Campground Reviews

May 21, 2022
Good place for an overnight stay.
May 20, 2022
had a good stay
May 19, 2022
Nice large pull-thru site, very clean campground! Would definitely stay here again!
May 19, 2022
May 18, 2022
Hosts were very nice and helpful. Site was super level. Quite at night. And was a true journey!
May 17, 2022
This campground was clean and easy to get into. Not a lot of amenities but a clean and safe place.
May 15, 2022
Nice level site. Easy in; easy out. What more could an RVer ask for? Thanks
May 15, 2022
Stop over visit. Had what we needed to get a rest before 2nd leg
May 15, 2022
We were delayed and needed a last minute place to stop. Hosts made late register/check in easy and convenient. We had to leave ealry the next morning so didn't get a chance to check out the amenities, etc., but we were very grateful for the register and late check in option.
May 14, 2022
May 12, 2022
The grass and weeds in portions of the park were overgrown and in need of attention. The pool area was closed down and the fence surrounding it was rotted and has fallen down. It was roped off. The staff was friendly!
May 11, 2022
May 10, 2022
The staff was very nice and helpful.
May 10, 2022
Staff friendly. Site was great. Enjoyed our stay
May 09, 2022
May 07, 2022
Great customer service! They get us to a site that worked for us! We’ve been here before and will keep coming back! Thank you!
May 07, 2022
Great service. Nice quiet park.
May 07, 2022
No pool working. Restroom needs updating.
May 06, 2022
Easy off and on I-75 Pecan trees are unique and beautiful Most peaceful night sleep I've had for a while
May 05, 2022
May 03, 2022
May 03, 2022
We really enjoyed being in the shade. RV ACs are not especially efficient or adequate. Being in an old pecan grove was very pleasant. We also appreciated the grass, and decent separation between vehicles.
May 03, 2022
Second time we stayed here passing through. This is a busy little campground. We just feel so comfortable when we stay here. The sites are big.
May 03, 2022
nice and quiet
May 03, 2022
Very clean campground. Staff was very friendly and polite. 10 out of 10 rating from our family! We definitely will be staying again if we are in that area
May 03, 2022
Very clean and quiet park. Large pull-through sites. Will definitely make this a regular stop as we travel to and from Florida.
May 02, 2022
We’ll go back nice clean and large lots
May 02, 2022
Site was long enough, staff was very friendly, but appearance could be a little better,, grass was maintained but many weeds around buildings. Pool not working ,,the camp store was great and manager said he had been working on it!!! It was great for an overnite, just not many amenities
May 02, 2022
Very nice campground. Quiet,clean, easy access the Interstate but far enough so there’s very little road noise.
May 02, 2022
May 02, 2022
Overnight. Staff very friendly. Huge sites. Trees all over.
May 02, 2022
May 02, 2022
Very friendly staff. The campground look good. The grass was kept neat. We did not use any of the facilities.
May 02, 2022
Really liked the management. They we extremely helpful. Only complaint is my daughter wanted to use the pool but it was closed. If the pool is open at next softball tournament, we will stay there. If not, we will stay at softball park.
May 02, 2022
Everything was wonderful. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
May 02, 2022
My kids just told me this morning that this was the best weekend they ever had!
May 02, 2022
Just an overnight stay but very accommodating, large site and free internet, will use again
May 01, 2022
May 01, 2022
Very nice and convenient overnight stop. Nice folks. Thanks
May 01, 2022
Apr 30, 2022
Gentleman you checked me in very helpful and happy. Beautiful area, room to roam on the grounds.
Apr 29, 2022
Apr 29, 2022
Apr 27, 2022
Apr 27, 2022
Apr 27, 2022
Very Pleasant
Apr 26, 2022
Apr 25, 2022
We were passing through when we had truck issues. We were able to get a site and get our truck in for repair. They were very accommodating and willing to help us anyway possible. Good people here and will always stay there when passing through in the future.
Apr 24, 2022
It is always a pleasure to stay at this journey KOA on our way to and from Florida. I noticed many improvements to the facility and the staff are always outstanding.
Apr 23, 2022
Apr 12, 2022
We stop here for our overnight place coming and going to Florida. The staff is great
- Bobby Moore on Google
Apr 10, 2022
Agree with the other reviews, the staff here is A++! Very nice and accommodating! Flat, level sites; ours was dirt but they have concrete pad sites too. We stayed 1 night passing through and our pull-through fit our 45ft motorhome and the F150 we tow, and we didn't have to unhook to get out (though if the campground were full, I suspect we might have had to unhook). The playground was tired, but well cared for and it looks like they were planning to repair it (fresh materials were laid out). My kids still enjoyed it after a day of being strapped into car seats. ;) I read about nearby strawberry picking fields that are in-season April-July... if we stop here again it looks like there's one less than 20 min away! Fun! Again, can't emphasize enough how friendly and nice the owner and staff are here... That makes all the difference! Thank you for your hospitality!
- Katie Stein on Google
Mar 27, 2022
I believe we're safe
- will mars on Google