Crawfordsville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Info: 765-362-4190

Info: 765-362-4190

Email This Campground

1600 Lafayette Road

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2018
Excellent hosts, well maintained site, pool and facilities were in great shape and kept clean. Nice and shady, perfect for hot summer days.
Jul 16, 2018
Clean and quiet campground
Jul 16, 2018
Easy access to camp site, quite camp ground all night, and our grandson enjoyed a quick swim in the pool after a day on the road. The only thing I would improve is general store (very little supply inventory).
Jul 15, 2018
Nice and cozy. Love the trees in well kept campground. Owner is just a lovely person to chat with. Lots of restaurants to choose from and are very delightful.
Jul 15, 2018
it's a nice place and the employees are very nice and helpful. but the restrooms and shower had a strange smell, and could improve by the cleaning. as I said before, I'm very suprise to find out that there is no recycling In most KOA campgrounds.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Places tight for a big rigs, wish there was better security lighting
Jul 12, 2018
My family has been staying at this camp ground for over 40 years and Jamie, like her family before her, has always treated us like family. My kids and I still love coming here even though we don't go to the races anymore. We come just to spend time at the campground with Jamie and cowboy. We like to just swim and relax and it is quiet enough to do just that.
Jul 10, 2018
Upon arrival the guy that checked us in didn't have a shirt on, wasn't sure if he was employed there or not. We were not allowed to use our golf cart within the park and it's licensed with insurance as lsv vehicle. The laundry hours is posted as 9am-9pm. One morning we had to wait till 9:30 before it was open, the next time it was after 10am Sites need to add gravel and level them..
Jul 10, 2018
Very pleasant and helpful lady in the office. Friendly maintenance man. He sure made a nice fire pit and helped explain even plans for upgrading it. Nice level site. Attractive and clean showers.
Jul 10, 2018
Easy access from I-74. Adequate for overnight stay. Gravel roads...uneven in places. We happened to be in an endsite pull through. Across the road were a variety of RVs. Some had current plates. Others were not road worthy...quite the eyesore from our perspective. Obviously being stored. Anyway, I dinged this franchise for appearance. Staff was friendly. I'd overnight again.
Jul 10, 2018
Super nice staff. Our third stay in two years.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You so much for the repeat stays! Happy to hear you love our place. :) :)
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
The campground is nice and quiet. It’s a smaller campground, which we like. However, the bathrooms smelled like sewer gas. The major issue though was that we were charged twice for our stay. They also did not take off our discount for being a KOA rewards member. When we called they did not call back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were not charged twice. You made a reservation online $30 deposit. You were here 2 nights, the 6th and 7th $50 per night. Thats $100, then $10 was taken off for your Value Card. Sales tax of $6.30 so your $30 deposit on July 1st and then a charge of $66.30 this weekend. $96.30 was your grand total.
Jul 08, 2018
Great park with great hosts! Pool is super clean and patio area very well kept! Cabana and gas grill for guest use is a plus as well! Definitely a step up from your average campground!
Jul 07, 2018
Came in later after office was closed. Camping information for our reservation was by the door. We had first spot straight in from the office. Pulled in, hooked up, and went to bed. Got up early, unhooked, and off we went. Tried to call a couple times on way there during business hours to say we would be coming in late, however did not reach a person either time. Overall satisfied.
Jul 06, 2018
We stayed in an end spot that has its' own yard which was great! The staff was friendly and thet brought our firewood to our spot for us. The only thing was the showers are too small and had a rubber mat that covered the drain which was a big hole...you need to be careful you don't fall.
Jul 05, 2018
We love this koa the people are very nice the park is clean and quiet.
Jul 05, 2018
First timer. Staff made it easy. Good pizza delivery as well
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
We had a great time at the Crawfordsville KOA campground! I have never seen so many trees in one campground! It was so shady everywhere! It was peaceful and lovely! We enjoyed the pool. The owners were awesome! We also loved the town of Crawfordsville! It was quaint and beautiful and very historic. I will stay here again!!
Jul 03, 2018
Ran out of tp and paper towel in bathroom. Pool water not filtered well.
Jul 03, 2018
nice lady on the desk,very informative and helpful with directions,this was our third or fourth stay,very convenient as our travels lead us, will certainly recommend your camp ground
Jul 03, 2018
It was nice, decent but odd pool, and people where nice. BUT the playground might as well not be there. And the store was minimal, and cluttered.. they do have a neat little game room. Over all it's good for a quick one night stay but definitely not longterm at all.
Jul 02, 2018
Our stay was Great. Plenty of room for our big fifth wheel coach. Friendly, Fun and Enjoyable. The campground itself was Quiet ,Beautiful setting with the trees for plenty of shade on a hot day like we had.
Jul 02, 2018
Enjoyed the flowers and trees at this KOA. The pool was clean and well maintained. Staff was very nice and cordial. Construction was happening and the general store was somewhat cluttered. A few more grocery items would be nice. Overall we were satisfied with this KOA for a quick stop on a longer trip.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
When we needed to check on a water heater problem, she provided numbers. Person called gave a practical suggestion for us to follow first which seems to have worked. Thanks to KOA.
Jun 29, 2018
Loved the shady site, People were extremely friendly. Our grand kids LOVED the pool, and Cowboy. Our only negative would be the gravel pad, with all the rain we had (and we know you can't stop it from raining) but the site was very very muddy, and slippery. A little more grass, which it hard with all the trees, or more gravel on pad might help. All and all, we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 29, 2018
The absolute best
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 28, 2018
Jun 28, 2018
Great campground. Lots of trees and shady spots. Would stay here again.
Jun 28, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
Uneven sites, no fresh gravel. No TV. Not worth $50 a night. Find another place
Jun 27, 2018
Park rather run down. Told to pick one of five sites and on third try, found one that was fairly level. Best things about park is lots of trees and good dog walking area.
Jun 27, 2018
This is a beautiful, shaded park. The staff is very helpful.
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Very friendly and helpful. Site was very level.
Jun 26, 2018
Clean, well kept.
Jun 26, 2018
very clean; camp store with reasonable prices; friendly helpful staff
Jun 26, 2018
We have stayed at this KOA many times. This is our last or first stop coming or going we live in Green Bay Wisconsin.
Jun 25, 2018
It was ok, the playground could use some help. The potholes in the roads could also use some help.
Jun 25, 2018
It definitely was not up to KOA standards, that we have come to expect. We had a cabin, that was not cleaned before we arrived. It had air conditioning, and the door was left wide open, and it was 97 out. You know you have customers coming, you would think the cabin would have the air on in that temp. The bathrooms were never cleaned for 3 days. Pool had pebbles in bottom. Dogs constantly barking!
Jun 25, 2018
I was disappointed and felt did not come up to usual KOA standards. Part was my fault as given 5 choices to park I chose the one that appeared level (most did not) as was having problem with one jack. It turned out with the rain we had that site had very little gravel and I worked in mud getting disconnected. There was no cable and WIFI band width very low.
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Great time
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals