Campground Reviews

Dec 12, 2023
Dec 10, 2023
Dec 09, 2023
It was fine. The WiFi was inadequate. When I asked about the next KOA to which I was traveling, they speculated it was closed for the season. (I had a reservation.) When I asked if that location offered propane, we consulted the KOA directory. Scanning the symbols which represented the features of that KOA, they told me it didn’t. When I arrived after a lengthy detour to fill my tank, it did
Dec 04, 2023
staff was friendly..stayed one night right off I95..not sure who sets up the sewer configurations but they need to put a little thought into it..
Dec 04, 2023
Very nice clean campground. Friendly staff.
Dec 03, 2023
We did not even stay there! We called and talked to a man to tell him we did not make this res and he was so rude! We had made a res in Sept. but called and cancelled because we had a tire blowout. He said he we had some time to use it but that we would be charged. Think this is where the problem lies. I believe we have been charged twice! Very poor business!
Dec 03, 2023
Dec 03, 2023
Dec 03, 2023
It was the first time we’ve checked in after hours and the process was very easy. Our site was lighted and that really helped when setting up after dark. I’d been in contact with KOA staff and everyone was very friendly. The camp store was well stocked with necessities.
Dec 03, 2023
Dec 03, 2023
My favorite KOA yet!
Dec 03, 2023
They were very nice office was clean site was easy to get to
Dec 03, 2023
Je recommande
Dec 03, 2023
Very nice place to stay, easy location and close proximity to RT-28 95 but very quiet.
Dec 03, 2023
Dec 01, 2023
Nov 29, 2023
Only stayed one night campground was well maintained, level site ,good road leading in to campground. not much for food in area need to go to Rocky mount we just stay at campground and cooked
Nov 29, 2023
Nov 29, 2023
1 night on way to Florida, Campground Is always well maintained, staff are very frindly and helpful,and it's proximity to I95 makes it a must stop when traveling. This was our third time staying here and will continue to stay here on future trips.
Nov 29, 2023
When we travel we look for KOA Campgrounds for overnight stays. This Campground was quiet, easy to find and had a pleasent staff. Would have been a 5 Star Rating if the Internet had been easier and available to more than just one user per password. This meant that either the Wife or I was going to have access for the night. Would recommend a robust wireless system. Luckily AT&T was 5 bars.
Nov 29, 2023
Nov 22, 2023
Nov 22, 2023
We pulled into the campground sometime after a rain event. We were given a pull-thru on the end of a row. The hook-up area was wet, sandy and quite messy. There should have been a build-up of rock or grass cover to make that area more customer user-friendly. The price was high for a site that did not provide a cable hook-up. We will not be back.
Nov 20, 2023
just an overnight as we traveled north. second time staying here, it is so convenient to 95!
Nov 19, 2023
Nov 19, 2023
Close to the interstate. Site was level. The bath house was very old and needed a good scrubbing.
Nov 19, 2023
Not very friendly & no place to get a decent meal
Nov 19, 2023
Please put a dust pan in the cabin to accompany the broom. Great place. I have been there 10 or 12 times
Nov 19, 2023
Nov 19, 2023
Check in could have been friendlier but was not a deterrent to staying again Park was clean Did not use any of the facilities in park so cannot comment on that
Nov 19, 2023
Nov 19, 2023
Great
Nov 19, 2023
Owner checked us in, very pleasant and accommodating. We stayed here once before and liked it both times. Will try to stop here back and forth to Florida. Lovely park.
Nov 18, 2023
We arrived after hours, but our package was waiting for us at the office. Only thing I would improve on is the wi-fi which is a challenge in rural locations. It would not work for us, even when we tried it at the office. We were glad you were far enough away from US95 to reduce the traffic noise. The front entrance could be made more visible. I turned into the road before the camp by mistake.
Nov 16, 2023
Nov 16, 2023
The grass was freshly mowed and looked well kept. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The only things that were negative in my opinion was it was a very remote location with no business in the vicinity. The other problem was the limited amount of sites with sewer hookup. They do provide a convenient dump site. good place for an overnight stay
Nov 15, 2023
We arrived late during our trip along I-95. Bathrooms were clean, but rundown. Very convenient overnight stop. As it was dark we didn't get to explore the campground. It's our second stopover at this campground and I'm sure we'll be back
Nov 15, 2023
Nov 13, 2023
Staff was a pleasure to be around
Nov 13, 2023
Verry Nice sty
Nov 13, 2023
Good for an overnight stop only
Nov 12, 2023
We always enjoy our stay at Rocky Mount KOA. We can count on a nice clean site each time we pull through. Thank you for providing a great place for us while we travel up and down I 95.
Nov 12, 2023
Terrain très bien situé propre et accueillant
Nov 12, 2023
The reason we are rating this KOA like this is. Upon our late arrival our site envelope was not on the board. We did use another available space. The next morning our visit to the office was less than stellar. The guy there was arguing with us about our reservation name. Ours was under Watkins and KOA showed Carroll (maiden). He stated that we can’t change it unless we were members….
Nov 10, 2023
I think management makes a fatal mistake by putting “first tiime” guests in the nosiest possible site because it’s for only one night. Big mistake. They should put first timers in the nicest location and entice them back. This is a beautiful well run campground but I will not come back because of the intense highway noise.
Nov 09, 2023
Campground is very easy to get to, very well kept
Nov 08, 2023
Absolutely a great campground! Quiet and close to the interstate. Fantastic owners.
Nov 08, 2023
Quiet ! Great short stop.
Nov 08, 2023
I got stranded in motorhome enroute to park. Reservation was for Sunday night. Tried calling to cancel reservation or reschedule but office is apparently closed on Sunday. I sent an email requesting cancellation. No response but they did charge my credit card for the stay Very unhappy with this KOA.
Nov 08, 2023
Great place nice and quiet
Feb 08, 2024
Really the only negative thing to say is that there's no Wi-Fi or cable other than that everybody's super nice and they actually have long-term camping which you usually don't get with a KOA
- Jeremy Minter on Google
Jan 19, 2024
Really nice! Well spaced out. Water electric and sewage all nice and proper working order. Very nice people. Very quiet. Got to sleep in late. Will definitely stay here again.
- Meleisa Greene on Google
Jan 14, 2024
Great spot far away from the highway so no noise. Very quiet. Easy off easy back on to I95.
- the grease guy on Google