We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Cordele KOA Journey

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 800-562-0275. Thank you.

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2023
Sep 28, 2023
Just one night, but worth it. very friendly, super pool, clean restrooms.
Sep 28, 2023
Sep 27, 2023
It was a quick sleepover on our way to North Carolina. Very friendly over the phone and even though we arrived after they closed Bob was there to meet us and take us to our full hook up 59 amp site.
Sep 25, 2023
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 25, 2023
My wife and I stayed here a week just to get away for a while I have to say I have never seen in any camps we visited near the dedication and offering of the highest level of service we have experienced here ,I have a back problem and needed to fill one of our propane tanks problem for me no problem at all for them they picked it up filled it and returned it fast top run camp THANK YOU
Sep 22, 2023
Traveling back to Florida we just needed a one night stay. The grounds were well maintained and the sites were very spacious. It was only 1/2 mile from I-75. Easy on and easy off. The staff was very pleasant. It was a great place to stop.
Sep 21, 2023
Poor cable
Sep 21, 2023
Easy off and on the interstate. Bathrooms clean. Staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 19, 2023
Beautiful campsite, will stay here again thank you The Becks
Sep 19, 2023
The manager, Bob, was one of the nicest and most helpful I’ve ever met. Great start. The park, though, was tired and in need of some serious TLC. it’s a Journey, so expectations weren’t too high, but basic can still be well kept. We got in later and left the following morning, so we didn’t get to explore thoroughly, but I doubt we’ll return based on our short experience.
Sep 18, 2023
good internet
Sep 18, 2023
Sep 18, 2023
Bob was very welcoming and helpful.
Sep 18, 2023
Bob was VERY helpful, friendly and professional. Campground was well kept, restrooms were clean.
Sep 14, 2023
Thanks for placing us very close to a restroom and placing us in a site good for satellite tv reception. . We will stay here again! Your friendly attitude was great.
Sep 14, 2023
Absolutely LOVED the spacious level site!! After a full day of traveling, the last thing we want is to deal with an un-level site. Just far enough off 75 so you don’t hear the traffic, but very easy to get to! The showers were AMAZING! Very clean! The owners were extremely nice! We totally enjoyed staying here! We’ll stay again!! Great job!!!�
Sep 13, 2023
Clean and quiet very nice workers
Sep 13, 2023
Sep 12, 2023
Was a wonderful campground, despite being 30 years old. Bob, the manager is great. Personable, friendly and very accommodating. We'll go back whenever traveling through the area.
Sep 12, 2023
Sep 11, 2023
Great as always, Bob and his wife are assets
Sep 09, 2023
Lovey site plenty of room and beautiful big trees. Easy pull through! Will definitely be back.
Sep 09, 2023
Great place, friendly owners, plenty of space, and quiet. Would definitely stop whenever in the area!!!
Sep 08, 2023
Wonderful stop if you are looking for easy in/out access, and a rural, quiet environment. Beautiful clean pool. Restrooms older but very clean. Excellent laundry with new commercial washers & dryers. Bob and his wife are more than accommodating. We would stop here again.
Sep 07, 2023
Very nice place enjoyed my stay
Sep 05, 2023
Great overnight stay right off I-75. Easy off and back on.
Sep 05, 2023
The host/hostess were very helpfull. The area well maintained,clean and quiet. We enjoyed our location.
Sep 05, 2023
The campground was very over grown with weeds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry that you were not happy with your stay. Are you sure it was this campground you were thinking about as we have plenty of grass but very few weeds at this location. Again I'm sorry that you were not happy with your stay.
Sep 04, 2023
Was in a pinch for an overnight stop, as our planned stop wouldn’t work for our length, so called this park after hours. No answer, as expected, but in an hour or so, Bob called me back and was able to get us into a pull-thru water & elec site for the nite. Even met us at the office to guide us to the site at 10PM. Over the top service.
Sep 03, 2023
Nice quiet spot just off 75~ loved that the pool was open for swimming after we were on the road all day…thanks for keeping it open a little later so people can enjoy it. The bathrooms were spotless. See ya next time.
Sep 03, 2023
Sep 02, 2023
It's hard to find the right words to explain how accommodating and kind the owners were. We thank them for that. It is few and far between that you meet people as friendly as them the campground was very well kept and quiet. I would highly recommend it and will visit there again
Sep 02, 2023
wonderful
Sep 01, 2023
Bob is such an awesome guy. Very friendly, super accommodating and makes you feel like your at home.
Sep 01, 2023
This is a nice campground. It was clean. We will come back.
Aug 31, 2023
Manager and his wife were very nice and helpful. Plenty of room between sites. We had a long pull-thru w/full hookups. Very nice laundry and office/store/club house. Easy on and off I-75. We would stay here again.
Aug 27, 2023
we only stay one night everyone was great and very clean thanks
Aug 24, 2023
We only stayed 1 night, they are very polite, nice people.
Aug 22, 2023
Needs better store, lot size good.
Aug 22, 2023
We were just passing through so this worked. Bob was super friendly. The bugs were unbearable, but not much can be done about that
Aug 20, 2023
Nice place to pull off the road for the night. Clean and neat. Manager is very nice and helpful.
Aug 19, 2023
Friendly staff and clean restrooms.
Aug 14, 2023
Very friendly staff and the pool and areas is clean. Make us feel like we're part of family.
Aug 12, 2023
Very nice campground! The staff are great. The campground is easy to get to, we’ll kept, and far away from I 75 you hardly hear the road noise!
Aug 11, 2023
Aug 11, 2023
Very nice spacious site. Bob was a great host. Bugs were not the best but…
Aug 11, 2023
Aug 09, 2023
Stayed overnight. Convenient location. Nice, clean park.
Aug 08, 2023
Nice sites and nicely maintained. Easy in and out. Owners are very nice and helpful.
Sep 26, 2023
Stayed in campgrounds. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Stayed to help us get hooked up before the rain came in. Clean
- Phillip Wheeler on Google
Sep 24, 2023
Friendly, very clean. Overall nice place. Loved the campground
- Debbie Davenport on Google
Sep 23, 2023
My wife and I stayed here a week just to get away for a while I have to say I have never seen in any camps we visited near the dedication and offering of the highest level of service we have experienced here ,I have a back problem and needed to fill one of our propane tanks problem for me no problem at all for them they picked it up filled it and returned it fast my wife went to the office for some ice ,they delivered to our sight and there is no taking your trash to a dumpster(how many times have you seen campers taking there garbage to the dumpster on the hood of there vehicles NOT HERE) you put it out by the end of site and they pick it up fast There is not 30 minutes go buy without seeing someone working around cleaning making sure there is nothing needed by anyone. This is where to stop if your in the area You will not regret it FIVE STARS ARE NOT ENOUGH! Thank you guys for a wonderful week we will be coming back
- mark blickenderfer on Google