Crawfordsville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Info: 765-362-4190

Info: 765-362-4190

Email

1600 Lafayette Road

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2017
beautiful park; nice landscaping between sites makes them feel less close; great play area for kids. internet did not work for us.
May 22, 2017
campground was beautiful. could NOT get internet reception. would rate this place 5 stars if internet connection was provided.
May 22, 2017
The bathroom needed attention all weekend long it was not serviced or clean the whole weekend other than bathroom needing service it was a n8ce weekend staff was nice and friendly
May 22, 2017
Couldn't get through to make reservations, given a 30 amp sight when we had asked for 50. Had to completely reset up. No internet or cable the entire stay. Laundry mat not open posted hours. Seriously needed mowing. Office personnel always out of office "running errands." Very over priced for substandard stay. Not happy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were on 20 a nice end site, that was 30amp. A couple hours later after your arrival you moved to site 28 a 50 amp site for the duration of your stay.
May 19, 2017
Staff was very friendly and the camp was easy to find.
May 19, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Nice facilities.
May 18, 2017
We checked in after 7:00 p.m. And there was a problem with the 50 amp breaker at our site. When I went to the office, their maintenance man HAPPILY agreed to come take a look at it for me. He replaced the breaker and said that if we had any more problems to just let him know, no matter what time it was. What a GREAT GUY! So nice and genuinely happy to help out. EXCELLENT FRIENDLY SERVICE!
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
Bathrooms weren't clean. Lots of debris on the floor. Toilets marginal. I passed on a shower. No paper towels and the air dryer wasn't functional. Supposedly there is WiFI but I didn't see any signal. Maybe they just weren't ready for "the season". This is a passing through park for us on our way from WI to TN.
May 16, 2017
Nice place, nice people, would stay their again. Good restaurants in area.
May 15, 2017
Quiet, clean, well maintained. We will be staying there again in the future.
May 15, 2017
Ok but no cable and wi FI hard to obtain. Nice hosts. Pretty park and easy in-out just off I74.
May 14, 2017
I thought the gal at the desk was very friendly, and helpful. I bought a couple bundles of firewood, which actually was of high quality white oak. At 10:00 PM, quiet time, was very quiet. Yes I would stay again
May 12, 2017
Fine for a stay over enroute- no cable but they aren't the only ones
May 10, 2017
Very very nice and helpful owners. An average campground with nice sites. There are things to do and see in the area.
May 10, 2017
Convenient overnight stay while travelling. Easy off and on the expressway.
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
Adequate for a one night pull-thru but not up to normal KOA standards!!!!
May 09, 2017
It is a great campground and they are working hard to make it better everyday.
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
The campground was very nice and the staff extremely helpful! Cannot wait to go back!
May 05, 2017
I expect more from KOA. Wifi would not work, sewer pipe located in inconvenient place. Had to move camper the next morning with rear of camper sticking out in the road to dump. Too expensive for what you get. It could be a nice place to stay, with improvements.
May 04, 2017
Very nice host. Rate was good for water electric site. Campground looked a bit run down overall. Otherwise had a good overnight stay.
May 04, 2017
Quiet stay, great place.
May 03, 2017
Excellent hosts, nice campsites. Quiet for being so close to the interstate. Lots of things to do in the area.
May 03, 2017
On the surface this is a nice campground. However, when you get into it you find a different story. First, the lot wasn't very level but that's ok - I got level with my jacks. More importantly, it seems they hired a landscaper who knows nothing about RVs and how they work. They have planted very attractive bushes right at the front of most lots where they join the parking spot. Looks nice but it m
May 02, 2017
Excellent, competent, and friendly staff - nice sites - raining but not much mud- restrooms are clean
May 01, 2017
A little cramped feeling though we got in and out ok with a 40ft 5th wheel. Park was quiet away from roads. Staff was very friendly and check-in was very quick.
May 01, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
Nice overnight stay long pad for motor home pulling a car trailer
Apr 28, 2017
Nice shady spots with lots of greenery. wI Fi was spotty and not always available. Most campgrounds have several doggie bag posts in case the 2 in your pocket aren't enough and several convenient places to drop them. Very minor inconviences, but would move it to 4 stars.
Apr 28, 2017
Paid for full hook-ups but the sewer outlet at my site didn't work and was blocked with old, rotting leaves. Looked like it hadn't been operable for a long time. No wifi at all even though it was advertised. Campground dumpster lid wide open and animals had been rooting through it and trash was strewn all over the place. Campsites very close together and most didn't seem to be level.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have been closed all winter, so your site probably had not been used since October 2016! Wish you would have brought this to our attention, we would have taken care of the leaves in the sewer pipe for you!
Apr 24, 2017
Website says winter season is Nov. thru March. Sign on the office door on April 4 said winter season is thru April 15. Paperwork waiting for us but no staff. Long term residents and stored units. Nice site, easy in and out. Even with no staff restrooms very clean. Ice chest had someone's personal food supply and no ice cubes.
Apr 23, 2017
We visited off season, but a few sites are open year round. That's a bonus when traveling North. It had everything we needed for are visit and a friendly staff. Close access from Interstate with RV friendly fuel stations nearby. Restrooms are clean with good lighting. Check out the Creekside restaurant about a 1/2 mile south. Crawfordsville is a nice town, arrive early and explore.
Apr 23, 2017
There was no cable tv!
Apr 23, 2017
Rather small, but very nice well maintained koa! I liked the feel of being under a big green umbrella, the trees are nice. Large grassy area in back for kids to play.
Apr 19, 2017
We have been staying in KOAs for more than 20 years, this one must reflect the state of the U.S. economy.. Old derelict campers and vans which have not seen human occupancy for years. Men's bathroom was clean Ladies not so much, did not appear to have been cleaned yet this year. Do owners need to have large dogs barking all night? Will take ratings and reviews in the KOA guide with a grain or salt
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
This was my second stay here. I am still not used to no one being in the office during the week. But over all it was good.
Apr 17, 2017
Nice place. Friendly staff. Not officially open, yet everything was fine.
Apr 16, 2017
Tight quarters but very nice. Staff is exceptional (owner)
Apr 09, 2017
Spots are a bit tight to get into with a 40 foot motorhome.
Apr 08, 2017
It was a nice stay and love the coziness of the is KOA...not too big not too small just perfect....when in full bloom it's also has a woody like feel.
Apr 04, 2017
Off season so worked well for our single night needs. Clean bathrooms and easy access to the interstate were a huge plus.
Apr 02, 2017
Fantastic place to be. Wish I did not have to leave. Staff above and beyond what you expect.
Apr 01, 2017
Easy Access kind staff
Apr 01, 2017
Mar 31, 2017
Just what we were looking for with our first time camping.
Mar 31, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy