Crawfordsville KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2019
It was awesome. The owner was very friendly and helpful as I was a first time RV owner. They answered all my questions and helped me set up and leave. Special thanks to Cowboy for all his help.
Sep 18, 2019
Nice campsites and very helpful personal definitely will come back
Sep 18, 2019
Very cozy warm overnighter. Beautiful shade trees and shrubs...,cozy!
Sep 17, 2019
Nice place although older. Sites could use updating in some areas for leveling but overall a nice place to stay.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Very nice sites with shady trees.
Sep 16, 2019
Nice friendly folks and shady sites.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
This campground is overpriced for what you get. This is due to the fact that there is no cable tv and the campsites are small. The KOA web says that it is big rig friendly and that sites are 75' long. This is false. The info sheet at the campground says that max;. length is 65'. Our coach with toad is 65' and it barely fit into the site. Bushes make turns tight. Needs work for rigs with toads
Sep 14, 2019
Every detail was perfect
Sep 14, 2019
The hosts were very nice and friendly. The cabin was very nice with air conditioning. The showers had very good water pressure. Over all a very nice camp ground.
Sep 13, 2019
Very nice smallish park, no cable tv. Clean and well maintained.
Sep 13, 2019
People were nice, sites a bit tight, all gravel and flat but not level. Water & electric good; sewer connection too high off the ground, making dumping uphill. Restrooms clean, washers & dryers a bit expensive and limited. No cable, some channels available OTA. Good for overnight, easy on/off interstate.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Loved it!
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
We were greeted warmly and made to feel welcome. The campsite was great -- shady, near restroom, all utilities worked. An employee, Cowboy, stopped to make sure everything was okay. We definitely will stay here again if we are in area and we will heartily recommend it to our friends.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! and look forward to seeing you 2 again :)
Sep 09, 2019
Older, but clean campground. Lots of shade trees. Friendly staff. Clean restrooms.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Great shaded location.
Sep 09, 2019
We spent very little time in the campground - we were visiting friends. We've stayed before and will probably stay again.
Sep 09, 2019
Nice campground. Friendly staff. Very clean restroom and showers. We have a 40’ 5th wheel and had plenty of room. Just an overnight stay but felt safe. Would stay again
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
I love the people there and the atmosphere of the place, I slept in our pop up trailer in site 60 and watched the race
Sep 08, 2019
Stay was pretty good. We love KOA
Sep 08, 2019
Small, dried mud site with hooks-ups in poor condition. Very tight for a thirty foot motorhome with a tow. When leaving tow actually brushed against undergrowth adjacent to site. and all of this for $48 plus tax.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That's odd it was very tight, when you were in site #24 and big rigs as in 40 feet towing, go in that site often throughout the summer with no problems.
Sep 07, 2019
We stay here often and love everything about this campground.
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Clean and well run. We were escorted to our camp site. Really nice people.
Sep 06, 2019
Great tent sites! Plenty of soft level ground and perfectly shaded. Close to the bathrooms, and the WiFi reaches just fine :)
Sep 06, 2019
Text reservation. Quick check in. Level site. Used water and electric no issues. Easy on off highway. Quiet
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Very friendly. Thank you!
Sep 04, 2019
Staff was wonderful!
Sep 04, 2019
Nice folks, clean bathroom but the place could use some fixing up.
Sep 03, 2019
Love it there
Sep 03, 2019
Ok. Needs updated.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
clean restrooms; not too crowded, shaded and peaceful setting.
Sep 03, 2019
Great people, easy in and out. Very easy to work with. Thanks again!!
Sep 03, 2019
Great place to stay, everyone was very friendly and so easy to get along with. Loved the free movie in the park!!
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
The owner went out of his way to make our stay wonderful!!
Sep 02, 2019
Older campground with closer sites. Some highway noise.
Sep 02, 2019
Staff was very pleasant and the campsites were very clean. Very family friendly.
Sep 01, 2019
This KOA is one of the best. The campground is in a wood area, service is great, and the area is nice.
Sep 01, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Every site is shaded. Bathrooms and showers are clean. Even on a warm day, it is still cool under the tree.
- Scott Kaufman on Google
Sep 18, 2019
Very nice people. Good facilities. Enjoyed our stay.
- Will Adams on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.