Crawfordsville KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 07, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Overnight stay was comfortable and safe. The park is clean and the staff is friendly.
Nov 03, 2019
I have traveled to many state parks and like the natural scenery, this KOA is just like a state park, love it. The hostess is a wonderful caring person that helps in many ways to make your stay there enjoyable.
Nov 03, 2019
Just an over nighter. We were on our way home from Ohio. Nice Facility.
Oct 28, 2019
Nice quiet and enjoyable stay at Crawfordsville KOA
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
The Crawfordsville koa is very beautiful this time of year. They have many trees with bright colored leaves. The camp ground is well maintained and everything works as it should.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Awesome campground, awesome people, nice quiet place to relax and get away.
Oct 28, 2019
Host and staff were great! We had a small leak and their help was crucial to avoiding a large problem. They were super supportive, informative, and gracious.
Oct 28, 2019
Only stayed the night got in late and left early so didn’t have much time there. However the check in was fast and friendly. The campground is easy to find and convenient to I74 but also feels like you are in the country hope to be back when we can stay longer.
Oct 27, 2019
It was a short night but staff and grounds were nice. We will be back I’m sure.
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Had a good time and thank you to Cowboy for his help.
Oct 25, 2019
Nice campground, very helpful staff.
Oct 25, 2019
hours keep changing on the store so you had to keep checking to see if it was open to do laundry and the game room.
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
It was very peaceful and quiet. We would definitely stay there again.
Oct 23, 2019
Quick overnight just passing through. Did not use any facilities. Campground was clean and quiet. Site are completely open (like most KOAs) no privacy or buffer. So only 4 stars.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
The office staff was great, the site was nice but the people in the park were very rude and disrespectful. The neighbor we had in site 22 kept us up all night with the noise he was creating. People would walk through our site shining flashlights in our windows. So unfortunately we left very tired and disappointed.
Oct 22, 2019
Clean small campground, but they rented the park out to an outside party our last night there. The music was very loud and kids wandered through the campground. Other than this, the stay was pleasant.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear you were not happy with the party that rented the pavillion. It was for a young woman, 40 years old who is in hospice due to cancer, it was a benefit for her from 3-8. The music was from 530-8 and they all left by 8pm way before quiet hours
Oct 21, 2019
To tight for our size rig. Too much dog poop not picked up. We pick up after our dogs.
Oct 21, 2019
Quite and relatively close to food.
Oct 20, 2019
Lovely campground with lots of shade. The campground owner is very friendly and helpful. We did not use the bathhouse or the pool, so I can’t comment. The wifi is adequate. The sites are decently sized. We will definitely come back again.
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Friendly staff. Nice sites
Oct 17, 2019
Only stayed one nite traveling thru. Very accommodating. Easy to reserve. Quiet. Friendly people. Huge area to leash walk dog
Oct 16, 2019
Awesome, had a great time
Oct 16, 2019
A nice place but tight. A small struggle for larger coaches. Typically the KOA staff lead us to the site. Did not happen. Made pulling in a challenge.
Oct 16, 2019
Was just an overnight stay, quiet, very pleasant stay.
Oct 15, 2019
Great hospitality. Very clean facility. Have been there twice will go back next time I'm in the area.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Great owner had a wondweful time
Oct 14, 2019
Jamie and Cowboy are AWESOME.... everything is is clean and well kept..if there is ever a problem they are right on top of it....Love staying at the KOA in Crawfordsville!!!!!
Oct 14, 2019
Love this campground. Owners and staff treated us like family! This is our favorite koa. Love it!!!
Oct 12, 2019
Great overnight stop. Close to hwy. Loved having a pullthrough site.
Oct 09, 2019
Was just an overnight stay but it was very peaceful. Can hear the highway but was still peaceful looking around and clean.
Oct 08, 2019
Our stay was great. Second time there this year. The campground is clean and quiet. Jaime was fabulous to deal with and I appreciated her checking in when we left early. We will be back next year several times. I love being close to the state parks but having a smaller campground and closer to town.
Oct 07, 2019
We rented a cabin and the 2nd night it was swarming with 20+ stink bugs that kept crawling in and flying around! SO GROSS to be just about sleeping and hear/feel them land on you! I texted the number that had messaged us about check-in, but never received a reply, I would have at least appreciated acknowledgement of the issue.
Oct 07, 2019
Stayed again in a different site. Liked the location. Pet area available with bags for waste. Very helpful with future reservations. Will stay again.
Oct 06, 2019
One of the worst KOA campgrounds we’ve ever stayed. Bad hill at entrance can easily bottom out your RV. Roads are tight, sites are long enough but narrow and not level. Sewer hook up is 6” above ground level. Grass needed mowing, dead limbs everywhere, tree roots in sites were a tripping hazard, no cable, no dog park, slow wi-fi. Just looked neglected and dumpy. Very expensive!
Oct 06, 2019
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Facilities neat and clean. Only negative, which is not your fault, is that we were east bound and because of construction on the interchange, we had to backtrack to get back on the interstate. For your sake I hope they finish soon.
Oct 05, 2019
Stayed one night... friendly folk, tight fit, one way in and out on busy road. Sites are level, lot's of trees. Had lunch at Riverview Lodge, great food and friendly regulars with lots of stories. say hi to Chad.
Oct 04, 2019
Nice little campground with clean restrooms and shower house. Nice and quiet. The only issue we have is picking up after your pets.
Oct 04, 2019
I love going to K O A we feel at home that way they treat us whenever we go
Oct 02, 2019
I stayed there for three days in late September. The staff was very friendly and helpful, but the site were rather small and tight and there was no cable tv.
Oct 26, 2019
Great place to stop for the night. Right off the highway and quiet..
- Molly Atkins on Google
Oct 22, 2019
It was very peaceful and very friendly
- Rogelio Rodriguez on Google
Oct 22, 2019
My wife and I (and our dog Sadie), spent 5 days recently at the Crawfordsville KOA; it was a great experience. For the last 9 or 10 years we've been traveling from Ohio to camp and visit/sight-see/shop at the Covered Bridge Festival in Parke county. We have stayed closer to Rockville in the past, but plan to stay at the Crawfordsville KOA from now on. Since we didn't camp during the summer, I can't comment on the pool, etc. We have a 38' travel trailer and had no problem navigating the park or leveling it. The staff & management could not have been nicer. They offer a unique dog walking service which we took advantage of. We have a senior dog that needs to get out several times a day, it was a blessing knowing that she was being cared for while we explored the festivals. Cell service was all bars, wi-fi was lightning fast and we streamed TV and movies at night; I've never been able to do that at a campground. Finally, there are excellent, independent local restaurants that someone at the office can suggest for you. Since we live 200 miles away, we probably won't be back until next fall, but we're looking forward to it!
- Ray Massey on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.