Cordele KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0275

Info: 229-273-5454

Email

373 Rockhouse Road East

Cordele, GA 31015

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
This is a fair park.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
We had a great time. Everyone in campground friendly and care takers in campground so helpful. They even helped us when we had a flat tire and recommended a place to get it fixed. Bath house was always very clean and great hot showers! We found lots of interesting tourist spots to visit and some out of the way unique places. We left there with fond memories and lots of pictures. Thanks!
Oct 08, 2017
Have stayed here for years as our 1/2 way point on FL trips. Consistently well cared for property. Especially want to note that Gene, general caretaker, makes it all work. He made sure we were satisfied with everything. Of course, will return...
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
The staff here were very friendly, kind, and helpful! I canĂ¢t imagine a better experience for my daughter, who was with me.
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice, comfortable stay. Staff was outstanding in every way, especially Connie and Gene.
Oct 03, 2017
It was great everything the food we had a great time
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Nice site and a clean park. The dog run area was nice and well maintained.
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Too many ants. Office people very nice. Pool was cold & a little bit cloudy. Bathrooms clean.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
I wish the grass had been cut. Very helpful with flat tire on camper.
Sep 25, 2017
Sites are old with way too many ants. We stay at KOA's all the time, this one rates as a bottom feader. Location is. Very good. Workers were good.
Sep 24, 2017
Was only here one night but the showers had cockroaches, yuk! The desk person was nice! The pull-through site was level.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Clean facilities, quiet, and convenient to I-75!
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Horribly run down campgrounds. Bathrooms are old and shabby and really gross. Nature path shown on map, doesn't exist. Pool had leaves and debris after hurricane, not addressed for 7 nights I was there. Need insecticide spray for sugar ants. My camper and a neighbor had campers infested. The staff is friendly but the owner should be ashamed.
Sep 19, 2017
Got in at midnight, and left early in am. But can tell you package was ready when we arrived, site was perfect for our rv and suv in tow. Everything went smooth with hook-ups. After 15 hours on the road from Florida, it was a pleasure to stay at a great KOA. Thanks Okeechobee, Florida. Running from IRMA
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We have stayed here before. The employees are always efficient and friendly.
Sep 19, 2017
very close to I-75 so very good for a one night stop.
Sep 18, 2017
Office was very helpful
Sep 18, 2017
we stayed 1 night in Cordelle, GA KOA and 9 nights at Forsyth, Ga KOA.. we were treated very well in both campgrounds
Sep 18, 2017
Great overnight stop. Easy on/off. Poor WiFi service.
Sep 17, 2017
You have a great campground. Sites are decent size, well laid out. You provided us a place to stay out of the path of the Hurricane and we are truly grateful. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Sep 17, 2017
Campground needs much work. Staff friendly. Area very poor. Only business left open is adult book store.
Sep 16, 2017
Evacuated to Cordele from the keys to avoid IRMA. We have stayed at this KOA many times and always enjoy it. This time the staff was wonderful! We had to change our reservations three times because we were not sure when we could leave. Great stay!
Sep 16, 2017
Very happy to have found this place. I will be happy to use it on my future trips up and down the eastern states
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
it was a very warm and friendly camp ground. The personnel was exquisite. the trees and location to other amenities was top of the line. I have enjoyed this camp ground before and will do so in the near future.
Sep 15, 2017
Nice wide campsites, great playground, helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 15, 2017
Lots of small nats
Sep 14, 2017
Campground not kept up at all. Nothing for sale in store
Sep 11, 2017
Nice campground for a night stay off the interstate. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 11, 2017
First, we were here during the hurricane Irma evacuations so... Staff was very friendly. Park was mostly tidy. Campsites are very narrow without much room between them. Laundry facilities are only available during store hours as they are inside the store. Avoid using the overflow spots. They are wider than the regular sites but very shallow, very difficult to back even a short RV into.
Sep 10, 2017
We where come up from Florida and stayed there one night wanted to stay extra days but where told they where full after we stayed we where getting away from Irma so a little disappointed but where fortune enough to get to the sweetwater koa where the will not tire anyone away they have bee amazing...
Sep 08, 2017
Great stopping park on our evacuation route from Irma-thanks for the easy-in, easy-out!
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Good for traveling one night stay. Staff was very friendly!
Sep 07, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The grounds, bathrooms and pool were very clean.
Sep 07, 2017
Great place to stay. Staff very friendly.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Too bad it rained while we were there. Very helpful in trying to fix my cable issue.
Sep 05, 2017
Low end KOA. WIFI didn't work. Staff was friendly.
Sep 04, 2017
The only positive comment I can make is in regards to the staff. They were very accommodating and friendly. However, the campground was the worst stay I had during my last 16 nights. The wifi did not reach all the campsites. I had to wait for the grass to be cut in my campsite. The roaches were all over my RV and even brought some home with me. The mosquitos and insects were so bad ***
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy