Crawfordsville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Info: 765-362-4190

Info: 765-362-4190

Email

1600 Lafayette Road

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 23, 2018
We pulled in late, around 8-8:30. The man there was not helpful. The spaces are tight to get into. We left without staying but never got our $50 back
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Beautiful campground. Clean. Easy in easy out. Friendly staffs. Was therefor one night. Passing through but definitely would come back.
Apr 19, 2018
While this campground is charming, and very shady, and the owner seemed extremely helpful, I still wouldn't highly recommend staying here. The sites seemed small (we have a 30 ft travel trailer, not a big rig), and for example all of the hook-ups on our site were on the opposite side of the camper. So our sewer, water, electric all were stretched to the max under our camper in extreme mud.
Apr 16, 2018
We had a nice, short stay - conveniently located. Small campground, but I’m sure we will be back.
Apr 13, 2018
this KOA was just great
Apr 08, 2018
Short, 3 nights. Pretty uneventful. I would like to thank Cowboy for his help. I had a dead battery in my truck. Cowboy made himself available to help jump start my truck.
Apr 08, 2018
stayed overnight. their are a few bushes at the ends of the spaces that can cause problems for longer units. some sites are not real level. Good wiFi
Apr 08, 2018
Not my favorite KOA, but was quiet. Manager was very helpful when we ran out of LP at 4 in the morning!
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Motor oil and beer cans in the fire pit. Tough entry for larger rigs.
Apr 01, 2018
If I could, I would stay here year round. Great place, awesome people
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
Disappointed no tv reception or cable.
Mar 11, 2018
It is not a big camp. But every thing you need is availeble. And the people are very kind. Because it is not big jou wil have much contact with other people.
Jan 24, 2018
A bit pricey for just elec and showers
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 25, 2017
Water backs up when taking a shower. Asphalt needs repair. Beautiful setting, great internet, Friendly and helpful staff.
Dec 18, 2017
Excellent overnight lay over!
Dec 05, 2017
There are not many rv parks open in the area after November but this one was. It was a one night stop over and it was convenient on and off the freeway. Did not use any of their facilities. Most were closed. Would stay again if we were in the area.
Nov 21, 2017
Difficult to get a call back from this campground.
Nov 16, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Stopped enroute accross the country. Arrived late and everything was lined out to direct us to our site. Had to set up in the dark. Found the site was level and the hookups were easy to find. The map was well designed to help us in the dark. Left in a heavy fog so we cant describe much of the surroundings.
Nov 13, 2017
The owner, Jamie, is always super to us! Her and her staff go above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable.
Nov 13, 2017
We were there with a camping club and greatly appreciated the accommodation of our group and use of the community building. Another great weekend and one reason this is a favorite campground for us.
Nov 13, 2017
Love the campground and love the owner!! Also has a very helpful friendly grounds keeper!!
Nov 10, 2017
Overnight stay. All ok but nothing fancy.
Nov 08, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice stay!
Nov 06, 2017
An oasis tucked away near 1-74. Easy in and out. Friendly staff. Easy reservation process. Great place for Families to let the kids run out their high energy. I’ve stayed here many times
Nov 06, 2017
Had a great time. Wonderful hosts. We will return
Nov 06, 2017
Nice clean shower and restroom. Enjoyed walking around the campgrounds. Staff friendly. Dog was nice. Close to interstate and mice restaurant just down the road. Electric did not work and swapped out with another site!
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Stayed total of 5 nites. Campground was well maintained, clean and quiet. Showers/restrooms were clean and well kept. Laundry room could use a good cleaning but was usable. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
Nov 01, 2017
For the price it's not that special. It's hard to go to too many other KOA's after Bamboo Ridge KOA and that is what happened. For the expensive cost we get a W/E/S site that any place else would be less than $30/night. Loud road noise, loud neighbors and no cable is also what you pay for.
Oct 30, 2017
Nice place to overnight. Friendly staff. Sites are level.
Oct 27, 2017
We stayed here on an unusually warm October weekend. Most campsites were filled but everyone was pleasant and respectful. The owners certainly seem to take pride and concern in caring for their patrons. They were cheerful and smiling whenever we saw them. It was a really nice weekend and a great last trip before putting the camper away for it's long winter nap.
Oct 27, 2017
No cable so reception sucked during the wind & rain
Oct 26, 2017
Campsites very close together trees need some trimming
Oct 24, 2017
THE GROUNDS AND WELCOME CENTER OFFICE NEEDED A LOT OF UPDATES AND REPAIRS. THE SEWER DRAIN DIDN'T HAVE A CAP. GROUNDS NEEDED A LOT OF CARE TO MAKE IT APPEALING. OVER ALL IT WAS OVERPRICED, ABOUT $70 A NIGHT, BUT IT WAS THE ONLY CAMPGROUND IN THE AREA WITH FULL HOOKUPS.
Oct 24, 2017
We were visiting the area for the Covered Bridge Festival,so we didn't spend too much time at the campground. But the facilities (bathrooms) were beautiful, the morning donuts a nice touch, and the hosts were accommodating (like driving around with firewood if we needed to buy some). Great Stay!!
Oct 24, 2017
Only campground in the area. Staff very helpful. Campground is actually very pretty, large trees and shaded all over. My only comments are: No cable, I have stayed there for the last 4 years and the cable tv has always been "In work". I realize that the area had just got a lot of rainfall, but general condition of the site gravel areas is not good. Sites need to be regraveled and leveled.
Oct 24, 2017
Nice shaded lots, but they were small. Ours dropped off on the back side, and I had to park the travel trailer close to the picnic table side, which was very uneven with roots so bad we couldnât put our mat out. Not much level room for chairs either. Looked like several things needed attention in the main office. Place just looked un-kept. Friendly personnel though!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
We really like this koa location. campground and host are great.
Oct 23, 2017
Nice campground. Friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 23, 2017
Helpful, friendly, thoughtful hosts.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
My Family and I have stayed at the Crawfordsville K.O.A every year for the past 15 yrs. The facilites are always clean. Jamie and her staff are Very Nice and always are asking if we need anything. Our stay is always a Pleasent one. Keep up the Great Work.
Oct 22, 2017
We stayed 3 nights at this KOA. We arrived late and were told how to find our lot location if the office was closed. The campground was large, clean and well laid out with a very friendly and helpful staff. Restroom was always very clean. We met several friendly campers where pets were welcome. The property had shade frees throughout. We saw several big RVs coming in and going out with ease.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals