. Very nice people. Very quiet. Got to sleep in late. Will definitely stay here again.
- Meleisa Greene on Google
Jan 14, 2024
Great spot far away from the highway so no noise. Very quiet. Easy off easy back on to I95.
- the grease guy on Google