Crawfordsville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Info: 765-362-4190

Info: 765-362-4190

Email This Campground

1600 Lafayette Road

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
We were having a horrible time leaving MN during a blizzard in April, and only made it as far as Crawfordsville KOA where despite the weather they were experiencing, we felt like we were coming home. It's almost always like this at KOA, which is why we choose you over other options. We'll be back to Crawfordsville - we want to see it in warm weather!
May 17, 2019
Poor sewer connections. All roads and sites need gravel and graded. Store has food items that are years old. Very dirty. I’m sure this campground does not meet KOA standards.
May 17, 2019
Great owner wonderful location. was wonderful that she could recomend so many local places for us. Jamie is a #1 on our list.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Always a nice stopping point. Trees and quiet. Friendly staff
May 15, 2019
This is a very run down KOA. Spots are only partially gravel otherwise they are muddy. Laundry facilities we not fully functional and only useable when the office is open. The area where we were had not been policed and was full of trash and cigarette butts. The price was extream for what little there was for the guests.
May 15, 2019
Very tired run down park! No level sites, no cable, very noisy right next to interstate.
May 14, 2019
Can’t wait to go back when it’s not raining
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
Thank you!
May 13, 2019
gives KOA a bad name. sad campground
May 11, 2019
Convenient for 1 night, rundown
May 10, 2019
May 08, 2019
Everything but cable tv worked at our site and it was quite. What else can you ask for? However the dump station paving is horrible and the entire grounds look a little run down. Also several “junky RV ‘s, one not usable, parked at the rear of the campground.
May 06, 2019
May 03, 2019
Stopped overnight on our way through. Was quiet and office was not open for the season yet.
May 03, 2019
More light in bath needed but otherwise nice place!
Apr 28, 2019
The campground had just opened recently and was in good shape. It was so no e seeing the daffodils next to our site. Nice touch!
Apr 25, 2019
I was asleep by 7:30, woke up at 2:30 and hit the road. You are 1/2 way between on our trips for several years. We are now moving to the other end of our journeys and will be reversing the trip to visit family where we are moving from. We will continue to stay with you in coming years.
Apr 08, 2019
I can't really say because we were only there 1 night.
Apr 05, 2019
Called when we arrived to get propane. We were told he would come to our site and get the tank and fill and return. Called again in 3 hours and left message. Left in the morning with no propane and no message as to why.
Mar 31, 2019
Too tight for our 40' MH towing. Narrow roads steep incline at entrance caused scrapping. Gravel is gone so it was a muddy mess and we got stuck. It was FHU with 50 amp that worked well. WIFI did not work even though the park was mostly empty. Will not stay again.
Mar 26, 2019
Ok for an overnight stay, but very run down, no one in the office during office hours, difficult to check in with online booking, and no water available. Definitely needs new management!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You arrived before we opened for the season. Website states limited facilities during that time. No office hours until April 15th and water only on 10 sites as stated on front office door.
Mar 25, 2019
ok for an over night but needs some care...thanks
Mar 21, 2019
Our paperwork was ready, optional sites offered, stayed 1 night, hook-ups were available.
Mar 21, 2019
NIce place to stay. No problems at all.
Mar 20, 2019
Bathroom wasn’t very clean. I tried to call and email using the info on the website but never received an answer. I saw no evidence of staff between my arrival before 6 and my departure after 9 the next morning. I was happy to see my name and assigned site in response to my online reservation because I really needed a campsite after a long day of travel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You arrived before we opened for the season. Website states limited facilities during that time. No office hours until April 15th and water only on 10 sites as stated on front office door.
Mar 18, 2019
Loved our site because it was on the end and we had a big side yard. They had a movie night for the kids and that was nice. I think it's a diamond in the rough. There was a line of old camper(we called it the camper graveyard). We thought some of them were pretty cool because of age, but if those were cleaned out there would be a huge open field with nice views-wouldn't deter from going back
Mar 17, 2019
Open for travellers but still closed for services.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You arrived before we opened for the season. Website states limited facilities during that time. No office hours until April 15th and water only on 10 sites as stated on front office door.
Mar 12, 2019
Just there 1 night. Very accommodating
Feb 27, 2019
We had a great time! Staff was very courteous, the bathroom facilities were very clean, and we appreciated it being pet friendly!
Dec 26, 2018
Dec 11, 2018
Great place, Cowboy was great! Hope to come back in june when the amemities are open and its not 9° out�
Dec 08, 2018
Friendly staff, nice sites, and quiet. Thanks.
Nov 26, 2018
Just a quick rest stop on the way home.
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 18, 2018
Nov 17, 2018
The owners are some of the nicest and most helpful we've met. It was off-peak in October, so they basically let us choose whatever spot we wanted. Also, we ran out of propane one of the cold nights, and "cowboy" came out past store hours to refill our tanks! Great location for covered bridges nearby and Turkey Run park. Campground could use some general upgrades which is why this wasn't 5 stars.
Nov 16, 2018
This was a very nice campground. Loved "Cowboy's" care and attention. Its nice having propane right on site. Great bathrooms & showers - easy in - easy 0ut. Will stay there again if we visit Crawfordsville area. Stayed in November 2018.
Nov 12, 2018
Nov 08, 2018
Nov 07, 2018
Nov 07, 2018
Always a great stay. Wish I could have stayed longer.
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
LOVE THIS CAMPGROUND !!!
Nov 05, 2018
Great host/owner. Nice place and area,
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 04, 2018
Staff was very helpful and kind. made me and my golden retriever feel welcome. however it was unfortunate to hear the train in the middle of the night.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals