Crawfordsville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Info: 765-362-4190

Email

1600 Lafayette Road

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 05, 2017
I expect more from KOA. Wifi would not work, sewer pipe located in inconvenient place. Had to move camper the next morning with rear of camper sticking out in the road to dump. Too expensive for what you get. It could be a nice place to stay, with improvements.
May 04, 2017
Very nice host. Rate was good for water electric site. Campground looked a bit run down overall. Otherwise had a good overnight stay.
May 04, 2017
Quiet stay, great place.
May 03, 2017
Excellent hosts, nice campsites. Quiet for being so close to the interstate. Lots of things to do in the area.
May 03, 2017
On the surface this is a nice campground. However, when you get into it you find a different story. First, the lot wasn't very level but that's ok - I got level with my jacks. More importantly, it seems they hired a landscaper who knows nothing about RVs and how they work. They have planted very attractive bushes right at the front of most lots where they join the parking spot. Looks nice but it m
May 02, 2017
Excellent, competent, and friendly staff - nice sites - raining but not much mud- restrooms are clean
May 01, 2017
A little cramped feeling though we got in and out ok with a 40ft 5th wheel. Park was quiet away from roads. Staff was very friendly and check-in was very quick.
May 01, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
Nice overnight stay long pad for motor home pulling a car trailer
Apr 28, 2017
Nice shady spots with lots of greenery. wI Fi was spotty and not always available. Most campgrounds have several doggie bag posts in case the 2 in your pocket aren't enough and several convenient places to drop them. Very minor inconviences, but would move it to 4 stars.
Apr 28, 2017
Paid for full hook-ups but the sewer outlet at my site didn't work and was blocked with old, rotting leaves. Looked like it hadn't been operable for a long time. No wifi at all even though it was advertised. Campground dumpster lid wide open and animals had been rooting through it and trash was strewn all over the place. Campsites very close together and most didn't seem to be level.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have been closed all winter, so your site probably had not been used since October 2016! Wish you would have brought this to our attention, we would have taken care of the leaves in the sewer pipe for you!
Apr 24, 2017
Website says winter season is Nov. thru March. Sign on the office door on April 4 said winter season is thru April 15. Paperwork waiting for us but no staff. Long term residents and stored units. Nice site, easy in and out. Even with no staff restrooms very clean. Ice chest had someone's personal food supply and no ice cubes.
Apr 23, 2017
We visited off season, but a few sites are open year round. That's a bonus when traveling North. It had everything we needed for are visit and a friendly staff. Close access from Interstate with RV friendly fuel stations nearby. Restrooms are clean with good lighting. Check out the Creekside restaurant about a 1/2 mile south. Crawfordsville is a nice town, arrive early and explore.
Apr 23, 2017
There was no cable tv!
Apr 23, 2017
Rather small, but very nice well maintained koa! I liked the feel of being under a big green umbrella, the trees are nice. Large grassy area in back for kids to play.
Apr 19, 2017
We have been staying in KOAs for more than 20 years, this one must reflect the state of the U.S. economy.. Old derelict campers and vans which have not seen human occupancy for years. Men's bathroom was clean Ladies not so much, did not appear to have been cleaned yet this year. Do owners need to have large dogs barking all night? Will take ratings and reviews in the KOA guide with a grain or salt
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Nice place. Friendly staff. Not officially open, yet everything was fine.
Apr 16, 2017
Tight quarters but very nice. Staff is exceptional (owner)
Apr 09, 2017
Spots are a bit tight to get into with a 40 foot motorhome.
Apr 08, 2017
It was a nice stay and love the coziness of the is KOA...not too big not too small just perfect....when in full bloom it's also has a woody like feel.
Apr 04, 2017
Off season so worked well for our single night needs. Clean bathrooms and easy access to the interstate were a huge plus.
Apr 02, 2017
Fantastic place to be. Wish I did not have to leave. Staff above and beyond what you expect.
Apr 01, 2017
Easy Access kind staff
Apr 01, 2017
Mar 31, 2017
Just what we were looking for with our first time camping.
Mar 19, 2017
Arrived at 6.30 Pm , Office closed ( should be open till 7 pm ) Enveloppe did not include WIFI code. Could not use the full hook-up as sewer was full/frozen. Bathroom OK but no paper to dry hands ...
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 11, 2017
Came in off the road on our way home to MN returning from Florida. Thankful to find a KOA open year round that we could pull into after hours sign in and set up. Liked the location, little freeway sound.
Mar 06, 2017
Nice Place. I'll stay there again if in the area.
Feb 21, 2017
claim to be open all year. no sign of humans it the office day or night. unlevel sites

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We leave 5 sites open year round. Office, Game Room, etc is all closed in the winter months. We leave plenty of signage on the door. Our phone number as we live on site. and Restrooms are available 24/7. But no we do NOT have office hours at all November-March!
Feb 08, 2017
Friendly staff. Good prices and an on site RV friendly gasoline station. Oh, and very level sites.
Dec 30, 2016
Excellent customer service, nice and quiet park
Nov 29, 2016
It was the end of the season and cold and wet. Also Thanksgiving However we were grateful to find a park open as several weren't. We were on our way home from a funeral it is close to a very nice Cracker Barrel Restaurant and to several stores
Nov 28, 2016
Very nice and clean campground
Nov 23, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Love love love this KOA!! Jamie and Cowboy are amazing!!! Very relaxing environment. Shade trees everywhere! I will be back for next spring and summer!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Can't wait to have ya back!! :)
Nov 11, 2016
We did return after a 1 night stay in rainy April. Not a glamorous spot, but meet our 1 night needs on a fairly level gravel site.
Nov 09, 2016
The stay was fine however, the staff did not answer the phone that day, nor did they call me back. I proceeded there anyway and all was good. Communication would have been nice though.
Nov 08, 2016
Easy location. Nice smaller wooded quaint facility with great staff.
Nov 08, 2016
Ithought my site was level but may have parked too far to one side.
Nov 07, 2016
I LOVE camping at the KOA in Crawfordsville. The staff there is very attentive to the guests and make make them feel like family ! The restrooms and showers are very neat and clean and there is always plenty of hot water ! We visit here 4 times a summer and absolutely love each time we stay. THANK YOU Jamie, Cowboy and the rest of your staff for making us comfortable during our summers with you !
Nov 04, 2016
Not kept up at all, signs not visible, check in office "dirty", not welcoming at all, the woman at the office was nice enough but way to un kept...couldn't see the roadways or spaces due to the leaves and branches. Wouldn't have stayed there but the weather was turning nasty .
Nov 01, 2016
Grounds were clean! Bathrooms were clean! Everyone was friendly. We did have a few visitors that came to visit the campground that weren't staying there "just to see what was going on" and just to "hang out". Other KOAs we have visited had keyed gates entry. Adding that would be my only suggestion. Otherwise, we had a blast and loved it.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Clean showers Laundry Friendly staff Propane at site Sites decently graveled Quiet Cons: Outdated bathrooms Internet connectivity and speed leave a lot to be desired. And after staying at 7 KOAs in the last half-year, it's more the norm, unfortunately.
Oct 24, 2016
Just a quick overnighter but staff was friendly, site was nice, dump station clean...highly recommended!
Oct 23, 2016
We have stayed here four years in a row, it has always very good and accommodating to all needs. Wish the weather would do the same 😃
Oct 19, 2016
Pulled in on Labor Day weekend with no reservations. Kinda crazy customers, but the staff seemed confident and helpful to make everyone's stay enjoyable
Oct 19, 2016
Nice park. . unfortunately, there was some kind of problems with staff members. To much yelling, screaming, threats. . We almost left!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy