Coshocton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1633

Reserve: 800-562-1633

Info: 740-502-9245

Info: 740-502-9245

Email This Campground

24688 County Road 10

Coshocton, OH 43812

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 594 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2018
Owners are very nice. staff polite and helpful. Atmosphere is friendly.
Aug 14, 2018
Everything was great. Only one problem, grass was high. It needed mowed, the entire campground. With not being able to use a rug, it meant walking threw ankle high grass.
Aug 14, 2018
Wonderful time in a beautiful area. Will be back again.
Aug 13, 2018
You put us in a site that was probably the smallest in the campground. Our fire ring was right by the slide on another camper(within 6 inches). There were activities in the pavilion all day Saturday so our area of our site by the fire ring had people in it all day! The grass was high. There was virtually no gravel where we parked our camper. That site was not big enough for a camper our size.
Aug 13, 2018
Awesome KOA would go there any time!!! Pool awesome!!! Emily and staff so helpful with my wife... used golf cart and got her to and from pool!!!! Showed wife and daughter their sunflowers!!! They wouldn’t shut up about how amazing it was!!! Only complaint was shower house/ bath house could use some updating!!! Closest to site 20 not the greatest!!!
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Very nice! Clean! Helpful and accommodating staff. Enjoyed the activities for everyone. Thanks. We will be back!
Aug 07, 2018
Nice and roomy sites. Many activities took place during our stay! Very nice and helpful employees! Neat and clean campground! Will definitely return!
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Amazing weekend with my family at the Coshocton KOA! Great people and great campgrounds for kids...many activities..my 3 year old grandson is still talking about it � Definitely planning another stay soon!
Aug 06, 2018
No cable, poor Wi-Fi. Only 1 channel off the antenna. It was too hot, rainy and humid to sit outdoors. You needed to do something.
Aug 06, 2018
It was awesome! Everyone is super friendly and helpful!
Aug 06, 2018
We had a great stay tent camping. The pool was very nice and the kids enjoyed the themed weekend. We enjoyed exploring the woods and sunflower field.
Aug 05, 2018
Very friendly staff. Clean bathrooms, nice pool and well maintained grounds.
Aug 05, 2018
Nice big site to back into; pool area was great!
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Had a very nice stay, however wish the wifi was a little more stable for use by my Roku enabled television during rain. Lots of disconnects at 1000-1200 pm. Noticed that our camp sites and many others had their trailers facing to the sun which pretty much made the awnings worthless for creating shade during better part of the afternoon and evening. Swimming pool was great for the kids.
Aug 02, 2018
Wonderful campground with lots of activities. Very fun weekend.
Aug 02, 2018
As always- pleasant hosts and workers-clean and well organized.
Aug 01, 2018
Only stayed one night. Didn’t use facilities, so no comments on those. Simply stating: last night of our trip, planned to clean out all tanks. The drains are up hill so far I couldn’t do it. Terrible layout.
Aug 01, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
This is our first stay since the campground became a KOA. The improvements (pool, events hall and pavilion) made since then are outstanding. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay from beginning to end and are looking forward to our next stay 2 years from now.
Jul 31, 2018
They owners are very accommodating. The pool is very nice. The restroom by the pool is very clean. One thing about maybe future thoughts of not allowing the large floating devices it makes it only good for just them not for the rest of the people in the pool. We had to get out because they seemed to take over the pool. Not allowing the large flotations would of made the pool useable for everyone
Jul 31, 2018
Very cozy, quiet, and nice community. Well kept grounds, and facilities.
Jul 31, 2018
Love staying at this campground. All of the staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 30, 2018
Clean. Quiet at night. Lots of activities for families. Very fun for kids of all ages. Great pool and pavilion. Owners go the extra mile to put smiles on everyone. It feels like family when we go there.
Jul 30, 2018
Small cozy little place in the country. Nice pool. Met some fun people and the staff was super cool
Jul 30, 2018
The campground was very clean and was exceptionally quiet considering it was full for the weekend. The owners were very helpful and shared information on the local area. All of the staff was friendly and made us feel welcome.
Jul 30, 2018
Great pool and lots of activities for children on the weekend.
Jul 30, 2018
KOA staff members were friendly and were always available. If we rated a campground exclusively on staff, this one would receive five stars! However, it should be noted that the sites are closer together than is comfortable, the roads are gravel, and more playground equipment is definitely needed. What they have is good, but we expect a bit more at a KOA.
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
Great!
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
After being on the road since early morning, we came across this KOA which was 15 miles off the highway. It was a nice enough campground, just wish it weren’t so far. I will say that Ryan, who took my call, was very pleasant and encouraged the KOA rewards card. This was our second KOA experience and the first didn’t mention it. It would be great to get credit for our stay in Niagara Falls thou
Jul 25, 2018
Great place for taking your kids. Lots of activities for kids. I'm sure we will be back.
Jul 25, 2018
Always a great time!!!
Jul 24, 2018
Great park, great staff with that said the WiFi (now an ensentual) is suspect at best. Will go there again!
Jul 24, 2018
Amazing !!!!! Friendly Family Campground !
Jul 24, 2018
This was our first time here but we will definitely be back! The pool was very nice, shower house was clean, and the kids loved the activities. Thank you!
Jul 24, 2018
We stayed while visiting the local historic district. The proximity makes it easy to return during the day for breaks and check on pets. The grounds are well kept and the pool was wonderful to relax in. We definitely recommend this campground.
Jul 24, 2018
It was awesome! My grandson had so much fun doing the activities! Especially making the snow and the snowball fight! Ryan and everyone are very hospitable and great to work with anything you ask or need!
Jul 23, 2018
The girl scout troop 2447 loves the KOA. They are planning to stay next year. The employees are a great help.
Jul 23, 2018
Wifi didn't work. Nice pool. We liked that this KOA is a little more relaxed than many of them. We felt welcome. The Buckeye Lake KOA is more concerned with making up as many rules as possible.
Jul 23, 2018
Very nice campground, friendly staff, clean facilities
Jul 23, 2018
The owners are doing a great job w improvements. Weekends in the summer are filling up so travelers are better thru the week. Tried to stay thru a weekend and had to settle for a Tue thru Fri.
Jul 22, 2018
Nice, quiet, small campground with a lot of activities in the surrounding area.
Jul 20, 2018
Second stop on a cross country trip. Spotless site, nice amenities to include pool, fire pits. Great spot to relax. We will be back....
Jul 20, 2018
The place has a lot of things going for it. The downside dusty,need fine limestone in roadway to hard to walk on big rocks. Mark is a great operator, but everyday work was annoying, noise and dust. Hold on to Jerry very nice man. Will be back.
Jul 19, 2018
The people were great, but the campground in the middle of a field was not as nice.
Jul 18, 2018
This campgrounds positives are: very nice pool and area, play area for children looked like a lot of fun, WiFi was decent, and the showers stalls were very roomy. They only got a 3 and not higher is the lack of shady sights and the size of their sights seemed small for our unit. When we opened our slides it was very close to the neighboring sights fire ring fortunately no one was on that sight.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals