Crawfordsville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Info: 765-362-4190

Info: 765-362-4190

Email This Campground

1600 Lafayette Road

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 12, 2018
Nov 08, 2018
Nov 07, 2018
Nov 07, 2018
Always a great stay. Wish I could have stayed longer.
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
LOVE THIS CAMPGROUND !!!
Nov 05, 2018
Great host/owner. Nice place and area,
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 04, 2018
Staff was very helpful and kind. made me and my golden retriever feel welcome. however it was unfortunate to hear the train in the middle of the night.
Nov 03, 2018
Nice convenient to I74. Spaces were a bit tight to get out of with a 38 foot motorhome with tow. Restrooms were decent and the owners extremely nice.
Nov 02, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
Very quiet camping trip, no issues with camping experience.
Nov 01, 2018
Nice clean sites, great area for dogs
Nov 01, 2018
clean, quiet, we were able to pick out our own site. Great for an overnight stop. Easy on/ easy off
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Considering that there is construction going on there is no phone lines and a cell phone number is on the website to text or online your reservation. Then there was no cable and the electric meter was hanging and my husband had to put it back up in the box, but yet charging full price. By far not one of the better KOA’s we have stayed at. Should have got a discount. Probably won’t go back
Oct 29, 2018
Friendly and clean, great place to spend the night. Not many amenities, but priced accordingly.
Oct 28, 2018
Not your best. Need better signage and lighting at entryway. Narrow roads. Phone lines down. Didn't respond to email as we discovered needed late checkin. Bathroom just ok. Generally not clean landscaping.
Oct 27, 2018
Not enough people to help/office hours too short/ camp ground not cleaned up between users/ office staff poorly trained or have no supervision/ beautiful spot for a well run camp ground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

hi Lynn, you arrived in our OFF season. My hours are 11am-7pm, I am sure you noticed the 3 days you were here. I got maybe 5 people at the most arriving. This time of year is really slow.
Oct 24, 2018
Everyone is very nice at the campground, has plenty of shade and tree cover. Just a little tight to maneuver around long campers. If you plan on doing laundry there do it on Saturday or early Sunday otherwise the owners take up all available machines.
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Very accomodating. very welcoming. very friendly.
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 23, 2018
This camp was certainly adequate. Clean and staff were friendly. However, for $65/night the sites were very small and not nicely groomed for what you'd expect from a KOA or $65/night. We have never paid this much before and here in Michigan, that is top dollar for a very good-sized, beautiful site. Not the case with this camp. It served our purpose except for financially.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You'll have to camp with us during our regular pricing! that would have been $48 per night, you came right during the Covered Bridge Festival, which falls under our Holiday and/or Special Event pricing!
Oct 22, 2018
Everything was great. Staff was awesome. Wished they had cable, but antenna TV was Ok and had a large selection of DVD in private library to borrow from.
Oct 22, 2018
This was a great campground. Nice and clean and quiet. It was exactly what we were looking for.
Oct 22, 2018
Easy pull thru sites, gave us choice of 3 to choose from
Oct 22, 2018
The staff were very friendly and helpful!
Oct 22, 2018
Staff were super nice. Great to be able to watch the news in their game room. Campground is very tight turning and spaces for today's big rigs. Has wonderful grass area for dogs.
Oct 22, 2018
Very nice people had a great stay will stay again!!!
Oct 21, 2018
Came for the covered bridge fest. We stayed for 3 days. Good area and easy access. Roads between campers could use a little improvement otherwise it was a nice camp ground.
Oct 20, 2018
We were only there over night, but it was quiet, pleasant and clean.
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
Friendly, helpful, clean restrooms and shower. Firewood and propane available. Close to gas stations and CrackerBarrel Restaurant.
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
Jamie,the manager, was very, very nice and helpful. The campground was well maintained and very quiet. The area,especially the covered bridges, was beautiful. The entire time we were in the area every one we encountered was very nice and pleasant.
Oct 18, 2018
when was the last time you personally walked your campground? Garbage ( lose cans) are everywhere. Our spot did not match your on line description.
Oct 18, 2018
Beautiful campground with great trees & shade, however, if we had known there wasn't cable service, we would not have stayed there. Sorry.
Oct 17, 2018
Love this campground!! Thanks for the hospitality!
Oct 17, 2018
Love this koa and the owner and help is first class!
Oct 16, 2018
Jamie runs a good camp site.
Oct 15, 2018
Exactly what we want for safe neat rv park.
Oct 15, 2018
Jamie is an amazing host
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Nice sites, super nice owner/staff, nice town
Oct 15, 2018
I LOVE THE KOA CAMPGROUND IN CRAWFORDSVILLE !!! Jamie and Cowboy are awesome !!
Oct 15, 2018
Great location, very friendly and very accommodating!!!!!!!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy