Cordele KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0275

Info: 229-273-5454

Email

373 Rockhouse Road East

Cordele, GA 31015

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2017
Great stopping park on our evacuation route from Irma-thanks for the easy-in, easy-out!
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Good for traveling one night stay. Staff was very friendly!
Sep 07, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The grounds, bathrooms and pool were very clean.
Sep 07, 2017
Great place to stay. Staff very friendly.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Too bad it rained while we were there. Very helpful in trying to fix my cable issue.
Sep 05, 2017
Low end KOA. WIFI didn't work. Staff was friendly.
Sep 04, 2017
The only positive comment I can make is in regards to the staff. They were very accommodating and friendly. However, the campground was the worst stay I had during my last 16 nights. The wifi did not reach all the campsites. I had to wait for the grass to be cut in my campsite. The roaches were all over my RV and even brought some home with me. The mosquitos and insects were so bad ***
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
This was a big spacious campground. We only got to camp overnight on our way north but we were impressed. No zero lot lines like some "campgrounds".
Sep 02, 2017
This campground has obviously seen better days. The positives are a friendly staff, quiet and pretty setting and easy access to I-75. Though clean, the facilities are old and show signs of wear. A big negative is the allowance of full time residents with run-down RV's and cluttered sites.
Sep 02, 2017
I like this simple campground very much. However, i highly recommend that the owners make maintenance and grounds keeping a priority. This campground could "shine" if a little more attention were given to small things, e.g. grass cutting and removing trash from each campsite and fire ring. Trash seen on a campsite ruins other good work, e.g. excellent dog park. The staff is excellent!
Sep 02, 2017
Lawn needed mowed and wasn't up to other KOA standards.
Sep 02, 2017
Easy access to freeway!
Aug 31, 2017
Very dated campground. The water didn't work at the first site we were given so we had to move. The place has no gravel, only sand. Cable TV was good. Right off I75. Wouldn't recommend.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
I gave a 4 instead of a 5 because the WiFi was very poor. I was unable to connect. I kept getting a message that my laptop was incompatible and to contact the hardware manufacturer or the administrator. I stayed at several other KOA's this trip and never had this issue before.
Aug 31, 2017
Clean level sites. Staff went out of their way to be helpful
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
This KOA is half-way on our trip between Florida and Tennessee. This makes it a good stopping point.
Aug 29, 2017
As usual, a very peaceful and restful overnight stay, very clean campground and friendly staff !!
Aug 29, 2017
We stay there frequently when traveling south. Easy on/off the hwy. Conveniate. Easy in/out of site.
Aug 28, 2017
Strange neighbors next to us. No trailer tags on trailer and many suspicious characters in and out like a tag team, otherwise 3 stars.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
grassy site and quiet, the gnats were awful so wouldn't stay again if they were out, great campers kitchen available with A/C best yet seen, pool table needs leveling
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Can't believe this is a KOA! Roads in terrible shape. Sites not groomed. Grass hadn't been mowed. Swarms of mosquitoes, gnats and flies. Dog deposit was a SMALL trash can with loosely fitting lid. Glad we were only there one night.
Aug 21, 2017
It is our mid-way stopping point of our Florida-Tennessee trip. Nice staff.
Aug 20, 2017
Wonderful Campmasters.
Aug 18, 2017
Arrived at 7pm. Delighted to find the campground office open. Campsite was level (wonderful surprise) and after dark, enough ambient light to make trips to the bathrooms uneventful. Good job people.
Aug 17, 2017
I like this KOA for it's location, friendly staff, level sites, and clean restrooms. I would like to encourage the management to keep maintenance as a top priority. Some suggestions are to cut the grass at least weekly, remove trash from the fire rings, and tidy up the sites after each guest's stay. The internet works well--keep up the good internet service.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Showers not air conditioned! Ugh!
Aug 16, 2017
Very friendly lady at office desk. Campground was clean and very peaceful. Sites are very spacious.
Aug 16, 2017
Exceptional staff, very clean facility, far enough from I-75 so no road noise!!
Aug 13, 2017
We only stayed for 1 night. It was adequate for our needs.
Aug 13, 2017
Nice lady in office mailed my letters. Beautiful pecan trees.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
brief but nice
Aug 11, 2017
We were there one night. The site we were given was literally covered with ant hills. The next morning our camper was infested with ants. We had to throw away food from the pantry. The pool filter wasn't running and the pool needed cleaning. On the positive side the staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2017
The staff person was very nice, but the campsights need some serious upgrades. That is my reluctance to recommend.
Aug 09, 2017
We arrived after 10 PM for a cabin and we had to search for the circuit breaker to turn the power on. It took.about 15 minutes since it was dark. It took a while for the A.C. to cool off the cabin. Otherwise it was a good stay.
Aug 09, 2017
Great for an overnight stay
Aug 08, 2017
Wifi didn't work. Cable TV channels available were a bit unusual -- 50+ analog and 50+ digital. Some of the analog channels were poor quality. Everything else was OK.
Aug 08, 2017
Only over night, but they have just finished the K9 Bark Park and that was great for our baby to run a little! VERY clean bathroom!
Aug 07, 2017
Loved it, great people there, will stay again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy