Crawfordsville KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 27, 2020
We stayed one night on our way home to Illinois from Florida. THANK YOU CRAWFORDSVILLE KOA FOR BEING OPEN!! All of the public spaces were closed & we had self service check in from the night box but we found our full service pull thru site & were able to shelter in place just fine. The next morning we were able to easily pull out & head for home, where we will be sheltering in place for 2 weeks.
Mar 19, 2020
EXCELLENT location along US 231/ the back roads of Indiana
Mar 18, 2020
Great facilities and staff.
Mar 18, 2020
The KOA was operating under " winter rules" ie. No office personnel present/ find your own campsite. The chosen site had a non-functioning sewer connection which was broken and overflowed twice during our overnight stay. This was not up to usual KOA standards and should have been at a reduced rate tro compensate for the reduced services.. Otherwise - adequate for one night.
Mar 15, 2020
Mar 12, 2020
Mar 10, 2020
The host was great . But the KOA has gone down hill since the last time we staid there . Looked like a mini homeless camp .
Jan 27, 2020
Beautiful campground. Great location and awesome hosts. Hated to leave.
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Overnight stay was comfortable and safe. The park is clean and the staff is friendly.
Nov 03, 2019
I have traveled to many state parks and like the natural scenery, this KOA is just like a state park, love it. The hostess is a wonderful caring person that helps in many ways to make your stay there enjoyable.
Nov 03, 2019
Just an over nighter. We were on our way home from Ohio. Nice Facility.
Oct 28, 2019
Nice quiet and enjoyable stay at Crawfordsville KOA
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
The Crawfordsville koa is very beautiful this time of year. They have many trees with bright colored leaves. The camp ground is well maintained and everything works as it should.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Awesome campground, awesome people, nice quiet place to relax and get away.
Oct 28, 2019
Host and staff were great! We had a small leak and their help was crucial to avoiding a large problem. They were super supportive, informative, and gracious.
Oct 28, 2019
Only stayed the night got in late and left early so didn’t have much time there. However the check in was fast and friendly. The campground is easy to find and convenient to I74 but also feels like you are in the country hope to be back when we can stay longer.
Oct 27, 2019
It was a short night but staff and grounds were nice. We will be back I’m sure.
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Had a good time and thank you to Cowboy for his help.
Oct 25, 2019
Nice campground, very helpful staff.
Oct 25, 2019
hours keep changing on the store so you had to keep checking to see if it was open to do laundry and the game room.
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
It was very peaceful and quiet. We would definitely stay there again.
Oct 23, 2019
Quick overnight just passing through. Did not use any facilities. Campground was clean and quiet. Site are completely open (like most KOAs) no privacy or buffer. So only 4 stars.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
The office staff was great, the site was nice but the people in the park were very rude and disrespectful. The neighbor we had in site 22 kept us up all night with the noise he was creating. People would walk through our site shining flashlights in our windows. So unfortunately we left very tired and disappointed.
Oct 22, 2019
Clean small campground, but they rented the park out to an outside party our last night there. The music was very loud and kids wandered through the campground. Other than this, the stay was pleasant.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear you were not happy with the party that rented the pavillion. It was for a young woman, 40 years old who is in hospice due to cancer, it was a benefit for her from 3-8. The music was from 530-8 and they all left by 8pm way before quiet hours
Oct 21, 2019
To tight for our size rig. Too much dog poop not picked up. We pick up after our dogs.
Oct 21, 2019
Quite and relatively close to food.
Oct 20, 2019
Lovely campground with lots of shade. The campground owner is very friendly and helpful. We did not use the bathhouse or the pool, so I can’t comment. The wifi is adequate. The sites are decently sized. We will definitely come back again.
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Friendly staff. Nice sites
Oct 17, 2019
Only stayed one nite traveling thru. Very accommodating. Easy to reserve. Quiet. Friendly people. Huge area to leash walk dog
Oct 16, 2019
Awesome, had a great time
Oct 16, 2019
A nice place but tight. A small struggle for larger coaches. Typically the KOA staff lead us to the site. Did not happen. Made pulling in a challenge.
Oct 16, 2019
Was just an overnight stay, quiet, very pleasant stay.
Oct 15, 2019
Great hospitality. Very clean facility. Have been there twice will go back next time I'm in the area.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Great owner had a wondweful time
Oct 14, 2019
Jamie and Cowboy are AWESOME.... everything is is clean and well kept..if there is ever a problem they are right on top of it....Love staying at the KOA in Crawfordsville!!!!!
Oct 14, 2019
Love this campground. Owners and staff treated us like family! This is our favorite koa. Love it!!!
Oct 12, 2019
Great overnight stop. Close to hwy. Loved having a pullthrough site.
Oct 09, 2019
Was just an overnight stay but it was very peaceful. Can hear the highway but was still peaceful looking around and clean.
Oct 08, 2019
Our stay was great. Second time there this year. The campground is clean and quiet. Jaime was fabulous to deal with and I appreciated her checking in when we left early. We will be back next year several times. I love being close to the state parks but having a smaller campground and closer to town.
Nov 23, 2019
Very nice place to camp. A little 'in town' feeling, but we still enjoy it. Stayed there 3 years in a row for Covered Bridge Festival.
- Craig Schoon on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.