Cordele KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0275

Reserve: 800-562-0275

Info: 229-273-5454

Info: 229-273-5454

Email This Campground

373 Rockhouse Road East

Cordele, GA 31015

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 24, 2018
the host was not there when we arrive. that's fine as I've rarely arrive before 6pm and used to checking in myself. there were no emergency # to get a hold of people when we have problem with the camp site. The site they assigned did not have the electrical hook up that I request. it was 90F and we need electricity to power the AC. I had to find another empty site that have regular electricity
May 24, 2018
We stayed last year and then this year. It seemed to not be as well maintained as last year.
May 23, 2018
Just spent two nights there on our way to and from Florida. Very friendly staff!!!
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
Just a one night when traveling. We will be back.
May 23, 2018
Very Pleasant and enjoyable.
May 23, 2018
The location is what the park have going for it. It's outside the Florida State line approximately the right distance for an over night stay. Park looks ok, worked out fine for over night only.
May 22, 2018
The people working there are incredibly accommodating The only complaint we had were the tiny black flies that buzz the heck out of your eyes and ears while walking the pups, but that most likely is seasonal and does not change how great the people are!!!
May 19, 2018
Very Nice and staff are super friendly ��
May 19, 2018
Old KOA, sand and mud roads and parking areas. Some "long term" campers look like they should be hauled to the junk yard, really brings the place down. Bathroom doors had locks missing, left a big hole that you could look through, not very safe or comfortable. The ladies working there were wonderful, waited for us to finish laundry before locking up (6:00 is a bit early to close laundry)
May 19, 2018
It was nice, be sure to add Jefferson Davis Capture site to your area attractions list.
May 19, 2018
Very nice and polite. Will return in future.
May 18, 2018
May 17, 2018
Nice campground, but the flying gnats made sitting outside impossible. Only stayed one night.
May 16, 2018
The staff are friendly and helpful. However, the campground is slightly below expectations for a KOA. The maintenance is minimal, trash and neglect are visible throughout the campground. It seems the ownership invests the bare minimum. Does KOA ever inspect campgrounds that bear their name?
May 16, 2018
May 15, 2018
Was very nice and quiet - just what we were looking for. This is our fourth stay. We will be back!
May 15, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful, but campground was rundown and the gnats almost ate us alive!
May 14, 2018
The ladies are amazing. Ms Connie and Ms Diane take care of the campground and makes your stay so enjoyable. They work hard to make everything clean and kept up.
May 14, 2018
Had a good time, very nice and quiet.
May 14, 2018
Very quiet and great for our overnight stay.
May 13, 2018
Very nice staff. The campground was well maintained.
May 12, 2018
Beautiful campground with spacious sites. Right off of I75 with easy access. Hidden treasure as it was not busy at all.
May 12, 2018
Very easy to find, yet didn’t hear any highway noise. Greeted by very nice staff. Very clean laundry area, sites were quite expansive. Must be seasonal but there were small annoying bugs flying around, not biters but annoying. It was explained that when it heats up they come out. But we did enjoy this place.
May 10, 2018
May 08, 2018
One of the nicer campgrounds we've used. Just a real nice setting, with lots of trees...
May 08, 2018
I would recommend making it clearer as to directions to get to sites for those traveling in after hours. Very end of lanes were tight to move around with larger unit towing car hauler. Otherwise things went very well.
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
Love the campground and like how the sites are wide enough so you don't feel like your on top of the camper next to you. All the staff was so very nice and made you feel so welcomed.
May 06, 2018
for not knowing area I thought that this place was in the middle of no-where. We did not know the "town" was further up road. As it turned out the quiet and the great condition of this park was outstanding.
May 04, 2018
Stayed here half dozen times... always friendly and, in this case, helpful with our tire issue! Easy reservation and after hours check in appreciated. Diane and Connie are delightful!
May 04, 2018
Very friendly staff. Good facilities with shade.
May 03, 2018
Great campground! Always stay there when traveling that direction!
May 02, 2018
May 02, 2018
The Park was spotless and quiet. A very peaceful stay!
May 01, 2018
The campground was very clean, the lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful.
May 01, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Great little camp in the woods. Sites are simple but nice and level. Cudos!!
Apr 29, 2018
Very nice, quiet, and well-kept park. Lots of trees and a pleasant, friendly atmosphere.
Apr 28, 2018
Very nice, clean friendly can’t say enough good things about it. You should film this KOA and show some of your other camp owners.well light at night.
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
A lovely RV park nicely set among an old grove of pecan trees. Wi-Fi is super. KOA staff members are truly exemplars of Southern hospitality!
Apr 26, 2018
This is a nice, clean campground. We only stayed one night but the staff was very helpful. We will return!
Apr 25, 2018
Fantastic. Stayed there 6 days vary quite nice wide sites vary friendly staff. Will stay there again
Apr 25, 2018
Nice people, clean
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Great check in service.
Apr 23, 2018
Very clean, level sites, and quiet. We only stayed there for one night to get some rest. Very nice place.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals